Priority
2. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP2023-059126, filed on 3/31/23.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 2/28/24 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by Yamasaki et al. (US 2020/0209072). (“Yamasaki”).
6. Regarding claim 1, Yamasaki teaches A prober for performing an electric test of a wafer [Figures 1-9, a prober 1 for performing an electric test of a wafer is shown], the prober comprising: a wafer chuck configured to support the wafer [Figures 1-9, a wafer chuck 51 to support the wafer W is shown]; a conveyance device configured to transfer a probe card to the wafer chuck [Figures 1-9, a conveyance device 12/30 to transfer a probe card 80 to the wafer chuck 51 is shown]; and a conveyance controller configured to control an operation of the conveyance device [Figures 1-9, a conveyance controller to control an operation of the conveyance device 12/30 is taught], wherein the conveyance device is configured to support a temperature measurement jig when a temperature measurement of the wafer chuck is performed, the temperature measurement jig being able to be supported at a position where the probe card is supported when the probe card is conveyed, the temperature measurement jig having one or more temperature sensors [Figures 1-9, the conveyance device 12/30 supports a temperature measurement jig 90 when a temperature measurement of the wafer chuck 51 is performed, the temperature measurement jig being able to be supported at a position where the probe card 80 is supported, the temperature measurement jig 90 has one or more sensors 93], and the conveyance controller performs an operation control of the conveyance device for making the one or more temperature sensors contact a surface of the wafer chuck to be measured in a state that the conveyance device supports the temperature measurement jig [Figures 1-9, the conveyance controller performs an operation control of the conveyance device 12/30 to making temperature sensors 93 contact a surface of the wafer chuck 51, the conveyance device 12/30 supports the temperature measurement jig 90].
7. Regarding claim 2, Yamasaki teaches wherein a measured data collecting device for collecting a temperature measurement data of the wafer chuck transmitted from the one or more temperature sensors is configured to be attached to the conveyance device [Figures 1-9, a measured data collecting device 90 collects temperature data].
8. Regarding claim 3, Yamasaki teaches wherein the conveyance device is configured to support the temperature measurement jig by a tip of an arm extending outward from a main body, the measured data collecting device is configured to be electrically connected with each of the one or more temperature sensors using an electric wiring, and the electric wiring is configured to be supported by using the arm [Figures 1-9, the conveyance device 12/30 supports the temperature measurement jig 90 by a tip of an arm extending from a main body 13].
9. Regarding claim 4, Yamasaki teaches wherein the one or more temperature sensors include a contactor with which the surface of the wafer chuck to be measured is in surface contact [Figures 1-9, see temperature sensors 93 contacting the surface of the wafer chuck 51].
10. Regarding claim 5, Yamasaki teaches A temperature measurement method for measuring a temperature of a wafer chuck which is configured to support a wafer in a prober for performing an electric test of the wafer [Figures 1-9, a temperature measurement method for measuring a temperature of a wafer chuck 51 which is configured to support a wafer W in a prober 1 is taught], the method comprising the steps of: conveying a temperature measurement jig using a conveyance device configured to transfer a probe card to the wafer chuck, the temperature measurement jig being able to be supported at a position where the probe card is supported when the probe card is conveyed, the temperature measurement jig having one or more temperature sensors [Figures 1-9, a temperature measurement jig 90 is conveyed using a conveyance device 12/30 to transfer a probe card 80 to the wafer chuck 51, the temperature measurement jig is supported at a position where the probe card is supported, the temperature measurement jig has one or more temperature sensors 93]; and making the one or more temperature sensors contact a surface of the wafer chuck to be measured in a state that the conveyance device supports the temperature measurement jig [Figures 1-9, temperature sensors 93 contacts a surface of the wafer chuck 51 to be measured in a state that the conveyance device 12/30 supports the temperature measurement jig 90].
11. Regarding claim 6, Yamasaki teaches wherein a temperature measurement data of the wafer chuck transmitted from the one or more temperature sensors is collected [Figures 1-9, a temperature measurement data of the wafer chuck 51 transmitted from temperature sensors 93 is collected].
12. Regarding claim 7, Yamasaki teaches A prober for performing an electric test of a wafer [Figures 1-9, a prober 1 for performing an electric test of a wafer W is shown], the prober comprising: a wafer chuck configured to support the wafer [Figures 1-9, a wafer chuck 51 to support the wafer W is shown]; an alignment device configured to adjust a position of the wafer chuck [Figures 1-9, an alignment device 50/53 to adjust a position of the wafer chuck 51 is shown]; an alignment controller configured to control an operation of the alignment device [Figures 1-9, an alignment controller 50/53 controls an operation of the alignment device is taught; see P(0043, 0045-0048)]; and a head stage to which a probe card is attached when the electric test is performed [Figures 1-9, a head stage 40 to which a probe card 80 is attached is shown], wherein a temperature measurement jig is configured to be attached to the head stage when a temperature measurement of the wafer chuck is performed, the temperature measurement jig being able to be attached to the head stage at a position where the probe card is attached when the electric test is performed, the temperature measurement jig having one or more temperature sensors [Figures 1-9, a temperature measurement jig 90 is configured to be attached to the head stage 40, the temperature measurement jig is attached to the head stage at a position where the probe card 80 is attached when the test is performed, one or more temperature sensors 93 is shown], and the alignment controller is configured to control the operation of the alignment device for making the one or more temperature sensors contact a surface of the wafer chuck to be measured [Figures 1-9, the alignment controller 50/53 is configured to control the operation of the alignment device for making temperature sensors 93 contact a surface of the wafer chuck 51 to be measured].
13. Regarding claim 8, Yamasaki teaches wherein a fixing member is provided for fixing the wafer chuck to the head stage [Figures 1-9, a fixing member 50 is shown].
14. Regarding claim 9, Yamasaki teaches further comprising: a head stage moving mechanism configured to move the head stage between a temperature measurement position at which the head stage is arranged when measuring the temperature of the wafer chuck and a maintenance position at which the head stage is arranged when attaching the temperature measurement jig to the head stage [Figures 1-9, a temperature measurement jig 90 and a head stage 40 is shown].
15. Regarding claim 10, Yamasaki teaches wherein the one or more temperature sensors include a contactor with which the surface of the wafer chuck to be measured is in surface contact [Figures 1-9, temperature sensors 93 contacts the surface of the wafer chuck 51].
16. Regarding claim 11, Yamasaki teaches A temperature measurement method for measuring a temperature of a wafer chuck which is configured to support a wafer in a prober for performing an electric test of the wafer [Figures 1-9, a temperature measurement method for measuring a temperature of a wafer chuck 51 which is configured to support a wafer W in a prober 1 is taught], the method comprising the steps of: attaching a temperature measurement jig to a head stage at a position where a probe card is attached when the electric test is performed, the temperature measurement jig having one or more temperature sensors [Figures 1-9, a temperature measurement jig 90 is attached to a head stage 40 where a probe card 80 is attached, see temperature sensors 93], and making the one or more temperature sensors contact a surface of the wafer chuck to be measured [Figures 1-9, the temperature sensors 93 contact a surface of the wafer chuck 51 to be measured].
17. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by Nishida Tomoya (JP 2019050389, provided in the IDS). (“Nishida”).
18. Regarding claim 1, Nishida teaches A prober for performing an electric test of a wafer [Figures 1-18, a prober 10 for performing an electric test of a wafer is shown], the prober comprising: a wafer chuck configured to support the wafer [Figures 1-18, a wafer chuck 18 to support the wafer W is shown]; a conveyance device configured to transfer a probe card to the wafer chuck [Figures 1-18, a conveyance device 14/16 to transfer a probe card PC to the wafer chuck 18 is shown]; and a conveyance controller configured to control an operation of the conveyance device [Figures 1-18, a conveyance controller 14/16 to control an operation of the conveyance device is taught], wherein the conveyance device is configured to support a temperature measurement jig when a temperature measurement of the wafer chuck is performed, the temperature measurement jig being able to be supported at a position where the probe card is supported when the probe card is conveyed, the temperature measurement jig having one or more temperature sensors [Figures 1-18, the conveyance device 14/16 supports a temperature measurement jig 68 when a temperature measurement of the wafer chuck 18 is performed, the temperature measurement jig being able to be supported at a position where the probe card 80 is supported, the temperature measurement jig 68 has one or more sensors 68a, 68b, 68c], and the conveyance controller performs an operation control of the conveyance device for making the one or more temperature sensors contact a surface of the wafer chuck to be measured in a state that the conveyance device supports the temperature measurement jig [Figures 1-18, the conveyance controller performs an operation control of the conveyance device 14/16 to making temperature sensors 68a, 68b, 68c contact a surface of the wafer chuck 18, the conveyance device 14/16 supports the temperature measurement jig 68].
Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
OTA et al. (US 2024/0402021), Figures 1-15 teaches a temperature calibration system, comprising wafer carrying mechanism, wafer stage, wafer alignment, temperature sensors and so on.
Conclusion
/NEEL D SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858