CTNF 18/644,319 CTNF 78175 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. 07-05 AIA Claim s 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because The claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. Claims 1, 6 and 11 are directed to “ receive, from another network entity in the wireless communication network, a first pilot sequence over a wireless communication channel, the first pilot sequence being designed to track a change in the wireless communication channel in a frequency domain; receive , from said another network entity, a second pilot sequence over the wireless communication channel, the second pilot sequence being designed to track a change in the wireless communication channel in a time domain; based on the first pilot sequence , obtain a first raw channel estimate for the wireless communication channel in the frequency domain; based on the second pilot sequence , obtain a second raw channel estimate for the wireless communication channel in the time domain; and using a machine learning model , obtain a full channel estimate for the wireless communication channel in both the frequency domain and the time domain, the machine learning model being configured to receive the first raw channel estimate and the second raw channel estimate as input data”. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because claims describe concepts those are similar to collect, analyze information (Fairwaring; Electric Power group). These claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the additional elements or combination of elements in the claims other than the abstract idea per se amounts to no more than: mere instructions to implement the idea on a computer. View as a whole, these additional elements do not provide meaningful limitation to transform the abstract idea into a patent eligible application of the abstract ideal such that the claims amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. Therefore, the claims are rejected under 35 U.S.C 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim (s) 1-3, 5-8, 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a2 ) as being anticipated by Tian et al. (Pub. No. 20240022455) . - With respect to claim 1, 6, 11, Tian teaches a network entity for a wireless communication network, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed with the at least one processor (e.g. Fig. 1B, 5A discloses the schematic diagram and device), cause the network entity at least to: receive, from another network entity in the wireless communication network, a first pilot sequence over a wireless communication channel (e.g. Fig. 5i first reference signal; Fig. 1B showing a two dimension pilot grid, the first column of this pilot grid is interpreted as first pilot sequence), the first pilot sequence being designed to track a change in the wireless communication channel in a frequency domain (the first column of the pilot grid in Fig. 1B is clearly designed to track a change in the wireless channel in a frequency domain, since the pilots are distributed in frequency direction); receive, from said another network entity, a second pilot sequence over the wireless communication channel (Fig. 5i; fig. 1B showing a two dimensional pilot grid. The first row of this pilot grid is interpreted as the second pilot sequence), the second pilot sequence being designed to track a change in the wireless communication channel in a time domain (the first row of the pilot grid in Fig. 1B is clearly designed to track a change in the wireless channel in time domain, since the pilots are distribute in the time direction); based on the first pilot sequence, obtain a first raw channel estimate for the wireless communication channel in the frequency domain; based on the second pilot sequence, obtain a second raw channel estimate for the wireless communication channel in the time domain (e.g. Fig. 5i and par. 126 discloses “the process includes: inputting the first reference signal, and performing channel estimation by means of a traditional method to obtain the channel-estimation result of the first channel”); and using a machine learning model, obtain a full channel estimate for the wireless communication channel in both the frequency domain and the time domain, the machine learning model being configured to receive the first raw channel estimate and the second raw channel estimate as input data (see par. 126 discloses “hen inputting the channel-estimation result into the second AI recovery model for AI-based channel recovery, to obtain a final channel-recovery result.”; par, 120 discloses “ the programs 521 include instructions for performing: obtaining a channel-estimation result of a first channel; and processing the channel-estimation result of the first channel with an AI-based recovery model, to obtain a channel-recovery result, where the channel-recovery result indicates a channel-estimation result of a full channel, and the first channel is a subset of the full channel”). - With respect to claims 2, 7, Tian teaches wherein the first pilot sequence comprises a sequence of demodulation reference signals, a sequence of sounding reference symbols, or a sequence of channel-state information reference signals, and wherein the second pilot sequence comprises a sequence of phase-tracking reference signals (see par. 37). - With respect to claims 3-4, Tian teaches wherein the network entity caused instructions, when executed with the at least one processor, cause the network entity to obtain the first raw channel estimate and the second raw channel estimate with applying a least squares estimation scheme to the received first pilot sequence and the received second pilot sequence, respectively (see par. 38). - With respect to claims 5, 10, Tian teaches wherein the machine learning model comprises a Convolutional Neural- Network-(CNN) convolutional neural network (e.g. par. 42) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 4 and 9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 . . Examiner's Note : Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHUC H TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3172. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8-5 Flex. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sujoy K. Kundu can be reached at 571-272-8586. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/644,319 Page 2 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/644,319 Page 3 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/644,319 Page 4 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/644,319 Page 5 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/644,319 Page 6 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/644,319 Page 7 Art Unit: 2471