DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 and 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by JP 2009/226491A.
Figure 3 of this reference is copied herein with annotations. It teaches a fluid processing device having a tank reservoir as claimed. The primary drum filter is in “dirty tank 10” (filtration tank) in the tank reservoir, first pump 31 in second clean tank (pumping tank,) and a long switch back channel going from the drum filter outlet through first clean tank into the second clean tank as claimed. Applicant’s disclosed “channel” starts at W0. Similarly, the JP channel starts at the point marked in the drawing, at an equivalent point. From there the channel has constant width until it turn to the top (as seen in the fig) and to the right side f the drum filter, where the width drops – a step down. Thus claim 1 is still anticipated.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7 are allowed.
Claims 2-4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The closest prior arts are JP 2009/226141A and JP 6196409 B1. JP 409 teaches a similar structure as in JP 141, with additional pumps, but does not teach the added filters in special arrangement as in the claimed invention. JP 6996105 B2 teaches an apparatus wherein multiple filters as used, including a cyclone filter for processing cutting fluids, but fails to teach the special arrangement with partitioned reservoir and channel.
Applicant filed another application with same subject matter in US 20240139895 A1, but claims in this application are broader and are not obvious over the instant claims.
Additional related references are included in an 892.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 7/13/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. They are addressed in the rejection.
The IDS filed on 7/15/26 and the references including the JP rejection were considered.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KRISHNAN S MENON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1777