Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cai (US 2021/0096196 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Cai at fig. 10 and 15, see below, and ¶0073, ¶0083 discloses a magnetic sensor [10, see fig. 10 below] comprising: a plurality of magnetic detection elements 12/120; a plurality of yokes 11/111 each including a portion long in a first direction [Y direction as shown]; and a plurality of shields 13/131/132 each including a portion long in a second direction [X direction as shown] intersecting the first direction, wherein the plurality of magnetic detection elements 12/120 include a plurality of first specific elements [each 12/120 as shown] electrically connected to each other [see fig. 13 for electrical connection], the plurality of yokes include a plurality of yoke pairs [pairs of each 11/110 as shown at fig, 10] each including a first specific yoke [11/111 on left] and a second specific yoke [11/111 on right] arranged with one of the plurality of first specific elements [12/120 as shown between each yoke 11/111] therebetween, in each of the plurality of yoke pairs, the first specific yoke and the second specific yoke are located at respective different positions [positions of each 11/111 as shown] in a direction parallel to the first direction [as shown], with the one first specific element between the first specific yoke and the second specific yoke at the center [as shown] , the plurality of shields include a plurality of shield pairs each including a first specific shield [top 13 e.g. 131A] and a second specific shield [bottom 13 e.g. 132A] arranged with one of the plurality of first specific elements [12/120 as shown] therebetween, and the plurality of first specific elements are arranged in a direction [Z direction] intersecting both the first direction [Y direction] and the second direction [X direction].
Regarding claim 2, Cai at fig. 10 and 15, and ¶0073, ¶0083 discloses the magnetic sensor according to claim 1, wherein: the plurality of magnetic detection elements include a plurality of first element groups [two of 12/120 forming a group] each including the plurality of first specific elements; and the plurality of first element groups are arranged in a direction parallel to the second direction [X direction, [two of 12/120 forming a group, between 11/111 and 131A and 132 A]].
Regarding claim 3, Cai at fig. 10 and 15, and ¶0073, ¶0083 discloses the magnetic sensor according to claim 1, wherein in each of the plurality of yoke pairs [4 pairs as shown of 11/111], at least one of the first and second specific yokes is interposed between two of the plurality of first specific elements [11/111 between two 12/120 as shown].
Regarding claim 4, Cai at fig. 10 and 15, particularly at fig. 13, and ¶0074, ¶0080 discloses the magnetic sensor according to claim 1, wherein: the plurality of magnetic detection elements [plurality of 12/120 on left e.g. under 131A-131D, and 11/111 on left side] further include a plurality of second specific elements [other few 12/120 on right side] that are arranged in a direction [Z direction] intersecting both the first and second directions [Y and X directions, also see fig. 15], electrically connected to each other, and not directly electrically connected [12/120 for E1 is/are different from 12/120 for E2] to each of the plurality of first specific elements; and one of the plurality of first specific elements and one of the plurality of second specific elements are arranged with the first specific yoke or the second specific yoke therebetween.
Regarding claim 5, Cai at fig. 10 and 15, particularly at fig. 13, and ¶0074, ¶0080 discloses the magnetic sensor according to claim 4, wherein the plurality of magnetic detection elements include a plurality of first element groups [group of 12/120 of bottom row from left as an example] that include the plurality of first specific elements each and are arranged in the second direction [X direction], and a plurality of second element groups [plurality of 12/120 of row above bottom row] that include the plurality of second specific elements each and are arranged in the second direction.
Regarding claim 6, Cai at fig. 10 and 15, particularly at fig. 13, and ¶0074, ¶0080 discloses the magnetic sensor according to claim 4, wherein in each of the plurality of yoke pairs, at least either one of the first and second specific yokes is interposed between two of the plurality of first specific elements and between two of the plurality of second specific elements[see fig. 13].
Regarding claim 7, Cai at fig. 10 and 15, particularly at fig. 13, and ¶0036 discloses the magnetic sensor according to claim 4, further comprising: a first terminal [terminal of plurality of 12/120 of the first column for V]; a second terminal [E1 as an example]; and a third terminal [G as an example], wherein the plurality of first specific elements [between V and E1 as shown] are provided between the first terminal and the second terminal in a circuit configuration, and the plurality of second specific elements [plurality of 12/120 between E1 and G]are provided between the second terminal and the third terminal in the circuit configuration.
Regarding claim 8, Cai at fig. 10 and 15 discloses the magnetic sensor according to claim 1, wherein: the plurality of magnetic detection elements [plurality of 12/120] further include a plurality of second specific elements [some of the plurality of 12/120 with E2] that are arranged in a direction [Z direction, see fig. 15] intersecting both the first direction and the second direction, electrically connected to each other [fig. 13], and not directly electrically connected [12/120 for E1 is/are different from 12/120 for E2] to each of the plurality of first specific elements [12/120 with E1]; and one of the plurality of first specific elements and one of the plurality of second specific elements are arranged with the first specific shield [13 see fig. 10] or the second specific shield therebetween.
Regarding claim 9, Cai at fig. 18-19 and 15, and ¶0075-0076 discloses [As the magnetoresistive effect elements 120 in this embodiment, it is possible to use MR elements such as TMR elements, GMR elements or the like, for example. The magnetoresistive effect elements 120 have an MR laminated body 125 that includes an antiferromagnetic layer 124, a magnetization fixed layer 123, a nonmagnetic layer 122 and a free layer 121, layered in that order (see FIG. 15). The antiferromagnetic layer 124 is made of an antiferromagnetic material, and by being exchange-coupled with the magnetization fixed layer 123, serves the role of fixing the direction of magnetization of the magnetization fixed layer 123. In addition, the antiferromagnetic layer 124 may be omitted by making the magnetization fixed layer 123 a so-called self-pinned fixed layer (synthetic ferri pinned layer, or SFP layer) with a laminated ferri structure of a ferromagnetic layer/nonmagnetic intermediate layer/ferromagnetic layer and in which the two ferromagnetic layers are antiferromagnetically coupled.] the magnetic sensor according to claim 1, wherein: each of the plurality of magnetic detection elements is a magnetoresistive element 12/120 including a magnetization pinned layer 123 having a first magnetization and a free layer 121 having a second magnetization whose direction is variable depending on an applied magnetic field [using 21]; the first magnetization of the magnetization pinned layer includes a component [H1, H2] in a predetermined direction; and the predetermined direction is same in the plurality of magnetic detection elements [fig. 6].
Regarding claim 10, Cai at fig. 10 and 15, and ¶0073, ¶0083 discloses the magnetic sensor according to claim 1, further comprising a support member 104 that has a top surface and supports the plurality of magnetic detection elements [10, ¶0053], the plurality of yokes, and the plurality of shields, wherein the plurality of yokes include at least one yoke that intersects a corresponding one of the plurality of shields in a cross shape [11/111 and 131B as an example forming cross shape] when seen in a direction perpendicular to the top surface of the support member [when see from top in Z direction towards 104].
Regarding claim 11, Cai at fig. 10 and 15, and ¶0073, ¶0083 discloses the magnetic sensor according to claim 1, further comprising a support member 104 that has a top surface and supports the plurality of magnetic detection elements [10, ¶0053], the plurality of yokes, and the plurality of shields, wherein the plurality of yokes include at least one yoke that intersects a corresponding one of the plurality of shields in a T-shape [11/111 and 131A as an example forming a T-shape] when seen in a direction perpendicular to the top surface of the support member [when see from top in Z direction towards 104]..
Regarding claim 12, Cai at fig. 10 and 15, particularly at fig. 13, and ¶0074 discloses the magnetic sensor according to claim 1, further comprising a plurality of resistor sections [section of R1-R4 as an example] constituted by the plurality of magnetic detection elements 12/120, wherein: the plurality of magnetic detection elements are divided and disposed in a plurality of areas [areas as shown for R1-R4] corresponding to the plurality of resistor sections; and each of the plurality of areas has a shape long [as shown] in the first direction [Y direction].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 13 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: No prior art has been found that meets the limitations of claim 13 calling for a magnetic sensor according to claim 1, further comprising: a first power supply terminal; a second power supply terminal; a ground terminal; a first output terminal; a second output terminal; a third output terminal; a fourth output terminal; a first resistor section provided between the first power supply terminal and the first output terminal; a second resistor section provided between the ground terminal and the first output terminal; a third resistor section provided between the ground terminal and the second output terminal; a fourth resistor section provided between the first power supply terminal and the second output terminal; a fifth resistor section provided between the second power supply terminal and the third output terminal; a sixth resistor section provided between the ground terminal and the third output terminal; a seventh resistor section provided between the ground terminal and the fourth output terminal; and an eighth resistor section provided between the second power supply terminal and the fourth output terminal, wherein the first to eighth resistor sections are constituted by the plurality of magnetic detection elements, the plurality of magnetic detection elements further include a plurality of second specific elements that are arranged in a direction intersecting both the first direction and the second direction, electrically connected to each other, and not directly electrically connected to each of the plurality of first specific elements, both the plurality of first specific elements and the plurality of second specific elements are divided and disposed in a first area, a second area, a third area, and a fourth area, the first resistor section is constituted by a plurality of elements disposed in the first area among the plurality of first specific elements, the second resistor section is constituted by a plurality of elements disposed in the first area among the plurality of second specific elements, the third resistor section is constituted by a plurality of elements disposed in the second area among the plurality of first specific elements, the fourth resistor section is constituted by a plurality of elements disposed in the second area among the plurality of second specific elements, the fifth resistor section is constituted by a plurality of elements disposed in the third area among the plurality of first specific elements, the sixth resistor section is constituted by a plurality of elements disposed in the third area among the plurality of second specific elements, the seventh resistor section is constituted by a plurality of elements disposed in the fourth area among the plurality of first specific elements, the eighth resistor section is constituted by a plurality of elements disposed in the fourth area among the plurality of second specific elements, the first area and the second area are located at a predetermined distance from each other, and the third area and the fourth area are located between the first area and the second area and arranged in a direction orthogonal to a direction in which the first area and the second area are arranged.
Conclusion
/PARESH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858
November 22, 2025