DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, i.e., claims 1-16 and 20, in the reply filed on August 3, 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 17-19 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on August 3, 2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 10-12 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Du et al. (US 2021/0151615).
Re Claim 1, Du et al. disclose a photoelectric detector, comprising: a first electrode (13); a semiconductor layer (101) located on a side of the first electrode (13), wherein a Schottky junction is provided between the semiconductor layer (101) and the first electrode (i.e., the semiconductor layer 101 directly in contact with the first electrode 13 and Schottky junction is inherently formed) ; an intrinsic absorption layer (10, Paragraph [0073]) located on a side of the semiconductor layer (101) away from the first electrode (see Fig. 3); and a second electrode (10) being opposite to the first electrode, wherein the second electrode is adjacent to one of the intrinsic absorption layer (10) and the semiconductor layer (see Fig. 3 and related text in Paragraphs [0073]-[0074]).
Re Claim 2, as applied to claim 1 above, Du et al. disclose all the claimed limitations including wherein the second electrode(16) and the first electrode (13) are arranged in different layers and opposite to each other, and the second electrode (16) is arranged adjacent to the intrinsic absorption layer (see Fig. 3 and related text in Paragraphs [0073]-[0074]).
Re Claim 3, as applied to claim 1 above, Du et al. disclose all the claimed limitations including wherein the second electrode is arranged opposite to the first electrode in a same layer, the second electrode is arranged adjacent to the semiconductor layer, and the second electrode and the first electrode form an interdigitated electrode (see Fig. 3 and related text in Paragraphs [0073]-[0074]).
Re Claim 4, as applied to claim 3 above, Du et al. disclose all the claimed limitations including an active layer (14) disposed between the semiconductor layer and the intrinsic absorption layer.
Re Claim 5, as applied to claim 4 above, Du et al. disclose all the claimed limitations including wherein an orthographic projection of the active layer on the first electrode, an orthographic projection of the semiconductor layer on the first electrode, and an orthographic projection of the intrinsic absorption layer on the first electrode are substantially coincident, and an area of the orthographic projection of the active layer on the first electrode is larger than an area of an interdigital region of the interdigitated electrode.
Re Claim 6, as applied to claim 4 above, Du et al. disclose all the claimed limitations including wherein a material of the active layer is oxide (i.e., ITO, see Paragraph [0074]).
Re Claim 10, as applied to claim 2 above, Du et al. disclose all the claimed limitations including wherein a material of the second electrode is a transparent conductive material (see Paragraph [0077]).
Re Claim 11, as applied to claim 10 above, Du et al. disclose all the claimed limitations including wherein the transparent conductive material is indium tin oxide (see Paragraph [0077]).
Re Claims 12 and 20, Du et al. disclose a detection apparatus and a detection substrate, comprising: a base substrate (12); a plurality of photoelectric detectors arranged in an array on the base substrate, wherein the photoelectric detectors are the photoelectric detector according toclaim 1 (see Figs. 3 and 4 and related text in Paragraphs [0073] 0 [0077]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-9 and 13-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure ISHIDA et al. (US 2009/0267121) disclose a solid-state image pickup device that comprises substrate, transistor formed on the substrate and photoelectric conversion elements that include a first electrode and a second electrode stacked together. SHEN et al. (US 2009/0140123) disclose photoelectric conversion device that in ludes a first and second electrodes stacked and photoelectric conversion layer formed between the first and the second electrodes.
Correspondence
/BROOK KEBEDE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2894
/BK/
September 18, 2026