Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 8-12, 17-22, and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lange et al (US 2021/0142592). Hereinafter referred to as Lange.
Regarding claims 1, 8, 17, and 24. Lange discloses a method performed by a wireless device (see at least figure 1), for handling a plurality of sensor data streams related to the wireless device in a wireless communications network (see at least, abstract, paragraphs [0035]-[0036] and figure 1), the method comprising: obtaining sensor data related to the plurality of sensor data streams (see at least abstract, figures 1-2, and paragraphs [0035]-[0036], and [0054]-[0058]); based on the obtained sensor data, determining prediction data indicative of how to predict one or both of current and future sensor data of the plurality of sensor data streams (see at least figure 5, and paragraphs [0007]-[0014], [0032]-[0036], [0069]-[0071, [0078]-[0087]), the prediction data comprising any one or more out of: a subset of sensor data relating to a subset of the plurality of sensor data streams; and at least one prediction parameter indicative of a predictability of one or both of the current and future sensor data of one or more of the plurality of sensor data streams; and transmitting an indication of the determined prediction data to a network node (see at least figures 4-5, and paragraphs [0007]-[0014], [0034]-[0035], [0071], [0074]).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 18, Lange discloses a method further comprising receiving feedback data indicative of how the network node has predicted the one or both of the current and the future sensor data of the plurality of sensor data streams, and wherein determining the prediction data is based on the feedback data (see at least paragraphs [0071] and [0077]).
Regarding claims 3 and 19, Lange discloses a method wherein determining the prediction data further comprises determining the predictability of the one or both of the current and the future sensor data of at least one of the plurality of sensor data streams (see at least paragraph [0077]).
Regarding claims 4, 10 and 20. Lange discloses a method wherein the at least one prediction parameter comprises any one or more out of: a relation between the one or both of the sensor data and the subset of sensor data, and one or more of the plurality of sensor data streams, feedback data, and the previously transmitted subset of sensor data; an instruction of how to perform accurate prediction of the one or both of the current and the future sensor data of the plurality of sensor data streams based on the subset of sensor data; a time window for how long the current and/or future sensor data of the plurality of sensor data stream is predictable; a change parameter indicative of a change in the predictability of the current and/or future sensor data of the one or more of the plurality of sensor data streams; a generating function for replacing sensor data related to one of the sensor data streams of the plurality of sensor data streams; and a correlating function for adjusting sensor data related to one of the sensor data streams of the plurality of sensor data streams (see at least paragraph [0032]).
Regarding claims 5, 11, and 21. Lange discloses a method wherein the wireless device is controlled by a planning node and wherein the wireless device is represented by any one out of: a remote controlled device; a robot; and an unmanned vehicle (see at least figure 1 and paragraph [0028]).
Regarding claims 6 and 22, Lange disclose a method further comprising: receiving trajectory data from the planning node, wherein the trajectory data is based on a prediction of the one or both of the current and the future sensor data of the one or more of the plurality of the sensor data streams; and based on the trajectory data, operating the wireless device (see at least paragraph [0040]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lange in view of Altman (US 2021/0116907).
Regarding claim 7. Lange discloses all the limitations of the claimed invention with the exception of determining the prediction data is based on any one or more out of: an uplink, UL, capacity of the wireless device; a signal quality relating to a communication between the network node and the wireless device; and a distance between the wireless device and the network node. However. Altman, from a similar field of endeavor, teaches determining the prediction data is based on any one or more out of: an uplink, UL, capacity of the wireless device; a signal quality relating to a communication between the network node and the wireless device; and a distance between the wireless device and the network node (see at least paragraphs [0063]). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the invention to employ the teaching of Altman, as indicated, into the communication method of Lange for the purpose of improving performance.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO_892.
In the case of amending the claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
When responding to this office action, applicants are advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which they think the claims present in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. Applicants must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections. See 37C.F.R 1.111(c). In addition, applicants are advised to provide the examiner with the line numbers and pages numbers in the application and/or references cited to assist examiner in locating the appropriate paragraphs.
/MOUNIR MOUTAOUAKIL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476