CTNF 18/636,593 CTNF 86736 DETAILED ACTION The instant application having Application No. 18/636593 filed on 01/02/20224 is presented for examination by the examiner. Claim 1-20 is/are pending in the application. Claims 1, 8 and 15 is/are independent claims. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Examiner Notes Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner. Drawings The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes. Information Disclosure Statement As required by M.P.E.P. 609, the applicant’s submissions of the Information Disclosure Statement dated 02/06/2025 is acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 6, 8-9, 13 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2011/0183301 to Turner in further view of US 2002/0169859 to Serizawa, US 2011/0149751 to Li et al. (hereafter “Li”), and US 2008/0206720 to Nelson . As per claim 1 , Turner discloses a computer-implemented method comprising: identifying, by a computing device, a plurality of information associated with a flight simulation (FIGs. 1-2 and 6; paragraphs 0013-0018: “A computer-accessible data storage memory device stores scene data defining a virtual simulation environment for the simulation, the scene data being modified by the simulation software so as to reflect the simulation of the vehicle. The scene data includes object data defining positions and appearance of virtual objects in a three-dimensional virtual simulation environment. The object data includes for each of the virtual objects a respective set of coordinates corresponding to a location of the virtual object in the virtual simulation environment. An OTW image generating system cyclically renders a series of OTW view frames of an OTW video from the scene data, each OTW view frame corresponding to a respective view at a respective instant in time of virtual objects in the virtual simulation environment from a design eyepoint located in the virtual simulation environment and corresponding to a predetermined point in the simulated vehicle as the point is defined in the virtual simulation environment. A video display device has at least one screen visible to the user when in the simulated cockpit, and the OTW video is displayed on the screen so as to be viewed by the user, A viewpoint tracker detects a current position and orientation of the user's viewpoint and transmits a viewpoint tracking signal containing position data and orientation data derived from the detected current position and current orientation.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] detecting (identifying) current position and orientation of the user’s viewpoint); constructing a plurality of frame arrivals based upon, at least in part, the plurality of information associated with the flight simulation (FIGs. 1-2 and 6; paragraphs 0013-0018: “A computer-accessible data storage memory device stores scene data defining a virtual simulation environment for the simulation, the scene data being modified by the simulation software so as to reflect the simulation of the vehicle. The scene data includes object data defining positions and appearance of virtual objects in a three-dimensional virtual simulation environment. The object data includes for each of the virtual objects a respective set of coordinates corresponding to a location of the virtual object in the virtual simulation environment. An OTW image generating system cyclically renders a series of OTW view frames of an OTW video from the scene data, each OTW view frame corresponding to a respective view at a respective instant in time of virtual objects in the virtual simulation environment from a design eyepoint located in the virtual simulation environment and corresponding to a predetermined point in the simulated vehicle as the point is defined in the virtual simulation environment. A video display device has at least one screen visible to the user when in the simulated cockpit, and the OTW video is displayed on the screen so as to be viewed by the user, A viewpoint tracker detects a current position and orientation of the user's viewpoint and transmits a viewpoint tracking signal containing position data and orientation data derived from the detected current position and current orientation.”) Turner does not explicitly disclose packetizing the plurality of frame arrivals into a plurality of data packets; multiplexing the plurality of data packets to generate multiplexed data packets; and predicting a total amount of bandwidth needed for the flight simulation based upon, at least in part, the multiplexed data packets. Serizawa further discloses packetizing the plurality of frame arrivals into a plurality of data packets (paragraphs 0036 and 0137: “The packeting circuit 141 gathers the predetermined number of the voice frame data transferred from the code combination circuit 140, and generates a packet to which generation time or the like is added, and transfers it to a packet output terminal 40.”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Serizawa into Turner’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of generating and transferring data packets (Serizawa, paragraph 0036). Li further discloses multiplexing the plurality of data packets to generate multiplexed data packets (FIGs. A-C; paragraphs 0068-0069: “the sequence of packets 506-516 results from a multiplexing of multiple sequences of packets from various applications”); predicting a total amount of bandwidth based upon, at least in part, the multiplexed data packets (FIGs. A-C; paragraphs 0068-0069: “As shown, an in-band estimation module 518 operates to estimate current channel conditions, including available bandwidth using aspects of the sequence of data packets 506-516. In one embodiment, the estimation module 518 operates to estimate current channel conditions without relying on extra probe packets.”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Li into Turner’s teaching and Serizawa’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of a bandwidth estimation component that operates to classify payload packets as part of performing capacity estimation and available bandwidth estimation operations (Li, paragraph 0003). Nelson further discloses bandwidth needed for the flight simulation (paragraph 0033: “The network switch 200 provides dedicated bandwidth to each component coupled thereto, and also provides full-duplex communication (simultaneous transmission and reception) between each of the various components coupled to the switch 200. Such features provided by the network switch 200 are advantageous as it allows for faster screen redraw or rescanning of the projected images that are displayed upon the panoramic screen 120, thus reducing the amount of perceptible artifacts shown. A wired or wireless Internet network access point or interface 202 coupled to the network switch 200 allows the pilot or flight student in the cockpit 130 to communicate with remote air traffic controllers (ATC). In addition, the Internet access point 202 allows the simulated aircraft generated by the system 10 to interact with a plurality of other simulated aircraft that are being simulated on compatible remote simulation systems.”) It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Nelson into Turner’s teaching, Serizawa’s teaching, and Li’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of provide a virtual reality simulator, comprising a plurality of spaced imaging units that are configured to receive imaging signals that are each associated with a discrete segment of a complete image, said imaging units configured to project a projection image that comprises said imaging signal (Nelson, paragraph 0012). As per claim 2 , Turner discloses wherein the plurality of information associated with the flight simulation includes one or more aviation data containers (FIGs. 1-2 and 6; paragraphs 0013-0018) , phases of flight (FIGs. 1-2 and 6; paragraphs 0013-0018) , data rates for each aviation data container per format, word geometry simulation (FIGs. 1-2 and 6; paragraphs 0013-0018: “A computer-accessible data storage memory device stores scene data defining a virtual simulation environment for the simulation, the scene data being modified by the simulation software so as to reflect the simulation of the vehicle. The scene data includes object data defining positions and appearance of virtual objects in a three-dimensional virtual simulation environment. The object data includes for each of the virtual objects a respective set of coordinates corresponding to a location of the virtual object in the virtual simulation environment.), input window size time, or combinations thereof . As per claim 6 , Turner discloses the flight simulation includes an overall raw data, an overall data, an overhead data, a filled data (FIGs. 1-2 and 6; paragraphs 0013-0018: “A computer-accessible data storage memory device stores scene data defining a virtual simulation environment for the simulation, the scene data being modified by the simulation software so as to reflect the simulation of the vehicle. The scene data includes object data defining positions and appearance of virtual objects in a three-dimensional virtual simulation environment.), or combinations thereof . Nelson further discloses bandwidth needed for the flight simulation (paragraph 0033: “The network switch 200 provides dedicated bandwidth to each component coupled thereto, and also provides full-duplex communication (simultaneous transmission and reception) between each of the various components coupled to the switch 200. Such features provided by the network switch 200 are advantageous as it allows for faster screen redraw or rescanning of the projected images that are displayed upon the panoramic screen 120, thus reducing the amount of perceptible artifacts shown. A wired or wireless Internet network access point or interface 202 coupled to the network switch 200 allows the pilot or flight student in the cockpit 130 to communicate with remote air traffic controllers (ATC). In addition, the Internet access point 202 allows the simulated aircraft generated by the system 10 to interact with a plurality of other simulated aircraft that are being simulated on compatible remote simulation systems.”) It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Nelson into Turner’s teaching, Serizawa’s teaching, and Li’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of provide a virtual reality simulator, comprising a plurality of spaced imaging units that are configured to receive imaging signals that are each associated with a discrete segment of a complete image, said imaging units configured to project a projection image that comprises said imaging signal (Nelson, paragraph 0012). As per claim 8 , it is computer program product claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 8 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 1. As per claim 9 , it is computer program product claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 2. Accordingly, claim 9 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 2. As per claim 13 , it is computer program product claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 6. Accordingly, claim 13 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 6. As per claim 15 , it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 15 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 1. As per claim 16 , it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 2. Accordingly, claim 16 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3, 10 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Turner in further view of Serizawa, to Li, and Nelson, as applied to claims 1, 8, and 15 and further in view of US 2010/0064333 to Blackburn et al. (hereafter “Blackburn”) As per claim 3 , Turner does not explicitly disclose wherein each frame arrival of the plurality of frame arrivals is constructed per input window size time . Blackburn further discloses wherein each frame arrival of the plurality of frame arrivals is constructed per input window size time (paragraphs 0026 and 0028: “automatically capture a plurality of said frames in response to a key-press from the user input device, each within a time window of predetermined length and beginning at a point determined relative to said key-press”) It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Blackburn into Turner’s teaching, Serizawa’s teaching, Li’s teaching, and Nelson’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of operable to process the supplied video signal to generate a corresponding series of frames for sequential output to a screen (Blackburn, paragraph 0026). As per claim 10 , it is computer program product claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 3. Accordingly, claim 10 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 3. As per claim 17 , it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 3. Accordingly, claim 17 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 3 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4-5, 11-12 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Turner in further view of Serizawa, to Li, Nelson, and Blackburn, as applied to claims 3, 10 and 17, and further in view of US 2007/0186146 to Lakaniemi et al. (hereafter “Lakaniemi”) As per claim 4 , Turner does not explicitly disclose determining that one of the plurality of frame arrivals does not entirely fit in an input window size time . Lakaniemi further discloses determining that one of the plurality of frame arrivals does not entirely fit in an input window size time (paragraphs 0037-0039 and 0045-0047) It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Lakaniemi into Turner’s teaching, Serizawa’s teaching, Li’s teaching, Nelson’s teaching, and Blackburn’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of time-scaling frames of the sequence of frames whenever needed, resulting in a sequence of variable sized frames (Lakaniemi, paragraph 0027). As per claim 5 , Turner does not explicitly disclose sending the one of the plurality of frame arrivals that does not entirely fit in the input window size time in a next input window size time. Lakaniemi further discloses sending the one of the plurality of frame arrivals that does not entirely fit in the input window size time in a next input window size time (paragraphs 0037-0039 and 0045-0047: “In case a time-scaled last frame of the given number of frames exceeds a remaining target window, the exceeding section may be cut off and provided for use in a next target window.”) It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Lakaniemi into Turner’s teaching, Serizawa’s teaching, Li’s teaching, Nelson’s teaching, and Blackburn’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of time-scaling frames of the sequence of frames whenever needed, resulting in a sequence of variable sized frames (Lakaniemi, paragraph 0027). As per claim 11 , it is computer program product claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 4. Accordingly, claim 11 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 4. As per claim 12 , it is computer program product claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 5. Accordingly, claim 12 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 5. As per claim 18 , it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 4. Accordingly, claim 18 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 4. As per claim 19 , it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 5. Accordingly, claim 19 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 5 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7, 14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Turner in further view of Serizawa, to Li, and Nelson, as applied to claims 1, 8, and 15, and further in view of US 2018/0047298 to Schlusselberger et al. (hereafter “Schlusselberger”) As per claim 7 , Turner does not explicitly disclose optimizing at least a portion of the plurality of information associated with the flight simulation; and using at least the portion of the plurality of information associated with the flight simulation after optimization as hardware configuration files. Schlusselberger further discloses optimizing at least a portion of the plurality of information associated with the flight simulation (paragraphs 0076 and 0078: optimizing models); and using at least the portion of the plurality of information associated with the flight simulation after optimization as hardware configuration files (paragraphs 0085 and 0087: optimized models are stored). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Schlusselberger into Turner’s teaching, Serizawa’s teaching, Li’s teaching, and Nelson’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of real data of the flight simulator, in particular position data or acceleration data, are returned, and returned to the regulating device via the perception model. The parameters of the perception model can be individually adjusted to the operator (Schlusselberger, paragraph 0086). As per claim 14 , it is computer program product claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 7. Accordingly, claim 14 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 7. As per claim 20 , it is a system claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 7. Accordingly, claim 20 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 7. Conclusion The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is cited to establish the level of skill in the applicant’s art and those arts considered reasonably pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See MPEP 707.05(c) . Prior arts: US 2024/0267060 to Roshanski The packetizer is configured to packetize each encoded unsegmented frame and/or segment into media packet. In accordance with certain embodiments of the presently disclosed subject matter, packeting includes generating data packet headers for each of the media data packets, whilst keeping the size of a packet payload equal to the actual size of a respective frame/segment. US 2017/0039765 to Zhou Once the flight simulation mode is on, the virtual sensor parameters will be updated based on the route definitions. The sensor metadata will be recorded when generating the route by taking the snapshots of the current states of the simulated sensors. In the video recording mode, only the map elevation overlay is drawn. The back buffer image is then captured and saved to disk. US 2012/0301853 to Garvis It must be recognized that the shaft 92 of each frame actuator 24a-f acting on the frame assembly 18, and the seat actuators which create movement of the motion seats 20, 22, have a limited length of linear travel, e.g. on the order of about 0.5 inches (12.7 mm). Vibratory and impulse cues generally may be replicated by such a relatively short linear motion of shaft 92, but a pilot operating the full flight simulator must be provided with the sensation of greater movement in conducting maneuvers such as take-off, landing, banking and the like. Onset cues are vestibular in nature, and sustained cues are onset cues that are maintained for the duration of a given maneuver. The system 10 of this invention employs the principle of acceleration onset cuing using the combination of the movement of frame assembly 18 induced by actuators 23a-f, and movement of the motion seats 20, 22 induced by seat actuators associated with such seats 20, 22. US 2012/0084085 to Wang When the frame counter cnt2 is greater than the length of the time window, the third processing module is further configured to determine that the current frame is a noise frame if the spectrum fluctuation value of the current frame is less than the eleventh threshold; and otherwise determine that current frame is a non-noise frame. US 2010/0279255 to Williams The system's bandwidth and accelerations may be designed to allow a variety of vehicle simulations. The vehicle (e.g., cockpit) may be a real vehicle (or a portion thereof) from the real world or a simulated vehicle (or a portion thereof), insofar as possible (see exemplary vehicles listed below). The vehicle may include real or simulated input devices such as flight sticks, foot pedals, or driving wheels. The input devices may include haptic inputs with control or force loading (i.e., force-feedback) to resist movement in a manner that makes the simulation more realistic. US 2008/0178232 to Velusamy In this manner, the VVP 105 may use the feeds from either cameras G, F, or 4 or from all of them to simulate a flight path of the virtual camera, with the camera focusing on the movement of the football at all times from position P1 to P6. Alternatively, the user can operate the VVCD 109 in such a way as to reach the view through Camera 3 by moving in a counter-clockwise direction, while the football moves through path P1-P2-P3-P4-P5-P6. The VVP 105 might appropriately use the feeds from cameras A, B, C, 1, 2, D or E or any combination of such cameras to present a smooth fly by effect for the user as the user moves through the field. US 2006/0176303 to Fairclough These techniques enable the graphical processing and rendering of the simulation of the natural atmospheric lighting phenomena 360 to occur at a real-time rate of greater than ten frames per second and upwards of 120 frames per second or more, depending on the computing device 102. Furthermore, these techniques not only provide for real-time rendering speeds but also provide for the photo realistic, near photo realistic, visually realistic or otherwise substantially realistic simulation of natural atmospheric lighting phenomena 360. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Tuan Dao whose telephone number is (571) 270 3387. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday to Friday from 09am to 05pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate Fridays. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Pierre Vital, can be reached at telephone number (571) 272 4215. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto-automated- interview-request-air-form. /TUAN C DAO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 2 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 3 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 4 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 5 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 6 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 7 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 8 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 9 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 10 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 11 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 12 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 13 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 14 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 15 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 16 Art Unit: 2198 Application/Control Number: 18/636,593 Page 17 Art Unit: 2198