DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
cleaning unit body – “The cleaning unit body includes a fluid spray unit, a brush unit and a sweep unit.” [Application Publication; paragraph 0037]. (Also 1100 in the embodiment of Fig. 11)
driving force-providing unit – “The driving force-providing unit is configured to move the cleaning unit body, and may include a motor for providing a driving force.” [Application Publication; paragraph 0042]. (Also 1200 in the embodiment of Fig. 11)
wireless communication module – “the wireless communication module of the solar power generation device transmits information on the contaminated region to the controller using the power generation amount detection information” [Application Publication; paragraph 0044]
a controller including a contamination region calculation unit configured to sense a contaminated region of the solar cell panel
a contamination regional calculation unit – “The controller includes a contamination region calculation unit which senses the contaminated region of the solar cell panel.” [Application Publication; paragraph 0106].
power generation module – “The power generation module includes a solar power generation module and a rotary power generation module.” [Application Publication; paragraph 0102]. “The solar power generation module includes the solar cell panel, and the electrical energy generated from the solar cell panel is provided to the cleaning module.” [Application Publication; paragraph 0103] “As shown in FIG. 14, a convergence power generation system 100 using solar and wind power includes an artificial tunnel structure 110, a solar power generation module 120” [Application Publication; paragraph 0142].
“rotary power generation module” of claim 7 “configured to generate electricity by rotation of the rotary main body” – Applicant describes this as “a power generation unit 1400. In addition, the automatic solar cell panel cleaning apparatus 1000 including a power generation module may further include a propeller 1300 for wind power generation connected to the power generation unit 1400” [Application Publication; paragraph 0117] (“The power generation unit 1400 generates electricity by rotation of the drive bar 1410 and may be implemented as a power generation unit of a wind power generator.”) [Application Publication; paragraph 0128].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 2, the claimed “the controller moves an automatic solar cell panel cleaning apparatus closest to the contaminated region” is indefinite as there is also claimed “a plurality of automatic solar cell panel cleaning apparatus.” For the purpose of examination, the examiner will consider this to be “the controller moves an automatic solar cell panel cleaning apparatus [of the plurality of automatic solar cell panel cleaning apparatus] closest to the contaminated region”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, and 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Castellucci (US-2017/0093330).
Regarding claim 1 (Original), Castellucci (US-2017/0093330) discloses a solar cell panel cleaning system using an automatic solar cell panel cleaning apparatus, the system comprising:
a cleaning unit body (cleaning module 450, 451) configured to remove foreign substances attached to the solar cell panel (“cleaning module 450 includes a brush element 413 and a first liquid-dispensing unit 421. The brush element 413 has a longitudinal side oriented along a first direction substantially perpendicular to the drive direction 440. Cleaning module 451 includes a first squeegee element 411 and a second squeegee element 412 separated by a gap.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0109];
a driving force-providing unit (“drive motor”) configured to move the cleaning unit body (“Each continuous track mechanism 204, 206, 208 can include an independently controllable drive motor configured to drive a continuous track belt in either direction.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0099]; and
a controller (controller 50) including a contamination region calculation unit (sensor(s)) configured to sense a contaminated region of the solar cell panel (“The sensors may also be used to estimate the quantity of particulate that has accumulated on the collector surface and help determine whether cleaning is necessary and how much cleaning should be performed.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0103], and
a wireless communication module (“the robot 200 can communicate wirelessly via a transceiver to the servicing station 1602”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0129] (“Computing device 1622 can communicate with and provide data to a remote server, which can maintain cleaning schedules, maps of PV installation sites, among other data”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0132] configured to provide information on the contaminated region to the driving force- providing unit and the cleaning unit body (cleaning module 450, 451) (“The sensors may also be used to estimate the quantity of particulate that has accumulated on the collector surface and help determine whether cleaning is necessary and how much cleaning should be performed.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0103].
Regarding claim 3 (Original), Castellucci discloses the system according to claim 1, wherein the cleaning unit body comprises:
a fluid spray unit (fluid dispensing units 421, 422) configured to spray fluid on the solar cell pane (“A cleaning liquid can be applied to the collector surface 442 of the solar collector 444 using the first and/or second liquid-dispensing unit 421, 422.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0109];
a brush unit (brush element 413) configured to remove the foreign substances which are not removed by the fluid spray unit (“After being wetted by the first liquid-dispensing unit 421, the brush element 413 is used to dislodge particulate material that has accumulated on the collector surface 442 of the solar collector 444.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0111]; and
a sweep unit (squeegee elements 411, 412) configured to remove the fluid or foreign substances remaining on the solar cell panel after spraying through the fluid spray unit (Fig. 4) (“As the robotic cleaning device 200 is driven across the collector surface 442, nearly all of the liquid and suspended particulate material is removed by the second squeegee element 412.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0112].
Regarding claim 4 (Original), Castellucci discloses an apparatus for automatically cleaning a solar cell panel, the apparatus comprising:
a main body (track mechanism 206) movably mounted on the solar cell panel (“Each continuous track mechanism 204, 206, 208 can include an independently controllable drive motor configured to drive a continuous track belt in either direction. The robotic cleaning device 200 can be steered by, for example, driving the two continuous track mechanisms 206, 208 at different speeds with respect to each other.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0099];
a fluid spray unit (fluid dispensing units 421, 422) configured to spray fluid on the solar cell pane and coupled to the main body (Fig. 4) (“A cleaning liquid can be applied to the collector surface 442 of the solar collector 444 using the first and/or second liquid-dispensing unit 421, 422.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0109];
a brush unit (brush element 413) configured to remove the foreign substances which are not removed by the fluid spray unit (“After being wetted by the first liquid-dispensing unit 421, the brush element 413 is used to dislodge particulate material that has accumulated on the collector surface 442 of the solar collector 444.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0111] and coupled to the main body (Fig. 4); and
a sweep unit (squeegee elements 411, 412) configured to remove the fluid or foreign substances remaining on the solar cell panel after spraying through the fluid spray unit (Fig. 4) (“As the robotic cleaning device 200 is driven across the collector surface 442, nearly all of the liquid and suspended particulate material is removed by the second squeegee element 412.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0112] and coupled to the main body (Fig. 4).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Castellucci (US-2017/0093330) in view of Shiromizu (JP2009199359A).
Regarding claim 2 (Original), Castellucci discloses the system according to claim 1,
but fails to disclose wherein a plurality of automatic solar cell panel cleaning apparatus are movably mounted on the solar cell panel with being spaced apart from each other, and
when the contaminated region is identified by the contamination region calculation unit, the controller moves an automatic solar cell panel cleaning apparatus closest to the contaminated region to perform a cleaning process.
However, Shiromizu (JP2009199359A) teaches wherein a plurality of automatic solar cell panel cleaning apparatus are movably mounted on the solar cell panel with being spaced apart from each other, and when the contaminated region is identified by the contamination region calculation unit, the controller moves a cleaning apparatus closest to the contaminated region to perform a cleaning process. (“A collaborative work system using a plurality of autonomous robots having communication means capable of communicating work area information with other autonomous robots, wherein the autonomous robot is closest to the work area position and the work area”) [Shiromizu Translation; Page 3, paragraph 2]. It is known that using additional robots for the same task lower the time to do the task (thus making it more efficient in terms of time) and, therefore, it would’ve been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art of cleaning robots, such as in Castellucci, to use a plurality of robots, as taught by Shiromizu, to clean an area identified as contaminated more quickly by assigning the closest robot to the area, thus reducing the time it takes to clean an affected area.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Castellucci (US-2017/0093330).
Regarding claim 5 (Original), Castellucci discloses the apparatus according to claim 4, further comprising a battery unit (detachable battery) configured to supply electric power to the main body, the fluid spray unit, the brush unit and the sweep unit (“The end plate of the drive module can also include a battery connector 1404 configured to receive a detachable battery.”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0121] (Fig. 8 represents the end plates for the drive modules of a robotic cleaner) (While Castellucci isn’t specific that the battery powers all of these, Castellucci does teach that the battery powers all parts of the robot as the battery is meant to maintain the power when the robot is electrically separated from the servicing station where the battery is recharged) (“check if the robot 200 contains sufficient cleaning solution and/or power to complete a cleaning of an additional row, then transport the robot 200 to another row for cleaning or return robot 200 to the servicing station 1602 if it does not have sufficient cleaning solution and/or power”) [Castellucci; paragraph 0146]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to use the battery to power all mechanical systems of the robot, including to supply electric power to the main body, the fluid spray unit, the brush unit and the sweep unit as this is the source of power to the robot cleaner).
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Staudinger (DE202019005076U1) in view of KR101822307B1 (hereinafter ‘307).
Regarding claim 6 (Original), Staudinger (DE202019005076U1) discloses an apparatus for automatically cleaning a solar cell panel [Hwang; Title], the apparatus comprising:
a cleaning module (rollers 23) which comprises a cleaning unit body (arms 8, cleaning element 10) including a rotary main body (arm 8) and a brush unit (cleaning element 10) (“As a cleaning element 10, a brush roller with a small diameter, i.e. with low weight, which can be driven around a horizontal axis, is also conceivable for each arm 8.”) [Staudinger Translation; paragraph 0007], and
a driving force-providing unit (motor-driven driving device 2) configured to provide a driving force to rotate the cleaning unit body (Figs. 1 and 2);
but fails to disclose a power generation module which comprises a solar power generation module and is configured to supply electric power to the cleaning module.
However, KR101822307B1 teaches a power generation module which comprises a solar power generation module and is configured to supply electric power to the cleaning module (“The electricity generated by the cleaner solar panel 162 is designed to be charged to the robot cleaner battery unit 14.”) [‘307; page 7, 4th paragraph]. Since Staudinger teaches a motor requiring power, it therefore would’ve been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide a power generation module, such as taught by ‘307 in order to supply electric power to the cleaning module.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Staudinger (DE202019005076U1) in view of KR101822307B1 (hereinafter ‘307), and further in view of Grossman (US-2014/0202492).
Regarding claim 8 (Original), Staudinger discloses the apparatus according to claim 6,
wherein the rotary main body (arm 8) includes a plurality of radially extending bars (arms 8) coupled thereto and a weight part formed at an end thereof (the end has a portion/part that inherently has a weight and, therefore, the end of the arms 8 is/are considered the “weight part” as claimed) (Figs. 1 and 2),
the brush unit (10) is coupled to the rotary main body (arm 8) so as to extend toward the solar cell panel (Figs. 1 and 2),
but fails to disclose fluid spray orifices are formed in the rotary main body to spray cleaning water toward the solar cell panel.
However, Grossman (US-2014/0202492) teaches fluid spray orifices (221, 222) are formed in a rotary main body (210) to spray cleaning water toward the solar cell panel (“A cleaning liquid is applied to the collector surface 242 of the solar collector 244 using first and second liquid-dispensing units 221, 222.”) [Grossman; paragraph 0032] (“In the present embodiment, the cleaning liquid is water”) [Grossman; paragraph 0074]. Since Grossman teaches that cleaning with water is a traditional cleaning technique used to clean a surface (“traditional manual-cleaning techniques, including pressure washing and deluge cleaning”) [Grossman; paragraph 0007], it therefore would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to add nozzles to the bodies/arms (8) of Staudinger, as taught by Grossman, in order to better clean the solar surface [Grossman; paragraph 0007].
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Staudinger (DE202019005076U1) in view of KR101822307B1 (hereinafter ‘307), and further in view of Discoe (US-2008/0037243).
Regarding claim 9 (Original), Staudinger discloses the apparatus according to claim 6, but fails to disclose further comprising a wind power generation propeller connected to an upper portion of the cleaning unit body so as to be erected.
However, Discoe (US-2008/0037243) teaches that it is known to combine a wind power generation propeller (blade arrangement 34 of wind energy system 31) connected to an upper portion of an electrical device (lighting element 70) so as to be erected (Fig. 2), with a solar energy system (solar energy system 32), such as the solar system of ‘307. Therefore, it would’ve been obvious to modify the solar system of ‘307 to also include a wind energy system 31, such as taught by Discoe, to provide more energy collection systems for greater energy storage [Discoe; paragraphs 0004, 0005].
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Staudinger (DE202019005076U1) in view of KR101822307B1 (hereinafter ‘307), and further in view of Kim (KR20200038210A).
Regarding claim 10 (Currently Amended), Staudinger discloses a method for generating electricity and cleaning a solar cell panel using the apparatus for automatically cleaning a solar cell panel according to claim 6 which comprises the power generation module, and a solar cell panel cleaning and power generation system using the same, but fails to disclose the method comprising:
a solar cell panel region division step of dividing the solar cell panel into a plurality of regions;
a power generation amount calculation step of calculating a power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions in real time;
a contamination detection step of detecting contamination in real time based on the power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions; and
a contamination region cleaning step of cleaning the contaminated region by rotating the rotary main body to the contaminated region identified through the contamination detection.
However, Kim (KR20200036515A) teaches a solar cell panel region division step of dividing the solar cell (panels 1000) panel into a plurality of regions ((different panels 1000);
a power generation amount calculation step of calculating a power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions in real time (“As a result of the determination, when a photovoltaic panel whose power generation amount has been reduced in excess of the allowable error is not detected (that is, NO in step 58), the control unit 58 waits for the next illumination detection time to arrive. When the photovoltaic panel having a reduced power generation amount exceeding the allowable error is detected as a result of the determination (YES in step 58), the controller 24 determines that the surface of the photovoltaic panel having the reduced power generation amount is contaminated. (Step 60)”) [Kim Translation; page 6, paragraph 9];
a contamination detection step of detecting contamination in real time based on the power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions (“As a result of the determination, when a photovoltaic panel whose power generation amount has been reduced in excess of the allowable error is not detected (that is, NO in step 58), the control unit 58 waits for the next illumination detection time to arrive. When the photovoltaic panel having a reduced power generation amount exceeding the allowable error is detected as a result of the determination (YES in step 58), the controller 24 determines that the surface of the photovoltaic panel having the reduced power generation amount is contaminated. (Step 60)”) [Kim Translation; page 6, paragraph 9]; and
a contamination region cleaning step of cleaning the contaminated region by rotating the rotary main body to the contaminated region identified through the contamination detection (“Accordingly, the control unit 24 displays the panel status display unit 32 in step 62 in the case of a facility for passively washing the solar panels 10a to 10n when the solar panel detected as the surface contamination exists. ) To visually display information of the surface-contaminated solar panel so that cleaning can be performed. On the other hand, when an automatic cleaning device is applied to the solar panels 10a to 10n, the control unit 24 displays the photovoltaic panel detected by the surface contamination through the panel washing driving unit 34 in step 64. The automatic cleaning device of the photovoltaic panel detected as surface contamination is operated to be cleaned.”) [Kim Translation; page 7, second paragraph].
Since Kim teaches an improved method for using a conventional solar cleaning apparatus (“And, as a typical example of the automatic cleaning method, Patent Publication No. 10-2017-0105757 (Publication Date: September 20, 2017) periodically cleans the surface of the photovoltaic power generation module and removes foreign substances attached to the surface. A photovoltaic power generation module cleaning system capable of improving power generation efficiency has been proposed.”) [Kim Translation; page 3, 4th paragraph], it therefore would have been obvious to use the method of Kim for the device of Staudinger in order to clean based on need rather than periodically when cleaning may not necessarily be required (“Since cleaning is performed whenever necessary, measures are required to perform cleaning according to an appropriate judgment on the surface contamination state of the actual solar panel.”) [Kim Translation; page 3, paragraph 6], thus increasing cleaning efficiency.
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Staudinger (DE202019005076U1) in view of KR101822307B1 (hereinafter ‘307), and further in view of Grossman (US-2014/0202492) and Kim (KR20200038210A).
Regarding claim 12 (New), Staudinger discloses a method for generating electricity and cleaning a solar cell panel using the apparatus for automatically cleaning a solar cell panel according to claim 8 which comprises the power generation module, and a solar cell panel cleaning and power generation system using the same, but fails to disclose the method comprising:
a solar cell panel region division step of dividing the solar cell panel into a plurality of regions;
a power generation amount calculation step of calculating a power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions in real time;
a contamination detection step of detecting contamination in real time based on the power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions; and
a contamination region cleaning step of cleaning the contaminated region by rotating the rotary main body to the contaminated region identified through the contamination detection.
However, Kim teaches a solar cell panel region division step of dividing the solar cell (panels 1000) panel into a plurality of regions ((different panels 1000);
a power generation amount calculation step of calculating a power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions in real time (“As a result of the determination, when a photovoltaic panel whose power generation amount has been reduced in excess of the allowable error is not detected (that is, NO in step 58), the control unit 58 waits for the next illumination detection time to arrive. When the photovoltaic panel having a reduced power generation amount exceeding the allowable error is detected as a result of the determination (YES in step 58), the controller 24 determines that the surface of the photovoltaic panel having the reduced power generation amount is contaminated. (Step 60)”) [Kim Translation; page 6, paragraph 9];
a contamination detection step of detecting contamination in real time based on the power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions (“As a result of the determination, when a photovoltaic panel whose power generation amount has been reduced in excess of the allowable error is not detected (that is, NO in step 58), the control unit 58 waits for the next illumination detection time to arrive. When the photovoltaic panel having a reduced power generation amount exceeding the allowable error is detected as a result of the determination (YES in step 58), the controller 24 determines that the surface of the photovoltaic panel having the reduced power generation amount is contaminated. (Step 60)”) [Kim Translation; page 6, paragraph 9]; and
a contamination region cleaning step of cleaning the contaminated region by rotating the rotary main body to the contaminated region identified through the contamination detection (“Accordingly, the control unit 24 displays the panel status display unit 32 in step 62 in the case of a facility for passively washing the solar panels 10a to 10n when the solar panel detected as the surface contamination exists. ) To visually display information of the surface-contaminated solar panel so that cleaning can be performed. On the other hand, when an automatic cleaning device is applied to the solar panels 10a to 10n, the control unit 24 displays the photovoltaic panel detected by the surface contamination through the panel washing driving unit 34 in step 64. The automatic cleaning device of the photovoltaic panel detected as surface contamination is operated to be cleaned.”) [Kim Translation; page 7, second paragraph].
Since Kim teaches an improved method for using a conventional solar cleaning apparatus (“And, as a typical example of the automatic cleaning method, Patent Publication No. 10-2017-0105757 (Publication Date: September 20, 2017) periodically cleans the surface of the photovoltaic power generation module and removes foreign substances attached to the surface. A photovoltaic power generation module cleaning system capable of improving power generation efficiency has been proposed.”) [Kim Translation; page 3, 4th paragraph], it therefore would have been obvious to use the method of Kim for the device of Staudinger in order to clean based on need rather than periodically when cleaning may not necessarily be required (“Since cleaning is performed whenever necessary, measures are required to perform cleaning according to an appropriate judgment on the surface contamination state of the actual solar panel.”) [Kim Translation; page 3, paragraph 6], thus increasing cleaning efficiency.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Staudinger (DE202019005076U1) in view of KR101822307B1 (hereinafter ‘307), and further in view of Grossman (US-2014/0202492) and Kim (KR20200038210A).
Regarding claim 13 (New), Staudinger discloses a method for generating electricity and cleaning a solar cell panel using the apparatus for automatically cleaning a solar cell panel according to claim 9 which comprises the power generation module, and a solar cell panel cleaning and power generation system using the same, but fails to disclose the method comprising:
a solar cell panel region division step of dividing the solar cell panel into a plurality of regions;
a power generation amount calculation step of calculating a power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions in real time;
a contamination detection step of detecting contamination in real time based on the power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions; and
a contamination region cleaning step of cleaning the contaminated region by rotating the rotary main body to the contaminated region identified through the contamination detection.
However, Kim teaches a solar cell panel region division step of dividing the solar cell (panels 1000) panel into a plurality of regions ((different panels 1000);
a power generation amount calculation step of calculating a power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions in real time (“As a result of the determination, when a photovoltaic panel whose power generation amount has been reduced in excess of the allowable error is not detected (that is, NO in step 58), the control unit 58 waits for the next illumination detection time to arrive. When the photovoltaic panel having a reduced power generation amount exceeding the allowable error is detected as a result of the determination (YES in step 58), the controller 24 determines that the surface of the photovoltaic panel having the reduced power generation amount is contaminated. (Step 60)”) [Kim Translation; page 6, paragraph 9];
a contamination detection step of detecting contamination in real time based on the power generation amount in the plurality of divided regions (“As a result of the determination, when a photovoltaic panel whose power generation amount has been reduced in excess of the allowable error is not detected (that is, NO in step 58), the control unit 58 waits for the next illumination detection time to arrive. When the photovoltaic panel having a reduced power generation amount exceeding the allowable error is detected as a result of the determination (YES in step 58), the controller 24 determines that the surface of the photovoltaic panel having the reduced power generation amount is contaminated. (Step 60)”) [Kim Translation; page 6, paragraph 9]; and
a contamination region cleaning step of cleaning the contaminated region by rotating the rotary main body to the contaminated region identified through the contamination detection (“Accordingly, the control unit 24 displays the panel status display unit 32 in step 62 in the case of a facility for passively washing the solar panels 10a to 10n when the solar panel detected as the surface contamination exists. ) To visually display information of the surface-contaminated solar panel so that cleaning can be performed. On the other hand, when an automatic cleaning device is applied to the solar panels 10a to 10n, the control unit 24 displays the photovoltaic panel detected by the surface contamination through the panel washing driving unit 34 in step 64. The automatic cleaning device of the photovoltaic panel detected as surface contamination is operated to be cleaned.”) [Kim Translation; page 7, second paragraph].
Since Kim teaches an improved method for using a conventional solar cleaning apparatus (“And, as a typical example of the automatic cleaning method, Patent Publication No. 10-2017-0105757 (Publication Date: September 20, 2017) periodically cleans the surface of the photovoltaic power generation module and removes foreign substances attached to the surface. A photovoltaic power generation module cleaning system capable of improving power generation efficiency has been proposed.”) [Kim Translation; page 3, 4th paragraph], it therefore would have been obvious to use the method of Kim for the device of Staudinger in order to clean based on need rather than periodically when cleaning may not necessarily be required (“Since cleaning is performed whenever necessary, measures are required to perform cleaning according to an appropriate judgment on the surface contamination state of the actual solar panel.”) [Kim Translation; page 3, paragraph 6], thus increasing cleaning efficiency.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 7, and those depending therefrom including claim 11, would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art fails to anticipate or render obvious, in combination with all other claim limitations, “a rotary power generation module connected to the rotary main body of the cleaning module and configured to generate electricity by rotation of the rotary main body” [emphasis added] as claimed. While the prior art teaches use of wind turbines for generation and storage of electricity, these modules would be configured to generate electricity via the rotation of a fan or turbine and not “by rotation of the rotary main body” as claimed. Claim 11 would be allowable for depending thereon.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US-2011/0179789, US-2020/0336101, and KR101579036B1 are pertinent to claim 1.
/JOEL D CRANDALL/ Examiner, Art Unit 3723