DETAILED ACTION
Non-Final Rejection
Claim Interpretation
Claim limitation “sound acquisition unit, signal transform unit, abnormal sound emphasis unit, abnormal sound determination unit ” (as cited in claims 1-10) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed functions (such units) and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function based on current application discloser.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1
Each of claims1-11 falls within one of the four statutory categories. See MPEP § 2106.03. For example, each of claims 1-20 fall within category of machine, i.e., a “concrete thing, consisting of parts, or of certain devices and combination of devices.” Digitech, 758 F.3d at 1348–49, 111 USPQ2d at 1719 (quoting Burr v. Duryee, 68 U.S. 531, 570, 17 L. Ed. 650, 657 (1863));
.
Regarding Claims 1-10
Step 2A – Prong 1
Exemplary claim 1 is directed to detect abnormal sound in operation sound.
The abstract idea is set forth or described by the following italicized limitations:
1. An abnormal sound detection device that is configured to detect abnormal sound in operation sound of a target apparatus that is a target object for inspection, the device comprising:
a sound acquisition unit that is configured to obtain the operation sound of the target apparatus as a sound pressure time signal that is a time signal indicative of a time variation in intensity of sound pressure signals;
a signal transform unit that is configured to transform the sound pressure time signal to a frequency characteristic indicative of intensity of the sound pressure signals at respective frequencies;
an abnormal sound emphasis unit that is configured to obtain, based on the frequency characteristic, an abnormal sound emphasized signal obtained by emphasizing intensity of a sound pressure signal at a frequency in association with the abnormal sound of the target apparatus among the sound pressure signals at the respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic; and
an abnormal sound determination unit that is configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the abnormal sound emphasized signal..
The italicized limitations above represent a combination of mathematical concepts (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea) and a mental step (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper). Therefore, the italicized limitations fall within the subject matter groupings of abstract ideas enumerated in Section I of the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance.
For example, the limitations “transform the sound pressure time signal to a frequency characteristic [..]” are mathematical concepts (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea),
For example, the limitations “detect abnormal sound in operation sound of a target apparatus [..];determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound[..] ” are mental step a (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper or a mental judgment), see 2106.04(a)(2). Limitations are considered together as a single abstract idea for further analysis. (discussing Bilski v. Kappos, 561 U.S. 593 (2010)).
Step 2A – Prong 2
Claims 1 does not include additional elements (when considered individually, as an ordered combination, and/or within the claim as a whole) that are sufficient to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
The first additional element is “a sound acquisition unit that is configured to obtain the operation sound of the target apparatus as a sound pressure time signal that is a time signal indicative of a time variation in intensity of sound pressure signals”. This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).
The 2nd additional element is “an abnormal sound emphasis unit that is configured to obtain, based on the frequency characteristic, an abnormal sound emphasized signal obtained by emphasizing intensity of a sound pressure signal at a frequency in association with the abnormal sound of the target apparatus among the sound pressure signals at the respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic”. This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).
The third additional element is “An abnormal sound detection device”. This element amounts to mere use of a generic computer component and this element individually does not provide a practical application. In view of the above, the “additional element” individually do not provide a practical application of the abstract idea. (See MPEP 2106.05(h))
In view of the above four “additional elements” individually does not provide a practical application of the abstract idea. Furthermore, the “additional elements” in combination amount to a generic device with software, where such computers, database and software amount to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer(s) and/or mere use of a generic computer component(s) as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Therefore, these elements in combination do not provide a practical application. The combination of additional elements does no more than generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment, and for this additional reason, the combination of additional elements does not provide a practical application of the abstract idea. See, MPEP §§2106.05(a).
.
Step 2B
Claim1 does not include additional elements, when considered individually and as an ordered combination, that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. For example, the limitation of Claim 1 is an additional element that is, i.e. device, target device”, generic devices, which are well understood, routine and convention (see background of current discloser and IDS) and MPEP 2106.05(d)).
The reasons for reaching this conclusion are substantially the same as the reasons given above in § Step 2A – Prong 2. For brevity only, those reasons are not repeated in this section. See MPEP §§ 2106.05(g) and MPEP §§2106.05(II).
.
Dependent Claims 2-10
Dependent claims 2-10 fail to cure this deficiency of independent claim 1 (set forth above) and are rejected accordingly. Particularly, claims 2-10 recite limitations that represent (in addition to the limitations already noted above) either the abstract idea or an additional element that is merely extra-solution activity, mere use of instructions and/or generic computer component(s) as a tool to implement the abstract idea, and/or merely limits the abstract idea to a particular technological environment.
For example,
2. obtain the abnormal sound emphasized signal by performing at least one of increase adjustment of increasing intensity of a sound pressure signal at a frequency estimated to be included in the abnormal sound of the target apparatus among the sound pressure signals at the respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic and decrease adjustment of decreasing intensity of sound pressure signals at frequencies different from the frequency estimated to be included in the abnormal sound of the target apparatus. (This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).)
3. a storage unit that is configured to store, in advance, abnormal sound information as information related to the abnormal sound included in the operation sound of the target apparatus, (This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).)
wherein the abnormal sound determination unit is further configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the abnormal sound emphasized signal and the stored abnormal sound information(are mental step a (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper or a mental judgment), see 2106.04(a)(2). Limitations are considered together as a single abstract idea for further analysis. (discussing Bilski v. Kappos, 561 U.S. 593 (2010))).
4. the abnormal sound information is set based on the operation sound generated from the target apparatus that is operating in an abnormal state(This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).).
5. the target apparatus has a plurality of component devices,the abnormal sound information is set based on an operation sound generated from each of the plurality of component devices that is operating, sound pressure signals at frequencies, among the sound pressure signals at the respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic, that are included in the operation sounds of the plurality of component devices are stored in the storage unit, and the abnormal sound emphasis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound emphasized signal for each of the plurality of component devices by emphasizing intensity of each of the sound pressure signals stored in the storage unit(This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).).
6. a sound analysis unit that is configured to calculate an abnormal sound feature amount indicative of a feature related to intensity of a sound pressure signal in the abnormal sound emphasized signal, wherein the abnormal sound information indicates the operation sound including the abnormal sound of the target apparatus with intensity of sound pressure signals at respective frequencies by emphasizing intensity of a sound signal at a frequency, among the sound signals at the respective frequencies, that is estimated to be included in the abnormal sound of the target apparatus (are mathematical concepts (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea),
the storage unit is configured to store, as the abnormal sound information, an estimated feature amount indicative of a feature related to intensity of the sound pressure signal of the abnormal sound information(This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).), and
the abnormal sound determination unit is further configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the abnormal sound feature amount and the estimated feature amount (are mathematical concepts (i.e., a process that can be performed by mathematical relationships or rules or idea).
7. the target apparatus has a plurality of component devices, the abnormal sound detection device further comprises (This elements amount to mere use of a generic device and this element individually does not provide a practical application. In view of the above, the “additional element” individually do not provide a practical application of the abstract idea. (See MPEP 2106.05(h)):
a sound analysis unit that is configured to obtain an abnormal sound feature amount indicative of a feature related to intensity of a sound pressure signal in the abnormal sound emphasized signal; and a storage unit that is configured to store the abnormal sound feature amount, wherein the abnormal sound emphasis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound emphasized signal for each of the plurality of component devices by emphasizing intensity of a sound pressure signal at a frequency, among sound pressure signals at respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic, that is included in the operation sound when each of the plurality of component devices operates in a normal state, the sound analysis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices based on the abnormal sound emphasized signal obtained for each of the plurality of component devices by the abnormal sound emphasis unit(This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).), and
the abnormal sound determination unit is further configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that was previously obtained and is stored in the storage unit and the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that is currently obtained by the sound analysis unit(are mental step a (i.e., a process that can be performed by can be performed mentally and/or with pen and paper or a mental judgment), see 2106.04(a)(2). Limitations are considered together as a single abstract idea for further analysis. (discussing Bilski v. Kappos, 561 U.S. 593 (2010))).
8. the abnormal sound determination unit is further configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target device based on a time variation of the abnormal sound feature amount calculated based on a difference between the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that was previously obtained and is stored in the storage unit and the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that is currently obtained by the abnormal sound emphasis unit(This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).).
9. a change amount setting unit that is configured to set a change amount for the abnormal sound emphasis unit to change a sound pressure signal at each frequency in the frequency characteristic when obtaining the abnormal sound emphasized signal(This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).).
10. a signal inverse-transform unit that is configured to transform the abnormal sound emphasized signal to an emphasized sound signal as a time signal indicative of a time variation of intensity of a sound pressure signal; and a sound generation unit that is configured to generate a sound by emphasizing the abnormal sound of the target apparatus relative to the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the emphasized sound signal(This element appears to limit the “collecting data” to be performed, at least in-part, by use of a memory and to be performed, at least in-part, these additional elements appear to only add insignificant extra-solution activity (e.g., field of use/ data gathering) and only generally link the abstract idea to a particular field. Therefore, this element individually or as a whole does not provide a practical application. see MPEP §§ 2106.05(g).).
Claims 11
Claim 11contains language similar to claims 1 as discussed in the preceding paragraphs, and for reasons similar to those discussed above, claims 11 is also rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101(abstract idea).
Furthermore, claim recites “An abnormal sound detection device that is configured , the device comprising: at least one of (i) a circuit and (ii) a processor having a memory storing computer readable code, wherein the at least one of (i) the circuit and (ii) the processor having the memory is configured to cause the abnormal sound detection device to:” This element amounts to mere use of a generic computer component and this element individually does not provide a practical application. In view of the above, the “additional element” individually do not provide a practical application of the abstract idea. (See MPEP 2106.05(h))
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6 and 10-11is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nielsen (US 2020/0299002).
Regarding Claims 1 and 11. Nielsen teaches an abnormal sound detection device that is configured to detect abnormal sound in operation sound of a target apparatus that is a target object for inspection, the device comprising(abstract; figs. 5-9; processing device: 900: fig.9):
a sound acquisition unit that is configured to obtain the operation sound of the target apparatus as a sound pressure time signal that is a time signal indicative of a time variation in intensity of sound pressure signals;
a signal transform unit that is configured (500: fig.5)to transform the sound pressure time signal to a frequency characteristic indicative of intensity of the sound pressure signals at respective frequencies(602-610: fig. 6);
an abnormal sound emphasis unit (502: fig. 5) that is configured to obtain, based on the frequency characteristic, an abnormal sound emphasized signal obtained by emphasizing intensity of a sound pressure signal at a frequency in association with the abnormal sound of the target apparatus among the sound pressure signals at the respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic([0057]-[0060], fig. 7); and
an abnormal sound determination unit that is configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the abnormal sound emphasized signal(612: fig. 63; fig. 8; [0057]-[0069]).
Regarding Claim 2. Nielsen further teaches the abnormal sound emphasis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound emphasized signal by performing at least one of increase adjustment of increasing intensity of a sound pressure signal at a frequency estimated to be included in the abnormal sound of the target apparatus among the sound pressure signals at the respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic (724: fig.4; 1680Hz: [0061]-[0061]) and decrease adjustment of decreasing intensity of sound pressure signals at frequencies different from the frequency estimated to be included in the abnormal sound of the target apparatus(724: fig.4; 1300Hz: [0060]-[0061]).
Regarding Claim 3. Nielsen further teaches a storage unit (435: fig. 4) that is configured to store, in advance, abnormal sound information as information related to the abnormal sound included in the operation sound of the target apparatus([0057]),
wherein the abnormal sound determination unit is further configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the abnormal sound emphasized signal and the stored abnormal sound information([0057]-[0069]).
Regarding Claim 4. Nielsen further teaches the abnormal sound information is set based on the operation sound generated from the target apparatus that is operating in an abnormal state(612: fig. 6).
Regarding Claim 6. Nielsen further teaches a sound analysis unit that is configured to calculate an abnormal sound feature amount indicative of a feature related to intensity of a sound pressure signal in the abnormal sound emphasized signal, wherein the abnormal sound information indicates the operation sound including the abnormal sound of the target apparatus with intensity of sound pressure signals at respective frequencies by emphasizing intensity of a sound signal at a frequency, among the sound signals at the respective frequencies, that is estimated to be included in the abnormal sound of the target apparatus(610: fig. 6; [0057]-[0066]),
the storage unit is configured to store, as the abnormal sound information, an estimated feature amount indicative of a feature related to intensity of the sound pressure signal of the abnormal sound information(614: fig.6; [0066], [0068]), and
the abnormal sound determination unit is further configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the abnormal sound feature amount and the estimated feature amount(612: fig. 6, [0066], [0075]).
Regarding Claim 10. Nielsen further teaches a signal inverse-transform unit that is configured to transform the abnormal sound emphasized signal to an emphasized sound signal as a time signal indicative of a time variation of intensity of a sound pressure signal(fig.8); and a sound generation unit that is configured to generate a sound by emphasizing the abnormal sound of the target apparatus relative to the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the emphasized sound signal([0060]-[0061]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 and 7-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nielsen in view of Goto et al. (US 20200133230).
Regarding claim 5. Nielsen silent about the target apparatus has a plurality of component devices, the abnormal sound information is set based on an operation sound generated from each of the plurality of component devices that is operating,
sound pressure signals at frequencies, among the sound pressure signals at the respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic, that are included in the operation sounds of the plurality of component devices are stored in the storage unit, and
the abnormal sound emphasis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound emphasized signal for each of the plurality of component devices by emphasizing intensity of each of the sound pressure signals stored in the storage unit.
However, Goto teaches the target apparatus (Drive motor B, 701: fig. 14) has a plurality of component devices(701: fig. 14), the abnormal sound information is set based on an operation sound generated from each of the plurality of component devices that is operating(711a-711c: fig. 14), sound pressure signals at frequencies, among the sound pressure signals at the respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic, that are included in the operation sounds of the plurality of component devices are stored in the storage unit([0132]-[0133]), and
the abnormal sound emphasis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound emphasized signal for each of the plurality of component devices by emphasizing intensity of each of the sound pressure signals stored in the storage unit(112: fig. 14, [0134]-[0135]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the invention of Nielsen, the target apparatus has a plurality of component devices, the abnormal sound information is set based on an operation sound generated from each of the plurality of component devices that is operating, sound pressure signals at frequencies, among the sound pressure signals at the respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic, that are included in the operation sounds of the plurality of component devices are stored in the storage unit, and the abnormal sound emphasis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound emphasized signal for each of the plurality of component devices by emphasizing intensity of each of the sound pressure signals stored in the storage unit, as taught by Goto, so as to diagnosing abnormality and processing quality of a machine tool.
Regarding claim 7. Nielsen silent about the target apparatus has a plurality of component devices, the abnormal sound detection device further comprises:
a sound analysis unit that is configured to obtain an abnormal sound feature amount indicative of a feature related to intensity of a sound pressure signal in the abnormal sound emphasized signal; and a storage unit that is configured to store the abnormal sound feature amount, wherein the abnormal sound emphasis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound emphasized signal for each of the plurality of component devices by emphasizing intensity of a sound pressure signal at a frequency, among sound pressure signals at respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic, that is included in the operation sound when each of the plurality of component devices operates in a normal state, the sound analysis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices based on the abnormal sound emphasized signal obtained for each of the plurality of component devices by the abnormal sound emphasis unit, and the abnormal sound determination unit is further configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that was previously obtained and is stored in the storage unit and the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that is currently obtained by the sound analysis unit.
However, Goto teaches the target apparatus has a plurality of component devices(701: fig. 14),
the abnormal sound detection device further comprises: a sound analysis unit that is configured to obtain an abnormal sound feature amount indicative of a feature related to intensity of a sound pressure signal in the abnormal sound emphasized signal(112: fig. 14); and
a storage unit that is configured to store the abnormal sound feature amount,
wherein the abnormal sound emphasis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound emphasized signal for each of the plurality of component devices by emphasizing intensity of a sound pressure signal at a frequency, among sound pressure signals at respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic(111: fig. 14; [0087], [0089], [0128]), that is included in the operation sound when each of the plurality of component devices operates in a normal state([0118], [0125]-[0126]),
the sound analysis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices based on the abnormal sound emphasized signal obtained for each of the plurality of component devices by the abnormal sound emphasis unit(1 [0087], [0089], [0128]), and
the abnormal sound determination unit is further configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that was previously obtained and is stored in the storage unit and the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that is currently obtained by the sound analysis unit(112: fig. 14; [0088]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to the invention of Nielsen, the target apparatus has a plurality of component devices, the abnormal sound detection device further comprises: a sound analysis unit that is configured to obtain an abnormal sound feature amount indicative of a feature related to intensity of a sound pressure signal in the abnormal sound emphasized signal; and a storage unit that is configured to store the abnormal sound feature amount, wherein the abnormal sound emphasis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound emphasized signal for each of the plurality of component devices by emphasizing intensity of a sound pressure signal at a frequency, among sound pressure signals at respective frequencies in the frequency characteristic, that is included in the operation sound when each of the plurality of component devices operates in a normal state, the sound analysis unit is further configured to obtain the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices based on the abnormal sound emphasized signal obtained for each of the plurality of component devices by the abnormal sound emphasis unit, and the abnormal sound determination unit is further configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target apparatus based on the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that was previously obtained and is stored in the storage unit and the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that is currently obtained by the sound analysis unit, as taught by Goto, so as to diagnosing abnormality and processing quality of a machine tool.
Regarding claim 8. Goto further teaches the abnormal sound determination unit is further configured to determine whether the abnormal sound is included in the operation sound of the target device based on a time variation of the abnormal sound feature amount calculated based on a difference between the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that was previously obtained and is stored in the storage unit and the abnormal sound feature amount for each of the plurality of component devices that is currently obtained by the abnormal sound emphasis unit(112: fig. 14; [0088]). Same motivation as recite above.
Regarding claim 9. Goto teaches a change amount setting unit that is configured to set a change amount for the abnormal sound emphasis unit to change a sound pressure signal at each frequency in the frequency characteristic when obtaining the abnormal sound emphasized signal(112: fig. 14; [0088]). Same motivation as recite above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
a) US20190295567: to detect abnormal sound based on the acquired sound feature data.
b) US11312374: a processing device, an anomaly score based on sensor data indicating consecutive abnormal behaviors during a time period just before the car accident to obtain a series of anomaly scores;
c) US10832673: an improved data processing apparatus and method and more specifically to mechanisms for providing a smart speaker device with cognitive sound analysis and response.
d) JP6742563B1: The drive sound diagnostic system (10) includes a drive sound detection unit (11) that detects a drive sound of an actuator or a driven machine
e) JP 2014-222150 A: determining that an abnormality has occurred in a monitoring object when a difference between the component measurement characteristics and the environmental characteristics is changed by a predetermined amount with respect to a difference between the reference characteristics and the environmental standard characteristics.
f) US 20190203729: a pump apparatus which can more accurately determine the occurrence of an abnormal vibration.
Contact Information
/MOHAMMAD K ISLAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857