DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment / Arguments
Applicant added features of now cancelled claim 2 into claim 1. The examiner is not persuaded these overcome the prior art of record. The amendment now has two (a first and a second) superimposed areas on a wide-view image (to summarize claim language). This is taught by Suzuki. See Fig 24: 56, which teaches the first superimposed area. For the second (previously in claim 2, now in claim 1), see para. 217 of Suzuki. Quoting part of para. 217: “For example, a plurality of display ranges may be determined from a plurality of pieces of history information, and the panoramic video of the determined display ranges (a plurality of panoramic videos) may be displayed on the monitor 4 and/or the terminal device 2”
A plurality of display rages from a plurality of pieces of history information, teaches a plurality (two or more) elements similar to Fig. 24: 56. This teaches Applicant’s first and second area information, predetermined area, and displayed areas. The 103 rejections are maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 11, 13, 14, 15 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki (U.S. Patent App. Pub. No. 2014/0270692).
Regarding claim 1:
Suzuki teaches: a display terminal (Fig. 1: 2 terminal device) comprising:
a display (Fig. 1: 11 LCD) to display a predetermined area of a wide-view image (see e.g. para. 97, which reads in part: “a partial area of a panoramic image is displayed on a display device” whereby the “panoramic image” is a wide-view image, and the “partial area” of corresponds to a predetermined area of a wide-view image.); and circuitry (para. 395, circuitry) configured to in re-display of at least a partial area of the wide-view image,
calculate a first displayed area based on first area information for specifying a first predetermined area, the first predetermined area being an area of the wide-view image having been previously displayed by the display (the first area information for specifying a first predetermined area can be “history information” per Suzuki; see also paras. 149 and 188-91);
superimpose the calculated first displayed area on the wide-view image (Figs. 24 and/or 25 teach this. In Fig. 24, item 56 corresponds to a calculated first displayed area. In Fig. 25, alternatively, item 11 teaches this feature); and
acquire second area information for specifying a second predetermined area, the second predetermined area being another area of the wide-view image having previously been displayed by the display, and
when the circuitry displays at least a partial area of the wide-view image for a next time after the re-display, superimpose the calculated first displayed area on the wide-view image and superimpose a second displayed area on the calculated first displayed area, the second displayed area being based on the acquired second area information (Suzuki teaches that it is known to superimpose, in re-display, multiple images (i.e. a first and a second). See e.g. Fig. 25. In terms of having a first and second predetermined areas and displayed areas, see para. 217, which teaches/suggests that while Fig. 24 shows an overlaid video 56 of a display range based on history information (i.e. a first area/display area), Suzuki is not limited to having just one.
Quoting part of para. 217: “For example, a plurality of display ranges may be determined from a plurality of pieces of history information, and the panoramic video of the determined display ranges (a plurality of panoramic videos) may be displayed on the monitor 4 and/or the terminal device 2”
A plurality of display rages from a plurality of pieces of history information, teaches a plurality (two or more) elements similar to Fig. 24: 56. This teaches Applicant’s first and second area information, predetermined area, and displayed areas).
Modifying Suzuki, in view of same, such to superimpose two displayed areas on the wide-view image, as mapped above, all of which is taught by Suzuki, would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art.).
The prior art included each element recited in claim 1, although not necessarily in a single embodiment, with the only difference being between the claimed element and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of certain elements in a single prior art embodiment, as described above.
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 3:
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have further modified the applied reference(-s), in view of same, to have obtained: the display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is further configured to superimpose, on the wide-view image,
information, together with the first displayed area, indicating a number of times the first displayed area was displayed, and
information, together with the second displayed area, indicating a number of times the second displayed area was displayed and the results of the modification would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. See MPEP §2143(A).
Suzuki teaches that it is known to superimpose or display “history-related information”, such as “the number of times the current display range has been displayed in past instances of playback of the panoramic video….” quoting para. 202. See also paras 203-05 and Fig. 22. Modifying the applied references, such to include the above two pieces of information indicating the number of times the above displayed areas were displayed (as mapped in claim 1), per the teachings of Suzuki, which teach that displaying such historical viewing information is known, is all of taught and suggested by the prior art, and would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill.
The prior art included each element recited in claim 3, although not necessarily in a single embodiment, with the only difference being between the claimed element and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of certain elements in a single prior art embodiment, as described above.
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 4:
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have further modified the applied reference(-s), in view of same, to have obtained: the display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is further configured to: superimpose the second displayed area based on the second area information on the wide-view image without superimposing the first displayed area on the wide-view image, and the results of the modification would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. See MPEP §2143(A). See above mapping to claim 1, which applies here. The difference between claim 3 and claim 4 (the instant claim) is that instead of both the first and second displayed areas being superimposed, as in claim 2, here only the second displayed area is superimposed. This is taught by Suzuki, which isn’t limited to what or how many areas are superimposed. See para. 217.
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 11:
Suzuki teaches: the display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the display is at least one of a display of the display terminal, a display of virtual reality (VR) goggles connected to the display terminal, or a display of a projector connected to the display terminal (para. 89: “an image obtained as a result of performing the process is displayed on the terminal device 2 and/or the monitor 4”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date of Applicant’s claims, to have further modified the applied reference(-s) in view of same to have obtained the above, motivated to make use of known display hardware configurations to achieve desired results.
Regarding claim 13: see claim 1.
The method of claim 13 corresponds to the functions performed by the display terminal of claim 1; the same rationale for rejection applies.
Regarding claim 14:
Suzuki teaches: the display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the first area information for specifying the first predetermined area that is the area of the wide-view image having been previously displayed by the display is view information of the first predetermined area that is the area of the wide-view image that has been previously displayed by the display (see e.g. beginning at para. 188: “Storing History Information”, to para. 191, describes examples of history information as “view information” per Applicant’s claim 14. The many examples of history information as Applicant’s broadly claimed “view information” goes on through para. 230).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date of Applicant’s claims, to have further modified the applied reference(-s) in view of same to have obtained the above, motivated to make use of known display information to tailor content.
Regarding claim 15:
Suzuki teaches: the display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the first area information for specifying the first predetermined area that is the area of the wide-view image having been previously displayed by the display is angle-of-view information of the first predetermined area that is the area of the wide-view image that has been previously displayed by the display (Fig. 35 and related description, using viewing direction and range identified by direction information teaches/suggested angle of view information as claimed).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date of Applicant’s claims, to have further modified the applied reference(-s) in view of same to have obtained the above, motivated to make use of known display information to tailor content.
Regarding claim 19:
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have further modified the applied reference(-s), in view of same, to have obtained: the display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is configured to calculate and superimpose the first displayed area as a still image during a further re-display of the wide-view image, and the results of the modification would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. See MPEP §2143(A).
Suzuki teaches that display of still images are known (para. 252-53). Modifying the applied references, in view of same, such that the superimposed first displayed area is a still image, all of which taught by Suzuki, during a further re-display, also per Suzuki (see mapping to claim 1), is all of taught and suggested by the prior art, and would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill.
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki in view of Herberger (U.S. Patent App. Pub. No. 2015/0155008 A1).
Regarding claim 5:
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have combined and modified the applied reference(-s), in view of same, to have obtained: the display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is configured to initially display the at least a partial area of the wide-view image during recording of the wide-view image (see mapping to claim 1, which maps a display of a partial area of the wide-view image superimposed over the wide-view image, per Suzuki. Herberger teaches dynamic editing, including “providing a convenient way of video editing during recording of the video or during playback of the video”, quoting para. 43. A playback of the video (i.e. a wide-view with a partial area superimposed, as mapped in claim 1), to, for example, edit the recording, is an obvious combination of Suzuki and Herberger), and
re-display the at least a partial area of the wide-view image during playback of the wide-view image (Herberger, para. 43 and Fig. 3: 360:view/distribute finished recording. The playback of the finished recording (i.e. one that is edited) teaches this re-display step) (likewise, Suzuki teaches that playback after editing or changes made is known. See Suzuki, section “3. Inputting Comment by User”, beginning at para. 105, which describes an editing process of video, and playback), and the results of the modification would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. See MPEP §2143(A).
The prior art included each element recited in claim 5, although not necessarily in a single embodiment, with the only difference being between the claimed element and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of certain elements in a single prior art embodiment, as described above.
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 6:
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have further modified the applied reference(-s), in view of same, to have obtained: the display terminal according to claim 5, the first predetermined area is an area of the wide-view image having been displayed by the display during the recording of the wide-view image (Suzuki, “first area information” can be based on history-related information to be superimposed on the wide-view/panoramic image. See e.g. para. 213: “display history-related information together with the entire panoramic image (while being superimposed on the entire panoramic image).”,in combination with Fig. 24: 56, this is an example of history related information superimposed, from a different viewpoint or what a user viewed); and
the circuitry is configured to superimpose the first displayed area on the wide-view image (see above mapping to Suzuki, i.e. Fig. 24:56 is an example of superimposition on the wide-view image) over an elapsed playback time during the playback of the wide-view image (Herberger, para. 43, playback times for videos are known. Modifying the applied references, such to superimpose over an elapsed playback time of the wide-view image, such to, i.e. add effects (such as the superimposed image) during recording-editing, per Herberger (see Fig. 3), is all of taught and suggested by the prior art, and would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill)
the first displayed area being based on the first area information (see mapping to acquire function above, this is taught by Suzuki),
the elapsed playback time corresponding to an elapsed recording time within which the first area information is acquired during the recording of the wide-view image (Herberger, claim 1, playback time and elapsed recording time can be the same. A user can replay a video over its playback time and record. The examiner is interpreting this claim feature such that the “first area information” is acquired (or identified, seen, looked at) during a recording time of the wide-view image. Then, it is superimposed, but the “acquired step” is merely a user identifying or seeing or looking at the wide-view image to acquire first area information. Should Applicant disagree with this interpretation, Applicant should consider amending the claims to require a more specific interpretation), and the results of the modification would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. See MPEP §2143(A).
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 7:
Suzuki and/or Herberger teach: the display terminal according to claim 6, wherein the circuitry is configured to superimpose the first displayed area on the wide-view image over an elapsed playback time during re-playback of the wide-view image (Suzuki, superimposition of displayed areas is known, see Fig. 24; Herberger, this can be done when a video is played back over an elapsed playback time, for editing and recording. See Fig. 3 and claim 1),
the first displayed area being based on the first area information (see mapping to claim 6),
the elapsed playback time corresponding to the elapsed recording time within which the first area information is acquired during the recording of the wide-view image (see mapping to claim 6, Herberger teaches that elapsed playback time and recording time can be the same, i.e. record video during length of playback time).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have further modified the applied reference(-s), in view of same, to have obtained the above,and the results of the modification would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. See MPEP §2143(A).
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 8:
Suzuki and/or Herberger teaches: the display terminal according to claim 6, further comprising: a memory (Herberger, clam 30, portable devices that have memory are known, such as the terminal device (Fig. 2: 2) of Suzuki ) that stores the first area information that is acquired (Suzuki teaches storing “history information” that can be a display range of a panoramic video, said “display range” identifying a “first area information. See para. 163, 183, “Storing History Information” beginning at para. 188, and/or Fig., 20). Modifying the applied references, such that history information can be stored in a memory of a terminal device, per Suzuki and Herberger, such that the terminal device can store range information of the device, such as in the example of Fig. 2, facing right), would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill),
wherein the circuitry is configured to superimpose the first displayed area on the wide-view image, the first displayed area being based on the first area information stored in the memory (superimposition based on history information. See e.g. Fig. 24, Modifying the applied references, in view of Suzuki, such to have included superimposition of a first displayed area, per Suzuki, as history information that is stored, also taught by Suzuki, would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. See MPEP §2143(A).
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 9:
Suzuki teaches: the display terminal according to claim 6, wherein the circuitry is further configured to: transmit the first area information that is acquired to an information management system that manages information (transmit to Fig. 1: 3 information processing device);
receive the wide-view image and the first area information, the wide-view image and the first area information being transmitted from the information management system (the information processing device (i.e. information management system) “performs an information process to be performed on the information processing system 1, such as a process of producing an image” (quoting para. 93). This corresponds to a teaching of receiving the wide-view image and first area information, to process them to produce an image); and
superimpose the first displayed area on the wide-view image that is received, the first displayed area being based on the first area information that is received (Suzuki teaches superimposition of images, as mapped throughout this office action. See e.g. Fig. 24). The superimposition is one of the “process of producing an image” performed by the information processing device/information management system of Suzuki).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date of Applicant’s claims, to have further modified the applied reference(-s) in view of same to have obtained the above, motivated to distribute data processing tasks.
Regarding claim 10:
Herberger teaches: the display terminal according to claim 9, wherein the wide-view image received from the information management system includes a voice of a voice-over (para. 27: “Additionally a microphone 130 might be utilized so that the user can add voice-over narration to a multimedia work”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date of Applicant’s claims, to have further modified the applied references, in view of Herberger, to have include a voice of a voice-over, as part of an edited video (also per Herberger, see Fig. 3 and mapping to claim 5), and the results of the modification would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. See MPEP §2143(A).
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 12: see also mapping to claim 1 and claim 9, similar claim features are mapped below
Suzuki teaches: a communication system (Fig. 1: 1 information processing system), comprising: an information management system (Fig. 1:3: information processing device) that manages a wide-view image (para. 93: the information processing device/information management system “performs an information process to be performed on the information processing system 1, such as a process of producing an image.” Images of Suzuki include a panoramic/wide-view image. See mapping to claim 1 and e.g. para. 97: “a panoramic image is an image of a wider viewing angle than the viewing angle of the image displayed on a display device….[in other embodiments] a panoramic image is used which has an omni-direction (360°) viewing angle for the up, down, left and right directions (see FIG. 3).”; and
a display terminal (Fig. 2: 2 terminal device) including:
a display (Fig. 2: 11 LCD) to display a predetermined area of the wide-view image (see mapping to claim 1); and
circuitry (para. 395, processors that have circuits are known, such as ones for the display terminal) configured to transmit first area information for specifying a first predetermined area to the information management system (claim 9, transmit step or function), the first predetermined area being an area of the wide-view image having been previously displayed by the display (claim 9, which depends from claim 6, which has this feature),
wherein the information management system includes another circuitry (para. 395, processors that have circuits are known, such as ones for information management system Fig. 1: 3) configured to transmit the wide-view image and the first area information to the display terminal (see Fig. 1, the communication channel path between the information processing device 3 (information management system) and the terminal device 2 (display terminal), whereby as mapped above, the information processing device performs image processing),
wherein the circuitry of the display terminal is configured to
receive the wide-view image and the first area information (receive from Fig. 1: 3 after processing is performed, e.g. per. Para. 93: “an image (panoramic image) is produced by the information processing device 3, and the produced image is output to the terminal device 2 “. Modifying the applied references, such that the image produced is a panoramic, wide-view image and the first area information is one embodiment taught by Suzuki. See also mapping to claim 1), and
in re-display of at least a partial area of the wide-view image, calculate a first displayed area based on the first area information for specifying the first predetermined area that is the area of the wide-view image having been previously displayed by the display; superimpose the calculated first displayed area on the wide-view image that is received (see mapping to claim 1, and para. 88: “the information processing system produces and displays an image (panoramic image) on a display device (the terminal device 1 …produces and displays an image (panoramic image) on a display device (the terminal device 2 “ See also mapping to claim 1, re: re-display at least a partial area, based on information received from Fig. 1: 3);
acquire second area information for specifying a second predetermined area, the second predetermined area being another area of the wide-view image having previously been displayed by the display (mapped in claim 1), and
when the circuitry displays at least a partial area of the wide-view image for a next time after the re-display, superimpose the calculated first displayed area on the wide-view image and superimpose a second displayed area on the calculated first displayed area, the second displayed area being based on the acquired second area information (mapped in claim 1).
The prior art included each element recited in claim 12, although not necessarily in a single embodiment, with the only difference being between the claimed element and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of certain elements in a single prior art embodiment, as described above.
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki in view of Gordt (U.S. Patent App. Pub. No. 2023/0072692 A1).
Regarding claim 16:
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have combined and modified the applied reference(-s), in view of same, to have obtained: the display terminal according to claim 15, wherein the circuitry is configured to calculate the first displayed area as a point-of-view display area indicating the area of the wide-view image having been previously displayed based on the angle-of-view information of the first predetermined area that is the area of the wide-view image that has been previously displayed by the display, and the results of the modification would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. See MPEP §2143(A).
Gordt teaches that viewing direction of a user (here, one that might wear VR goggles) is relevant to providing image experiences (Abstract, para 14). Modifying the references, in view of same, such to use calculated point of view display area, based on the angle of view of the image, is all of aught and suggested by the prior art, and would have been obvious and predictable to one of ordinary skill.
*Claim interpretation: the examiner is interpreting “point-of-view” as related to the user. Applicant’s claim language is very broad, and Applicant’s specification only has “point-of-view” four times, with not much description other than associating with a user or a virtual camera, neither of which is claimed. Should Applicant require a more narrow, required interpretation, claim 16 should be amended.
One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and in that combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately. One of ordinary skill in the art would have also recognized that the results of the combination were predictable as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 18:
Gordt teaches: the display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the display is that of virtual reality (VR) goggles connected to the display terminal, and the circuitry is configured to calculate the first displayed area based on changes in orientation of the VR goggles (see e.g. claim 4 and/or para. 19, VR goggles are known, as well as determining viewing direction of the goggles to adjust imagery).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date of Applicant’s claims, to have further modified the applied reference(-s) in view of same to have obtained the above, motivated to provide users with location/position appropriate immersive experiences.
Claim(s) 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki in view of Hartrell (U.S. Patent App. Pub. No. 2017/0356083).
Regarding claim 17:
The applied reference(-s) to claim 1 do not proactively teach claim 17.
In analogous art, Hartrell teaches: the display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is configured to superimpose the calculated first displayed area by applying a translucent mask to an area other than the calculated first displayed area (e.g. para. 68, translucent masks as an image processing to display desired results is known; applying this in a manner suggested to areas other than the calculated first area is an obvious design choice to one of ordinary skill. Applicant’s specification describes no criticality to translucent masks to the inventive concept, but rather as a design alternative to showing displayed area).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date of Applicant’s claims, to have further modified the applied reference(-s) in view of same to have obtained the above, motivated to provide users with visual satisfaction.
Claim(s) 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki in view of Applicant’s Admitted Prior Art (AAPA).
Regarding claim 20:
The applied reference(-s) to claim 1 do not proactively teach claim 20.
In analogous art, AAPA teaches: the display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the wide-view image is a 360-degree spherical image (specification, page 1, “Related Art”, first paragraph, 360-degree spherical images as wide view images have been known).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date of Applicant’s claims, to have further modified the applied reference(-s) in view of same to have obtained the above, motivated to engage with known image format types.
Claim(s) 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki in view of Fujita (U.S. Patent App. Pub. No. 2017/0091857).
Regarding claim 21:
The applied reference(-s) to claim 3 do not proactively teach claim 21.
In analogous art, Fujita teaches: the display terminal according to claim 3, wherein the circuitry is configured to refrain from superimposing, on the wide-view image, a displayed area that has been previously displayed a number of times exceeding a predetermined number (page. 107, setting a limit to times of display is known. Alternatively, this is an obvious design choice, to limit views of an image based on an arbitrary, user designed number. Applicant’s specification does not give any criticality to refraining from viewing any image or display are based on a number of previous viewings, and Applicant’s specification in fact with respect does not give direct support for claim 21.
Applicant provided no indication of where there is support in their 5/5/2026 Remarks; the closest the examiner could find was to not display a display area older than a predetermined display area. But this isn’t respectfully claimed).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, as of the effective filing date of Applicant’s claims, to have further modified the applied reference(-s) in view of same to have obtained the above, motivated to control display properties.
Conclusion
Sarah Lhymn
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2613
/Sarah Lhymn/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2613