DETAILED ACTION
Claims in Consideration
Claims 1-21 are pending in this application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/27/2024 was filed before the first office action. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 6-10 and 17-21, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejection Notes
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 11, and 12, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hon (US 20130061155 A1, published: 3/7/2013), in view of Adya et al. (US 12073831 B1, filed: 1/14/2022).
Claim 1: Hon teaches a method for detecting content updates, comprising:
creating a plurality of embeddings based on a first set of content demonstrating a workflow for using a software application, wherein each of the plurality of embeddings corresponds to a respective content stage of a plurality of content stages of the first set of content, wherein each content stage is a portion of the first set of content representing a respective part of the workflow for using the software application (12. embedding the procedural framework 501 into in any web property; 13. using a template to permit content 501 creators to determine where to place the content 501 within a workflow; 14. using the template to dynamically swap in and out pages within the room, 506 as dictated by the use to which the workflow are put; 15 using the template to permit the use of one or more of dynamic buttons and plug-in features such that users of the workflow template may access tables of content 501 that reside within one or more libraries having tables of content 501; 14. one or more of: embedding into the procedural framework 501 in an autonomous software agent to trigger one of the creation, duplication and/or publication of copies or pages of the procedural framework 501; 15. one or more of: filtering to moderate and filter input, viewing permission, copying and publication [Hon, 0163]; Examiner's Note: place content, i.e. embeddings into a stage by stage workflow; swapping embedded content, etc.); and
content update trigger based on the plurality of embeddings (all client or user computers 130 to 134 that are logged into a session 140 are constantly updated with changes to the session 140 in real time [Hon, 0112]).
Hon does not teach and detecting a content update trigger based on the plurality of embeddings, wherein detecting the content update trigger further comprises comparing the first set of content to a second set of content with respect to the plurality of embeddings.
However, Adya teaches and detecting a content update trigger based on the plurality of embeddings, wherein detecting the content update trigger further comprises comparing the first set of content to a second set of content with respect to the plurality of embeddings (false trigger detector 206 is trained to determine whether the speech recognition result matches the question by being trained to determine an embedding based on the generated question and an embedding based on the speech recognition result and comparing a distance between the embeddings [Adya, 16:10-15]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the invention was filed, to modify the embedded workflow invention of Hon to include the update trigger feature of Adya.
One would have been motivated to make this modification because tasks can be performed by executing one or more services of the electronic device, and a relevant output responsive to the user request can be returned to the user. In some cases, requests may be received that are unclear and thus it is desirable for a digital assistant to consider visual context of the electronic device of the user (Adya, 1:30-36).
Claims 11 and 12, having similar elements to claim 1, are likewise rejected.
Claim(s) 2, 3, 13, and 14, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hon (US 20130061155 A1, published: 3/7/2013) and Adya et al. (US 12073831 B1, filed: 1/14/2022), and in further view of Du et al. (US 20180075591 A1, published: 3/15/2018).
Claim 2: The combination of Hon and Adya, teaches the method of claim 1. The combination of Hon and Adya, does not teach wherein creating the plurality of embeddings further comprises: identifying coordinates of a plurality of content elements among the first set of content; and creating the plurality of embeddings based on the identified coordinates.
However, Du teaches wherein creating the plurality of embeddings further comprises: identifying coordinates of a plurality of content elements among the first set of content; and creating the plurality of embeddings based on the identified coordinates (the method includes receiving image data of a real-world location, identifying geographic coordinates of the real-world location and/or a point of view from which the image data was acquired, acquiring multimedia elements relevant to the real-world location based on the geographic coordinates and/or the point of view, and creating a rendering of the image data with the multimedia elements embedded therein [Du, 0005]).
Claim 13, having similar elements to claim 2, is likewise rejected.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the invention was filed, to modify the embedded workflow invention of the combination of Hon and Adya, to include the identification of coordinates feature of Du.
One would have been motivated to make this modification to improve the manner in which media content is displayed to and experienced by a user (Du, 0004).
Claim 3: The combination of Hon, Adya, and Du, teaches the method of claim 2. Du further teaches further comprising: identifying the plurality of content stages based on the plurality of content elements among the first set of content; and classifying the content stages based on at least one interaction with the plurality of content elements among the first set of content (the method includes receiving image data of a real-world location, identifying geographic coordinates of the real-world location and/or a point of view from which the image data was acquired, acquiring multimedia elements relevant to the real-world location based on the geographic coordinates and/or the point of view, and creating a rendering of the image data with the multimedia elements embedded therein [Du, 0005]).
Claim 14, having similar elements to claim 3, is likewise rejected.
Claim(s) 4, and 15, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hon (US 20130061155 A1, published: 3/7/2013) and Adya et al. (US 12073831 B1, filed: 1/14/2022), and in further view of Hasan et al. (US 20210374797 A1, published: 12/2/2021).
Claim 4: The combination of Hon and Adya, teaches the method of claim 1. The combination of Hon and Adya, does not teach further comprising: tagging each of the plurality of content stages with the corresponding embedding.
However, Hasan teaches further comprising: tagging each of the plurality of content stages with the corresponding embedding (interaction with content creators to receive information and metadata on items for purposes of creating and embedding hashtags into contents requires additional signaling and data processing steps, which the auto-tagging process disclosed herein eliminates [Hasan, 0040]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the invention was filed, to modify the embedded workflow invention of the combination of Hon and Adya, to include the tagging of content feature of Hasan.
One would have been motivated to make this modification to enable users to upload content/media to digital media platforms and allow each user to create hashtags for any number of elements present in the uploaded content (Hasan, 0004).
Claim 15, having similar elements to claim 4, is likewise rejected.
Claim(s) 5, and 6, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hon (US 20130061155 A1, published: 3/7/2013) and Adya et al. (US 12073831 B1, filed: 1/14/2022), and in further view of Lewis et al. (US 20190220887 A1, published: 7/18/2019).
Claim 5: The combination of Hon and Adya, teaches the method of claim 1. The combination of Hon and Adya, does not teach wherein detecting the content update trigger further comprises: simulating at least one content stage of the plurality of content stages; and capturing the second set of content based on the simulation.
However, Lewis teaches wherein detecting the content update trigger further comprises: simulating at least one content stage of the plurality of content stages; and capturing the second set of content based on the simulation (the list of candidate content items retrieved from the database 115 can represent a pristine copy of the list of candidate content items generated in step 810, unaffected by the content item auction of step 825 or other simulations [Lewis, 0113]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the invention was filed, to modify the embedded workflow invention of the combination of Hon and Adya, to include the simulation of content feature of Lewis.
One would have been motivated to make this modification to determine the effectiveness of a content item in producing conversions associated with that content item (Lewis, 0002).
Claim 16, having similar elements to claim 5, is likewise rejected.
Conclusion
/Seth A Silverman/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2172