DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendments
2. The Amendments filed August 19th, 2026 are noted. Applicant’s amendments to the Specification to overcome the objections set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed 05/19/2026 are noted. Applicant’s amendment(s) to the Specification have overcome the objection(s) to the Title previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed 05/19/2026, so the objection(s) to the Title has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s amendments to the claims are noted.
3. Claim 3 is now canceled; Claims 1-2 and 4-20 remain pending in the application.
4. Claims 1-2 and 4-20 have been fully considered in examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4, and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tokuhira (U.S. PG Pub No US2020/0185395A1).
Regarding claim 1, Tokuhira teaches a semiconductor storage device (120) fig. 2A [0037, 0077-0078] (some characters clearly repeated from embodiment of fig. 1A in fig. 2A [0073-0074, 0049], described with reference to first embodiment, applicable to fig. 2A [0073-0074, 0037]) comprising:
a substrate (comprising BS with ML1) fig. 2A [0014, 0077] (BS with ML1 acting as a supportive substrate for overlying layers [0077]);
a wiring layer region (comprising 31) fig. 2A [0037, 0077] (as evidence that ‘conductive layer’ 31 can be considered as a “wiring layer” – see [0027, 0030, 0034-0036, 0041], which discusses voltage-current signal transmission associated with conductive layer 31) provided on (supported by) the substrate (BS with ML1);
a stacked body (ML2) fig. 2A [0077] that is provided on the wiring layer region (comprising 31) and in which a plurality of conductive layers (21) [0077] and a plurality of insulating layers (22) [0077] are alternately stacked in a first (-Z) direction (see annotated fig. 2A below); and
a columnar portion (comprising 50 with 40, shaped as column) fig. 2A [0014, 0073-0074, 0049] that extends in the first (-Z) (see annotated fig. 2A below) direction through the stacked body (ML2) and into the wiring layer region (31), the columnar portion (comprising 50 with 40) including a semiconductor body (51) fig. 1A [0024, 0073-0074, 0049] extending in the first (-Z) (see annotated fig. 2A below) direction through the stacked body (comprising ML2) and into the wiring layer region (31) and a charge storage film (42 of 40) fig. 2A [0039] surrounding (laterally surrounding) the semiconductor body (51) and extending in the first (-Z) (see annotated fig. 2A below) direction through the stacked body (ML2) and into the wiring layer region (31), wherein
the stacked body (ML2) has an end portion (bottom of lowermost 21) in the first (-Z) (see annotated fig. 2A below) direction facing (toward) the wiring layer region (comprising 31),
the columnar portion (50 with 40) includes a first columnar portion (C1) positioned at (level of) the end portion of the stacked body (bottom of lowermost 21), a second columnar portion (C2) provided in the wiring layer region (31), and a connection portion (CON) (vertically) between the first columnar portion (C1) and the second columnar portion (C2) (as defined in annotated fig. 2A below),
the semiconductor body (51) in the connection portion (CON) has a first extending portion (EP1) that extends in a second (X/horizontal) [0016] direction crossing the first (-Z) direction and a second extending portion (EP2) that extends in the second (X) direction, the first extending portion (EP1) being located (vertically) farther from the stacked body (ML2) than the second extending portion (EP2) (as defined in annotated fig. 2A below), and
the charge storage film (42) in the connection portion (CON) has a third extending portion (EP3) that extends in the second (X) direction and covers the first extending portion (EP1) in the first (-Z) direction and a fourth extending portion (EP4) that extends in the second (X) direction and covers the second extending portion (EP2) in a (Z) direction [0016] opposite to the first (-Z) direction (-Z, Z directions defined as opposing, downwards vs upwards directions, in annotated fig. 2A below, such that EP3 covers EP1 in/from -Z direction, while EP4 covers EP2 in/from Z direction).
[AltContent: textbox (C2)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (EP1)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect]
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (CA1)][AltContent: textbox (CA2)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (C3)][AltContent: textbox (C1)][AltContent: textbox (CON)][AltContent: textbox (EP4)][AltContent: textbox (EP3)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (EP2)][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (-Z)][AltContent: arrow]
Annotated fig. 1A of Tokuhira
Regarding claim 4, Tokuhira teaches the semiconductor storage device [see fig. 34, 0173] according to claim 1. Tokuhira also teaches wherein a center axis (CA1, defined as middle of 52 in X direction) (see annotated fig. 2A above) of the first columnar portion (P1) and a center axis (CA2, defined as middle of 52 in X direction) (see annotated fig. 2A above) of the second columnar portion (C2) deviate in the (X) second direction (center axis of CA1 of C1 disposed slightly to the right of the center axis CA2 of C2, see annotated fig. 2A of Tokuhira above)
Regarding claim 8, Tokuhira teaches the semiconductor storage device [see fig. 34, 0173] according to claim 1. Tokuhira also teaches wherein the columnar portion (comprising 50 with 40) fig. 2A [0014, 0073-0074, 0049] further includes a third columnar portion (C3) that is provided in the wiring layer region (comprising 31) fig. 2A [0037, 0077] and that is positioned (vertically) closer to the substrate (BS with ML1) fig. [0014, 0077] than the second columnar portion (C2) (as defined in annotated fig. 2A above), and a diameter (overall horizontal width) of the third columnar portion (C3) is smaller than a diameter (maximum horizontal width) of the (upper portion of) second columnar portion (C2) (maximum horizontal width/diameter of C3 is less than maximum horizontal width/diameter of C2, taken at upper portion of C2, as defined in annotated fig. 2A above).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 11-12, 15, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (U.S. PG Pub No US2023/0120885A1) (of record) in view of Tokuhira (U.S. PG Pub No US2020/0185395A1). *(Shim et al. U.S. PG Pub No US2010/0193861A1) (of record) is provided as evidentiary support*
Regarding claim 11, Wu teaches a semiconductor storage device [see fig. 34, 0173] comprising:
a substrate (1) fig. 34 [0173, 0175];
a wiring layer region (29) fig. 34 [0164, 0173] (29 is formed as a ‘connective’ polysilicon [0173] common source structure [0164] comprising doped portion 30/31 [0101, 0158] - the entire layer 29 has been considered as a “wiring layer region”; see further discussion with evidentiary support below) provided on the substrate (1);
a stacked body (comprising 33, 11) fig. 34 [0176] that is provided on (supported by) the wiring layer region (29) and in which a plurality of conductive layers (33) fig. 34 (formed of conductive metal such as tungsten) [0176] and a plurality of insulating layers (11) fig. 34 [0176] (formed of dielectric like silicon oxide [0176]) are alternately stacked in a first (vertical) direction; and
a columnar portion (comprising 16-19) fig. 34 [0177] that extends in the first (vertical) direction through the stacked body (33, 11) and into the wiring layer region (29), the columnar portion (16-19) including a semiconductor body (16) fig. 34 [0173] (formed of silicon semiconductor [0177]) extending in the first (vertical) direction through the stacked body (33, 11) and into the wiring layer region (29) and a charge storage film (17-19) fig. 34 [0177] surrounding the semiconductor body (16) and extending in the first (vertical) direction through the stacked body (33, 11) and into the wiring layer region (29), wherein
the stacked body (comprising 33, 11) has an end portion (bottom of 33) in the first (vertical) direction facing (toward) the wiring layer region (29),
the columnar portion (16-19) includes a first columnar portion (CP1) positioned at (level of) the end portion of the stacked body (bottom of 33), a second columnar portion (comprising CP2) provided in the wiring layer region (29), and a connection portion (CON) between the first columnar portion (CP1) and the second columnar portion (comprising CP2), and
a center axis (CA1) of the first columnar portion (CP1) is offset with respect to a center axis (CA2) of the second columnar portion (CP2) in a second (horizontal) direction crossing the first (vertical) (CA1 disposed slightly to the right of CA2) (see annotated fig. 34, and close-up of annotated fig. 34 of Wu above),
a diameter of a cross-section of the semiconductor body (16) in the connection portion (CON) varies along the first (vertical) direction from the first columnar portion (CP1) to the second columnar portion (CP2) (overall diameter/horizontal width of 16 increases from CP1 to CP2), the diameter having a maximum value at an intermediate position (16 in lower CON region) between (vertically between) the first columnar portion (CP1) and the second columnar portion (comprising CP2) (diameter of 16 increases once from CP1 to CP2 in CON region, where it reaches maximum diameter equivalent to diameter in CP2).
As evidence that common source layer 29 of Wu [0164, 0173 Wu] comprising 30/31 [0158] can be considered as “a wiring layer” – see figs. 1 and 4D-4E of (Shim et al. U.S. PG Pub No US2010/0193861A1) reproduced below, wherein common source line 106 [0053, 0056 Shim] of fig. 4D-4E (structure) is treated as an equivalent to a wiring component CSL in fig. 1 (circuit) [0033 Shim].
Annotated figs. 1 and 4D-4E of Shim
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (CP3[img-media_image3.png][img-media_image4.png][img-media_image5.png][img-media_image4.png][img-media_image3.png][img-media_image3.png][img-media_image6.png])][AltContent: connector][AltContent: oval][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (LD)][AltContent: oval][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (CA2)][AltContent: textbox (CA1)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (SD)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (CP2[img-media_image3.png][img-media_image4.png][img-media_image5.png][img-media_image4.png][img-media_image3.png][img-media_image3.png][img-media_image6.png])][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (CON)][AltContent: textbox (CP1)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (EP3[img-media_image7.png])][AltContent: textbox (EP1[img-media_image7.png])][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (EP4[img-media_image7.png])][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: textbox (EP2[img-media_image8.png])]
Annotated fig. 34 of Wu
However, Wu does not explicitly disclose wherein the (maximum) diameter at the intermediate position (16 in lower CON region) is greater than the diameter at the first columnar portion (CP1) and the diameter at the second columnar portion (CP2) (diameter of 16 increases once from CP1 to CP2 in CON region, where it reaches maximum diameter greater than CP1 diameter, but equivalent to diameter in CP2).
Tokuhira teaches a semiconductor storage device (110) fig. 1A [0012-0014] wherein the (maximum) diameter at the intermediate position (P3-level, intermediate to P1 and P2) [0022, 0033] is greater than the diameter (diameter of 51 at P2 level) fig. 1A [0022, 0024, 0033] at the first columnar portion (P2 portion of 51) and the diameter (diameter of 51 at P1 level) [0022, 0024, 0033] at the second columnar portion (P1 portion of 51) (maximum diameter of 51 at P2 level < max diameter of 51 at P1 level < max diameter of 51 at P3 level, due to P3 part being wider [0033, 0035] than both P1 and P2) (see annotated fig. 1A of Tokuhira below) .
[AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: rect]
Annotated fig. 1A of Tokuhira
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have elongated an intermediate section of the columnar portion comprising the semiconductor body in Wu to have a greater maximum width/diameter than both an upper and lower portion of the columnar portion [0033, 0035] in order to shape the geometry of the semiconductor body [0035] so as to suppress an increase in its resistance [0035] and maintain a good ON current [0035-0036], thereby reliably enhancing memory capacity per surface area [0036] and storage device integration density [0036], as taught by Tokuhira.
Regarding claim 12, Wu in view of Tokuhira teaches the semiconductor storage device [see fig. 34, 0173] according to claim 11. Wu also teaches wherein a diameter (overall horizontal width) of the semiconductor body (16) fig. 34 [0173] in the first columnar portion (CP1) is less than a diameter (overall horizontal width) of the semiconductor body (16) in the second columnar portion (CP2) (see close-up of annotated fig. 34 of Wu above).
Regarding claim 15, Wu in view of Tokuhira teaches the semiconductor storage device [see fig. 34, 0173] according to claim 11. Wu also teaches wherein the columnar portion (comprising 16-19) fig. 34 [0177] further includes a third columnar portion (CP3) that is provided in the wiring layer region (29) fig. 34 [0164, 0173], is positioned closer to the substrate (1) fig. 34 [0173, 0175] than the second columnar portion (CP2), and does not include the charge storage film (17-19) fig. 34 [0177], and the third columnar portion (CP3) includes a small-diameter columnar portion (SD of CP3) [see annotated fig. 34 above] and a large-diameter columnar portion (LD) [see annotated fig. 34 above] that has a diameter (LD) larger than that of the small-diameter columnar portion (SD) and is positioned closer to the substrate (1) fig. 34 [0173, 0175] than the small-diameter columnar portion (SD) (as defined based on the selected portions of CP3 in annotated fig. 34 of Wu above).
Regarding claim 18, Wu in view of Tokuhira teaches the semiconductor storage device [see fig. 34, 0173] according to claim 11. Wu also teaches wherein the columnar portion (comprising 16-19) fig. 34 [0177] further includes a third columnar portion (CP3) [see annotated fig. 34 above] that is provided in the wiring layer region (29) fig. 34 [0164, 0173] and that is positioned closer to the substrate (1) fig. 34 [0173, 0175] than the second columnar portion (CP2), and a diameter (overall horizontal width) of the third columnar portion (CP3) is smaller than a diameter (overall horizontal width) of the second columnar portion (CP2) (because CP3 does not included extra thickness of films 17-19 present in CP2, as defined in annotated fig. 34 above).
Claims 13-14, 16, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (U.S. PG Pub No US2023/0120885A1) (of record) modified by Tokuhira (U.S. PG Pub No US2020/0185395A1), as applied in claims 12, 15, and 18 above, and further in view of Kang (U.S. PG Pub No US2023/0217662A1) (of record).
Regarding claim 13, Wu in view of Tokuhira teaches the semiconductor storage device [see fig. 34, 0173] according to claim 12. Wu also teaches wherein the wiring layer region (29) fig. 34 [0164, 0173] a part of the semiconductor body (16) fig. 34 [0173] in the second columnar portion (comprising CP2 with CP3) [see annotated fig. 34 above] is in direct contact with a/the conductive layer (29) fig. 34 [0173] (at least thermally-conductive polysilicon semiconductor material [0173]).
However, Wu does not explicitly disclose wherein the wiring layer region (29) includes first and second semiconductor layers and a conductive layer (29) (polysilicon [0173] between the first and second semiconductor layers, and
a part of the semiconductor body (16) in the second columnar portion (CP2 with CP3) is in direct contact with conductive layer (29).
Kang teaches a semiconductor storage device [see fig. 2, 0005-0007, 0026] wherein the wiring layer region (SLa) fig. 2 [0026] includes first (L1) fig. 2 [0034] and second semiconductor layers (L3) fig. 2 [0034] and a conductive layer (L2) fig. 2 [0034] (electrically and thermally conductive doped-silicon) [0034] between the first (L1) and second (L3) semiconductor layers [0034], and
a part of the semiconductor body (SE) fig. 2 [0045] (semiconductor channel pattern [0045]) in the second columnar portion (C2 of CH) fig. 2 [0045] (see annotated fig. 2 of Kang below) is in direct contact with conductive layer (L2).
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: rect][AltContent: textbox (T)][AltContent: textbox (LP)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (C2 = CH in this region )]
Annotated fig. 2 of Kang
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the storage device of Wu such that the source structure comprises a plurality semiconductor layers [0034] instead of a single semiconductor layer [0033] in order to selectively improve the charge management characteristics of the source structure [0034-0040] and enhance the integration density of the source structure layers in a vertical direction [0003, 0101-0103], as taught by Kang.
Regarding claim 14, Wu in view of Tokuhira and Kang teaches the semiconductor storage device [see fig. 34, 0173] according to claim 13. Wu in view of Tokuhira and Kang (with reference to Kang) also teaches wherein a length (LP, of one side) of a contact surface between the semiconductor body (SE) fig. 2 [0045] (semiconductor channel pattern [0045]) in the second columnar portion (C2 of SE) [see annotated fig. 2, 0043] and the conductive layer (L2) in the first (vertical) direction is about equal to a thickness (T) of the conductive layer (L2) fig. 2 [0034] where the conductive layer (L2) is sandwiched by the first (L1) fig. 2 [0034] and second semiconductor layers (L3) fig. 2 [0034] in the first (vertical) direction (C2 bordering L2 is defined as having a length LP ‘about’ equal to, a thickness T of L2, because semiconductor body SE directly contacts L2 over an entire thickness of L2, in 2-D cross-section of annotated fig. 2 of Kang above).
Regarding claim 16, Wu in view of Tokuhira teaches the semiconductor storage device [see fig. 34, 0173] according to claim 15. Wu also teaches wherein the semiconductor body (16) fig. 34 [0173] in the third columnar portion (CP3) [see annotated fig. 34 above] is in direct contact with a/the conductive layer (29) fig. 34 [0173] (at least thermally-conductive polysilicon semiconductor material [0173]).
However, Wu does not explicitly disclose wherein the wiring layer region (29) fig. 34 [0164, 0173] includes first and second semiconductor layers and a conductive layer (29) between the first and second semiconductor layers,
and the semiconductor body (16) fig. 34 [0173] in the third columnar portion (CP3) [see annotated fig. 34 above] is in direct contact with a/the conductive layer (29).
Kang teaches a semiconductor storage device [see fig. 2, 0005-0007, 0026] wherein the wiring layer region (SLa) fig. 2 [0026] includes first (L1) fig. 2 [0034] and second semiconductor layers (L3) fig. 2 [0034] and a conductive layer (L2) fig. 2 [0034] (electrically and thermally conductive doped-silicon) [0034] between the first (L1) and second (L3) semiconductor layers [0034], and
and the semiconductor body (SE) fig. 2 [0045] (semiconductor channel pattern [0045]) in the third columnar portion (C3 of CH) fig. 2 [0045] is in direct contact with conductive layer (L2) (see annotated fig. 2 of Kang below).
[AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (C3 = CH in this region )][AltContent: textbox (C2 = CH in this region )]
Annotated fig. 2 of Kang
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the storage device of Wu such that the source structure comprises a plurality semiconductor layers [0034] instead of a single semiconductor layer [0033] in order to selectively improve the charge management characteristics of the source structure [0034-0040] and enhance the integration density of the source structure layers in a vertical direction [0003, 0101-0103], as taught by Kang.
Regarding claim 19, Wu in view of Tokuhira teaches the semiconductor storage device [see fig. 34, 0173] according to claim 18. Wu also teaches a part of the semiconductor body (16) fig. 34 [0173] in the second columnar portion (CP2) [see annotated fig. 34 above] and the entire semiconductor body (16) in the third columnar portion (CP3) [see annotated fig. 34 above] are in direct contact with a/the conductive layer (29) fig. 34 [0173] (at least thermally-conductive polysilicon semiconductor material [0173]) [as defined in annotated fig. 34 above].
However, Wu does not explicitly disclose wherein the wiring layer region (29) fig. 34 [0164, 0173] includes first and second semiconductor layers and a conductive layer (29) between the first and second semiconductor layers,
and a part of the semiconductor body (16) fig. 34 [0173] in the second columnar portion (CP2) and the entire semiconductor body (16) in the third columnar portion (CP3) are in direct contact with the conductive layer (29).
Kang teaches a semiconductor storage device [see fig. 2, 0005-0007, 0026] wherein the wiring layer region (SLa) fig. 2 [0026] includes first (L1) fig. 2 [0034] and second semiconductor layers (L3) fig. 2 [0034] and a conductive layer (L2) fig. 2 [0034] (electrically and thermally conductive doped-silicon) [0034] between the first (L1) and second (L3) semiconductor layers [0034], and
a part of the semiconductor body (SE) fig. 2 [0045] (semiconductor channel pattern [0045]) in the second columnar portion (C2 of CH) fig. 2 [0045] and the entire semiconductor body (16) in the third columnar portion (C3 of CH) fig. 2 [0045] are in direct contact with conductive layer (L2) (as defined in annotated fig. 2 of Kang below).
[AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (C3 = CH in this region )][AltContent: textbox (C2 = CH in this region )]
Annotated fig. 2 of Kang
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the storage device of Wu such that the source structure comprises a plurality semiconductor layers [0034] instead of a single semiconductor layer [0033] in order to selectively improve the charge management characteristics of the source structure [0034-0040] and enhance the integration density of the source structure layers in a vertical direction [0003, 0101-0103], as taught by Kang.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-2 and 4-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 5-7, 9-10, 17, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claim 2 is objected to as containing allowable subject matter because the prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the claimed limitation(s) “and a part of the semiconductor body in the second columnar portion is in direct contact with the conductive layer” in the context of claim 2, dependent upon claim 1.
Claim 5 is objected to as containing allowable subject matter because the prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the claimed limitation(s) “and the third columnar portion includes a small-diameter columnar portion and a large-diameter columnar portion that has a diameter larger than that of the small-diameter columnar portion and is positioned closer to the substrate than the small-diameter columnar portion” in the context of claim 5, dependent upon claim 4, dependent upon claim 1. Claims 6-7 are also objected to as containing allowable subject matter by virtue of their dependency on claim 5.
Claim 9 is objected to as containing allowable subject matter because the prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the claimed limitation(s) “and the semiconductor body in the third columnar portion is in direct contact with the conductive layer” in the context of claim 9, dependent upon claim 8, dependent upon claim 1. Claim 10 is also objected to as containing allowable subject matter by virtue of its dependency on claim 9.
Claim 17 is objected to as containing allowable subject matter because the prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the claimed limitation(s) “wherein a length of a contact surface between the semiconductor body in the third columnar portion and the conductive layer in the first direction is greater than a thickness of the conductive layer where the conductive layer is sandwiched by the first and second semiconductor layers in the first direction” in the context of claim 17, dependent upon claim 16, dependent upon claim 15, dependent upon claim 11.
Claim 20 is objected to as containing allowable subject matter because the prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the claimed limitation(s) “wherein a length of a contact surface between the semiconductor body in the second and third columnar portions and the conductive layer in the first direction is greater than a thickness of the conductive layer where the conductive layer is sandwiched by the first and second semiconductor layers in the first direction” in the context of claim 20, dependent upon claim 19, dependent upon claim 18, dependent upon claim 11.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Remaining references made available on the PTO-892 form (of record) are considered relevant to the present disclosure because they all feature semiconductor storage devices with semiconductor columns disposed in proximity to conductive wiring regions.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SEAN AYERS WINTERS/Examiner, Art Unit 2892 11/02/2026