DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03-25-2024 and 03-07-2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by WO 2021/218962 (A1) hereinafter Tan [cited in IDs filed 03-25-2024 as CN113571796A].
Regarding Claim 1, Tan teaches a temperature control assembly (102) for a battery pack (see figure 1), the temperature control assembly (heat exchange plate) [102] comprising: a heat exchange plate body (conducting board) [11], having a cooling zone and a heating zone; and a packaging plate [12] fixedly mounted on the heat exchange plate body, wherein an accommodating cavity is formed between the packaging plate and the heating zone of the heat exchange plate body, and a heating film is provided in the accommodating cavity (see annotated figure 3 below and figure 4).
Regarding Claim 2, Tan teaches that the cooling zone and the heating zone of the heat exchange plate body do not overlap with each other (heating zone [20] and cooling zone [13] do not overlap) (see figures 3 and 4).
Regarding Claims 3-6, Tan teaches that the packaging plate is fixed to the heat exchange plate body (see annotated figure 3 and description thereof).
Regarding Claim 7, Tan teaches that the heating film (heating element) [20] is made of thermally conductive plate such as aluminum alloy (see annotated figure 3 and description thereof) and is in a thin sheet form.
Regarding Claim 8, Tan teaches that the cooling flow path [13] for a cooling medium to pass through is formed in the heat exchange plate body in the cooling zone (see figure 4).
Regarding Claim 9, Tan teaches that the heat exchange plate body and the packaging plate are made of aluminum (see annotated figure 3 and description thereof).
Regarding Claims 10-19, Tan teaches a battery pack (see figure 1) comprising the temperature control assembly (heat exchange plate) [102] as described above and a manufacturing thereof, the battery pack comprising at least one battery cell and at least one heat exchange plate (see figures 1-4 and description of the temperature control assembly for the battery pack).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. CN208889811U and US 2015/0004523 teach a heat exchange plate for a battery.
/OSEI K AMPONSAH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1752