DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The specification (including the abstract and claims), and any amendments for applications, except as provided for in 37 CFR 1.821 through 1.825, must have text written plainly and legibly either by a typewriter or machine printer in a nonscript type font (e.g., Arial, Times Roman, or Courier, preferably a font size of 12) lettering style having capital letters which should be at least 0.3175 cm. (0.125 inch) high, but may be no smaller than 0.21 cm. (0.08 inch) high (e.g., a font size of 6) in portrait orientation and presented in a form having sufficient clarity and contrast between the paper and the writing thereon to permit the direct reproduction of readily legible copies in any number by use of photographic, electrostatic, photo-offset, and microfilming processes and electronic capture by use of digital imaging and optical character recognition; and only a single column of text. See 37 CFR 1.52(a) and (b).
The application papers are objected to because Table 1 is blurry and seems to be a low resolution of the original table..
A legible substitute specification in compliance with 37 CFR 1.52(a) and (b) and 1.125 is required.
The use of the terms Versamine and Priamine, which are a trade names or marks used in commerce, has been noted in this application. The terms should be accompanied by the generic terminology; furthermore the terms should be capitalized wherever it appears or, where appropriate, include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce such as ™, SM , or ® following the terms.
Although the use of trade names and marks used in commerce (i.e., trademarks, service marks, certification marks, and collective marks) are permissible in patent applications, the proprietary nature of the marks should be respected and every effort made to prevent their use in any manner which might adversely affect their validity as commercial marks.
Examiner notes “Priamine” and “Versamine” in paragraphs 28 and 47 seem to have an attempted “®” for the registered trademark but are shown as “(R)”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and/or 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jyh-Long et al (US 2022/0204697), hereafter referred to as Jyh-Long.
Regarding Claim 1, Jyh-Long teaches a reaction between ester-type acid dianhydride p-phenylene bis(trimellitate) dianhydride (also known as 1,4‑Phenylene bis(1,3‑dioxo‑1,3‑dihydroisobenzofuran‑5‑carboxylate) or TAHQ), and two diamines (trade number Priamine 1075 and 4,4′-oxydianiline (ODA) where the molar ratio of dimer diamine Priamine 1075 to 4,4′-ODA is 3:7, which is falls within the claimed at least 0.3 molar ratio relative to the entirety of the diamine component [0041]. The reaction taught is done at room temperature producing the disclosed polyamic acid. The reaction later includes a heat treatment with xylene, which would imidize the produced polyamic acid [0041].
Regarding Claim 2 Jyh-Long discloses the use of TAHQ is used in their reaction, where TAQH has a matching structure to the claimed dianhydride with an unsubstituted arylene group [0041].
Regarding Claim 3, the previously discussed reaction taught by Jyh-Long uses ODA, an aromatic diamine [0041].
Regarding Claim 4, Jyh-Long teaches obtaining a polyamic acid via a reaction between an ester-type acid dianhydride (TAHQ) and at least two diamines (Priamine 1075 and ODA) with aforementioned molar ratio in the presence of organic solvent N-methyl-2-pyrrolidone (NMP) [0041].
Regarding Claim 5, Jyh-Long teaches a previously discussed method to obtain polyamic acid and imidize said polyamic acid via introduction of xylene and heat treatment [0041].
Regarding Claim 6, the composition applied to claim 1 above is included in a resin composition [0046] processed via a lithography process forming layers 2 microns thick [0051, 0052]. The layers of resin composition read on the claimed polyimide film.
Regarding Claim 7, Jyh-Long teaches the above-mentioned layers of resin film resulting in a patterned product which reads on a printed circuit board [0051, 0052].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Smits (US 10214615B2) teaches a polyamic acid as a reaction product of at least one dianhydride and at least one diamine, made of at least 50 wt.% of dimer diamine.
Su (US 2021/0017336 A1) teaches a polyamic acid comprised of 3 diamine monomers, including an aromatic and dimer diamine, and an ester-type acid dianhydride.
SHIN (CN 115206186 A) discloses a polyamic acid produced from a combination of aromatic and aliphatic diamine and TMPBP-TME
/A.M.F./Examiner, Art Unit 1762
/ROBERT S JONES JR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1762