DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed on 08/01/2024 & 05/30/2026 has been considered and placed in the application file.
Double Patenting
Claims 2-24 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-19 of U.S. Patent No. 11,973,470. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all of the limitations/features of the present claims are present in the patented claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 2, 5-6 and 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Su et al. (U.S. 2014/0043102) .
Regarding claim 2, Su et al. (hereinafter, Ref~102) discloses (please see Fig. 2 and related text for details) an amplifier circuit (200 of Fig. 2), comprising:
a stacked arrangement of a plurality of transistors (M1:M4 of Fig. 2) comprising an input transistor (M4 of Fig. 2) and one or more stack transistors (e.g., M1 of Fig. 2); and
one or more compensation networks (formed by capacitors and/or resistors and/or inductor of Fig. 2), each connected between a gate of a respective stack transistor of the one or more stack transistors and a reference ground (please note that at least each of said elements/components having one terminal directly or indirectly coupled to ground as seen);
wherein: each compensation network comprises
a resistive-capacitive network (e.g., R4/C1 of Fig. 2) comprising at least a capacitor (C1 of Fig. 2); and
a resistive-inductive network (e.g., R1/L2 of Fig. 2) comprising at least an inductor (L2 of Fig. 2), and
the capacitor (C1 of Fig. 2) is in series connection with the resistive-inductive network, meeting claim 2.
Regarding claim 5, Ref~102 discloses the amplifier circuit according to claim 2, wherein:
the resistive-capacitive network further comprises a first resistor (R4 of Fig. 2) in series connection with the capacitor (C1 of Fig. 2), meeting claim 5.
Regarding claim 6, Ref~102 discloses the amplifier circuit according to claim 5, wherein:
the first resistor (R4 of Fig. 2) is arranged in series connection between the capacitor (C1 of Fig. 2) and the inductor (L2 of Fig. 2), meeting claim 6.
Regarding claim 21, Ref~102 discloses (see Fig. 1) a communication system for communication over a plurality of frequency bands as described in paragraph [0016], the communication system comprising the amplifier circuit of claim 2, meeting claim 21.
Regarding claim 22, Ref~102 discloses the communication system of claim 25, wherein:
the plurality of frequency bands span over a frequency range from about 1 GHz to about 20 GHz as described in paragraph [0016], meeting claim 22.
Regarding claim 23, Ref~102 discloses the communication system of claim 25, wherein:
the plurality of frequency bands span over a frequency range from about 1 GHz to about 100 GHz as described in paragraph [0016], meeting claim 23.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 7-20 and 24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/HIEU P NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2843