DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-8 and 10-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshida et al (US 2018/0187307).
Yoshida discloses the substrate processing apparatus claimed including a process container (18) accommodating a substrate holder (26; para 0030) that holds a plurality of substrates and including an opening at a lower end of the process chamber, a lid (46) configured to open and close the opening, a thermal insulator (70/74) installed on the lid and configured to thermally insulate a first space below the substrate holder (shown by the exhaust space 24B that extends below the substrate holder/boat 26; also, see Figures 1 and8), the thermal insulator includes a partition member (82, a cylindrical shape having an interior space) that forms a second space (i.e., a space through which a purging gas flow therethrough; also, see para 0088) wherein the lid includes a supply port (30C/80A; also, see para 0087 an d0088) for supplying a temperature regulation fluid to the second space, and an exhaust port (19/64) for discharging the temperature regulation fluid from the second space (also, see Figure 8).
With respect to claim 2, Yoshida discloses a guide member (80) that guides the temperature regulation fluid that is supplied upwardly to the second space that discharged through the supply port (80A). Also, see Figure 8.
With respect to claim 3, Yoshida discloses a pipe (38) having one end connected to the exhaust port (19/64) and the other end connected to an exhaust location (an exhaust system 42/44) that is situated outside the processing container.
With respect to claim 5, Yoshida further discloses the exhaust location (wherein an exhaust system 42/44) is situated outside the processing container is a scavenger (as a collection) that is in a periphery or outside of the opening of the process chamber.
With respect to claim 6, Yoshida further discloses the exhaust location (24B) forming a heater chamber between the process chamber (18) and a heater (14) that heats the process chamber (18) from a periphery of the process chamber.
With respect to claim 7, Yoshida discloses the exhaust location that is an exhaust pipe (38) that exhausts an interior of the process chamber.
With respect to claim 8, Yoshida discloses a pipe (38) having one end connected to the exhaust port (19/64) and the other end connected to an exhaust location (an exhaust system 42/44) that is situated outside the processing container.
With respect to claim 10, Yoshida further discloses the exhaust location (wherein an exhaust system 42/44) is situated outside the processing container is a scavenger (as a collection) that is in a periphery or outside of the opening of the process chamber.
With respect to claim 11, Yoshida further discloses the exhaust location (24B) forming a heater chamber between the process chamber (18) and a heater (14) that heats the process chamber (18) from a periphery of the process chamber.
With respect to claim 12, Yoshida discloses the exhaust location that is an exhaust pipe (38) that exhausts an interior of the process chamber.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshida et al (US 2018/0187307) in view of Saito et al (US 5,433,785).
Yoshida discloses the substrate processing apparatus claimed except for the exhaust location being an exhaust duct that exhausts a loading chamber.
Saito discloses it is known to provide a processing chamber (6) along with a loading chamber (5) that is provided with an exhaust location shown by an exhaust duct (shown by an exhaust pipe; also, see Figure 1; column 4, lines 4-7 that discloses for an exhaust pipe that exhausts the loading chamber as well as the processing chamber).
In view of Saito, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to adapt Yoshida with the exhaust location being an outside of the process chamber with the exhaust duct that also exhausts a loading chamber along with the process chamber for effective and convenient means for exhausting the heat/temperature regulating fluid that is used in both chambers and requiring exhausting the fluid for a clean substrate/wafer processing as known in the art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Saido (US 2020/0187305) and Du Bois et al (US 2007/0242217) disclose for the process container with a thermal insulator installed on a lid that closes an opening of the process container.
Hasegawa et al (US 2016/0146539) and Nakada et al (US 2012/0083120) discloses for a loading chamber having an exhaust duct.
/SANG Y PAIK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761