DETAILED ACTION
This is a non-final Office action in response to the RCE filed 03/31/2026.
Status of Claims
Claims 1-4, 7-9, 12, 13, and 16-20 are pending;
Claims 1, 3, 4, 7, 9, and 13 are currently amended; claims 2, 8, 12, 16, and 17 were previously presented; claims 5, 6, 10, 11, 14, and 15 have been cancelled; claims 18-20 are new;
Claims 1-4, 7-9, 12, 13, and 16-20 are rejected herein.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed with respect to Zhang (CN 202764685 U) and Xu et al. (CN 112297811 A), hereinafter Xu, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Firstly, with respect to Applicant's arguments directed to Feature E1 on page 15 of the remarks, the transition bracket (1) and the locking plate (21) bolted to the transition bracket (1) together define a bottom plate of a longitudinal beam, wherein an insert slot is defined by the locking plate (21). Moreover, the lock base (221, 222) is inserted into the insert slot in the direction from top to bottom.
[AltContent: textbox (Mounting Edge to be Wedged on Bottom Plate)]
[AltContent: arrow]
[AltContent: textbox (Insertion Direction
(from top to bottom into the insert slot))][AltContent: arrow]
Secondly, with respect to Applicant's arguments directed to Feature F1 on page 15 of the remarks, the transition bracket (1) and the locking plate (21) bolted to the transition bracket (1) together define a bottom plate of a longitudinal beam, wherein an insert slot is defined by the locking plate (21). Moreover, the lock base (221, 222) is inserted into the insert slot in the direction from top to bottom. Then, the circular mounting edge, as annotated above, is wedged on the bottom plate to prevent further insertion of the lock base. The drawings of Xu, in conjunction with the translation, are sufficiently clear in indicating how the disclosed device of Xu works.
Thirdly, with respect to Applicant's arguments directed to the modification of Zhang with Xu on page 15 of the remarks, one of ordinary skill in the art would be capable of combining the teachings of Zhang and Xu with only routine skill in the art without any problem. The "hypothetical ‘person having ordinary skill in the art’ to which the claimed subject matter pertains would, of necessity have the capability of understanding the scientific and engineering principles applicable to the pertinent art." Ex parte Hiyamizu, 10 USPQ2d 1393, 1394 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1988). "A person of ordinary skill in the art is also a person of ordinary creativity, not an automaton." KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1397 (2007). "[I]n many cases a person of ordinary skill will be able to fit the teachings of multiple patents together like pieces of a puzzle." Id. at 420, 82 USPQ2d 1397.
Drawings
The replacement drawings filed 03/31/2026 are objected to because of the following informality:
Figure 7 – The reference number "511" appears to point to an arbitrary location in the figure, wherein such arbitrary location does not appear to be a lock shaft to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-4, 7-9, 12, 13, and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the limitations "wherein, the quick-swapping bracket assembly is configured to lock a battery box onto an electric vehicle, and the electric vehicle comprises the battery box" in lines 2 and 3 are indefinite. It is not clear as to whether the instant limitations in lines 2 and 3 are a part of the preamble of claim 1 or should be considered as a part of the body of claim 1. The "battery box" and the "electric vehicle" are functionally recited in the first part of the instant limitations, "the quick-swapping bracket assembly is configured to lock a battery box onto an electric vehicle" in lines 2 and 3, as functional elements that are not required structures within the scope of claim 1. However, the second part of the instant limitations "and the electric vehicle comprises the battery box" appear to positively recite the "electric vehicle" and the "battery box" as required structures within the scope of claim 1. Applicant is requested to clarify in the remarks as to whether the instant limitations in lines 2 and 3 are a part of the preamble of claim 1 or should be considered as a part of the body of claim 1. For the purpose of examination, the instant limitations in lines 2 and 3 are considered as a part of the preamble of claim 1. In other words, the "battery box," the component(s) of the "battery box," the "electric vehicle," and the component(s) of the "electric vehicle" are considered as functional elements that are not required elements within the scope of claim 1. As such, any recitation of the "battery box," the component(s) of the "battery box," the "electric vehicle," and/or the component(s) of the "electric vehicle" is considered to be functional or intended use. Similar rejection and similar interpretation apply to claims 2-4, 13, and 16, which positively recite the "battery box," the component(s) of the "battery box," the "electric vehicle," and/or the component(s) of the "electric vehicle." Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding claim 12, there is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitation "the crossbeam" (line 3) in the claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding claim 12, there is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitation "the upright column" (line 4) in the claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 7-9 and 17-20 are rejected as being dependent from a rejected claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 9, 13, and 16-18, as best understood, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 202764685 U)1 in view of Xu et al. (CN 112297811 A)2, hereinafter Xu.
Applicant is reminded that, as discussed above under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), the "battery box," the component(s) of the "battery box," the "electric vehicle," and the component(s) of the "electric vehicle" are considered as functional elements that are not required elements within the scope of each of claims 1-4, 7-9, 12, 13, 16, 19, and 20. As such, any recitation of the "battery box," the component(s) of the "battery box," the "electric vehicle," and/or the component(s) of the "electric vehicle" is considered to be functional or intended use.
Regarding claim 1, Zhang discloses a quick-swapping bracket assembly (translation, lines 128-162, the quick-swapping bracket assembly includes the frame in line 144 and the locking mechanism in line 128) with high locking stability, wherein, the quick-swapping bracket assembly is configured to lock a battery box onto an electric vehicle, and the electric vehicle comprises the battery box and the quick-swapping bracket assembly (translation, lines 128-162, the quick-swapping bracket assembly has the configuration to perform the above intended use), the quick-swapping bracket assembly comprises: a vehicle body bracket (translation, lines 143-145, the frame in line 144); a lock base (see Figure 3, the locking mechanism as shown in Figure 3), and an opening (4, fig 3) and a slideway (3, fig 3) extending from the opening are arranged at a bottom of the lock base (see Figure 3), and the opening is used for a lock shaft on the battery box entering and exiting the slideway (see Figure 3, the opening 4 is capable of performing the above intended use), and both the opening and the slideway pass through the lock base along an axial direction of the lock shaft (see Figure 3, the opening 4 and the slideway 3 are capable of performing the above intended use); the lock base comprises a base body (2, fig 3) and a mounting edge (1, fig 3), the mounting edge extends outwardly around the base body (see Figure 3), and a lower side of the base body is provided with the opening and the slideway (see Figure 3).
Zhang does not explicitly disclose the quick-swapping bracket assembly, wherein the lock base is arranged under the vehicle body bracket, the lock base is arranged at a bottom of the longitudinal beam; the longitudinal beam comprises a bottom plate, and the lock base is arranged on the bottom plate; the bottom plate is provided with an insert slot, and the lock base is inserted into the insert slot from top to bottom; the base body is inserted into the insert slot, and the mounting edge is wedged on the bottom plate.
Xu teaches a quick-swapping bracket assembly (translation, lines 162-165, the new energy vehicle battery pack quick-change device in line 162) with high locking stability, wherein, the quick-swapping bracket assembly is configured to lock a battery box onto an electric vehicle, and the electric vehicle comprises the battery box and the quick-swapping bracket assembly (translation, lines 162-165, the new energy vehicle battery pack quick-change device in line 162 has the configuration to perform the above intended use), the quick-swapping bracket assembly comprises: a vehicle body bracket (1, fig 1); a lock base (22, fig 3) arranged under the vehicle body bracket (see Figures 1-3); the vehicle body bracket comprises a longitudinal beam (translation, lines 201-203, one of the symmetrically arranged transition bracket bodies of the transition bracket 1 as shown in Figures 1-3 and 7 with the locking plates 21 bolted thereto); the lock base is arranged at a bottom of the longitudinal beam (see Figures 1-3); the longitudinal beam comprises a bottom plate (21, 111, figs 6 & 7), and the lock base is arranged on the bottom plate (see Figures 1-3); the bottom plate is provided with an insert slot (see Figures 6 and 7, the insert slot defined by the locking plate 21), and the lock base is inserted into the insert slot from top to bottom (see Figures 1-7); the lock base comprises a base body (221, 222, fig 5) and a mounting edge (see Figure 5, the circular shaped mounting edge of the locking base 22), and the mounting edge extends outward around the base body (see Figure 5), the base body is inserted into the insert slot from top to bottom (see Figures 1-7), and the mounting edge is wedged on the bottom plate (see Figures 1-7).
[AltContent: textbox (Insertion Direction
(from top to bottom))][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Mounting Edge)]
[AltContent: arrow]
[AltContent: arrow]
[AltContent: textbox (Insert Slot)]
Zhang and Xu are analogous art because they are at least from the same field of endeavor, i.e., supports. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to form the vehicle body bracket (Zhang: translation, lines 143-145, the frame in line 144) as a vehicle body bracket (Xu: 1, fig 1) comprising a longitudinal beam (Xu: translation, lines 201-203, one of the symmetrically arranged transition bracket bodies of the transition bracket 1 as shown in Figures 1-3 and 7 with the locking plates 21 bolted thereto), wherein the longitudinal beam comprises a bottom plate (Xu: 21, 111, figs 6 & 7), the bottom plate is provided with an insert slot (Xu: see Figures 6 and 7, the insert slot defined by the locking plate 21); form the lock base (Zhang: see Figure 3, the locking mechanism as shown in Figure 3) with a mounting edge (Xu: see Figure 5, the circular shaped mounting edge of the locking base 22); and arrange the lock base under the vehicle body bracket (Xu: see Figures 1-3), wherein the lock base is arranged at a bottom of the longitudinal beam (Xu: see Figures 1-3), the lock base is inserted into the insert slot from top to bottom (Xu: see Figures 1-7), the base body (Zhang: 2, fig 3) is inserted into the insert slot (Xu: see Figures 1-7), and the mounting edge is wedged on the bottom plate (Xu: see Figures 1-7), as taught by Xu, with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation would have been to allow convenient installation and removal of the battery box from the bottom of the electric vehicle, thereby enhancing high battery replacement efficiency. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Zhang and Xu to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
Accordingly, Zhang, as modified by Xu with respect to claim 1, teaches a quick-swapping bracket assembly (Zhang: translation, lines 128-162, the quick-swapping bracket assembly includes the frame in line 144 and the locking mechanism in line 128) with high locking stability, wherein, the quick-swapping bracket assembly is configured to lock a battery box onto an electric vehicle, and the electric vehicle comprises the battery box and the quick-swapping bracket assembly (Zhang: translation, lines 128-162, the quick-swapping bracket assembly has the configuration to perform the above intended use), the quick-swapping bracket assembly comprises: a vehicle body bracket (Zhang: translation, lines 143-145, the frame in line 144, as modified by, Xu: 1, fig 1); a lock base (Zhang: see Figure 3, the locking mechanism as shown in Figure 3, as modified by, Xu: 22, fig 5, to include a mounting edge of Xu), and the lock base is arranged under the vehicle body bracket (Xu: see Figures 1-3), an opening (Zhang: 4, fig 3) and a slideway (Zhang: 3, fig 3) extending from the opening are arranged at a bottom of the lock base (Zhang: see Figure 3), and the opening is used for a lock shaft on the battery box entering and exiting the slideway (Zhang: see Figure 3, the opening 4 is capable of performing the above intended use), and both the opening and the slideway pass through the lock base along an axial direction of the lock shaft (Zhang: see Figure 3, the opening 4 and the slideway 3 are capable of performing the above intended use); the vehicle body bracket comprises a longitudinal beam (Xu: translation, lines 201-203, one of the symmetrically arranged transition bracket bodies of the transition bracket 1 as shown in Figures 1-3 and 7 with the locking plates 21 bolted thereto); the lock base is arranged at a bottom of the longitudinal beam (Xu: see Figures 1-3); the longitudinal beam comprises a bottom plate (Xu: 21, 111, figs 6 & 7), and the lock base is arranged on the bottom plate (Xu: see Figures 1-3); the bottom plate is provided with an insert slot (Xu: see Figures 6 and 7, the insert slot defined by the locking plate 21), and the lock base is inserted into the insert slot from top to bottom (Xu: see Figures 1-7); the lock base comprises a base body (Zhang: 2, fig 3) and a mounting edge (Xu: see Figure 5, the circular shaped mounting edge of the locking base 22), the mounting edge extends outwardly around the base body (Xu: see Figure 3; Zhang: see Figure 3), and a lower side of the base body is provided with the opening and the slideway (Zhang: see Figure 3), the base body is inserted into the insert slot from top to bottom (Xu: see Figures 1-7), and the mounting edge is wedged on the bottom plate (Xu: see Figures 1-7).
Regarding claim 2, wherein, both ends of the lock shaft are exposed from the slideway, and are connected with the battery box (Zhang: see Figures 3-5, the slideway 3 is capable of performing the above intended use).
Regarding claim 3, wherein, the longitudinal beam extends along a length direction of the electric vehicle (Xu: see Figures 1-3, the one of the symmetrically arranged transition bracket bodies of the transition bracket 1 is capable of performing the above intended use), the longitudinal beam is fixed onto a vehicle beam of the electric vehicle (Xu: see Figures 1-3, the one of the symmetrically arranged transition bracket bodies of the transition bracket 1 is capable of performing the above intended use).
Regarding claim 4, wherein, the longitudinal beam comprises a top plate (Xu: 111, fig 7, the upper transverse plate 111), a side plate (Xu: 112, fig 7) and the bottom plate being connected with sequentially (Xu: see Figure 7), the side plate is fixedly connected with the vehicle beam (Xu: see Figures 1-3 and 7, the vertical plate 112 is capable of performing the above intended use), the top plate and the bottom plate respectively extend outward from both sides of the side plate along the axial direction of the lock shaft (Xu: see Figures 1-3 and 7, the transverse plates 111 are capable of performing the above intended use).
Regarding claim 9, wherein, the quick-swapping bracket assembly further comprises a plurality of reinforcement plates (Xu: 113, fig 7), and the plurality of reinforcement plates are wedged between the top plate and the bottom plate (Xu: see Figure 7), a side edge of each of the plurality of reinforcement plates is connected with the side plate (Xu: see Figure 7).
Regarding claim 13, wherein, a guide part (Zhang: 4a, fig 3, see annotation) is arranged at a lower end of the lock base (Zhang: see Figure 3), and a cross-section of the guide part becomes larger along a direction of the lock shaft entering the opening (Zhang: see Figure 3, the cross-section of the guide part 4a is capable of performing the above intended use).
[AltContent: connector]
[AltContent: textbox (4a – Guide Part)]
Regarding claim 16, wherein, the quick-swapping bracket assembly further comprises a buffer part (Zhang: 9, fig 3), at least a part of the buffer part is located in the slideway (Zhang: see Figure 3), when the lock shaft is at a locking point in the slideway (Zhang: see Figures 1-5, the slideway 3 is capable of performing the above intended use), the buffer part abuts against the lock shaft (Zhang: see Figures 1-5, the buffer part 9 is capable of performing the above intended use).
Regarding claim 17, Zhang, as modified by Xu (see above discussion with respect to claim 1), teaches an electric vehicle (Zhang: translation, line 18; Xu: translation, line 19), wherein, the electric vehicle comprises a battery box (Zhang: 100, fig 1; Xu: 3, fig 3) and the quick-swapping bracket assembly as claimed in claim 1, the battery box is arranged on the quick-swapping bracket assembly (Xu: see Figures 1-3; Zhang: see Figure 3-5).
Regarding claim 18, wherein, the vehicle body bracket is fixed onto the electric vehicle (Xu: see Figure 1, see translation, lines 162-164).
Claims 7 and 8, as best understood, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 202764685 U) in view of Xu et al. (CN 112297811 A), hereinafter Xu, and Zhang et al. (WO 2019/129288 A1)3.
Applicant is reminded that, as discussed above under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), the "battery box," the component(s) of the "battery box," the "electric vehicle," and the component(s) of the "electric vehicle" are considered as functional elements that are not required elements within the scope of each of claims 1-4, 7-9, 12, 13, 16, 19, and 20. As such, any recitation of the "battery box," the component(s) of the "battery box," the "electric vehicle," and/or the component(s) of the "electric vehicle" is considered to be functional or intended use.
Regarding claim 7, Zhang, as modified by Xu with respect to claim 1, does not teach the quick-swapping bracket assembly, wherein, the longitudinal beam further comprises a folded plate, the folded plate extends upward from an edge of the bottom plate, and a space is formed between a top surface of the folded plate and the top plate, and a containing space is formed between the folded plate and the side plate, and the lock base is configured to pass through the space to be arranged in the containing space.
Zhang et al. teaches a quick-swapping bracket assembly (10, 30, 40, fig 1) with high locking stability, wherein, the quick-swapping bracket assembly is configured to lock a battery box onto an electric vehicle (see Figures 1-10, the quick-swapping bracket assembly 10, 30, 40 has the configuration to perform the above intended use), wherein, the quick-swapping bracket assembly comprises: a vehicle body bracket (40, fig 1); and a lock base (10, 30, fig 1); wherein, the vehicle body bracket comprises a longitudinal beam (40, fig 2); wherein, the longitudinal beam comprises a top plate (40a, fig 2, see annotation), a side plate (40b, fig 2, see annotation) and a bottom plate (40c, fig 2, see annotation) being connected with sequentially (see Figure 2); wherein, the longitudinal beam further comprises a folded plate (40d, fig 2, see annotation), the folded plate extends upward from an edge of the bottom plate (see Figure 2), and a space is formed between a top surface of the folded plate and the top plate (see Figure 2), and a containing space is formed between the folded plate and the side plate (see Figure 2), and the lock base is configured to pass through the space to be arranged in the containing space (see Figure 2).
[AltContent: textbox (40a – Top Plate)][AltContent: connector]
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (40c – Bottom Plate)]
[AltContent: textbox (40d – Folded Plate)][AltContent: connector]
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (40b – Side Plate)]
Zhang et al. is analogous art because it is at least from the same field of endeavor, i.e., supports. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to form the longitudinal beam (Xu: translation, lines 201-203, one of the symmetrically arranged transition bracket bodies of the transition bracket 1 as shown in Figures 1-3) with a folded plate (Zhang et al.: 40d, fig 2, see annotation), wherein the folded plate extends upward from an edge of the bottom plate (Xu: 21, 111, figs 6 & 7; Zhang et al.: see Figure 2), and a space is formed between a top surface of the folded plate and the top plate (Xu: 111, fig 7, the upper transverse plate 111; Zhang et al.: see Figure 2), and a containing space is formed between the folded plate and the side plate (Xu: 112, fig 7; Zhang et al.: see Figure 2), and the lock base (Zhang: see Figure 3, the locking mechanism as shown in Figure 3, as modified by, Xu: 22, fig 5, to include a mounting edge of Xu) is configured to pass through the space to be arranged in the containing space (Zhang et al.: see Figure 2), as taught by Zhang et al., with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation would have been to further enhance securement of the lock base within the inner space of the longitudinal beam of the vehicle body bracket. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Zhang, Xu, and Zhang et al. to obtain the invention as specified in claim 7.
Regarding claim 8, wherein, the top plate, the side plate, the bottom plate and the folded plate are formed as an integral structure (Zhang et al: see Figures 1 and 2; Xu: see Figure 7); or, the top plate, the side plate, the bottom plate and the folded plate are connected sequentially.
Claims 12, 19, and 20, as best understood, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 202764685 U) in view of Xu et al. (CN 112297811 A), hereinafter Xu, and Wang et al. (US 12,087,955 B2), hereinafter Wang.
Applicant is reminded that, as discussed above under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), the "battery box," the component(s) of the "battery box," the "electric vehicle," and the component(s) of the "electric vehicle" are considered as functional elements that are not required elements within the scope of each of claims 1-4, 7-9, 12, 13, 16, 19, and 20. As such, any recitation of the "battery box," the component(s) of the "battery box," the "electric vehicle," and/or the component(s) of the "electric vehicle" is considered to be functional or intended use.
Regarding claim 12, Zhang, as modified by Xu with respect to claim 1, does not teach the quick-swapping bracket assembly, wherein, both the longitudinal beam and the crossbeam are provided with lightening holes; or, a reinforcement piece is provided between the longitudinal beam and the upright column; or, the quick-swapping bracket assembly further comprises an electrical connector, and the electrical connector is arranged at a middle of the crossbeam.
Wang teaches a quick-swapping bracket assembly (10, fig 10) with high locking stability, wherein, the quick-swapping bracket assembly is configured to lock a battery box onto an electric vehicle (see Figures 9 and 10, the quick-swapping bracket assembly 10 has the configuration to perform the above intended use), the quick-swapping bracket assembly comprises: a vehicle body bracket (100, fig 10); wherein the vehicle body bracket comprises a longitudinal beam (111, fig 10, the front first beam 111); the quick-swapping bracket assembly further comprises an upright column (100a, fig 10, see annotation, the front left corner column) and a crossbeam (112, fig 10, the left second beam 112), the longitudinal beam is connected with the crossbeam by means of the upright column (see Figure 10), and the longitudinal beam, the upright column and the crossbeam are sequentially connected to form a rectangular frame (see Figures 9 and 10); a bottom surface (111a, fig 10, see annotation, the bottom surface of the front first beam 111 at the left indentation) of the longitudinal beam is higher than a top surface (112a, fig 10, see annotation, the edge surface of the left second beam 112 joining the substantially vertical side surface of the left second beam 112 and the substantially horizontal bottommost surface of the left second beam 112; note that the term "top" is commonly known to mean "the uppermost or upper part, surface, etc., of anything" [https://www.dictionary.com/browse/top, last accessed 12/27/2025]; as such, the edge surface 112a can be broadly and reasonable considered as a top surface, since it is an upper surface of the left second beam 112 relative to the substantially horizontal bottommost surface of the left second beam 112) of the crossbeam, wherein, both the longitudinal beam and the crossbeam are provided with lightening holes; or, a reinforcement piece is provided between the longitudinal beam and the upright column; or, the quick-swapping bracket assembly further comprises an electrical connector (118, fig 10), and the electrical connector is arranged at a middle of the crossbeam (see Figure 10).
[AltContent: connector]
[AltContent: textbox (112 – Crossbeam)]
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector]
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (111 – Longitudinal Beam)]
[AltContent: textbox (112a – Top Surface)]
[AltContent: textbox (111a – Bottom Surface)]
[AltContent: textbox (100a – Upright Column)]
Wang is analogous art because it is at least from the same field of endeavor, i.e., supports. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to form the vehicle body bracket (Zhang: 1, fig 1) having the longitudinal beam (Xu: translation, lines 201-203, one of the symmetrically arranged transition bracket bodies of the transition bracket 1 as shown in Figures 1-3) with an upright column (Wang: 100a, fig 10, see annotation, the front left corner column) and a crossbeam (Wang: 112, fig 10, the left second beam 112), wherein the longitudinal beam is connected with the crossbeam by means of the upright column (Wang: see Figure 10), and the longitudinal beam, the upright column and the crossbeam are sequentially connected to form a rectangular frame (Wang: see Figures 9 and 10), and a bottom surface (Wang: 111a, fig 10, see annotation, the bottom surface of the front first beam 111 at the left indentation) of the longitudinal beam is higher than a top surface (Wang: 112a, fig 10, see annotation, the edge surface of the left second beam 112 joining the substantially vertical side surface of the left second beam 112 and the substantially horizontal bottommost surface of the left second beam 112) the crossbeam, wherein, both the longitudinal beam and the crossbeam are provided with lightening holes; or, a reinforcement piece is provided between the longitudinal beam and the upright column; or, the quick-swapping bracket assembly further comprises an electrical connector (Wang: 118, fig 10), and the electrical connector is arranged at a middle of the crossbeam (Wang: see Figure 10), as taught by Wang, with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation would have been to enhance the stability and the integrity of the vehicle body bracket. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Zhang, Xu, and Wang to obtain the invention as specified in claim 12.
Regarding claim 19, Zhang, as modified by Xu and Wang (see above discussions with respect to claims 1 and 12), teaches the quick-swapping bracket assembly, wherein, the vehicle body bracket further comprises an upright column (Wang: 100a, fig 10, see annotation, the front left corner column) and a crossbeam (Wang: 112, fig 10, the left second beam 112), the longitudinal beam is connected with the crossbeam by means of the upright column (Wang: see Figure 10), and the longitudinal beam, the upright column and the crossbeam are sequentially connected to form a rectangular frame (Wang: see Figures 9 and 10).
Regarding claim 20, wherein, a bottom surface (Wang: 111a, fig 10, see annotation, the bottom surface of the front first beam 111 at the left indentation) of the longitudinal beam is higher than a top surface (Wang: 112a, fig 10, see annotation, the edge surface of the left second beam 112 joining the substantially vertical side surface of the left second beam 112 and the substantially horizontal bottommost surface of the left second beam 112; note that the term "top" is commonly known to mean "the uppermost or upper part, surface, etc., of anything" [https://www.dictionary.com/browse/top, last accessed 12/27/2025]; as such, the edge surface 112a can be broadly and reasonable considered as a top surface, since it is an upper surface of the left second beam 112 relative to the substantially horizontal bottommost surface of the left second beam 112) of the crossbeam.
Conclusion
/G. H. G./Examiner, Art Unit 3631
/JONATHAN LIU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3631
1 A copy of Zhang, including a translation, was attached to the Office action mailed 05/21/2025.
2 A copy of Xu is available in the record, e.g., filed 10/02/2024.
3 A copy of Zhang et al. was attached to the Office action mailed 05/21/2025. Its U.S. equivalent (US 11,359,410 B2) is utilized for translation purpose.