CTNF 18/628,005 CTNF 86674 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. The corresponding structure can be found in Para. [0045]. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 41, 42, 45-47, 50-52 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bergljung et al. (US 20210204227, hereinafter “Bergl”), and further Rahman et al. (US 20190327693, hereinafter “Rahman”) . Regarding claim 41 , Bergl discloses, A method comprising: determining a configured maximum output power of a user equipment (For the case where the WD has transmissions corresponding to multiple component carriers or serving cells, the total configured maximum output power PCMAX1 may be required to be within the following bounds: [0016] PCMAX_L≤PCMAX≤PCMAX_H [0017] PCMAX_L=MIN {10 log 10Σ MIN [pEMAX,c, pPowerClass/(x-mpr,c)], PPowerClass} [0018] PCMAX_H=MIN{10 log 10 ΣpEMAX,c, PPowerClass} [0019] where [0020] pEMAX,c is the linear value of PEMAX, c; [0021] PPowerClass is the WD power class and is a maximum WD power value that is present in specifications, [0015]-[0024]) in a respective slot for a carrier of a serving cell (a Type 1 power headroom report for an activated serving cell is based on an actual PUSCH transmission then, for PUSCH transmission occasion i on active UL BWP b of carrier f of serving cell c, the WD computes the Type 1 power headroom report as PH.sub.type1,b,f,c(i,j,q.sub.d,l) = P.sub.CMAX,f,c(i) − {P.sub.O_PUSCH,b,f,c(j)+10 log.sub.10 (2.sup.μ.Math.M.sub.RB,b,f,c.sup.PUSCH(i)) +α.sub.b,f,c(j)(q.sub.d)+ Δ.sub.TF,b,f,c(i)+ [dB], [0036]) based on at least one boundary (determining P_cmax1 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax1 and using a value that is within these bounds…. determining P_cmax2 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax2 and using a value that is within these bounds, [0162]-[0166]) ; and reporting the determined configured maximum output power to a network node operating the serving cell (the NR CG since the Pcmax is always available in the NR PHR. Moreover, the network node 16 (e.g., eNB/gNB) is also aware of the maximum power capability (class) of both CGs and the total EN-DC signal from the UE capability, [0216]) . However, Bergl does not disclose, wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a scaling factor dependent upon a number of antenna ports having a non-zero transmission power on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). In the same field of endeavor, Rahman discloses, wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a scaling factor dependent upon a number of antenna ports having a non-zero transmission power on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (the UE in step 1206 determines the power level for each antenna port at the UE based on a power scaling factor (β). In such embodiment, the power scaling factor (β) scales a linear value ({circumflex over (P)}) of UL transmit power, and the linear value ({circumflex over (P)}) of the UL transmit power after power scaling, β×{circumflex over (P)}, is divided equally across each antenna port on which the UE transmits the UL data via the PUSCH with non-zero power, [0250]-[0253]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bergl by specifically providing wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a scaling factor dependent upon a number of antenna ports having a non-zero transmission power on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), as taught by Rahman for the purpose of selecting appropriate communication parameters to efficiently and effectively perform wireless data communication with the UE in the UL [0011]. Regarding claim 42, the combination of Bergl and Rahman teaches everything claimed as applied above (see claim 41), further Bergl discloses, wherein the at least one boundary at least one of: comprises both a lower boundary and an upper boundary for the configured maximum output power of the user equipment (determining P_cmax1 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax1 and using a value that is within these bounds…. determining P_cmax2 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax2 and using a value that is within these bounds, [0162]-[0166]) . And in addition Rahman discloses, based at least partly upon the scaling factor (If the PUSCH transmission is scheduled by a DCI format 0_1 and when txConfig in PUSCH-Config is set to “codebook,” then the UE scales the linear value by the ratio of the number of antenna ports with a non-zero PUSCH transmission power to the maximum number of SRS ports supported by the UE in one SRS resource, [0230]) , or is determined based at least partly upon a parameter ΔPS, and wherein ΔPS equals 10*log (1/s) with s representing the scaling factor, or is determined based at least partly upon a relationship of a parameter ΔPPowerClass to a predefined threshold . Regarding claim 45, the combination of Bergl and Rahman teaches everything claimed as applied above (see claim 41), in addition Rahman discloses, wherein the scaling factor is representative of a ratio of the number of antenna ports having the non-zero transmission power on the physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to a maximum number of sounding reference signal (SRS) ports supported by the user equipment in one SRS resource (If the PUSCH transmission is scheduled by a DCI format 0_1 and when txConfig in PUSCH-Config is set to “codebook,” then the UE scales the linear value by the ratio of the number of antenna ports with a non-zero PUSCH transmission power to the maximum number of SRS ports supported by the UE in one SRS resource, [0230]) . Regarding claim 46 , Bergl discloses, An apparatus (Fig. 2; WD 22) comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (The WD 22 includes memory 88 that is configured to store data, programmatic software code and/or other information described herein. In some embodiments, the software 90 and/or the client application 92 may include instructions that, when executed by the processor 86 and/or processing circuitry 84, causes the processor 86 and/or processing circuitry 84 to perform the processes described herein with respect to WD 22, [0115]) , cause the apparatus at least to perform: determining a configured maximum output power of a user equipment (For the case where the WD has transmissions corresponding to multiple component carriers or serving cells, the total configured maximum output power PCMAX1 may be required to be within the following bounds: [0016] PCMAX_L≤PCMAX≤PCMAX_H [0017] PCMAX_L=MIN {10 log 10Σ MIN [pEMAX,c, pPowerClass/(x-mpr,c)], PPowerClass} [0018] PCMAX_H=MIN{10 log 10 ΣpEMAX,c, PPowerClass} [0019] where [0020] pEMAX,c is the linear value of PEMAX, c; [0021] PPowerClass is the WD power class and is a maximum WD power value that is present in specifications, [0015]-[0024]) in a respective slot for a carrier of a serving cell (a Type 1 power headroom report for an activated serving cell is based on an actual PUSCH transmission then, for PUSCH transmission occasion i on active UL BWP b of carrier f of serving cell c, the WD computes the Type 1 power headroom report as PH.sub.type1,b,f,c(i,j,q.sub.d,l) = P.sub.CMAX,f,c(i) − {P.sub.O_PUSCH,b,f,c(j)+10 log.sub.10 (2.sup.μ.Math.M.sub.RB,b,f,c.sup.PUSCH(i)) +α.sub.b,f,c(j)(q.sub.d)+ Δ.sub.TF,b,f,c(i)+ [dB], [0036]) based on at least one boundary (determining P_cmax1 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax1 and using a value that is within these bounds…. determining P_cmax2 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax2 and using a value that is within these bounds, [0162]-[0166]) ; and reporting the determined configured maximum output power to a network node operating the serving cell (the NR CG since the Pcmax is always available in the NR PHR. Moreover, the network node 16 (e.g., eNB/gNB) is also aware of the maximum power capability (class) of both CGs and the total EN-DC signal from the UE capability, [0216]) . However, Bergl does not disclose, wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a scaling factor dependent upon a number of antenna ports having a non-zero transmission power on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). In the same field of endeavor, Rahman discloses, wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a scaling factor dependent upon a number of antenna ports having a non-zero transmission power on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (the UE in step 1206 determines the power level for each antenna port at the UE based on a power scaling factor (β). In such embodiment, the power scaling factor (β) scales a linear value ({circumflex over (P)}) of UL transmit power, and the linear value ({circumflex over (P)}) of the UL transmit power after power scaling, β×{circumflex over (P)}, is divided equally across each antenna port on which the UE transmits the UL data via the PUSCH with non-zero power, [0250]-[0253]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bergl by specifically providing wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a scaling factor dependent upon a number of antenna ports having a non-zero transmission power on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), as taught by Rahman for the purpose of selecting appropriate communication parameters to efficiently and effectively perform wireless data communication with the UE in the UL [0011]. Regarding claim 47, the combination of Bergl and Rahman teaches everything claimed as applied above (see claim 46), further Bergl discloses, wherein the at least one boundary at least one of: comprises both a lower boundary and an upper boundary for the configured maximum output power of the user equipment (determining P_cmax1 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax1 and using a value that is within these bounds…. determining P_cmax2 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax2 and using a value that is within these bounds, [0162]-[0166]) . And in addition Rahman discloses, based at least partly upon the scaling factor (If the PUSCH transmission is scheduled by a DCI format 0_1 and when txConfig in PUSCH-Config is set to “codebook,” then the UE scales the linear value by the ratio of the number of antenna ports with a non-zero PUSCH transmission power to the maximum number of SRS ports supported by the UE in one SRS resource, [0230]) , or is determined based at least partly upon a parameter ΔPS, and wherein ΔPS equals 10*log (1/s) with s representing the scaling factor, or is determined based at least partly upon a relationship of a parameter ΔPPowerClass to a predefined threshold . Regarding claim 50, the combination of Bergl and Rahman teaches everything claimed as applied above (see claim 46), in addition Rahman discloses, wherein the scaling factor is representative of a ratio of the number of antenna ports having the non-zero transmission power on the physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to a maximum number of sounding reference signal (SRS) ports supported by the user equipment in one SRS resource (If the PUSCH transmission is scheduled by a DCI format 0_1 and when txConfig in PUSCH-Config is set to “codebook,” then the UE scales the linear value by the ratio of the number of antenna ports with a non-zero PUSCH transmission power to the maximum number of SRS ports supported by the UE in one SRS resource, [0230]) . Regarding claim 51 , Bergl discloses, An apparatus (Fig. 2; WD 22) comprising: means for determining a configured maximum output power of a user equipment (For the case where the WD has transmissions corresponding to multiple component carriers or serving cells, the total configured maximum output power PCMAX1 may be required to be within the following bounds: [0016] PCMAX_L≤PCMAX≤PCMAX_H [0017] PCMAX_L=MIN {10 log 10Σ MIN [pEMAX,c, pPowerClass/(x-mpr,c)], PPowerClass} [0018] PCMAX_H=MIN{10 log 10 ΣpEMAX,c, PPowerClass} [0019] where [0020] pEMAX,c is the linear value of PEMAX, c; [0021] PPowerClass is the WD power class and is a maximum WD power value that is present in specifications, [0015]-[0024]) in a respective slot for a carrier of a serving cell (a Type 1 power headroom report for an activated serving cell is based on an actual PUSCH transmission then, for PUSCH transmission occasion i on active UL BWP b of carrier f of serving cell c, the WD computes the Type 1 power headroom report as PH.sub.type1,b,f,c(i,j,q.sub.d,l) = P.sub.CMAX,f,c(i) − {P.sub.O_PUSCH,b,f,c(j)+10 log.sub.10 (2.sup.μ.Math.M.sub.RB,b,f,c.sup.PUSCH(i)) +α.sub.b,f,c(j)(q.sub.d)+ Δ.sub.TF,b,f,c(i)+ [dB], [0036]) based on at least one boundary (determining P_cmax1 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax1 and using a value that is within these bounds…. determining P_cmax2 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax2 and using a value that is within these bounds, [0162]-[0166]) ; and means for reporting the determined configured maximum output power to a network node operating the serving cell (the NR CG since the Pcmax is always available in the NR PHR. Moreover, the network node 16 (e.g., eNB/gNB) is also aware of the maximum power capability (class) of both CGs and the total EN-DC signal from the UE capability, [0216]) . However, Bergl does not disclose, wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a scaling factor dependent upon a number of antenna ports having a non-zero transmission power on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). In the same field of endeavor, Rahman discloses, wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a scaling factor dependent upon a number of antenna ports having a non-zero transmission power on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (the UE in step 1206 determines the power level for each antenna port at the UE based on a power scaling factor (β). In such embodiment, the power scaling factor (β) scales a linear value ({circumflex over (P)}) of UL transmit power, and the linear value ({circumflex over (P)}) of the UL transmit power after power scaling, β×{circumflex over (P)}, is divided equally across each antenna port on which the UE transmits the UL data via the PUSCH with non-zero power, [0250]-[0253]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Bergl by specifically providing wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a scaling factor dependent upon a number of antenna ports having a non-zero transmission power on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), as taught by Rahman for the purpose of selecting appropriate communication parameters to efficiently and effectively perform wireless data communication with the UE in the UL [0011]. Regarding claim 52, the combination of Bergl and Rahman teaches everything claimed as applied above (see claim 51), further Bergl discloses, wherein the at least one boundary at least one of: comprises both a lower boundary and an upper boundary for the configured maximum output power of the user equipment (determining P_cmax1 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax1 and using a value that is within these bounds…. determining P_cmax2 can comprise determining a lower bound and/or an upper bound for P_cmax2 and using a value that is within these bounds, [0162]-[0166]) . And in addition Rahman discloses, based at least partly upon the scaling factor (If the PUSCH transmission is scheduled by a DCI format 0_1 and when txConfig in PUSCH-Config is set to “codebook,” then the UE scales the linear value by the ratio of the number of antenna ports with a non-zero PUSCH transmission power to the maximum number of SRS ports supported by the UE in one SRS resource, [0230]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 53 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bergl, in view of Rahman and further in view of Bergljung et al. (US 20230107064, hereinafter “Bergl2”) . Regarding claim 53 , the combination of Bergl and Rahman discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 51), however the combination of Bergl and Rahman does not disclose, wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a parameter ΔPS, and wherein ΔPS equals 10*log (1/s) with s representing the scaling factor. In the same field of endeavor, Bergl2 discloses, “wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a parameter ΔPS, and wherein ΔPS equals 10*log (1/s) with s representing the scaling factor (a configured maximum output power corresponding to the first power class is multiplied by a factor of N, or equivalently increased by approximately 10 log.sub.10(N) decibels (dB), to form the second power level, [0036]) .” Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Bergl and Rahman by specifically providing wherein the at least one boundary is determined based at least partly upon a parameter ΔPS, and wherein ΔPS equals 10*log (1/s) with s representing the scaling factor, as taught by Bergl for the purpose of providing improved capacity, coverage in mobile system including improved system robustness, and reduced power consumption [0024] . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 43 , 44, 48, 49 and 54-58 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Regarding claim 43 , The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closest prior art, Bergl and Rahman , whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature: “ the method comprising wherein the predefined threshold is 0 dB, and wherein at least one of: in an instance in which ΔPPowerClass is greater than or equal to 0 dB, a lower boundary is determined as a minimum of a plurality of terms with one of the terms being defined as: (PPowerClass-MAX (Δ PS,Δ PPowerClass))- MAX(MAX (MPRc+Δ MPRc, A-MPRc)+Δ TIB,c+ Δ TC,c+Δ TRxSRS,P-MPRc), wherein PPowerClass refers to a user equipment power class that defines a maximum power per operating band, MAX is a function that identifies a largest value of a set of values, MPRc refers to a maximum power reduction for the serving cell c that allows the user equipment to reduce the maximum output power due to higher order modulations and transmit bandwidth configurations, ΔMPRc is an additional maximum power reduction to allow the user equipment to use a specific user equipment channel bandwidth for a specific operating band, A-MPRc is another additional maximum power reduction that allows the user equipment to reduce maximum output power to satisfy a specific regulatory requirement applicable to a certain region or country, ΔTIB,c is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable to the user equipment that supports carrier aggregation including the serving cell, ΔTC,c is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable when transmission bandwidths are confined within a certain region in a specific operating band frequency range, ΔTRxSRS is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable during sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions with usage in an SRS-ResourceSet set as ‘antennaSwitching’ and P-MPRc is a power management maximum power reduction for the serving cell that is allowed for the user equipment to ensure compliance to one or more regulations and to address at least some emissions, or in an instance in which ΔPPowerClass is greater than or equal to 0 dB, an upper boundary is determined as a minimum of a plurality of terms with one of the terms being defined as: PPowerClass−MAX(ΔPS,ΔPPowerClass), wherein PPowerClass refers to a user equipment power class that defines a maximum power per operating band and MAX is a function that identifies a largest value of a set of values, or in an instance in which ΔPPowerClass is less than 0 dB, a lower boundary is determined as a minimum of a plurality of terms with one of the terms being defined as: (PPowerClass-Δ PS-Δ PPowerClass))- MAX(MAX (MPRc+Δ MPRc,A-MPRc)+Δ TIB,c+ Δ TC,c+Δ TRxSRS,P-MPRc), wherein PPowerClass refers to a user equipment power class that defines a maximum power per operating band, MAX is a function that identifies a largest value of a set of values, MPRc refers to a maximum power reduction for the serving cell c that allows the user equipment to reduce the maximum output power due to higher order modulations and transmit bandwidth configurations, ΔMPRc is an additional maximum power reduction to allow the user equipment to use a specific user equipment channel bandwidth for a specific operating band, A-MPRc is another additional maximum power reduction that allows the user equipment to reduce maximum output power to satisfy a specific regulatory requirement applicable to a certain region or country, ΔTIB,c is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable to the user equipment that supports carrier aggregation including the serving cell, ΔTC,c is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable when transmission bandwidths are confined within a certain region in a specific operating band frequency range, ΔTRxSRS is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable during sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions with usage in an SRS-ResourceSet set as ‘antennaSwitching’ and P-MPRc is a power management maximum power reduction for the serving cell that is allowed for the user equipment to ensure compliance to one or more regulations and to address at least some emissions, or in an instance in which ΔPPowerClass is less than 0 dB, an upper boundary is determined as a minimum of a plurality of terms with one of the terms being defined as: PPowerClass-(Δ PS-Δ PPowerClass), wherein PPowerClass refers to a user equipment power class that defines a maximum power per operating band ”, in combination with the other limitations in claim 41. Regarding claim 44 , The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closest prior art, Bergl and Rahman , whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature: “ wherein, in an instance in which a power boosting feature with transmission diversity is supported or enabled, ΔPS is set to ΔPS−ΔPSt, wherein st is a ratio of a number of antennas in use for a band to a number of antennas supported for the band, and wherein ΔPSt=10*log (1/st) ”, in combination with the other limitations in claims 41 and 42. Regarding claim 48 , The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closest prior art, Bergl and Rahman , whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature: “ the method comprising wherein the predefined threshold is 0 dB, and wherein at least one of: in an instance in which ΔPPowerClass is greater than or equal to 0 dB, a lower boundary is determined as a minimum of a plurality of terms with one of the terms being defined as: (PPowerClass-MAX (Δ PS,Δ PPowerClass))- MAX(MAX (MPRc+Δ MPRc, A-MPRc)+Δ TIB,c+ Δ TC,c+Δ TRxSRS,P-MPRc), wherein PPowerClass refers to a user equipment power class that defines a maximum power per operating band, MAX is a function that identifies a largest value of a set of values, MPRc refers to a maximum power reduction for the serving cell c that allows the user equipment to reduce the maximum output power due to higher order modulations and transmit bandwidth configurations, ΔMPRc is an additional maximum power reduction to allow the user equipment to use a specific user equipment channel bandwidth for a specific operating band, A-MPRc is another additional maximum power reduction that allows the user equipment to reduce maximum output power to satisfy a specific regulatory requirement applicable to a certain region or country, ΔTIB,c is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable to the user equipment that supports carrier aggregation including the serving cell, ΔTC,c is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable when transmission bandwidths are confined within a certain region in a specific operating band frequency range, ΔTRxSRS is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable during sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions with usage in an SRS-ResourceSet set as ‘antennaSwitching’ and P-MPRc is a power management maximum power reduction for the serving cell that is allowed for the user equipment to ensure compliance to one or more regulations and to address at least some emissions, or in an instance in which ΔPPowerClass is greater than or equal to 0 dB, an upper boundary is determined as a minimum of a plurality of terms with one of the terms being defined as: PPowerClass−MAX(ΔPS,ΔPPowerClass), wherein PPowerClass refers to a user equipment power class that defines a maximum power per operating band and MAX is a function that identifies a largest value of a set of values, or in an instance in which ΔPPowerClass is less than 0 dB, a lower boundary is determined as a minimum of a plurality of terms with one of the terms being defined as: (PPowerClass-Δ PS-Δ PPowerClass))- MAX(MAX (MPRc+Δ MPRc,A-MPRc)+Δ TIB,c+ Δ TC,c+Δ TRxSRS,P-MPRc), wherein PPowerClass refers to a user equipment power class that defines a maximum power per operating band, MAX is a function that identifies a largest value of a set of values, MPRc refers to a maximum power reduction for the serving cell c that allows the user equipment to reduce the maximum output power due to higher order modulations and transmit bandwidth configurations, ΔMPRc is an additional maximum power reduction to allow the user equipment to use a specific user equipment channel bandwidth for a specific operating band, A-MPRc is another additional maximum power reduction that allows the user equipment to reduce maximum output power to satisfy a specific regulatory requirement applicable to a certain region or country, ΔTIB,c is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable to the user equipment that supports carrier aggregation including the serving cell, ΔTC,c is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable when transmission bandwidths are confined within a certain region in a specific operating band frequency range, ΔTRxSRS is an additional tolerance for the serving cell applicable during sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission occasions with usage in an SRS-ResourceSet set as ‘antennaSwitching’ and P-MPRc is a power management maximum power reduction for the serving cell that is allowed for the user equipment to ensure compliance to one or more regulations and to address at least some emissions, or in an instance in which ΔPPowerClass is less than 0 dB, an upper boundary is determined as a minimum of a plurality of terms with one of the terms being defined as: PPowerClass-(Δ PS-Δ PPowerClass), wherein PPowerClass refers to a user equipment power class that defines a maximum power per operating band ”, in combination with the other limitations in claim 41. Regarding claim 49 , The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closest prior art, Bergl and Rahman , whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature: “ wherein, in an instance in which a power boosting feature with transmission diversity is supported or enabled, ΔPS is set to ΔPS−ΔPSt, wherein st is a ratio of a number of antennas in use for a band to a number of antennas supported for the band, and wherein ΔPSt=10*log (1/st) ”, in combination with the other limitations in claims 46 and 47. Regarding claim 54 , The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closest prior art, Bergl and Rahman , whether taken alone or in combination, does not teach the following novel feature: “ wherein the at least one boundary is also determined based at least partly upon a relationship of a parameter ΔPPowerClass to a predefined threshold ”, in combination with the other limitations in claims 51 and 53. Claims 55-58 are allowed as those inherit the allowable subject matter from claim 54. Prior Art of the Record: 07-96 The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure: US 20200314771 : The method (300) involves determining (302) whether a configured output power for a master cell group in a dual connectivity mode of operation is less than a minimum of a maximum allowed power for a particular serving cell and a maximum allowed combined power. WO 2019193723 : This user equipment has: a control unit that determines UE capability regarding transmission power, including information indicating power class and spherical coverage; a notification unit that transmits the determined UE capability to a base station device; a reception unit that receives information regarding power control from the base station device, said information being based on the transmitted UE capability. EP 3217730 : An object of the present invention is to provide a terminal device capable of efficiently communicating with a base station device, an integrated circuit mounted on the terminal device, a communication method for the terminal device, a base station device communicating with the terminal device, an integrated circuit mounted on the base station device, and a communication method for the base station device. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GOLAM SOROWAR whose telephone number is (571)270-3761. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri: 8:30AM-5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Appiah can be reached at (571) 272-7904. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GOLAM SOROWAR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 2 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 3 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 4 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 5 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 6 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 7 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 8 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 9 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 10 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 11 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 12 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 13 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 14 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 15 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 16 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 17 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 18 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 19 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 20 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 21 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 22 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/628,005 Page 23 Art Unit: 2641