DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ko et al. US 2011/0140138 A1 in view of Jin et al. US 2024/0023398 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Ko discloses:
An array substrate (Figs. 1 and 3D), comprising:
an array layer (para 0047; light emitting display apparatus used as an active matrix);
a first conductive line disposed on the array layer;
at least one first electrode (110) disposed on the array layer and electrically connected with the array layer via the first conductive line; and
a protection member (132, 133) disposed on an edge of the at least one first electrode, and an orthogonal projection of the protection member on the array layer at least partially overlaps with an orthogonal projection of the first conductive line on the array layer.
Ko does not disclose:
a first conductive line disposed on the array layer;
the at least one first electrode layer electrically connected with the array layer via the first conductive line;
an orthogonal projection of the protection member on the array layer at least partially overlaps with an orthogonal projection of the first conductive line on the array layer.
Jin discloses a publication from a similar field of endeavor in which:a first conductive line (220) disposed on the array layer;
the at least one first electrode layer (310/510) electrically connected with the array layer via the first conductive line;
an orthogonal projection of a protection member on the edge of the first electrode on the array layer at least partially overlaps with an orthogonal projection of the first conductive line on the array layer (portions of 310/510 overlying 220) (Figs. 3-6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to employ the alternative connecting electrode structure of Jun that happens to be characterized by a projection member overlying a conductive line as shown by Jin to reduce poor display effect such as yellowing of the display panel by reducing potential detrimental ion migration.
(claims 2, 5 and 6) Jin; Fig. 3.
(claim 7) Jin: Fig. 3, plurality of electrodes 310/510.
(claim 8) Ko: para 0048; ITO, Ag, ITO.
(claim 9) Jin: para 0079, light transparent material.
(claims 4, 10-13 and 15-18) Jin: Figs. 3-6.
(claim 14) Jin; Fig. 3; a pixel definition layer having a pixel opening (K2)
Regarding claim 3, although Ko/Jin do not specifically disclose “wherein an extension length of the protection member relative to the edge of the at least one first electrode ranges from 1 um to 4 um”, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to determine such a length of the extended portion of “protection member” noted by Jin as claimed since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or working ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 19 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The prior art fails to teach or clearly suggest the limitations of claim 19 stating “further comprising a light- transmitting region, a display region and a transition region located between the light-transmitting region and the display region, wherein the array layer located in the transition region comprises a plurality of pixel driving circuits; and one of the pixel driving circuits located in the transition region is electrically connected with a plurality of light-emitting structures located in the light-transmitting region via the first conductive line”. In light of these limitations, the prior art fails to anticipate or make obvious the claimed invention.
Conclusion
/ERROL V FERNANDES/Primary Examiner, AU 2893