DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 03/27/2024, 04/17/2024, 08/21/2024, 05/20/2025, and 10/30/2025 have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 6 and 7 recite the limitation "the second direction". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim and thereby renders the claim indefinite. There is no prior recitation in claims 1 or 2 of a second direction and it is unclear which direction along the battery structure defines the second direction.
Claim 8 recites the limitations "the third direction" and "the two opposite sides". There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim and thereby renders the claim indefinite. There is no prior recitation in claim 1 of a third direction or two opposite sides and it is unclear which direction along the battery structure defines the third direction or the two opposite sides.
Claim 9 is thereby rejected due to its dependency on claim 8.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Uchiyama et al. (WO 2020/179355 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Uchiyama discloses a battery assembly (Uchiyama Fig. 1, battery stack 10), comprising:
an inner housing (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 5, heat transfer medium passage member 4), a plurality of grooves being defined in the inner housing (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 5), and a space defined in each of the grooves being an accommodation cavity (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 5), to enable a plurality of accommodation cavities to be defined in the inner housing, and the plurality of accommodation cavities forming an accommodation space (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 5); and
a battery module, arranged in each of the accommodation cavities, to enable the battery module to be arranged in the accommodation space (Uchiyama Fig. 2 depicts a plurality of battery modules (battery cell 2) arranged in a plurality of accommodation cavities, wherein each singular battery module is disposed in each singular accommodation cavity. Claim 1 states that battery cells 2 are interposed between an inter-cell portion 44 member which comprises the inner housing.
Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 5: An inner housing (heat transfer medium passage 4) wherein a plurality of grooves (denoted by arrows) is defined in the inner housing. A space is defined in each of the grooves as an accommodation cavity to enable a plurality of accommodation cavities to be defined in the inner housing. The plurality of cavities forms an accommodation space.
Regarding claim 2, Uchiyama discloses wherein a deformation buffer portion is arranged on the inner housing (Fig. 7 depicts a deformation buffer portion (connecting portion 43) that is arranged on the heat transfer medium passage member 4 (inner housing).);
the deformation buffer portion is deformable through contraction to contract the accommodation space (Uchiyama Fig. 10, Para. [0057] states that third curved portion 431, which comprises connecting portion 43, is compressed via a pair of second curved portions 433 arranged on connecting portion 43 and on opposite adjacent sides to the third curved portion, and a compressive force continues to act on the third curved portion, causing the third curved portion to deform and move closer to battery cell 2.); and
when the deformation buffer portion is deformed through contraction, the accommodation space contracts, and the inner housing abuts against the battery module (Uchiyama Fig. 10, Para. [0060] states that connecting portion 43 is in contact with the side surface of battery cell 2 as a result of the connecting portion contracting.).
Regarding claim 3, Uchiyama discloses wherein each accommodation cavity extends in a first direction of the inner housing (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4 illustrates each accommodation cavity extending in a first direction of the inner housing;
the plurality of accommodation cavities is arranged at intervals in a second direction of the inner housing (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4 depicts a plurality of accommodation cavities arranged at intervals in a second direction of the inner housing.);
and the deformation buffer portion extending in the first direction is arranged on the inner housing on at least one of two opposite sides in a third direction corresponding to each accommodation cavity (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4 displays a deformation buffer portion extending in a first direction corresponding to each cavity and wherein the plurality of deformation buffer portions are arranged at on the inner housing on at least one of two opposite sides in a third direction.).
Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4: Each accommodation cavity extends in a first direction; the plurality of accommodation cavities is arranged at intervals in a second direction, and the deformation buffer portion extends in the first direction and is arranged on two opposite sides in a third direction.
Regarding claim 4, Uchiyama discloses wherein an opening of each groove is oriented to a same side of the inner housing (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4a depicts an opening of each groove that is oriented toward a same side of the inner housing.);
and the deformation buffer portion is arranged on a side of the inner housing opposite to each opening (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4a illustrates the deformation buffer portion arranged on a side of the inner housing opposite to each opening.).
Regarding claim 5, Uchiyama discloses wherein openings of two adjacent grooves are in opposite directions (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4a illustrates openings of adjacent grooves which are positioned in opposite directions.);
and the deformation buffer portion is arranged on a side of the inner housing opposite to each opening (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4a depicts the deformation buffer portion arranged on a side of the inner housing opposite to each opening.).
Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4a: An opening of two adjacent grooves is positioned on opposite sides of the inner housing. A deformation buffer portion is positioned on an opposite side to each groove opening.
Regarding claim 6, Uchiyama discloses wherein the deformation buffer portion is a concave body recessed toward the accommodation space (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4a illustrates and para. [0080] states that the third curved portion of the connecting portion is a concave portion and recessed towards an accommodation space.);
and in a case that the inner housing is squeezed in the second direction, the concave body contracts in the second direction (Uchiyama Fig. 10 depicts and para. [0054] explains that in a case where the heat transfer medium passage member is squeezed in a second direction, the third curved portion of the connecting portion is pushed toward battery cell 2 so that the volume between them can be suppressed.).
Regarding claim 7, Uchiyama discloses wherein the inner housing further comprises a pressing plate, arranged on each of two opposite sides of the inner housing in the second direction (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 1 depicts a pressing plate (fixing portions 51 and 61) that are arranged on each of two opposite sides of the inner housing in the second direction.).
Regarding claim 8, Uchiyama discloses the battery assembly further comprising an upper pulling plate and a lower pulling plate being respectively arranged on the two opposite sides of the inner housing in the third direction (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 1 depicts an upper pulling plate and a lower pulling plate (both upper and lower pulling plates are restraint band 5) that is arranged on each of two opposite sides of the inner housing in the third direction.).
Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 1: A pressing plate (fixing portions 51 and 61) arranged on opposite sides of the inner housing in a second direction. An upper and lower pulling plate (restraint band 5) arranged no opposite sides of the inner housing in a third direction.
Regarding claim 9, Uchiyama discloses wherein the upper pulling plate is connected to the inner housing by bonding, welding, or riveting (Para. [0018] states that restraint bands 5 are fixed to the pair of end plates by rivets, and rivets can be replaced with a welding process. Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 1 shows the inner housing connected to end plate 3.); and
the lower pulling plate is connected to the inner housing by bonding, welding, or riveting (Para. [0018] states that restraint bands 5 are fixed to the pair of end plates by rivets, and rivets can be replaced with a welding process. Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 1 shows the inner housing connected to end plate 3.).
Regarding claim 10, Uchiyama discloses wherein the plurality of grooves comprise a first groove and a second groove; the inner housing is bent and forms a plurality of first grooves and a plurality of second grooves staggered from each other; openings of the first grooves are oriented in an opposite direction to openings of the second grooves (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4b illustrates a plurality of grooves comprising a first groove and a second groove, wherein the inner housing is bent, thus forming a plurality of first and second grooves wherein the first and second grooves are staggered from one another. Furthermore, the openings of the first grooves are oriented in an opposite direction to openings of the second grooves.);
an inner housing positioning portion is further arranged on the inner housing (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4b depicts an inner housing positioning portion (inlet section 40) that is arranged on the inner housing (heat medium passage member 4).);
the battery module comprises an end portion spacer arranged at an end portion of the battery module (battery stack 10) (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 2 illustrates an end portion spacer (end plate 3) arranged at an end portion of the battery module.);
a battery positioning portion is arranged on the end portion spacer (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 2 shows a battery positioning portion (inlet connector section 400) arranged on the end portion spacer (end plate 3).); and
the battery positioning portion is positioned to mate with the inner housing positioning portion (Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 2 and para. [0043] states that battery positioning portion (inlet connector section 400) is connected to the inner housing positioning portion (inlet section 40).).
Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 4b: The inner housing (heat transfer medium passage 4) is bent to form a plurality of grooves, wherein the plurality of grooves comprises of a plurality of first grooves and a plurality of second grooves. The plurality of first grooves and the plurality of second grooves are arranged in a staggered formation between adjacent grooves wherein a first groove is adjacent to a second groove and has an opening on a opposite side from an opening of the second groove. An inner housing positioning portion (inlet section 40) is arranged on the inner housing.
Annotated Uchiyama Fig. 2: An end portion spacer (end plate 3) is positioned at an end portion of the battery module (battery stack 10). A battery positioning portion (inlet connector section 400) is arranged on the end portion spacer and is positioned to mate with the inner housing positioning portion (inlet section 40).
Regarding claims 19-20, Uchiyama discloses a battery pack comprising the battery assembly, of instant claim 19, (Uchiyama Fig. 1 depicts and para. [0014] states that battery pack 1 comprises battery stack 10 (battery assembly).) and a vehicle comprising the battery pack, of instant claim 20 (Para. [0014] states that battery pack 1 is installed in electric vehicles and hybrid electric vehicles.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uchiyama et al., as applied to claim 10, and further in view of Yamashiro et al. (US 2022/0173470 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Uchiyama discloses the battery assembly according to claim 10.
Uchiyama fails to disclose wherein the end portion spacer comprises a first end portion spacer and a second end portion spacer arranged at two end portions of the battery module; a first battery positioning portion is arranged on the first end portion spacer; a second battery positioning portion is arranged on the second end portion spacer;
the inner housing positioning portion comprises a first inner housing positioning portion and a second inner housing positioning portion; the first inner housing positioning portion and the second inner housing positioning portion are respectively arranged on two ends of the first groove; the first inner housing positioning portion and the second inner housing positioning portion are also respectively arranged on two ends of the second groove;
the first inner housing positioning portion is positioned to mate with the first battery positioning portion; and the second inner housing positioning portion is positioned to mate with the second battery positioning portion.
However, Yamashiro teaches wherein the end portion spacer comprises a first end portion spacer and a second end portion spacer arranged at two end portions of the battery module (Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6 depicts an end portion spacer (end plate 20) which is comprised of a first and second end portion spacer arranged at two end portions of the battery module (denoted by arrows).); a first battery positioning portion is arranged on the first end portion spacer (Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6 displays a first battery positioning portion (end plate thread hole 20c) on the first end portion spacer.); a second battery positioning portion is arranged on the second end portion spacer (Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6 displays a second battery positioning portion (end plate thread hole 20c) on the second end portion spacer.);
the inner housing positioning portion (fastening member 15) comprises a first inner housing positioning portion and a second inner housing positioning portion (Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6 depicts a first housing and a second housing positioning portion (bolt 15f).); the first inner housing positioning portion and the second inner housing positioning portion are respectively arranged on two ends of the first groove (Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6 illustrates a first groove (fastening member 15a denoted by arrow).); the first inner housing positioning portion and the second inner housing positioning portion are also respectively arranged on two ends of the second groove (Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6 displays a second groove (fastening member 15a denoted by arrow).);
the first inner housing positioning portion is positioned to mate with the first battery positioning portion (Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6); and the second inner housing positioning portion is positioned to mate with the second battery positioning portion (Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6).
Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6: A first and second end portion spacer (end plate 20) wherein first and second battery positioning portions (end plate thread hole 20c) are arranged on the first and second end spacers respectively. A plurality of first and second inner housing positioning portions (bolt 15f) are arranged on two ends of a first groove and a second groove (denoted by arrows) on each end of the inner housing (fastening member 15) wherein the first and second inner housing positioning portions are positioned to mate with the first and second battery positioning portions.
Uchiyama and Yamashiro are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of developing secondary batteries with deformation portions with increased ability to expand and contract during battery charging and discharging, relieving stress on battery cell stacks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery assembly of Uchiyama to include first and second end portions spacers that are comprised of first and second battery positioning portions and first and second inner housing positioning portions wherein said battery positioning portions and inner housing positioning portions are positioned to join with each other because Yamashiro teaches that fastening an inner housing member to a battery cell stack assembly enables the inner housing to deform and relieve stress on the battery cells (para. [0069]) and use of known techniques to improve similar methods in the same way is obvious. See MPEP 2141. III. (C).
Claim 12-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uchiyama et al., as modified by Yamashiro et al., as applied to claim 11, and further in view of Terauchi et al. (US 2021/0376418 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro discloses the battery assembly according to claim 11.
Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro, fails to disclose wherein the first battery positioning portion is arranged on at least one side of the first end portion spacer and is constructed as a limiting bump; the first inner housing positioning portion is constructed as a limiting hole; and the limiting bump is fitted into the limiting hole.
However, Terauchi teaches wherein the first battery positioning portion is arranged on at least one side of the first end portion spacer and is constructed as a limiting bump (Annotated Terauchi Fig. 2 depicts a first battery positioning portion (fastener 19) on at least one side of a first end portion spacer (end plate 3). Para. [0046] states that fastener 19 is fixed to first through hole 36 on end plate 3 so as not to come off.); the first inner housing positioning portion is constructed as a limiting hole (Annotated Terauchi Fig. 2 illustrates a first inner housing positioning portion (through hole 42) which is constructed as a limiting hole.); and the limiting bump is fitted into the limiting hole (Para. [0048] states that fastener 19 is inserted into through hole 42 to fix fastening member 4 to end plate 3.).
Annotated Terauchi Fig. 2: A first end portion spacer (end plate 3) comprising of a first battery positioning portion (fastener 19) which is constructed as a limiting bump, and a first inner housing positioning portion (through hole 42) constructed as a limiting hole, wherein said limiting bump is fitted into said limiting hole.
Uchiyama, Yamashiro and Terauchi are all considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of developing secondary batteries with deformation portions with increased ability to expand and contract during battery charging and discharging, relieving stress on battery cell stacks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery assembly of Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro, to include a first battery positioning portion constructed as a limiting bump, a first inner housing positioning portion that is constructed as a limiting hole, and wherein the limiting bump is fitted into the limiting hole because Terauchi teaches that fastening end plates to an inner housing portion (fastening member 4) maintains restraint on secondary battery cells while allowing for partial deformation of said secondary battery cells during charging/discharging cycles (para. [0006]) and use of known techniques to improve similar methods in the same way is obvious. See MPEP 2141. III. (C).
Regarding claim 13, Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro and Terauchi discloses the battery assembly according to claim 12.
Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro further discloses wherein the limiting bump is arranged on a side of the first end portion spacer (Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6 illustrates a first battery positioning portion (bolt 15f) which is arranged on a side of the first end portion spacer (end plate 20).); a groove wall of the first groove and a groove wall of the second groove each are provided with two limiting holes (Yamashiro Fig. 9 depicts a first groove wall provided with two limiting holes (main surface-side through hole 15ac) and a second groove wall provided with two limiting holes (locking block 15b).); and the limiting bump is positioned to mate with the limiting hole (Annotated Yamashiro Fig. 6 states and para. [0048] depicts a limiting bump (bolt 15f) fitted into a limiting hole (end plate thread hole 20c).).
Regarding claim 14, Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro and Terauchi discloses the battery assembly according to claim 12.
Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro and Terauchi further discloses wherein the first end portion spacer comprises a plurality of first inner connectors and an outer spacing frame (Annotated Terauchi Fig. 3 depicts a first end portion spacer (end plate 3) that is comprised of a plurality of inner connectors (first through hole 36) and an outer spacing frame (band body 30).); the plurality of first inner connectors are arranged in the outer spacing frame (Annotated Terauchi Fig. 3); and the limiting bump is arranged on the outer spacing frame (Para. [0046] states that the limiting bump (fastener 19) is fixed to first through hole 36 so as not to come off.).
Annotated Terauchi Fig. 3: A first end portion spacer (end plate 3) comprising of a plurality of first inner connectors (first through holes 36) and an outer spacing frame (band body 30). The plurality of first inner connectors is arranged in the outer spacing frame.
Regarding claim 15, Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro, discloses the battery assembly according to claim 11.
Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro fails to disclose wherein the second battery positioning portion is arranged on at least one side of the second end portion spacer and is constructed as an elastic snap; the second inner housing positioning portion is constructed as an engagement hole; and the elastic snap is engaged in the engagement hole.
However, Terauchi teaches wherein the second battery positioning portion is arranged on at least one side of the second end portion spacer and is constructed as an elastic snap (Annotated Terauchi Fig. 2a depicts a second battery positioning portion (fastener 19) arranged on at least one side of the second end portion spacer (end plate 3) and is constructed as an elastic snap. Para. [0046] does not state what material comprises fastener 19. Since fastener 19 is used to engage a screw or bolt into through hole 36, one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that fastener 19 would be comprised of a metal wherein one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that a metal has a degree of elasticity.); the second inner housing positioning portion is constructed as an engagement hole (Annotated Terauchi Fig. 2a); and the elastic snap is engaged in the engagement hole (Para. [0048] states that elastic snap (fastener 19) is fitted into an engagement hole (through hole 42).).
Uchiyama, Yamashiro and Terauchi are all considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of developing secondary batteries with deformation portions with increased ability to expand and contract during battery charging and discharging, relieving stress on battery cell stacks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery assembly of Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro, to include a second battery positioning portion constructed as an elastic snap, a second inner housing positioning portion that is constructed as an engagement hole, and wherein the elastic snap is fitted into the engagement hole because Terauchi teaches that fastening end plates to an inner housing portion (fastening member 4) maintains restraint on secondary battery cells while allowing for partial deformation of said secondary battery cells during charging/discharging cycles (para. [0006]) and use of known techniques to improve similar methods in the same way is obvious. See MPEP 2141. III. (C).
Annotated Terauchi Fig. 2a: A second end portion spacer (end plate 3) comprising of a second battery positioning portion (fastener 19) which is constructed as an elastic snap, and a second inner housing positioning portion (through hole 42) constructed as an engagement hole, wherein said elastic snap is fitted into said engagement hole.
Regarding claim 16, Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro and Terauchi, discloses the battery assembly according to claim 15.
Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro, discloses a groove wall on each of two sides of the first groove and the second groove is provided with an engagement hole (Yamashiro Figs. 9 and 10 depict a first groove and a second groove with a plurality of engagement holes on each wall. On the wall of the first groove, main surface-side through hole 15ac acts as an engagement hole whereas, on the wall of the second groove, fastening-side through hole 15bc acts as an engagement hole.). Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro and Terauchi, further discloses wherein the elastic snap is arranged on each of two sides of the second end portion spacer; at least two elastic snaps arranged at intervals are arranged on each side of the second end portion spacer; and the elastic snap is engaged with the engagement hole (Annotated Terauchi Figs. 2 and 2a display at least two elastic snaps (fastener 19) arranged at intervals. Terauchi para. [0044] states that fastener 19 is inserted into through hole 36 on an end portion spacer (end plate 3), wherein one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that penetrating the through hole 36 would enable fastener 19 to be arranged on both sides of end plate 3.).
Regarding claim 17, Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro and Terauchi, discloses the battery assembly according to claim 15.
Uchiyama, as modified by Yamashiro and Terauchi, further discloses wherein the second end portion spacer comprises a plurality of second inner connectors and an outer protective cover (Annotated Terauchi Fig. 3a illustrates a second end portion spacer (end plate 3) comprised of second inner connectors (first through hole 36) and an outer protective cover (band body 30).); the plurality of second inner connectors are arranged in the outer protective cover (Annotated Terauchi Fig. 3a); and the elastic snap is arranged on the outer protective cover (Para. [0044] states that end plate 3 has a first through hole 36 for inserting fastener 19 (elastic snap) that fixes fixing part 41 of fastening member 4.).
Annotated Terauchi Fig. 3a: A second end portion spacer (end plate 3) comprising of a plurality of second inner connectors (first through holes 36) and an outer protective cover (band body 30). The plurality of second inner connectors is arranged in the outer protective cover.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uchiyama et al., as applied to claim 1, and in view of Chen et al. (CN 113363623 A).
Regarding claim 18, Uchiyama discloses the battery assembly according to claim 1.
Uchiyama fails to disclose wherein the battery module further comprises a plurality of series-connected battery core assemblies, a middle spacer, and a protective film; the middle spacer is arranged between adjacent battery core assemblies; and the plurality of series-connected battery core assemblies are arranged in the protective film.
However, Chen teaches wherein the battery module further comprises a plurality of series-connected battery core assemblies, a middle spacer, and a protective film (Annotated Chen Fig. 6 displays a plurality of battery core assemblies (battery cell unit 33), a middle spacer (spacer 332) and a protective film (U-shaped shell 337). Para. [0053] states that different electrodes of two adjacent battery cell units 33 are connected in series using busbar 35.); the middle spacer is arranged between adjacent battery core assemblies (Annotated Chen Fig. 6, para. [0057] explains that a spacer 332 is provided between two battery cells 33.); and the plurality of series-connected battery core assemblies are arranged in the protective film (Annotated Chen Fig. 6, para. [0057] states that the U-shaped shell contains an insulating film within.).
Uchiyama and Chen are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of developing batteries with increased stress tolerance and stability. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery assembly of Uchiyama to include plurality of series-connected battery assemblies, a middle spacer, and a protective film because Chen teaches that the structure of the battery assembly and the adhesive binding the battery cells to the U-shaped shell allow for increased stress tolerance and stability (para. [0057]) and use of known techniques to improve similar methods in the same way is obvious. See MPEP 2141. III. (C).
Annotated Chen Fig. 6: A battery module comprising of a plurality of series-connected battery core assemblies (battery cell unit 33), a middle spacer (332), and a protective film (337).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kohno et al. (WO 2013172397 A1) discloses a power storage module wherein the module is comprised of a plurality of accommodation cavities wherein a plurality of battery cells is inserted into. The power storage module provides a plurality of grooves with buffer portions that deform. Sun et al. (CN 111293253 A) discloses an electric vehicle and a battery for said electric vehicle wherein the battery is comprised of a plurality of series-connected battery core assemblies, a middle spacer, and a protective cover. Yang et al. (CN 111477828 A) discloses an electric vehicle and a battery for said electric vehicle wherein the battery is comprised of a plurality of series-connected battery core assemblies, a middle spacer, and a protective cover. Ota et al. (JP 2020024814 A) discloses a battery module comprising of a battery stack and an inner housing wherein the inner housing has a plurality of accommodation cavities which house a plurality of individual battery cells. The inner housing is comprised of a plurality of first and second grooves wherein adjacent first and second grooves are staggered and possess openings in opposite directions along a first direction. Wang et al. (CN 212209573 U) discloses an inner housing possessing a plurality of accommodation cavities which are comprised of accommodation spaces. Within said accommodation spaces are a plurality of first and second grooves wherein adjacent first and second grooves are staggered and possess openings in opposite directions along a first direction. Yang et al. (CN 211858732 U) discloses an electric vehicle and a battery for said electric vehicle wherein the battery is comprised of a plurality of series-connected battery core assemblies, a middle spacer, and a protective cover.
Contact Information
/SANTINO MICHALE SERVAGNO/Examiner, Art Unit 1713
/JOSHUA L ALLEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1713