DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshida et al (US 2018/0187307).
Yoshida discloses the substrate processing apparatus claimed including a vacuum container (18; para 0026 discloses for vacuum created via a vacuum pump 44) accommodating a substrate holder (26; para 0030) that holds a plurality of plurality of substrates and including an opening at a lower end of the vacuum container, a lid (46) configured to open and close the opening, a thermal insulating unit (70) configured to insulate a first space below the substrate holder (shown by the exhaust space 24B that extends below the substrate holder/boat 26; also, see Figures 1 and8) wherein the heat-insulating unit includes a partition member (82, a cylindrical shape having an interior space) that forms a second space (i.e., a space through which a purging gas flow therethrough; also, see para 0088) wherein the partition member is provided to be rotatable with respect to the lid (i.e., the partition member 82 is fixed to an upper surface of a disc-shaped receiving portion 78 that is connected to a rotatable shaft 72; also, see para 0080 and 0085).
With respect to claim 2, Yoshida discloses a fixed shaft (76A) that extends vertically through the lid, and a rotary shaft (72) provided outside the fixed shaft in a radial direction to be rotatable with respect to the fixed shaft and configured to rotate the heat insulating unit (as the heating unit 70 is fixed with the disc-shaped receiving portion 78 connected with the rotary shaft. Also, see para 0080 and 0085.
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: claim 3 includes an allowable subject matter of the fixed shaft having an inner shaft and an outer shaft having an exhaust passage to exhaust the temperature-regulating fluid from the second space is provided between the inner shaft and the outer shaft.
Claims 3-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Saido (US 2020/0187305) discloses a shaft having a fluid supply passage.
Shibagaki (US 2009/0190908) discloses for a shaft with a plurality of supply channels.
/SANG Y PAIK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761