DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-4, 6-8, 10-15, 17 and 19-20 are pending in the current application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 6/25/26, with respect to the rejection of claim 1 under 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made in view of Chan et al. (Pub. No. US 2025/0238743 A1) [0014] lines 1-20 and [0202] lines 1-23 which shows a machine learning model that is able to predict/suggest workflow steps/components from a library/set of steps available to be used in building/generating a workflow based on provided input, that in light of the teachings of Sathianathan et. al. (Pub. No. US 2025/0165775 A1) [0024] lines 1-3, [0174] lines 3-8, [0185] lines 1-10, [0204] lines 1-16 and [0206] lines 1-13 which shows the specifics of the AI systems that use the LLM to generate/create workflow do so from natural language prompts/input received/obtained that can describe/constrain workflow where there are a plurality of models used and one models output is used as input at the other model where the output generated by the first LLM provided to the second can be a specific prompt generated, thus a form of biasing the model and thus together viewed as showing generating a prompt using the natural language description of the described computer workflow and the set of prospective components, wherein the prompt is configured to bias the language model.
Applicant's arguments filed 6/25/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that (Argument 1; Remarks pg. 8 line 15-23) that the claims are not directed to an abstract idea mental process, (Argument 2; Remarks pg. 10 lines 1-2)
With respect to applicant’s argument examiner respectfully disagrees. As to argument 1, not every element of a claim has to be directed to an abstract idea mental processes element for the claim as a whole to be considered as directed to an abstract idea as long as the claim does include elements that are directed to an abstract idea mental process and the other element of the claim are elements that are not significantly more than the abstract idea or do no integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Where the claim does recite abstract idea mental process elements and while a prediction model is not used, viewed as a type of generic computer component or function, a human mind can predict/determine/select prospective components from a plurality of components based on provided input information for mental analysis and determination. Where other elements of the claim such as generating… a prompt using the natural language description of the desired computer workflow and the set of prospective components, wherein the prompt is configured to bias a large-language model and generating…at least a portion of code associated with the desired computer workflow are also elements viewed as directed to abstract idea mental process, where the other additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or show significantly more and thus viewed as still being directed to an abstract idea mental process.
As to argument 2, while a technical improvement for a technical problem can be used to show an integration of an abstract idea into a practical application and thus overcome the 101 simply stating the claims recite an improvement is not enough to show this. The specification must provide sufficient details such that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize the claimed invention as pertaining to an improvement in technology and the claims must reflect the improvement where the claim covers a particular solution to the problem as opposed to merely claiming the idea of a solution or outcome. Where it is the specific of the additional element and not the claim elements that are viewed as reciting the abstract idea mental process that are looked at. The argument points to the entire claim language however the basis of predicting, based on input, a set of prospective component from a plurality of components, generating a prompt, using provided input where the prompt is used to bias a LLM where by providing input to the model it can be viewed as a base of biasing the model and generating, based on provided input, a portion of code for the desired workflow are elements that are viewed as mental process elements, seen in full detail in the rejection below and thus not elements that can be used to show integration of abstract idea into a practical application, where remaining elements are the initial obtaining/receiving initial input data and the generic use of models to perform the abstract idea mental process elements of based on input generate output type without other details of the performance of the model are just seen as additional elements that do not show a technical improvement, seen in full detail in the rejection below, and thus still viewed as reciting an abstract idea mental process. Where each element has been analyzed and is either an abstract mental process, see below for full details of element, and thus not an element that can be used to integrate the abstract idea where the additional elements for limitations are elements that are adding insignificant extra solution activity, using generic computer component and functions to implement the abstract idea which are seen as ones that do not show that something in non well-understood, routine or conventional and thus still viewed as being directed to an abstract idea mental process.
Claim Objections
Claim is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 15 recites “…wherein selecting, based on the natural language description…” this is viewed as a missed correction from amending the parent type typo and should have been “…wherein predicting, based on the natural language description…”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-4, 6-8, 10-15, 17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. Examiner has evaluated the claims under the framework provided in the 2019 Patent Eligibility Guidance published in the Federal Register 01/07/2019 and has provided such analysis below.
Step 1: Claims 1-4, 6-8, 10-15, 17 and 19-20 are claims that are directed to a process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter.
In order to evaluate the Step 2A inquiry “Is the claim directed to a law of nature, a natural phenomenon or an abstract idea?” we must determine, at Step 2A Prong 1, whether the claim recites a law of nature, a natural phenomenon or an abstract idea and further whether the claim recites additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
Step 2A Prong 1:
Claims 1, 12 and 20: The limitation of “predicting,…, based on the natural language description of the desired computer workflow, a set of prospective components from a plurality of components” “generating,…, a prompt using the natural language description of the desired computer workflow and the set of prospective components, wherein the prompt is configured to bias a large-language model” and “generating…at least a portion of code associated with the desired computer workflow” as drafted, are functions thus under its broadest reasonable interpretation recite the abstract idea of a mental process. The limitations encompasses a human mind carrying out the function of determining/predicting/select from mental analysis of description of computer workflow a set of prospective components from a plurality and based on that determination with the aid of pen and paper creating a prompts from analysis of that information and from that information generating based on analysis a portion of code for the desired computer workflow through observation, evaluation, judgment and/or opinion or even with the aid of pen and paper. Thus, this limitation recites and falls within the “Mental Process” grouping of abstract ideas under Prong 1.
The claims have been identified to recite an abstract idea, Step 2A Prong 2 will evaluate whether the claims are directed to the judicial exception.
Step 2A Prong 2:
Claims 1, 12 and 20: The abstract idea is not integrated into a practical application. In particular the claims recite the following additional element “A system comprising: one or more processors; and a memory coupled to the one or more processors, wherein the memory is configured to provide the one or more processors with instructions which when executed cause the one or more processors to:” “A computer program product, the computer program product being embodied in a non- transitory computer readable storage medium and comprising computer instructions for:” “a processing system,” “a component prediction model of the processing system” and “generating, via the processing system, based on providing the prompt to the large-language model…” are recited at a high-level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer, and/or mere computer components. Additionally, the claims recite the additional element of “obtaining… a natural language description of a desired computer workflow” which is merely insignificant extra-solution activity information of receiving/transmitting data which does not integrate the judicial exception a practical application. Accordingly, the additional elements do not integrate the recited judicial exception into a practical application, and the claim is therefore directed at the judicial exception. See MPEP 2106.05(g).
After having evaluating the inquires set forth in Steps 2A Prong 1 and 2, it has been concluded that claims, 1, 12 and 20 not only recite an abstract idea but that the claims are directed to the abstract idea as the abstract idea has not been integrated into practical application.
Step 2B:
Claims 1, 12 and 20: The claims do not include additional elements, alone or in combination, that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of “A system comprising: one or more processors; and a memory coupled to the one or more processors, wherein the memory is configured to provide the one or more processors with instructions which when executed cause the one or more processors to:” “A computer program product, the computer program product being embodied in a non- transitory computer readable storage medium and comprising computer instructions for:” “a processing system,” “a component prediction model of the processing system” and “generating, via the processing system, based on providing the prompt to the large-language model…” amount to no more than mere instructions, or generic computer/computer components to carry out the exception. Additionally, the additional element of ““obtaining… a natural language description of a desired computer workflow” amount to no more that insignificant extra solution activity akin to receiving/transmitting data and presenting offers. Further, the insignificant extra solution data activity is also WURC, see MPEP 2106.05(d)(II), where “the courts have recognized the following computer functions as well-understood, routine and conventional functions when they are claimed in a merely generic manner (e.g., at a high level of generality) or as insignificant extra-solution activity” i. receiving or transmitting data where the obtaining a description limitation is akin to receiving/obtaining data. The recitation of generic computer instruction and computer components to apply the judicial exception and merely receiving data, do not amount to significantly more, thus, cannot provide an inventive concept. Accordingly, the claims are not patent eligible under 35 USC 101.
Having concluded analysis within the provided framework, claims 1, 12 and 20 do not recite patent eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
As to claims 2 and 13 the limitation of “using a result of the large-language-model to automatically code the desired computer workflow” is an additional mental process element under prong 1. Moreover, claims 2 and 13 do not recite any other additional elements and for the same reasons as above with regard to the integration into a practical application and whether the additional elements amount to significantly more, claims 2 and 13 also fail both Step 2A prong 2, thus the claims are directed to the abstract idea as it has not been integrated into practical application, and fails Step 2B as not amounting to significantly more. Therefore, claims 2 and 13 do not recite patent eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
As to claims 3 and 14 the limitation of “wherein the generated code associated with the desired computer workflow is a structured representation defining the desired computer workflow” which is merely a field of use/technological environment which does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. Moreover, claim 3 and 14 does not recite any other additional elements and for the same reasons as above with regard to the integration into a practical application and whether the additional elements amount to significantly more, claim 3 and 14 also fail both Step 2A prong 2, thus the claims are directed to the abstract idea as it has not been integrated into practical application, and fails Step 2B as not amounting to significantly more. Therefore, claims 3 and 14 do not recite patent eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
As to claims 4 and 15 the limitation of “wherein predicting, via the component prediction mode, based on the natural language description of the desired computer workflow, the set of prospective components from the plurality of components includes determining that each prospective component of the set of prospective components satisfies a relevance condition with respect to the desired computer workflow” is an additional mental process element under prong 1. Moreover, claims 4 and 15 do not recite any other additional elements and for the same reasons as above with regard to the integration into a practical application and whether the additional elements amount to significantly more, claims 4 and 15 also fail both Step 2A prong 2, thus the claims are directed to the abstract idea as it has not been integrated into practical application, and fails Step 2B as not amounting to significantly more. Therefore, claims 4 and 15 do not recite patent eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
As to claim 6 the limitation of “selecting the component prediction model from a plurality of component prediction models based on a workflow service configuration” is an additional mental process element under prong 1. Moreover, claim 6 does not recite any other additional elements and for the same reasons as above with regard to the integration into a practical application and whether the additional elements amount to significantly more, claim 6 also fail both Step 2A prong 2, thus the claims are directed to the abstract idea as it has not been integrated into practical application, and fails Step 2B as not amounting to significantly more. Therefore, claim 6 does not recite patent eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
As to claim 7 the limitation of “wherein the workflow service configuration is associated with a set of available components accessible to a user account” which is merely a field of use/technological environment which does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. Moreover, claim 7 does not recite any other additional elements and for the same reasons as above with regard to the integration into a practical application and whether the additional elements amount to significantly more, claim 7 also fail both Step 2A prong 2, thus the claims are directed to the abstract idea as it has not been integrated into practical application, and fails Step 2B as not amounting to significantly more. Therefore, claim 7 does not recite patent eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
As to claims 8 and 17 the limitation of “wherein predicting, via the component prediction model, based on the natural language description of the desired computer workflow, the set of prospective components from the plurality of components includes: identifying, based on historical data, a set of common components from a plurality of existing components; selecting a set of training components, the set of training components comprising each respective component of the plurality of existing components that is not in the set of common components;” is an additional mental process element under prong 1. Additionally, claims 8 and 17 recite additional element of “training, using the set of training components, the component prediction model” which fails to meaningfully limiting the claim because it does not require a particular application of the recited “training: and is at best the equivalent or merely adding the words “apply it” to the judicial exception which does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. Moreover, claims 8 and 17 do not recite any other additional elements and for the same reasons as above with regard to the integration into a practical application and whether the additional elements amount to significantly more, claims 8 and 16 also fail both Step 2A prong 2, thus the claims are directed to the abstract idea as it has not been integrated into practical application, and fails Step 2B as not amounting to significantly more. Therefore, claims 8 and 17 do not recite patent eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
As to claim 10 the limitation of “wherein the natural language description of the desired computer workflow includes an unstructured description” which is merely a field of use/technological environment which does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. Moreover, claim 10 does not recite any other additional elements and for the same reasons as above with regard to the integration into a practical application and whether the additional elements amount to significantly more, claim 10 also fail both Step 2A prong 2, thus the claims are directed to the abstract idea as it has not been integrated into practical application, and fails Step 2B as not amounting to significantly more. Therefore, claim 10 does not recite patent eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
As to claims 11 and 19 the limitation of “generating the prompt using the natural language description of the desired computer workflow and the set of prospective components includes utilizing a structured format for the set of prospective components” which is merely a field of use/technological environment which does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. Moreover, claims 11 and 19 do not recite any other additional elements and for the same reasons as above with regard to the integration into a practical application and whether the additional elements amount to significantly more, claims 11 and 19 also fail both Step 2A prong 2, thus the claims are directed to the abstract idea as it has not been integrated into practical application, and fails Step 2B as not amounting to significantly more. Therefore, claims 11 and 19 do not recite patent eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 10-14, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bland et al. (Pub. No. US 2017/0364390 A1) and further in view of Sathianathan et al. (Pub. No. US 2025/0165775 A1) and further in view of Chan et al. (Pub. No. US 2025/0238743 A1)
As to claims 1 and 20 Sathianathan discloses a method comprising: obtaining, via a processing system, a natural language description of a desired computer workflow (Sathianathan [0024] lines 1-3, [0146] lines 1-8, [0174] lines 3-8, [0177] lines 1-9 and [0185] lines 1-10 and [0207] lines 1-6; which shows the system can receive generation requestion associated with a system to create/generate workflow that can include natural language request that include functions, conditions, requirements or constrains to be included in the workflow, viewed as description of the desired computer workflow);
generating, via the processing system, a prompt using the natural language description of the desired computer workflow and the set of prospective components, where the prompt is configured to bias a large-language model (Sathianathan [0024] lines 1-3, [0174] lines 3-8, [0185] lines 1-10, [0204] lines 1-16, [0206] lines 1-13 and [0207] lines 1-6; which shows the generation of a prompt that is based on defining/constraining the workflow generated by the large language model, where the constrains used to generate the prompt can include further constraints and rules to follow, where the input into the models can be natural language input where output from one model is used as input in another model and thus viewed as bias the models, where the specifics of workflow description information for building workflow including workflow steps/components selected in seen disclosed in Chan below and together would be viewed as showing generating, via the processing system, a prompt using the natural language description of the desired computer workflow and the set of prospective components, where the prompt is configured to bias a large-language model as the steps and viewed as further workflow constrains determined for the workflow to be generated); and
generating, via the processing system, based on providing the prompt to the large-language-model, at least a portion of code associated with the desired computer workflow (Sathianathan [0170] lines 1-7, [0171] lines 1-6, [0173] lines 1-14, [0174] lines 5-8; which shows the generative artificial intelligence is a large language model that is able to generate output that is executable workflow of the application, seen as a portion of the code associated with the desired computer workflow, based on provided prompt).
Sathianathan does not specifically disclose predicting, via a component prediction model of the processing system, based on the natural language description of the desired computer workflow, a set of prospective components from a plurality of components.
However. Chan discloses predicting, via a component prediction model of the processing system, based on the natural language description of the desired computer workflow, a set of prospective components from a plurality of components (Chan [0013] lines 8-20, [0014] lines 1-20 and [0202] lines 1-23; which shows a machine learning model that is able to predict/suggest workflow steps/components from a library/set of steps available to be used in building/generating a workflow based on provided input/prompt that define the task desired to be automated/building workflow thus viewed as based on description/definition of the desired workflow, the specifics of the workflow description definition being natural language is seen specifically disclosed above in the teachings of Sathianathan).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Chan for the use of predictive model to determine/select specific parts of the workflow to use based on the workflow description into the used of workflow definition requirement input to generate workflow of Sathianathan for the purpose of increasing the efficiency of the overall process of creating workflows, as taught by Chan [0014] lines 8-14.
As to claim 2, Sathianathan discloses using a result of the large-language-model to automatically code the desired computer workflow (Sathianathan [0170] lines 1-7, [0171] lines 1-6, [0173] lines 1-14, [0174] lines 5-8; which shows the generative artificial intelligence is a large language model that is able to generate output that is executable workflow of the application, viewed as automatically code the desired workflow).
As to claim 3, Sathianathan discloses wherein the generated code associated with the desired computer workflow is a structured representation defining the desired computer workflow (Sathianathan [0170] lines 1-7, [0171] lines 1-13, [0173] lines 1-14, [0174] lines 5-8; which shows the generative artificial intelligence is a large language model that is able to generate output that is executable workflow of the application where the generated output is based on structured data thus viewed as a type of structured representation defining the workflow).
As to claim 10, Sathianathan discloses wherein the natural language description of the desired computer workflow includes an unstructured description (Sathianathan [0146] lines 1-4 and [0155] lines 10-17; which shows as part of the workflow generation includes receiving a generation request in natural language/unstructured description associated with the generation of the workflow that include various functions, conditions, requirements or constraints, viewed as type of description of the desired workflow that can a natural language description).
As to claim 11, Sathianathan discloses wherein generating the prompt using the natural language description of the desired computer workflow and the set of prospective components includes utilizing a structured format for the set of prospective components (Sathianathan [0146] lines 1-4, [0155] lines 10-17, [0185] lines 1-10, [0204] lines 1-16, [0206] lines 1-13 and [0227] 1-11; which shows the generation of a prompt that is based on defining/constraining the workflow generated by the large language model, where the constrains used to generate the prompt can include further constraints and rules where the request include intended function, conditions requirements and constraints viewed as description and components/functions of the workflow that can be received as natural language type input, where certain components/functions of the workflow may be required in a certain order or structured format that in light of the teachings of Chan above showing specific workflow steps/constrains being generated/determined for generating a workflow can be viewed as the set of predicted workflow steps/components to use for the workflow as the specific rules/contains to follow and thus together show wherein generating the prompt using the description of the desired computer workflow and the set of prospective components includes utilizing a structured format for the set of prospective components).
As to claim 12, Sathianathan discloses a system, comprising: one or more processors (Sathianathan [0095] lines1-12); and
a memory coupled to the one or more processors, wherein the memory is configured to provide the one or more processors with instructions which when executed cause the one or more processors to (Sathianathan [0095] lines 1-12, [0096] lines 14-17 and [0098] lines 1-4)
The remaining limitations of claim 12 are comparable to claim 1 above and rejected under the same reasoning.
As to claim 13 it is comparable to claim 2 above and rejected under the same reasoning.
As to claim 14, it is comparable to claim 3 above and rejected under the same reasoning.
As to claim 19 it is comparable to claim 11 above and rejected under the same reasoning.
Claims 4 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bland and Sathianathan as applied to claims 1 and 13 above, and further in view of Gutierrez et al. (Pub. No. US 2022/0309037 A1).
As to claims 4 and 15 Sathianathan as modified by Chan do not specifically disclose wherein predicting, via the component prediction model, based on the natural language description of the desired computer workflow, the set of prospective components from the plurality of components includes determining that each prospective component of the set of prospective components satisfies a relevance condition with respect to the desired computer workflow.
However, Gutierrez discloses wherein predicting, via the component prediction model, based on the natural language description of the desired computer workflow, the set of prospective components from the plurality of components includes determining that each prospective component of the set of prospective components satisfies a relevance condition with respect to the desired computer workflow (Gutierrez [0314] lines 6-10 and [0316] lines 1-17; which shows being able to categorize workflow components/steps by relevance as they relate to specific application ,contract, project or any other category selected by the user thus determining relevance of each/all workflow components and can search by specific category/context thus viewed as included relevant context to be provided with respect to a desired workflow that in light of the prediction selection model for workflow steps of Chan seen disclosed above for the specifics of selecting/predicting components/step of the workflow can together be viewed as showing determining that each prospective component of the set of prospective components satisfies a relevance condition with respect to the desired computer workflow).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Gutierrez showing the ability to classify workflow components as relevant to a project to the selection of workflow component steps for a workflow of Sathianathan as modified by Chan for the purpose of helping the user determining pertinent data associated with the generated project, as taught by Gutierrez [0313] lines 1-7.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sathianathan and Chan as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Witt et al. (Pub. No. US 2021/0158214 A1)
As to claim 6, Sathianathan as modified by Chan do not specifically disclose selecting the component prediction model from a plurality of component prediction models based on a workflow service configuration.
However, Witt discloses selecting the component prediction model from a plurality of component prediction models based on a workflow service configuration (Witt [0048] lines 1-5, [0058] lines 7-9 and [0059] lines 1-8; which shows being able to select a specific machine learning model from a plurality of machine learning model based on associated context information, which is indicative of the situation, use case, environment and intention associated with the AI process, that in light of the specifics of the AI prediction model used in workflow generation of Chan above based on task to complete and Sathianathan teaching above for the input into a machine learning model being a type of workflow definition/description, viewed as type of workflow service configuration information can together be viewed as teaching selecting the component prediction model from a plurality of component prediction models based on a workflow service configuration ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Witt showing the specifics of selecting a specific machine learning model from a set for use into the use of a predictive machine learning model in workflow generation of Sathianathan as modified by Chan for the purpose of increasing the speed in getting AI model ready to perform processing through reuse, as taught by Witt [0059] lines 1-8.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sathianathan, Chan and Witt as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Shih et al. (Patent No. US 8,812,752 B1)
As to claim 7, Sathianathan as modified by Chan and Witt do not specifically disclose wherein the workflow service configuration is associated with a set of available components accessible to a user account.
However, Shih discloses wherein the workflow service configuration is associated with a set of available components accessible to a user account (Shih Col. 28 lines 34-40; which shows in defining the workflow, workflow service configuration, is able to include workflow components that are available to be selected and used by the client/user account).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Shih showing the specifics of workflow definition including available components into the generating workflow based on workflow definition of Sathianathan as modified by Chan and Witt for the purpose of increasing the accuracy of the workflow defined by determined and providing available components of the workflow for use, as taught by Shih Col. 28 lines 34-48.
Claims 8 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sathianathan and Chan as applied to claims 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Hoover et al. (Pub. No. US 2016/0155069 A1)
As to claims 8 and 17, Sathianathan as modified by Chan do not specifically disclose wherein predicting, via the component prediction model, based on the natural language description of the desired computer workflow, the set of prospective components from the plurality of components includes: identifying, based on historical data, a set of common components from a plurality of existing components; selecting a set of training components, the set of training components comprising each respective component of the plurality of existing components that is not in the set of common components; and training, using the set of training components, the component prediction model.
However, Hoover discloses predicting, via the component prediction model, based on the natural language description of the desired computer workflow, the set of prospective components from the plurality of components includes: identifying, based on historical data, a set of common components from a plurality of existing components; selecting a set of training components, the set of training components comprising each respective component of the plurality of existing components that is not in the set of common components; and training, using the set of training components, the component prediction model (Hoover [0005] lines 1-6, [0041] lines 1-8, [0045] lines 1-5 and [0125] lines 1-5; which shows being able to generate an training set for a machine learning classifier/model that is based on historic data where as part of determining the information in the training set general/common merchandise data object/components are removed from thus the objects left to train would be those not considered/determined to be common/general objects/components that in light of the teachings of Chen above showing the specifics of the prediction model can together be view as disclosing wherein predicting, via the component prediction model, based on the natural language description of the desired computer workflow, the set of prospective components from the plurality of components includes: identifying, based on historical data, a set of common components from a plurality of existing components; selecting a set of training components, the set of training components comprising each respective component of the plurality of existing components that is not in the set of common components; and training, using the set of training components, the component prediction model).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Hoover showing the specifics of being able to filter training set data into the use of a prediction model of Sathianathan as modified by Chan for the purpose of improving the quality of the data used training data sets used in training models, as taught by Hoover [0036] lines 1-10.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRADFORD F WHEATON/Examiner, Art Unit 2193