DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-4 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Serval US 2024/0065554.
Regarding claim 1, Serval teaches a smart mirror (figs 9-10 system 10), characterized by, including: a mirror (mirror 12), divided into capturing part (camera 20)) and displaying part (display 14), the capturing part be a pure mirror with a capturing hole configured in the middle to let the light unidirectionally pass through, the displaying part including displaying and touching pad [0182]; microcomputer (processor 22), electrically connected with the displaying and touching pad; camera, electrically connected with a microcomputer [0182].
Regarding claim 3, Serval teaches the smart mirror according to claim 1, wherein the surrounding of the mirror is configured with ambience lights (light sources 18).
Regarding claim 4, Serval teaches the smart mirror according to claim 3, wherein the ambience lights are tunable light sources ([0195] light sources variable in color and intensity).
Regarding claim 10, Serval teaches the smart mirror according to claim 1, wherein the mirror also includes a speaker, electrically connected with the microcomputer [0194].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Serval 2024/0065554 in view of Song US 2021/0307492.
Regarding claim 2, Serval teaches a smart mirror device of claim 1 however fails to teach smart mirror also includes printing device, electrically connected with the microcomputer. Song teaches a smart mirror with a microcomputer ((computing device [0011]) electrically connected to a printer [0174] to perform integrated printing functions. Therefore, it would have been obvious to an ordinarily skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to includes printing device, electrically connected with the microcomputer to perform integrated printing functions
Regarding claim 8, the above combination does not additionally, explicitly disclose a thermal printer. Song teaches a multitude of printers such as inkjet, laser printer, 3D printer, solid ink and plotters and not limited to such (para. 174). Therefore, it would have been obvious to an ordinarily skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the printing device as a thermal printer as it falls within the scope of printers listed by Serval and contributes to efficiency.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Serval in view of Van Ness US 2018/0343418.
Regarding claim 5, Serval teaches the limitations of claim 1 however does not teach wherein the smart mirror is configured to supporting shelves, to make the smart mirror set with the plane at certain angle. However Van Ness teaches smart mirror (mirror 102) is configured to supporting shelves (103), to make the smart mirror set with the plane at certain angle to provide adjustable viewing angles. Therefore, it would have been obvious to an ordinarily skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Serval in view of Van Ness to provide adjustable viewing angles.
Regarding claim 6-7, Serval and Van Ness teach the smart mirror according to claim 5, however do not directly teach the top of the supporting shelves is configured with add-on lights and wherein the add-on lights connect to the mirror, and the connecting point is set with adjustable components.
However the addition of adjustable lights is considered a matter of obvious design choice to enhance flexibility of illumination. Therefore, it would have been obvious to an ordinarily skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Serval in view of Van Ness to enhance flexibility of illumination.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Serval.
Regarding claim 9, Serval teaches the limitations of claim 9, however does not teach the camera is a binocular camera. However official notice is taken that binocular cameras are known for providing enhanced image depth. Therefore, it would have been obvious to an ordinarily skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Serval to incorporate a binocular camera to enhance image depth.
Conclusion
/PHU VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871