CTNF 18/578,135 CTNF 84369 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20180220540 (Suzuki et al) . Concerning claim 1, Suzuki discloses an optical semiconductor module (Figs. 1-4) , PNG media_image1.png 436 452 media_image1.png Greyscale comprising: a substrate (11) including a first surface (rectangular region 1 in annotated Fig. 4 above) ; a plurality of pixel units (PX) in a matrix on the first surface (Fig. 1) , each of the plurality of pixel units including an optical semiconductor component ([0042]) ; a drive circuit (3+50) on the first surface, the drive circuit being configured to provide a power supply voltage to the plurality of pixel units and transmit or receive an image signal to or from the plurality of pixel units ([0029]) ; a plurality of external connection terminals (ET1 and ET2) on the first surface (Fig. 4) ; a plurality of drive wires (W1 and W2) on the first surface, the plurality of drive wires connecting the drive circuit and the plurality of external connection terminals (Fig. 4) ; and antenna wiring (ANTC, ANTE1, ANTE2, CW1, CW2) being looped, the antenna wiring surrounding the plurality of pixel units, the drive circuit, the plurality of external connection terminals, and the plurality of drive wires in a plan view, the antenna wiring including two ends connected to the drive circuit (Fig. 4 and [0053]) . Continuing to claim 2, Suzuki discloses wherein the antenna wiring includes front wiring on the first surface, and the front wiring extends along a periphery of the first surface ([0054]) . Considering claim 3, Suzuki discloses wherein the substrate includes a second surface opposite to the first surface, and the antenna wiring includes back wiring on the second surface, and the back wiring extends along a periphery of the second surface ([0054]) . Referring to claim 4, Suzuki discloses wherein the substrate includes a third surface (the left side of the substrate) connecting the first surface and the second surface, and the antenna wiring includes side wiring on the third surface, and the side wiring extends along a periphery of the substrate (Fig. 4). Regarding claim 5, Suzuki discloses wherein the antenna wiring generates the power supply voltage to be provided to the plurality of pixel units ([0104] and [0121]) . Pertaining to claim 6, Suzuki discloses wherein the two ends of the antenna wiring are connected to intermediate terminals located adjacent to the plurality of external connection terminals ([0053]) . As to claim 7, Suzuki discloses wherein the intermediate terminals are between external connection terminals of the plurality of external connection terminals (Fig. 4). Concerning claim 8, Suzuki discloses wherein the substrate is a rectangular plate, and the plurality of external connection terminals is adjacent to a side of the first surface (Fig. 4) . Continuing to claim 9, Suzuki discloses further comprising: an insulating layer (12) on the first surface, the insulating layer covering the plurality of pixel units, the drive circuit, the plurality of drive wires, and the antenna wiring (Figs. 2 and 4, [0039], and [0109]) . Considering claim 10, Suzuki discloses wherein the insulating layer includes a low capacitance portion and a high capacitance portion, and the low capacitance portion is between the plurality of external connection terminals and the side ([0060]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20180220540 (Suzuki et al) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US 20140152801 (Fine et al) . Referring to claim 11, Suzuki discloses forming the optical semiconductor module (Figs. 1-4). Suzuki does not disclose a sample observation apparatus, comprising: the optical semiconductor module (105) according to claim 1; a transparent container to contain a medium including a sample (101) ([0013] and [0139]) ; a light source (99) configured to emit light toward the transparent container; a slit member configured to allow passage of scattering light resulting from the light being scattered by the medium ([0114]) ; a control board including a radiator configured to radiate an electromagnetic wave toward the antenna wiring ([0112]) ; and a flexible printed circuit board connecting the optical semiconductor module and the control board ([0102]) , wherein the optical semiconductor component includes a photodetector ([0190]) , and the optical semiconductor module is located between the light source and the slit member to receive the scattering light passing through the slit member (Fig. 1) . Fine discloses that the advantages of utilizing an optical semiconductor module (analogous to the one of claim 1) are that the devices can be very small, lightweight and inexpensive. Requiring no moving parts, alignment or adjustment, they can be insensitive to vibration or temperature changes, and very easy to use even by unskilled operators with minimal training ([0062]). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the sample observation apparatus of Fine with the optical semiconductor module of Suzuki in order to form small, lightweight and inexpensive devices . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20200186732 discloses an imaging device that includes an antenna structure ([0092] and [0500]) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to VALERIE N NEWTON whose telephone number is (571)270-5015. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, CHAD DICKE can be reached at (571) 270-7996. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /VALERIE N NEWTON/ Examiner, Art Unit 2897 05/30/26 /CHAD M DICKE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/578,135 Page 2 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/578,135 Page 3 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/578,135 Page 4 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/578,135 Page 5 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/578,135 Page 6 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/578,135 Page 7 Art Unit: 2897