DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6, 7, and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen (CN 112599937 A, Machine Translation).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses a sampling device (See Figs. 1-4, 120, 130, 150 and 160 [0041]), comprising:
a sampling circuit board (130) having a first sampling wire (1311 and/or 1312 [0058][0059]) and a second sampling wire (1321 and/or 1322 [0058][0063][0064]) wherein the first sampling wire (voltage) and the second sampling wire (temperature) are configured to acquire different working parameters of a battery module,
a continuous or discontinuous protective layer (insulation coatings provided on either of wires [0059][0063]) is provided on a surface of at least one of the first sampling wire (1311 and 1312) and the second sampling wire (1311 and 1312),
a signal output portion (150 [0066]) is provided on the sampling circuit board, and
the first sampling wire (1311 and/or 1312) and the second sampling wire (1321 and/or 1322) are both connected to the signal output portion (150 [0066]).
Regarding claims 2 and 3, Chen discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above.
In addition, Chen discloses wherein the first sampling wire (1312) is configured to
acquire a voltage signal of the battery module, and the first sampling wire (1312) is a bare metal wire (1312 [0074]) and wherein an anti-oxidation layer is provided on the surface of the bare metal wire (insulation coating is anti-oxidation layer since it prevents oxidation [0074]).
Regarding claim 6, Chen discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above.
In addition, Chen discloses wherein an electrical connecting sheet (110) is
provided on the battery module, and the first sampling wire (1311 and/or 1312) is connected to the electrical connecting sheet (110) by means of welding ([0074]).
Regarding claim 11, Chen discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above.
In addition, Chen discloses a battery (210), comprising the sampling device (130) according to claim 1 (see Fig. 1 [0041]).
Regarding claims 4, Chen discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above.
In addition, Chen discloses that the second sampling wire (1321 and/or 1322) is configured to acquire a temperature signal of the battery module ([0058]) and the protective layer is provided on the surface of the second sampling wire (insulation coatings provided on either of wires [0059][0063]).
Regarding claims 7, Chen discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above.
In addition, Chen discloses wherein the sampling device (See Figs. 1-4, 120, 130, 150 and 160 [0041]) further comprises a temperature acquisition device (120), and the second sampling wire (1321 and/or 1322) is connected to the temperature acquisition device ([0076]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5, 9, and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 112599937 A, Machine Translation) as applied to claims 1-4, 6, 7, and 11 above and in further view of Yoneda (US 20160013001 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Chen discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above.
In addition, Chen discloses that the second sampling wire (1321 and/or 1322) is configured to acquire a temperature signal of the battery module ([0058]), but does not disclose that protective layer is a gold-plated layer.
Yoneda discloses that a copper wire (3, 4, see Fig. 1) connected to a circuit can comprise a tin-plated coating to prevent oxidation ([0034]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the second sampling wire of Chen by applying a tin-plated coating as disclosed by Yoneda because it will prevent oxidation.
Regarding claim 9, Chen discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above.
Chen discloses a second sampling wire (1321 and/or 1322) but does not disclose that protective layer is a gold-plated layer on the second sampling wire.
Yoneda discloses that a copper wire (3, 4, see Fig. 1) connected to a circuit can comprises a tin-plated coating to prevent oxidation (See pg. 2, fuse element section, last para.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the second sampling wire of Chen by applying a tin-plated coating as disclosed by Yoneda because it will prevent oxidation.
Since the protective layer is the Sn-plating layer on the second wire, modified Chen discloses wherein the sampling circuit board further comprises an insulating layer [0046][0059][0063], and the insulating layer is covered on the surfaces of the first sampling wire and the second sampling wire.
Regarding claim 10, modified Chen discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above.
In addition, Chen discloses wherein the sampling circuit board (See Fig. 4) is a flexible flat cable [0055].
Claim(s) 8 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 112599937 A, Machine Translation) as applied to claims 1-4, 6, 7, and 11 above and in further view of Anderten (US 20200243921 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Chen discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above.
However, Chen does not disclose wherein the second sampling wire is connected to the temperature acquisition device in a plug-in manner.
Chen discloses that the temperature acquisition device can comprise a thermistor ([0048])
Anderten discloses a temperature acquisition device connected to a sampling device through a plug like connector ([0028]).
It would have been obvious to modify the electrical connection between the second wiring element of the sampling device and the temperature acquisition device of Chen by using a plug-like connector as disclosed by Anderten because it is an effective connection between a temperature acquisition device and a sampling device.
Regarding claim 12, Chen discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above.
However, Chen does not explicitly disclose that a power consuming apparatus comprising the battery.
Anderten discloses a vehicle can comprise a battery ([0003]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the battery of Chen by having it be used in a power consuming apparatus such as a vehicle as disclosed by Anderten because it can comprise an energy source for a vehicle.
Conclusion
DEVINA PILLAY
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1726
/DEVINA PILLAY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1726