Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 and 12-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lindo (US 2009/0133033).
Per Claim 1:
Lindo teaches:
- a test data repository storing test data (par. 0095); a memory storing processor-executable program code; and a processing unit to execute the processor-executable program code to cause the system to (par. 0095): change a state of the stored test data from a first state to a second state in response to execution of test executable code, the execution using the first state test data; store the second state test data ([0287-0288] Embodiments facilitate the skip-ahead (or "fast forward") and rewind functions by creating and recording state point data during the recording phase. State point data captures the state of memory values associated with a program under test at a specified point in time during program execution. In an embodiment, a user can jump to any state point, at any time. Similarly, any `State Point` can be rewound to by restoring the original memory state.)
- detect a difference between the first state test data and the second state test data by comparing the stored second state test data to the first state test data; and restore the stored second state test data to the first state test data ([0336] In step 1722, the process creates and stores a list of changes that occurred in the particular page between the time at which the copy was stored (at step 1710) and the current time. The list of changes is based on results of the comparison operations of step 1720. The list of changes covers all changes to all memory pages for which changes were detected. The list of changes may be stored as part of a state point using the organizational arrangement of FIG. 15. The terms "deltas" or "differences" may be used to refer to the changes. Using a list of changes captures memory state efficiently and without storing a copy of the entire memory, which could comprise gigabytes. Consequently, many state points can be stored to permit moving among many points of program execution. [0289] Moving to a different state point is accomplished by skipping code execution and restoring the recorded results of that execution to memory. In this way, embodiments provide techniques for creating and storing snapshots of data relating to the state of a system under test for use in restoring the system to the same state at a future point in time, to support a skip-ahead or fast-forward function when execution of the program is replayed, and to support a rewind function during replay of execution.).
Per Claim 2:
Lindo teaches:
- wherein the difference is detected by a job (par. 0336).
Per Claim 3:
Lindo teaches:
- wherein the job is executed in response to a trigger (par. 0288).
Per Claim 4:
Lindo teaches:
- wherein the trigger is one of: a schedule and the storing of the second state test data (par. 0288 and 0289).
Per Claim 5:
Lindo teaches:
- wherein the stored test data is validated by a data governance tool prior to execution of the test executable code (par. 0093).
Per Claim 6:
Lindo teaches:
- wherein the validated data is stored in the test data repository in a machine-readable format (par. 0098).
Per Claim 7:
Lindo teaches:
- convert the test data to a machine-readable format from a non-machine-readable format prior to storage in the test data repository (par. 0098).
Per Claim 8:
Lindo teaches:
- wherein the execution of test executable code using the first state test data is via a testing application external to the system (par. 0098).
Per Claim 9:
Lindo teaches:
- automatically establish a connection with the testing application based on data received from an onboarding process (par. 0098 and 0099).
Per Claim 10:
Lindo teaches:
- wherein the data received from the onboarding process includes at least one of a testing application system type, a testing application system Uniform Resource Locator (URL), and a testing application system identifier (par. 0105).
Per Claims 12-14 & 16-17:
These are method versions of the claimed system discussed above (claims 1-3 and 6-7, respectively), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, these claims are also anticipated by Lindo.
Per Claim 15:
Lindo teaches:
- wherein the stored test data is validated master data (par. 0071).
Per Claim 18 & 20:
These are medium versions of the claimed system discussed above (claims 1 and 5, respectively), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, these claims are also anticipated by Lindo.
Per Claim 19:
This is a medium version of the claimed system discussed above (claims 2 and 3), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, this claim is also anticipated by Lindo.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lindo (US 2009/0133033) in view of Welguisz (US 2011/0238878).
Per Claim 11:
The rejection of claim 9 is incorporated, and further, Lindo does not explicitly teach wherein a tag is received via the onboarding process and the tag identifies objects of the stored test data for restoration to the first state.
However, Welguisz teaches wherein a tag is received via the onboarding process and the tag identifies objects of the stored test data for restoration to the first state (par. 0045).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the computer art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Lindo to include wherein a tag is received via the onboarding process and the tag identifies objects of the stored test data for restoration to the first state using the teaching of Welguisz. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to detect failures during normal operations (Welguisz, par. 0005).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Katoh (US 2019/0287016) teaches a method for detecting a difference in test data.
/QAMRUN NAHAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2199