Detailed Action
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Para. [0053], line 9, “26relative” should be --26 relative--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 15 and 17-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 15, line 1, “hoist bracket” should be :lifting bracket”;
Claim 17, line 1, ”locking” should be “the locking” have antecedence in claim 16, line 10;
Claim 17, line 3, “the aligned apertures” lacks antecedent basis, and should be “the aperture in the tiltable frame section and the one of the plurality of apertures in the slidable frame section aligned apertures”;
Claim 18, line 1, ”locking” should be “the locking” have antecedence in claim 16, line 7;
Claim 18, line 3, “the aligned apertures” lacks antecedent basis, and should be “the aperture in the slidable frame section and the one of the plurality of apertures in the base frame section”;
Claim 19, line 1, ”sliding” should be “the sliding” have antecedence in claim 16, line 5; and
Claim 20, line 2, “the frame” lacks antecedent basis and should be “the frame assembly”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-7, 9, 10, 12, 13, 16, 17, 19, and 20s are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (CN 112838497).
With respect to Claim 1, Wang (CN 112838497) teaches a switchgear assembly (fig. 1) comprising: a switchgear (9); and a frame configured to support the switchgear, the frame including, a base frame section (1) connected to a base surface (surface that fig. 1 rests on), a slidable frame section (4) slidably coupled (by 6) to the base frame section and movable (claim 2, 4 is movable) to vary a height of the switchgear relative to the base surface, and a tiltable frame section (fig. 2, sextant; see annotated fig, 1 below) pivotably coupled to the slidable frame section and movable to vary a tilt angle (claim 5, “rotatably connected”) of the switchgear relative to the base surface.
With respect to Claim 9, Wang teaches a frame (fig. 1) for use with a switchgear (9), the frame comprising: a base frame section (1) connected to a base surface (surface that fig. 1 rests on); a slidable frame section (4) slidably coupled to the base frame section and movable relative to the base frame section between a raised position (fig. 2, 6 is at uppermost position) and a lowered position (fig. 2, 6 is at lowest position); and a tiltable frame section (fig. 2, sextant; see annotated fig, 1 above) pivotally coupled to the slidable frame section and pivotable (claim 5, “rotatably connected”) about a pivot axis (fig. 2, axis of 11) relative to the slidable frame section between a vertical position (fig. 2) and a tilted position (position when rotated), wherein the tiltable frame section is configured to support (9 is between sextants which supports 9) the switchgear.
With respect to Claim 16, Wang teaches a method of adjusting a position of a switchgear (fig. 1, 9) supported by a frame assembly (fig. 1) including a base frame section (1), a slidable frame section (4), and a tiltable frame section (fig. 2, sextants; see annotated fig, 1 above), the method comprising: coupling the base frame section to a base surface (surface that fig. 1 rests on); sliding (using 6; claim 2, 4 is movable) the slidable frame section relative to the base surface to adjust a height of the switchgear; locking (¶[0023], using 6) the slidable frame section to the base frame section; pivoting (¶[0023], rotating) the tiltable frame section relative to the slidable frame section about a pivot axis to adjust a tilt angle of the switchgear; and locking (fig. 5, using 13 to lock sextants in place) the tiltable frame section to the slidable frame section.
With respect to Claim 2, 3, 5-7, 10, 12, 13, 17, 19, and 20, Wang further teaches the switchgear is coupled to and supported (9 is between 2 and 3, so supports 9) by the tiltable frame section (claim 2), the base frame section is movable (by sliding 4 in relation to 1) to vary the height of the switchgear and the tiltable frame section is movable (claim 5, “rotatably connected”) to vary the tilt angle of the switchgear while the switchgear is coupled to and supported by the tiltable frame section (claim 3), the slidable frame section includes a tilt-locking bracket (sextants on left & right sides), and wherein the tilt-locking bracket includes a plurality of tilt holes (see fig. 2 holes in sextant), each corresponding with a different tilt angle of the switchgear relative to the base surface (claim 5), a fastener (13) insertable through a selected one of the plurality of tilt holes to prevent the tiltable frame section from pivoting (claim 6), the tiltable frame section is pivotable about a pivot axis (fig. 2, axis at 11) at least partially formed by the tiltable frame section and the slidable frame section, and wherein the tilt holes are spaced apart (see fig. 2) from one another at a constant radius (radisu from 11 to holes in sextant) from the pivot axis (claim 7), the base frame section includes first (fig. 1, left side 1) and second (fig. 1, right side 1) channels, and wherein the slidable frame section includes first (fig. 1, left side 4) and second (fig. 1, left side 4) channels slidably received by the first and second channels of the base frame section (claim 10), the slidable frame section includes a first (fig. 1, left sextant) and second (fig. 1, right side sextant) tilt-locking brackets, and wherein each of the first and second tilt-locking brackets includes a plurality of tilt holes (see fig. 2), each corresponding with a different tilt angle of the tiltable frame section relative to the slidable frame section (claim 12), the tilt holes are spaced apart from one another at a constant radius (fig. 2, distance from 11 to each hole) from the pivot axis (claim 13), locking the tiltable frame section to the slidable frame section includes aligning an aperture (hole for 13, see fig. 4, view A) in the tiltable frame section with one of a plurality of apertures See fig. 2, holes in sextants) the slidable frame section, and, inserting a fastener (13) through aligned apertures (claim 17), sliding the slidable frame section and pivoting the tiltable frame section are performed while (see figs. 1 and 2) the switchgear is supported by the frame assembly (claim 19) and adjusting one or more fasteners (for example, can adjust 11 before sliding and tilting) of the frame [assembly] prior to sliding the slidable frame section and pivoting the tiltable frame section (claim 20).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 11, and 15 are rejected under AIA 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 112838497).
With respect to Claim 4, Wang discloses the claimed invention except for the base frame section includes a C-shaped channel, and wherein the slidable frame section includes a C-shaped channel slidably received by the C-shaped channel of the base frame section. Official Notice is taken that a C-shaped channel slidably received by another C-shaped channel is well-known in the art. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the assembly of Wang with a well-known slidably C-shaped channels for the purpose of using the outer C-shaped channel as a rail to slidably guide the inner C-shaped channel as the inner C-shaped channel translates within the outer C-shaped channel.
With respect to Claim 11, Wang discloses the claimed invention including each of first (fig. 1, left side of 1) and second (fig. 1, right side of 1) sides of the base frame section includes a slot (see fig. 2, for 6). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to rearrange the slot of the base frame section to the slidable frame section as alternate construction allowing the base frame section and the slidable frame section to slide in relation to each other, since it has been held that a mere rearrangement of the essential working parts of a device which does not modify the operation of the device involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019 (CCPA 1950).
With respect to Claim 15, Wang discloses the claimed invention except for the tiltable frame section includes a hoist bracket configured to connect to a hoist. Official Notice is taken that a hoist bracket is well-known in the art. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the assembly of Wang with a well-known hoist bracket for the purpose of providing a designate element to be able to move the frame assembly with a crane.
Claim 18 is rejected under AIA 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 112838497) and Kim (KR 2003-0001647).
Wang discloses the claimed invention except for the slidable frame section to the base frame section includes aligning an aperture in the slidable frame section with one of a plurality of apertures in the base frame section, and, inserting a fastener through the aligned apertures. Kim teaches the slidable frame section (30,30’) to the base frame section (31) includes aligning an aperture (32 in 30,30’) in the slidable frame section with one of a plurality of apertures (32 in 30s) in the base frame section, and, inserting a fastener (33) through the aligned apertures. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the aligned apertures of Kim for the elongated slot of Wang as providing alternate means of locking together slidable elements with at discreate intervals so that the slidable frame section and the base frame section are unable to slide relevant to each other.
Allowable Subject Matter
1. Claims 7 and 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claims 7 and all claims dependent thereof are allowable over the art of record because the prior art does not teach or suggest that a cooling unit comprising of a “heat sink”, a set of “clip holders“ with perpendicular “apertures” and a “non-conductive body portion” with “a surface to interface with automated pick and place equipment” configured to be mounted on a “circuit board” using “surface mount technology solder process” to hold the heat sink against a “circuit board component” using a “clip”, to the electronics, a “control valve” regulating the temperature of the loops, and “system coolant tank” containing the heat exchanger inside of it. The aforementioned limitations in combination with all remaining limitations of the respective claims are believed to render said claims 7 and all claims dependent thereof patentable over art of record.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claim 8 and 14 are allowable over the art of record because the prior art does not teach or suggest that “the slidable frame section includes a backstop configured to prevent the tiltable frame section from pivoting beyond the backstop.” The aforementioned limitations in combination with all remaining limitations of the respective claims are believed to render said claims 8 and 14 are patentable over art of record.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
CN 119482018 discloses a tiltable frame for a box.
CN 117410866 and 118099998 disclose a height adjustable frame for a switchgear.
US 11,757,265 and CN 112134199 disclose a tiltable frame for a switchgear.
KR 200156567 discloses a C-shaped channel with a another C-shaped channel.
RJH 5/16/2026
/ROBERT J HOFFBERG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2835