DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the application filed March 15, 2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending and are presenting for examination.
Examiner Notes
Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FUMIO et al. (JP 2009080566 A of (5/12/2025 IDS), published on April 16, 2009 hereinafter Fumio) in view of Osterman et al. (US 2015/0074128 A1, hereinafter Osterman).
As per claim 1, Fumio discloses an in-vehicle operating system,
comprising a hardware layer, a software layer, and an application layer, wherein the hardware layer comprises at least one controller, and each of the at least one controller comprises a processor— (e.g., a vehicle control device to be executed by a microcomputer constituting a vehicle control device, and in particular, an application program and a vehicle part controlled by the application. A microcontroller (hereinafter referred to as a microcomputer) – hardware layer --incorporating a central processing unit, a ROM, a RAM, an input / output signal processing device, and the like is used as a control device that performs automobile engine control and the like.—see at least 0001, 0002, Figs. 2-3 and associated text);
the software layer comprises a Be operating system (BEOS) and a BEOS driver, and the BEOS driver is configured to transfer data between the hardware layer and the software layer --(e.g., an operating system 302, and a device driver 303 – software layer -- the device driver 303 control these an input / output port of the microcomputer 304 – see at least 0001, 0002, 0024, 0027, Figs. 2-3 and associated text); and
the application layer comprises a plurality of applications, the applications are connected to the BEOS by an operating system interface, and each of the applications is configured to provide an in-vehicle application to a vehicle— (e.g., the application program exchanges information and processing with the operating system through an application program interface--operating system interface-- the application program is a vehicle control program --in-vehicle related application--, and a plurality of applications are included -- see at least 0001, 0002, 0024, 0027, Figs. 2-3 and associated text).
It is to note that while Fumio discloses hardware layer (i.e. microcomputer), software layer (e.g., operating system and device driver) and application layer (e.g., application program) that used as a control device that performs automobile engine control, in which the application program exchanges information and processing with the operating system through an application program interface (operating system interface), the application program is a vehicle control program (in-vehicle related application )of the and a plurality of applications are included – see at least 0001,0002, 0024,0027 , Figs. 2-3, and associated text); but does not explicitly disclose in-vehicle operating system and the BEOS (e.g., an operating system 302) is configure to manage and control the in-vehicle operating system. However, Osterman, in an analogous art, discloses operating system (i.e. 108a) represent functionality configured to manage software and/or hardware resource(s) of computing device (i.e. 102 a). This can include memory management, file management, services, functions, resource management, peripheral device management, and the like – see Osterman, at least 0020, FIG. 1 and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Osterman’s teaching into operating system of Fumio and still accomplish predictable results of managing the software and hardware due to the similar OS functions.
7. Claims 2-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fumio) in view of Osterman, Chu et al. (US 7523179 B1, hereinafter Chu), and in further view of Batzler et al. (US 20090240377 A1, hereinafter Batzler).
As to claim 2, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman discloses the BEOS – (e.g., the operating system 302-- see Fumio, at least 0001,0002, 0024,0027 , Figs. 2-3, and associated text), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Chu, in an analogous art, discloses wherein the BEOS comprises a task layer, an intermediate protocol stack layer, and an operating system (OS) kernel layer – (e.g., operating system of computer system 200 includes task layer (socket layer), ULP layer (intermediate protocol stack layer) and kernel layer (OS kernel layer) as such “ The computer system 200 includes at least one central processing unit (CPU) configured to include operating system 201-- The operating system also includes the kernel layer –OS kernel layer--which performs (among other tasks) significant amounts of applications processing. In conventional systems all message processing is performed by the kernel. In the depicted embodiment the protocol stack is reduced to the upper layer protocol
(ULP) layer 211--intermediate protocol stack layer--. The transport and network layers are no longer used in the protocol stack of the kernel layer. The ULP layer 211 includes software that can support at least one upper level protocol. ... The kernel layer 210 still includes a socket layer 213 –task layer --for interfacing the kernel with the applications in the user layer.” – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Chu’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman and still accomplish predictable result of managing the software and hardware of the system.
It is further to note that, while modified Fumio with Osterman and Chu discloses the BEOS driver (e.g., a device driver 303 - see Fumio, at least 0001,0002, 0024,0027, Figs. 2-3, and associated text), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Batzler, in an analogous art, discloses the BEOS driver comprises at least one of: a serial port driver, a controller area network (CAN) driver, a serial peripheral interface (SPI) driver, a flash driver, an inter-integrated circuit (I2C) driver, and a real-time clock (RTC) driver – (e.g., The system
contains an operating system and driver in which the driver can be an Ethernet driver 820, a flash driver 822, and a serial driver 824 – Batzler, at least 0099, Fig. 12, and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Batzler teaching into driver of modified Fumio with Osterman, and Chu and still accomplish predictable result of managing the software and hardware of the system.
As to claim 3, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman and Batzler discloses the BEOS – (e.g., the operating system 302-- see Fumio, at least 0001,0002, 0024, 0027, Figs. 2-3, and associated text), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Chu, in an analogous art, discloses wherein the BEOS comprises the intermediate protocol stack layer – (e.g., the upper layer protocol (ULP) layer 211) and wherein the intermediate protocol stack layer comprises at least one of: a network management module, a CAN service module, and a data persistence management module --(e.g., the ULP layer 211 can include an NFS protocol. As will be appreciated by those of ordinary skill many different protocols can also be implemented in the ULP layer 211. Typically, the ULP layer 211 includes a ULP handler that can be invoked to process ULP headers and decode ULP messages” – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Chu’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman and Batzler and still accomplish predictable results of managing the software and hardware of the system.
As to claim 4, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman and Batzler discloses the BEOS – (e.g., the operating system 302-- see Fumio, at least 0001,0002, 0024, 0027, Figs. 2-3, and associated text), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Chu, in an analogous art, discloses wherein the BEOS comprises the intermediate protocol stack layer – (e.g., the upper layer protocol (ULP) layer 211) wherein the intermediate protocol stack layer further comprises at least one of: a file system module, a Transmission Control Protocol/Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) protocol module, a Bluetooth protocol stack module, and a signal management module --(e.g., the ULP layer 211 can include an NFS protocol. As will be appreciated by those of ordinary skill many different protocols can also be implemented in the ULP layer 211. Typically, the ULP layer 211 includes a ULP handler that can be invoked to process ULP headers and decode ULP messages” – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Chu’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman and Batzler and still accomplish predictable result of managing the software and hardware of the system.
8. Claims 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fumio in view of Osterman, Chu, Batzler, and in further view of Wang et al. (US 20170277654 A1, hereinafter Wang).
As to claim 5, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman, Chu, and Batzler discloses the OS kernel layer (e.g., The kernel layer 210 – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Wang, in an analogous art, discloses wherein the OS kernel layer comprises at least one of: a task management module, a task communication module, a memory management module, a memory runtime library module, a timer management module, a synchronization management module, and an interrupt management module – (E.g., the operating system 410 can be responsible for processing a hardware task as well as a software task, via task scheduling module 721, where the hardware task and the software task are abstracted together by using the hardware abstraction layer, and interact with the hardware platform by using the communication layer. – see Wang, at least 0127, Fig. 4, Fig. 4, and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Wang’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman, Chu, and Batzler for further optimizing performance in managing the usage of software and hardware resources of the system as seen in Wang (E.g., 0005).
As to claim 6, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman, Chu, and Batzler discloses task layer – (E.g., a socket layer 213 –task layer – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Wang, in an analogous art, discloses , wherein the task layer comprises a work task module and a system monitoring task module, wherein the work task module comprises at least one main task unit and at least one sub-task unit, each of the at least one main task unit being communicatively connected to the at least one sub-task unit – (E.g., The task scheduling module 721 is configured to determine a task –main task--execution time, and determine an execution unit of a task –sub task-- see Wang, at least 0127, 0140, 0154-0155Fig. 4, Fig. 4, and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Wang’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman, Chu, and Batzler for further optimizing performance in managing the usage of software and hardware resources of the system as seen in Wang (E.g., 0005).
As to claim 7, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman, Chu, and Batzler discloses task layer – (E.g., a socket layer 213 –task layer – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Wang, in an analogous art, discloses, wherein the main task unit is configured to provide centralized resource management (e.g. resource management module 722) and sub-task unit management (e.g., task scheduling module 721), wherein the centralized resource management comprises at least one of: a timer, a message queue, a semaphore, a waiting list, and application and release of a hardware resource; and the sub-task unit management comprises at least one of: sub-task creation, sub-task deletion, sub-task state control, and sub-task state monitoring – (E.g., when a determining result determined by the task scheduling module 721 is that the execution manner of the target task is hardware execution, the resource management module
722 is configured to manage, according to the result determined by the task scheduling module 721. when a determining result determined by the task scheduling module 721 is that the execution manner of the target task is software execution, the software part 700 is configured to enable, by means of programming, the processor (for example, a CPU) to have a corresponding processing function, so as to complete the target task by using software. --see Wang, at least 0127, 0140, 0154-0155, 0158, Fig. 4, Fig. 4, and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Wang’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman, Chu, and Batzler for further optimizing performance in managing the usage of software and hardware resources of the system as seen in Wang (E.g., 0005).
9. Claims 8, 17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fumio in view of Osterman, Chu, Batzler, Wang, and in further view of Bhanjois et al. (US 7140015 B1, hereinafter Bhanjois).
As to claim 8, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman, Chu, Batzler, and Wang discloses work task module (E.g., the task scheduling module 721 --see Wang, at least 0127, 0140, 0154-0155Fig. 4, Fig. 4, and associated text), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Bhanjois, in an analogous art, discloses wherein the work task module comprises a task communication method comprising: creating, by a main task, a message queue for a sub-task; transmitting, by at least one sub-task that is to send a message, message data into the message queue; and receiving, by at least one sub-task that is to receive a message, the message data from the message queue – (E.g., the task 122 can provide child and parent –main and subtask—communication via message queue as such, the task 122 can execute a parent process 1 130 that can fork and generate one or more child processes 132 that become executed child processes 134. Upon completion of the executed child processes 134, the executed child processes become zombie processes 136 and control is returned to the parent process 130. Similarly, the task 122 can execute a parent process 2 140 that can fork and generate one or more child processes 142 that become executed child processes 144. Upon completion of the executed child processes 144, the executed child processes become zombie processes 146 and control is returned to the parent process 140.. All communication between boards is through primitives to send, receive, and reply with their options. When a process sends a message, it goes to sleep. When a reply is sent for that message, the kernel locates the message (via the address contained in the reply message descriptor) and within that message it finds the processing structure. It then links the reply message to the processing structure and places the process on the run queue. Once the process is running, it finds the reply message on its own processing structure. – see at least 5: 12-24, col. 6: 54-63, Fig. 3, Fig. 6, and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Wang’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman, Chu, Batzler, and Wang for further optimizing performance of the operating system in real-time as seen in Bhanjois (E.g., col. 2: 35-35).
As to claim 17, Fumio discloses an electronic device – (e.g., system of Fig. 1 – see at least 0021) comprising a processor and a memory, the memory storing at least one instruction, at least one program, a code set, or an instruction set, the at least one instruction, the at least one program, the code set, or the instruction set being loaded and executed by the processor to implement the task communication method according to claim 8.
As to claim 19, Fumio discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (e.g. memory 206 – see at least 0021) storing one or more programs, which when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to implement the task communication method according to claim 8.
10. Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fumio in view of Osterman and in further view of HU et al. (CN112737893A of (03/15/2024 IDS), hereinafter Hu).
As to claim 9, Fumio discloses wherein the in-vehicle operating system comprises a hardware layer, a software layer, and an application layer applied to a vehicle, wherein the hardware layer comprises at least one controller, and each of the at least one controller comprises a processor— (e.g., a vehicle control device to be executed by a microcomputer constituting a vehicle control device, and in particular, an application program and a vehicle part controlled by the application. A microcontroller (hereinafter referred to as a microcomputer) – hardware layer --incorporating a central processing unit, a ROM, a RAM, an input / output signal processing device, and the like is used as a control device that performs automobile engine control and the like.—see at least 0001, 0002, Figs. 2-3 and associated text);
the software layer comprises a BEOS and a BEOS driver, and the BEOS driver is configured to transfer data between the hardware layer and the software layer--(e.g., an operating system 302, and a device driver 303 – software layer -- the device driver 303 control these an input / output port of the microcomputer 304 – see at least 0001, 0002, 0024, 0027, Figs. 2-3 and associated text); and
the application layer comprises a plurality of applications, the applications are connected to the BEOS by an operating system interface, and each of the applications is configured to provide an in-vehicle application— (e.g., the application program exchanges information and processing with the operating system through an application program interface--operating system interface-- the application program is a vehicle control program --in-vehicle related application--, and a plurality of applications are included -- see at least 0001, 0002, 0024, 0027, Figs. 2-3 and associated text).
It is to note that while Fumio discloses hardware layer (i.e. microcomputer), software layer (e.g., operating system and device driver) and application layer (e.g., application program) that used as a control device that performs automobile engine control, in which the application program exchanges information and processing with the operating system through an application program interface (operating system interface), the application program is a vehicle control program (in-vehicle related application )of the and a plurality of applications are included – see at least 0001,0002, 0024,0027 , Figs. 2-3, and associated text); but does not explicitly disclose in-vehicle operating system and the BEOS (e.g., an operating system 302) is configure to manage and control the in-vehicle operating system. However, Osterman, in an analogous art, discloses operating system (i.e. 108a) represent functionality configured to manage software and/or hardware resource(s) of computing device (i.e. 102 a). This can include memory management, file management, services, functions, resource management, peripheral device management, and the like – see Osterman, at least 0020, FIG. 1 and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Osterman’s teaching into operating system of Fumio and still accomplish predictable results of managing the software and hardware due to the similar OS functions.
It is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman discloses an in-vehicle operating system (see above), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Hu, in an analogous art, discloses a Be operating system (BEOS) debugging system, running on a personal computer (PC) end, and applied to an in-vehicle operating system – (e.g. using network speed debugging method of the vehicle terminal and applied to the server, the network-speed debugging method of the on-vehicle terminal comprises the following steps: Step S10, obtaining a data packet transmitted by a mobile terminal, said data packet comprising test data and network speed parameters of said mobile terminal; Step S20 debugging the network speed parameters to preset standard network speed parameters and transmitting both said commissioned standard network speed parameters and said test data to said onboard terminal so that said on-board terminal receives said test data in accordance with said standard network speed parameters and feeds back a time of receipt of said test data; Step S30, obtaining the receiving time of the on-vehicle terminal feedback, and determining response performance of the on-vehicle terminal based on the receiving time.—see page 5, paragraphs 3-6, 8, and 11, page 6, paragraph 3, Fig. 1, and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate the network-speed debugging method of an in-vehicle terminal as taught by Hu into the in-vehicle operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman for debugging and verification of the in-vehicle operating system; according, enabling the in-vehicle operating system to adapt to various network environments, improving vehicle intelligence and facilitating wide range of standard promotion and use as seen in Hu (e.g., page 6, paragraph 3).
As to claim 10, It is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman discloses an in-vehicle operating system (see above), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Hu, in an analogous art, discloses, further comprising: a communication protocol processing module, configured to provide communication data processing for the BEOS debugging system and the BEOS; a source code processing module, configured to perform source code data structure analysis, source code display, and source code positioning; a debugging element parsing module, configured to display a to-be-debugged variable; and a user operation interface module, configured to provide a user operation interface—see Hu, at least page 5, paragraphs 3-6, 8, and 11, page 6, paragraph 3 and 12, Fig. 1, and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate the network-speed debugging method of an in-vehicle terminal as taught by Hu into the in-vehicle operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman for debugging and verification of the in-vehicle operating system; according, enabling the in-vehicle operating system to adapt to various network environments, improving vehicle intelligence and facilitating wide range of standard promotion and use as seen in Hu (e.g., page 6, paragraph 3).
11. Claims 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fumio) in view of Osterman, Hu, Chu, and in further view of Batzler.
As to claim 11, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman and Hu discloses the BEOS – (e.g., the operating system 302-- see Fumio, at least 0001,0002, 0024,0027 , Figs. 2-3, and associated text), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Chu, in an analogous art, discloses wherein the BEOS comprises a task layer, an intermediate protocol stack layer, and an operating system (OS) kernel layer – (e.g., operating system of computer system 200 includes task layer (socket layer), ULP layer (intermediate protocol stack layer) and kernel layer (OS kernel layer) as such “ The computer system 200 includes at least one central processing unit (CPU) configured to include operating system 201-- The operating system also includes the kernel layer –OS kernel layer--which performs (among other tasks) significant amounts of applications processing. In conventional systems all message processing is performed by the kernel. In the depicted embodiment the protocol stack is reduced to the upper layer protocol (ULP) layer 211--intermediate protocol stack layer--. The transport and network layers are no longer used in the protocol stack of the kernel layer. The ULP layer 211 includes software that can support at least one upper level protocol. ... The kernel layer 210 still includes a socket layer 213 –task layer --for interfacing the kernel with the applications in the user layer.” – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Chu’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman and Hu and still accomplish predictable result of managing the software and hardware of the system.
It is further to note that, while modified Fumio with Osterman, Hu, and Chu discloses the BEOS driver (e.g., a device driver 303 - see Fumio, at least 0001,0002, 0024,0027, Figs. 2-3, and associated text), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Batzler, in an analogous art, discloses the BEOS driver comprises at least one of: a serial port driver, a controller area network (CAN) driver, a serial peripheral interface (SPI) driver, a flash driver, an inter-integrated circuit (I2C) driver, and a real-time clock (RTC) driver – (e.g., The system
contains an operating system and driver in which the driver can be an Ethernet driver 820, a flash driver 822, and a serial driver 824 – Batzler, at least 0099, Fig. 12, and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Batzler teaching into driver of modified Fumio with Osterman, Hu, and Chu and still accomplish predictable result of managing the software and hardware of the system.
As to claim 12, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman and Hu discloses the BEOS – (e.g., the operating system 302-- see Fumio, at least 0001,0002, 0024, 0027, Figs. 2-3, and associated text), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Chu, in an analogous art, discloses wherein the BEOS comprises the intermediate protocol stack layer – (e.g., the upper layer protocol (ULP) layer 211) and wherein the intermediate protocol stack layer comprises at least one of: a network management module, a CAN service module, and a data persistence management module --(e.g., the ULP layer 211 can include an NFS protocol. As will be appreciated by those of ordinary skill many different protocols can also be implemented in the ULP layer 211. Typically, the ULP layer 211 includes a ULP handler that can be invoked to process ULP headers and decode ULP messages” – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Chu’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman, Hu, and Batzler and still accomplish predictable results of managing the software and hardware of the system.
As to claim 13, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman and Hu discloses the BEOS – (e.g., the operating system 302-- see Fumio, at least 0001,0002, 0024, 0027, Figs. 2-3, and associated text), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Chu, in an analogous art, discloses wherein the BEOS comprises the intermediate protocol stack layer – (e.g., the upper layer protocol (ULP) layer 211) wherein the intermediate protocol stack layer further comprises at least one of: a file system module, a Transmission Control Protocol/Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) protocol module, a Bluetooth protocol stack module, and a signal management module --(e.g., the ULP layer 211 can include an NFS protocol. As will be appreciated by those of ordinary skill many different protocols can also be implemented in the ULP layer 211. Typically, the ULP layer 211 includes a ULP handler that can be invoked to process ULP headers and decode ULP messages” – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Chu’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman, Hu, and Batzler and still accomplish predictable result of managing the software and hardware of the system.
12. Claims 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fumio in view of Osterman, Hu, Chu, Batzler, and in further view of Wang.
As to claim 14, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman, Hu, Chu, and Batzler discloses the OS kernel layer (e.g., The kernel layer 210 – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Wang, in an analogous art, discloses wherein the OS kernel layer comprises at least one of: a task management module, a task communication module, a memory management module, a memory runtime library module, a timer management module, a synchronization management module, and an interrupt management module – (E.g., the operating system 410 can be responsible for processing a hardware task as well as a software task, via task scheduling module 721, where the hardware task and the software task are abstracted together by using the hardware abstraction layer, and interact with the hardware platform by using the communication layer. – see Wang, at least 0127, Fig. 4, Fig. 4, and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Wang’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman, Hu, Chu, and Batzler for further optimizing performance in managing the usage of software and hardware resources of the system as seen in Wang (E.g., 0005).
As to claim 15, it is to note that while modified Fumio with Osterman, Hu, Chu, and Batzler discloses task layer – (E.g., a socket layer 213 –task layer – See Chu, at least col. 7:64 to col. 8: 1:30), but the modified does not explicitly disclose; however, Wang, in an analogous art, discloses , wherein the task layer comprises a work task module and a system monitoring task module, wherein the work task module comprises at least one main task unit and at least one sub-task unit, each of the at least one main task unit being communicatively connected to the at least one sub-task unit – (E.g., The task scheduling module 721 is configured to determine a task –main task--execution time, and determine an execution unit of a task –sub task-- see Wang, at least 0127, 0140, 0154-0155Fig. 4, Fig. 4, and associated text).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate Wang’s teaching into operating system of modified Fumio with Osterman, Hu, Chu, and Batzler for further optimizing performance in managing the usage of software and hardware resources of the system as seen in Wang (E.g., 0005).
13. Claims 16, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu in view Fumio.
As to claim 16, Hu discloses a Be operating system (BEOS) debugging method, comprising:
sending, by a BEOS debugging system, a debugging instruction to a server (e.g. using network speed debugging method of the vehicle terminal and applied to the server – see at least page 5: paragraphs 3-4);
debugging, by the in-vehicle operating system, on a to-be-debugged object according to the debugging instruction—(e.g. Step S10, obtaining a data packet transmitted by a mobile terminal, said data packet comprising test data and network speed parameters of said mobile terminal; Step S20 debugging the network speed parameters to preset standard network speed parameters and transmitting both said commissioned standard network speed parameters and said test data to said onboard terminal so that said on-board terminal receives said test data in accordance with said standard network speed parameters and feeds back a time of receipt of said test data—see at least page 5, paragraphs 3-6, 8, and 11, Fig. 1, and associated text);
running the to-be-debugged object according to the debugging instruction, generating a running result of the to-be-debugged object, and feeding back the running result to the BEOS debugging system—(e.g., Step S30, obtaining the receiving time of the on-vehicle terminal feedback, and determining response performance of the on-vehicle terminal based on the receiving time.—see at least page 5, paragraphs 3-6, 8, and 11, page 6, paragraph 3, Fig. 1, and associated text); and
determining, by the BEOS debugging system, performance of the to-be-debugged object according to the running result of the to-be-debugged object – (e.g., When used, by acquiring data packets transmitted by the mobile terminal, and the test data and the network speed parameters of the mobile terminal are contained in the data packets, and sequentially commission the received network speed parameters into a plurality of standard network speed parameters that are preset, and simultaneously, transmit the commission standard network speed parameters and test data to the on-vehicle terminal, so that the on vehicle feeds back a receiving time of the test data according to the standard network speed parameters, and finally determines a response performance of the on-vehicle terminal according to the receiving time. – see at least page 6, paragraph 1, Fig. 1, and associated text).
It is to note that while Hu, discloses sending, by a BEOS debugging system, a debugging instruction to a server -(e.g. using network speed debugging method of the vehicle terminal and applied to the server – see Hu, at least page 5: paragraphs 3-4), but does not explicitly disclose; however, Fumio, in an analogous art, discloses an in-vehicle operating system –(e.g., a system having hardware layer (i.e. microcomputer), software layer (e.g., operating system and device driver) and application layer (e.g., application program) that used as a control device that performs automobile engine control, in which the application program exchanges information and processing with the operating system through an application program interface (operating system interface), the application program is a vehicle control program (in-vehicle related application ) of the and a plurality of applications are included – see at least Fumio, 0001, 0002, 0024,0027 , Figs. 2-3, and associated text)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporate the in-vehicle operating system of Fumio into the network-speed debugging method of an in-vehicle terminal for debugging and verification of the in-vehicle operating system; according, enabling the in-vehicle operating system to adapt to various network environments, improving vehicle intelligence and facilitating wide range of standard promotion and use.
As to claim 18, Hu discloses an electronic device – (e.g. system including processor and memory – see at least page 8, paragraph 8) comprising a processor and a memory, the memory storing at least one instruction, at least one program, a code set, or an instruction set, the at least one instruction, the at least one program, the code set, or the instruction set being loaded and executed by the processor to implement the BEOS debugging method according to claim 16.
As to claim 20, Hu discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (e.g., portable computer disk – see at least page 8, paragraph 9) storing one or more programs, which when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to implement the BEOS debugging method according to claim 16.
Conclusion
14. The prior art made of record and not relied upon (cited on 892 form) is considered pertinent to application disclosure.
IM et al. (US-20200290530-A1) discloses a vehicle software control device.
NAKAYA (US-20210268973-A1) discloses reducing software development man-hours via vehicle models are developed in-vehicle equipment controller includes a CPU and memory,
/MARINA LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2192