DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Du et al. (US 2021/0280644).
Regarding claim 1, Du teaches (FIG. 1, 6):
A pixel arrangement structure, comprising a plurality of repeating units, each repeating unit comprising:
a first sub-pixel group comprising a first sub-pixel (01) and a second sub-pixel (02), and a light-emitting region of the first sub-pixel partially surrounding a light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel; and
a second sub-pixel group comprising a third sub-pixel (03) and a fourth sub-pixel (02), and a light-emitting region of the third sub-pixel partially surrounds a light-emitting region of the fourth sub-pixel;
wherein a light-emitting color of the second sub-pixel is the same as a light-emitting color of the fourth sub-pixel, and is different from a light-emitting color of the first sub-pixel and a light-emitting color of the third sub-pixel; and
the second sub-pixel and the fourth sub-pixel which are adjacent to each other are spaced apart by the first sub-pixel or the third sub-pixel (FIG. 6).
Regarding claim 2, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of repeating units is disposed in an array in a first direction and a second direction intersecting the first direction, the repeating units adjacent to each other in two adjacent rows are arranged in a staggered manner;
in one of the repeating units, the first sub-pixel group is adjacent to the second sub-pixel group in the first direction;
in two adjacent repeating units in the first direction, the first sub-pixel group of one of the two adjacent repeating units is adjacent to the second sub-pixel group of the other of the two adjacent repeating units; and
in two adjacent repeating units in the second direction, the first sub-pixel group of one of the two adjacent repeating units and the second sub-pixel group of the other of the two adjacent repeating units are in the same column.
Regarding claim 3, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, wherein a connecting line connecting centers of the second sub-pixels and the fourth sub-pixels located in the same row in a first direction is a straight line;
a connecting line connecting centers of the second sub-pixels and the fourth sub-pixels located in the same column in a second direction intersecting the first direction is a straight line or a broken line;
the first sub-pixel is axially symmetrical with respect to a first symmetry line extending in the first direction, and the third sub-pixel is axially symmetrical with respect to a second symmetry line extending in the first direction;
the first symmetry line of the first sub-pixel and the second symmetry line of the third sub-pixel located in the same row are collinear with each other, and pass through the centers of the second sub-pixels and the fourth sub-pixels located in the same row.
Regarding claim 4, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of repeating units is disposed in an array in a first direction and a second direction intersecting the first direction;
in two adjacent repeating units in the second direction, the first sub-pixel group of one of the two adjacent repeating units and the first sub-pixel group of the other of the two adjacent repeating units are in the same column;
the second sub-pixel group of one of two adjacent repeating units in the second direction and the second sub-pixel group of the other of the two adjacent repeating units are in the same column;
the first sub-pixel group and the second sub-pixel group of the repeating unit are adjacently arranged in the first direction; and
the first sub-pixel group of one of two adjacent repeating units in the first direction and the second sub-pixel group of the other of the two adjacent repeating units are adjacent to each other.
Regarding claim 5, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, wherein a connecting line connecting centers of the second sub-pixels and the fourth sub-pixels located in the same row in a first direction is a straight line;
a connecting line connecting centers of the second sub-pixels and the fourth sub-pixels located in the same column in a second direction intersecting the first direction is a straight line;
the first sub-pixel is axially symmetrical with respect to a first symmetry line extending in the first direction, and the third sub-pixel is axially symmetrical with respect to a second symmetry line extending in the first direction; and
the first symmetry line of the first sub-pixel and the second symmetry line of the third sub-pixel located in the same row are collinear with each other, and pass through the centers of the second sub-pixels and the fourth sub-pixels located in the same row.
Regarding claim 6, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, wherein the light-emitting region of the first sub-pixel comprises a first concave portion with an opening facing the second sub-pixel adjacent to the first sub-pixel, the light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel adjacent to the first sub-pixel is at least partially received in a first receiving space enclosed by the first concave portion;
the first concave portion comprises a first boundary parallel to a first direction and a second boundary parallel to a second direction intersecting the first direction, wherein the first boundary is connected to the second boundary, the light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel comprises a first pixel edge adjacent to and parallel to the first boundary, or, the light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel comprises a second pixel edge adjacent to and parallel to the second boundary;
or the first concave portion comprises two first boundaries spaced apart in the second direction and the second boundary connected between the two first boundaries, the light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel comprises two first pixel edges spaced apart in the second direction and the second pixel edge connected between the two first pixel edges.
Regarding claim 7, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, wherein the light-emitting region of the third sub-pixel comprises a second concave portion with an opening facing the fourth sub-pixel adjacent to the third sub-pixel, the light-emitting region of the fourth sub-pixel adjacent to the third sub-pixel is at least partially received in a second receiving space enclosed by the second concave portion;
the second concave portion comprises a third boundary parallel to a first direction and a fourth boundary parallel to a second direction intersecting the first direction, wherein the third boundary is connected to the fourth boundary, the light-emitting region of the fourth sub-pixel comprises a third pixel edge adjacent to and parallel to the third boundary, and/or, the light-emitting region of the fourth sub-pixel comprises a fourth pixel edge adjacent to and parallel to the fourth boundary;
or the second concave portion comprises two third boundaries spaced apart in the second direction and the fourth boundary connected between the two third boundaries, and the light-emitting region of the fourth sub-pixel comprises two third pixel edges spaced apart in the second direction and the fourth pixel edge connected between the two third pixel edges.
Regarding claim 8, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, wherein the light-emitting region of the first sub-pixel comprises a first concave portion with an opening facing the second sub-pixel adjacent to the first sub-pixel, the light-emitting region of the third sub-pixel comprises a second concave portion with an opening facing the fourth sub-pixel adjacent to the third sub-pixel;
the light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel adjacent to the first sub-pixel is at least partially received in a first receiving space enclosed by the first concave portion; and
the light-emitting region of the fourth sub-pixel adjacent to the third sub-pixel is at least partially received in a second receiving space enclosed by the second concave portion.
Regarding claim 9, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, wherein an area of the light-emitting region of the first sub-pixel is greater than or equal to an area of the light-emitting region of the third sub-pixel;
or an area of the light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel is equal to an area of the light-emitting region of the fourth sub-pixel;
the area of the light-emitting region of the first sub-pixel is greater than the area of the light-emitting region of the third sub-pixel;
the light-emitting region of the first sub-pixel comprises a first sub-light-emitting region extending in a first direction and a second sub-light-emitting region extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction;
the light-emitting region of the third sub-pixel comprises a third sub-light-emitting region extending in the first direction and a fourth sub-light-emitting region extending in the second direction;
a size of the first sub-light-emitting region in the second direction is equal to a size of the third sub-light-emitting region in the second direction; and
a size of the second sub-light-emitting region in the first direction is greater than a size of the fourth sub-light-emitting region in the first direction.
Regarding claim 10, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, wherein connecting lines connecting centers of two second sub-pixels and centers of two fourth sub-pixels from four adjacent sub-pixel groups in two adjacent rows form a quadrilateral;
the quadrilateral comprises a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a second direction, and a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a first direction intersecting the second direction;
at least one of the first side and the second side is parallel to the first direction;
a length of the first side is equal or unequal to a length of the second side, or a length of the third side is equal to a length of the fourth side;
the quadrilateral is a trapezoid or a square.
Regarding claim 11, Du teaches (FIG. 6):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, wherein the second sub-pixel and the fourth sub-pixel are green sub-pixels, a light-emitting color of the first sub-pixel is different from a light-emitting color of the third sub-pixel;
the first sub-pixel is one of a blue sub-pixel and a red sub-pixel, and the third sub-pixel is the other of the blue sub-pixel and the red sub-pixel; and
a light-emitting area of the blue sub-pixel is greater than a light-emitting area of the red sub-pixel and greater than a light-emitting area of the green sub-pixel.
Regarding claim 12, Du teaches (FIG. 1, 6):
A pixel arrangement structure, comprising a plurality of sub-pixels, wherein the plurality of sub-pixels comprises first sub-pixels (01), second sub-pixels (02) and third sub-pixels (03) that emit light of different colors, the first sub-pixels and the third sub-pixels are arranged alternately in a first direction, and a first sub-pixel and a third sub-pixel adjacent to each other are spaced apart by one second sub-pixel, and the first sub-pixel and the third sub-pixel adjacent to the second sub-pixel in the first direction each have a portion arranged around the second sub-pixel (FIG. 1, 6).
Regarding claim 13, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 12, wherein a light-emitting region of the first sub-pixel comprises a third concave portion with an opening facing the second sub-pixel adjacent to the first sub-pixel, and a light-emitting region of the third sub-pixel comprises a fourth concave portion with an opening facing the second sub-pixel adjacent to the third sub-pixel; and
adjacent third concave portion and fourth concave portion of adjacent first and third sub-pixels define a third receiving space configured to receive the second sub-pixel between the adjacent first and third sub-pixels.
Regarding claim 14, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 13, wherein the third concave portion comprises a fifth boundary parallel to the first direction, the fourth concave portion comprises a sixth boundary parallel to the first direction, and a light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel comprises a fifth pixel edge adjacent to the fifth boundary and the sixth boundary, and the fifth boundary and the sixth boundary are collinear with each other and are parallel to the fifth pixel edge.
Regarding claim 15, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 14, wherein the third concave portion further comprises a seventh boundary parallel to a second direction intersecting the first direction, and the fourth concave portion further comprises an eighth boundary parallel to the second direction, the light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel further comprises a sixth pixel edge adjacent to and parallel to the seventh boundary, and the light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel further comprises a seventh pixel edge which is adjacent to and parallel to the eighth boundary, but opposite to the sixth pixel edge.
Regarding claim 16, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 15, wherein the third concave portion comprises two fifth boundaries spaced apart in the second direction and the seventh boundary connected between the two fifth boundaries, the light-emitting region of the second sub-pixel comprises two fifth pixel edges spaced apart in the second direction, and the sixth pixel edge and the seventh pixel edge connected between the two fifth pixel edges; and the fourth concave portion comprises two sixth boundaries spaced apart in the second direction, and the eighth boundary connected between the two sixth boundaries.
Regarding claim 17, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 12, wherein the first sub-pixels are arranged in a column in a second direction intersecting the first direction, and the third sub-pixels are arranged in a column in the second direction; or the first sub-pixels and the third sub-pixels are arranged in a column in the second direction.
Regarding claim 18, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 12, wherein a connecting line connecting centers of all the second sub-pixels located in the same row in the first direction is a straight line;
a connecting line connecting centers of all the second sub-pixels located in the same column in a second direction intersecting the first direction is a straight line;
the first sub-pixel is axially symmetrical with respect to a first symmetry line extending in the first direction, and the third sub-pixel is axially symmetrical with respect to a second symmetry line extending in the first direction;
the first symmetry line of the first sub-pixel and the second symmetry line of the third sub-pixel located in the same row are collinear with each other, and pass through the centers of the second sub-pixels located in the same row;
the first sub-pixel is axially symmetrical with respect to a third symmetry line extending in the second direction, and the third sub-pixel is axially symmetrical with respect to a fourth symmetry line extending in the second direction; and
third symmetry lines of the first sub-pixels located in the same column are collinear, the fourth symmetry lines of the third sub-pixels located in the same column are collinear, or the third symmetry line of the first sub-pixel and the fourth symmetry line of the third sub-pixel that are located in the same column are collinear.
Regarding claim 19, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The pixel arrangement structure according to claim 12, wherein a ratio of numbers of the first sub-pixels, the third sub-pixels and the second sub-pixels is equal to 1:1:2.
Regarding claim 20, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
A display panel, comprising:
a substrate;
a pixel arrangement structure according to claim 1, the plurality of the sub-pixels provided on the substrate; and
an isolation structure provided on the substrate and disposed to space apart adjacent repeating units and space apart every two adjacent sub-pixels of the first sub-pixel, the second sub-pixel, the third sub-pixel and the fourth sub-pixel in the same repeating unit.
Regarding claim 21, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The display panel according to claim 20, wherein an outer contour of an orthogonal projection of a top surface of the isolation structure onto the substrate is outside an outer contour of an orthogonal projection of a bottom surface of the isolation structure onto the substrate; and the isolation structure comprising a first isolation portion and a second isolation portion stacked on the substrate, an outer contour of an orthogonal projection of the second isolation portion onto the substrate being outside an outer contour of an orthogonal projection of the corresponding first isolation portion onto the substrate, and a width of a bottom surface of the second isolation portion being greater than a width of a top surface of the first isolation portion.
Regarding claim 22, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
A display panel, comprising:
a substrate; a pixel arrangement structure according to claim 12, the plurality of the sub-pixels provided on the substrate; and an isolation structure provided on the substrate and disposed to space apart adjacent sub-pixels.
Regarding claim 23, Du teaches (FIG. 1):
The display panel according to claim 22, wherein an outer contour of an orthogonal projection of a top surface of the isolation structure onto the substrate is outside an outer contour of an orthogonal projection of a bottom surface of the isolation structure onto the substrate; and the isolation structure comprising a first isolation portion and a second isolation portion stacked on the substrate, an outer contour of an orthogonal projection of the second isolation portion onto the substrate being outside an outer contour of an orthogonal projection of the corresponding first isolation portion onto the substrate, and a width of a bottom surface of the second isolation portion being greater than a width of a top surface of the first isolation portion.
Conclusion
/CORY W ESKRIDGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3624