CTNF 18/610,663 CTNF 88248 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Detailed Action This office action is in response to applicant’s communication filed on 03/20/24. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application. Information Disclosure Statement The information Disclosure Statement filed on 03/20/2024 has been received and is being considered. Claim Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. §102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(1)(2) as being unpatentable over Su (US 2022/0130823 A1). Regarding claim 1, Su discloses a microelectronic structure comprising: a first field-effect-transistor and a second field-effect-transistor (see figs 2a/b, disclosing an array of least two FETs), wherein the first field-effect-transistor is directly adjacent to the second field-effect-transistor along a gate direction(see figs 2a/b, disclosing an array of least two FETs, see fig 2b disclosing gate direction, along a length of the gate 220), wherein the first field-effect-transistor includes a first source/drain and the second field-effect-transistor includes a second source/drain (see figs 2a/b disclosing matrix pairs of S/D regions); a dielectric pillar located between the first field-effect-transistor and the second field-effect-transistor (see fig 2a/b 215/218/213/224), wherein the dielectric pillar is a continuous structure between a source/drain region and an adjacent gate region (see pillar215/218/213/224 between S/D), wherein a height of the dielectric pillar varies between the gate region and the source/drain region( see fig 2a/b 215/218/213/224 having varying heights) located between the first field-effect-transistor and the second field-effect-transistor (see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is between S/D and G); and a dielectric cut connected to the dielectric pillar (see cut and pillar 224 disclosed in 2a/b). Regarding claim 2, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 1, wherein a height of the dielectric cut varies between the gate region and the source/drain region(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is varying between S/D and G). Regarding claim 3, Su, discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 1, wherein the dielectric pillar has a first height in the source/drain region and the dielectric pillar has a second height in the gate region(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 having multiple heights between S/D and G). Regarding claim 4, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 3, wherein the first height is less than the second height (see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is having two heights between S/D and G). Regarding claim 5, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 4, wherein a height of the dielectric cut varies between the gate region and the source/drain region. (see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 having height variation between S/D and G) Regarding claim 6, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 5, wherein the dielectric cut has a third height in the source/drain region and the dielectric pillar has a fourth height in the gate region(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 having at least four heights between S/D and G). Regarding claim 7, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 6, wherein the fourth height is less than the third height(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 discloses four different heights between S/D and G). Regarding claim 8, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 7, wherein the first height of the dielectric pillar and the third height of the dielectric cut form a first combined height (see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is between S/D and G, in particular, 215/218/213 meets 224 at third height). Regarding claim 9, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 8, wherein the second height of the dielectric pillar and the fourth height of the dielectric cut form a second combined height(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is between S/D and G, in particular, 215/218/224 meets 213 at third height). Regarding claim 10, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 9, wherein the first combined height is substantially equal to the second combined height(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is between S/D and G, in particular, 215/218/213 meeting a substantially same height). Regarding claim 11, Su discloses a microelectronic structure (at least at figs 2a/b)comprising: a first nanosheet transistor and a second nanosheet transistor (see figs 2a/2b disclosing a matrix pairs of transistors), wherein the first nanosheet transistor is directly adjacent to the second nanosheet transistor along a gate direction(see figs 2a/b, disclosing an array of least two FETs, see fig 2b disclosing gate direction, along a length of the gate 220), wherein the first nanosheet transistor includes a first source/drain and the second nanosheet transistor includes a second source/drain(see figs 2a/b, disclosing an array of least two FETs, see fig 2b disclosing pairs of s/d regions); a dielectric pillar located between the first nanosheet transistor and the second nanosheet transistor(see fig 2a/b 215/218/213/224), wherein the dielectric pillar includes a protrusion located in a gate region and a lower plateau located in a source/drain region(see fig 2a/b 215/218/213/224 disclosing 215 is in gate region having uneven protrusion and pillar 213/214 in S/D region), such that a height of the protrusion and a height of the lower plateau are different(see fig 2a/b 215/218/213/224 having different heights); and a dielectric cut connected to the dielectric pillar(see fig 2a/b Cut 215/218/213/224, wherein the dielectric cut includes a valley to wrap around the dielectric pillar protrusion (where 224 is pilar protrusion, see fig 2b where 213 wraps around 215/218/224). Regarding claim 2, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 1, wherein a height of the dielectric cut varies between the gate region and the source/drain region(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is varying between S/D and G). Regarding claim 12, Su, discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 11, wherein the dielectric pillar has a first height in the source/drain region and the dielectric pillar protrusion has a second height in the gate region(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 having multiple heights between S/D and G). Regarding claim 13, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 13, wherein the first height is less than the second height (see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is having two heights between S/D and G). Regarding claim 14, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 13, wherein a height of the dielectric cut varies between the gate region and the source/drain region. (see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 having height variation between S/D and G). Regarding claim 15, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 14, wherein the dielectric cut has a third height in the source/drain region and the dielectric pillar has a fourth height in the gate region(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 having at least four heights between S/D and G). Regarding claim 16, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 13, wherein the fourth height is less than the third height (see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is having two heights between S/D and G). Regarding claim 17, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 16, wherein the first height of the dielectric pillar lower plateau and the third height of the dielectric cut form a first combined height (see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is between S/D and G, in particular, 215/218/213 meets 224 at third height). Regarding claim 18, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 7, wherein the second height of the dielectric pillar protrusion and the fourth height of the dielectric cut form a second combined height(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is between S/D and G, in particular, 215/218/224 meets 213 at third height). Regarding claim 19, Su discloses the microelectronic structure of claim 18, wherein the first combined height is substantially equal to the second combined height(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 is between S/D and G, in particular, 215/218/213 meeting a substantially same height). Regarding claim 20, Su discloses a method comprising: forming a first field-effect-transistor and a second field-effect-transistor (see figs 2a/b disclosing a matrix of SD transistor pairs), wherein the first field-effect-transistor is directly adjacent to the second field-effect-transistor along a gate direction (see matrix of adjacent transistors), wherein the first field-effect-transistor includes a first source/drain and the second field-effect-transistor includes a second source/drain (see fig 2a/b disclosing S/D); forming a dielectric pillar located between the first field-effect-transistor and the second field-effect-transistor 215/218/213 in between pillars 224), wherein the dielectric pillar is a continuous structure between a source/drain region and an adjacent gate region(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224), wherein the height of the dielectric pillar varies between the gate region and the source/drain region located between the first field-effect-transistor and the second field-effect-transistor(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 vary in height), wherein the height differences of the dielectric pillar are caused by the processing of the source/drain region (see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 vary across source drain regions; and forming a dielectric cut connected to the dielectric pillar(see fig 2a/b disclosing 215/218/213/224 are connected). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to EDWARD CHIN whose telephone number is (571)270-1827. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9AM-5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Britt Hanley can be reached at (571) 270-3042 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /EDWARD CHIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/610,663 Page 2 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/610,663 Page 3 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/610,663 Page 4 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/610,663 Page 5 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/610,663 Page 6 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/610,663 Page 7 Art Unit: 2893 Application/Control Number: 18/610,663 Page 8 Art Unit: 2893