Response to an Amendment
This office action is a response to a communication made on 01/12/2026.
Claims 1 and 5 are currently amended.
Claims 1-9 are pending for this application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see remarks on page 4, filed 01/12/2026, with respect to claim 5 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objection of claim 5 has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-9 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant’s arguments, see remarks on page 4-9, filed 01/12/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 under 102 (a)(1) have been considered and regarding the amended feature of “the first backend name resolver maintaining mappings between user devices and services registered thereto so as to enable the first user device to interact with a virtual world in the metaverse network and an onion network comprising multiple nodes and performing anonymous relaying of the messages to provide decentralized and dispersed data exchange” are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Bivens et al. (US20240004975A1) in view of Cui (US 2023/0421646 A1), and further in view of Reed et al. (US 6266704 B1).
Applicant arguments regarding claims 2 and 3 are not persuasive for at least the same reasons discussed above with respect to the rejection. For further clarification please see the rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Claim 1 recites “ (d) causing the first user device to exchange messages with a second user device in the virtual world through an onion network comprising multiple nodes and performing anonymous relaying of the messages to provide decentralized and dispersed data exchange”, and Claim 5 recites “wherein the onion network comprises multiple nodes, and communication between nodes is facilitated through anonymous relaying to ensure decentralized and dispersed data exchange” without introducing additional limitations or combining features to further limit the claims. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 4-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bivens et al. (US20240004975A1), hereinafter “Bivens” in view of Cui (US 2023/0421646 A1), and further in view of Reed et al. (US 6266704 B1), hereinafter “Reed”.
With respect to claim 1, Bivens discloses a Metaverse Implementation Method comprising the following steps:
(a) electronically connecting a first user device to a metaverse network through a first private communication box (¶0012-¶0013, teaches a first user device 104, and a server 120 each connected (i.e. electronically connected) to a network 180…the first user device 104, and the server 120 through the communication network 180… The first user 110 may access the virtual environment 102 (e.g., metaverse environment) through the first user device 104, ¶0015, teaches the first user 110 may be required to sign into a secure portal (i.e. first private communication box) that provides access to a data file 132 associated with the first user 110);
(b) registering the first user device, in association with at least one service, in a first backend name resolver within the metaverse network (¶0033, teaches allow users (e.g., first user 110) registered with the server 120 (i.e. backend server) to perform one or more data interactions in the real-world environment as well as the metaverse environment 102… the first user 110 may engage in a real-world interaction with a service representative managing the server 120 (e.g., physical interaction at an office location, over phone, voice chat etc.) to provide such information that can be used to register the first user 110 at the server 120 and generate the user data file 132 of the first user 110);
(c) recording, on a first persistent data recording server, an influence of the first user device in the virtual world (¶0042, teaches record a plurality of metaverse data interactions 164 performed in the metaverse environment 102 by the first user 110 using a user device 104 (e.g., VR headset). Information relating to the monitored metaverse data interactions 164 may be stored as part of the metaverse information 160 ¶0046, teaches metaverse behavior 168 (e.g., a similar data interaction has been recorded for the first user 110 in the real-world environment or metaverse environment (i.e. virtual world) 102. server 120 may determine that the requested metaverse data interaction 164 is verified and allows the data interaction to process without any additional verification, ¶0052, teaches allows either of the real-world confidence indicator 144 or the metaverse confidence indicator 170 having a higher assigned weightage to have a higher influence on the combined confidence indicator 146, ¶0054, teaches Server 120 may be configured to determine a metaverse social approval indicator 174 of the first user 110 based on the metaverse social interactions 172 of the first user 110 recorded for a pre-determined number of social media interactions and/or for a predetermined time period);
(d) causing the first user device to exchange messages with a second user device in the virtual world through an onion network (¶0016-¶0017, teaches the server 120 may be a backend server associated with a particular organization that facilitates conducting interactions between entities and one or more users. In other embodiments, the server 120 may be organized in a distributed manner… any other suitable network, operable to facilitate communication between the components of system 100, ¶0034, teaches transfer of data between computing nodes (e.g., first user device 104, second user device 106 and server 120), wherein computing nodes are onion network, ¶0034, teaches the server 120 may allow the first user 110 to perform one or more data interactions (i.e. exchange messages). For example, a data interaction may include transferring one or more data objects 134 from user data file 132 of the first user 110 to another data file of a different user (e.g., second user 112)… metaverse environment (i.e. virtual world) 102 that includes transfer of data between computing nodes (e.g., first user device 104, second user device 106 and server 120), wherein computing nodes are onion network).
However, Bivens remain silent on the first backend name resolver maintaining mappings between user devices and services registered thereto so as to enable the first user device to interact with a virtual world in the metaverse network.
Cui discloses the first backend name resolver maintaining mappings between user devices and services registered thereto so as to enable the first user device to interact with a virtual world in the metaverse network (¶0038, teaches metaverse services (i.e. services registered) facilitated by the network system 200 can be purely virtual and/or can involve interactions between the virtual and physical worlds, ¶0052, teaches mappings between metaverse objects and the physical world may be dynamic and/or service dependent, ¶0061, teaches a backend system (e.g., a backend customer service portal (i.e. backend name resolver) or the like) via which external systems (e.g., third-party immersion engines, such as gaming servers, video conferencing servers, etc.) may submit metaverse service request(s)/order(s) 252 associated with end users or devices (e.g., UEs 255).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Bivens’s registered with the server 120 (i.e. backend server) with the first backend name resolver maintaining mappings between user devices and services registered thereto so as to enable the first user device to interact with a virtual world in the metaverse network of Cui, in order to dynamically identify and route each user device to the appropriate metaverse services, enabling real time interaction within the virtual world (Cui).
However, Bivens in view of Cui remain silent on an onion network comprising multiple nodes and performing anonymous relaying of the messages to provide decentralized and dispersed data exchange.
Reed discloses an onion network comprising multiple nodes and performing anonymous relaying of the messages to provide decentralized and dispersed data exchange (Abstract, teaches the onion routing network allows the connection between the initiator and responder to remain anonymous, Col-2, II. 61-62, teaches provide a distributed routing network as decentralized and dispersed data exchange, Col-4, II. 59-62, teaches onion routing proxy builds an anonymous connection through Several other onion routers (i.e. multiple nodes) to the final destination, Such as the responder).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Bivens’s computing nodes are onion network in view of Cui’s system with an onion network comprising multiple nodes and performing anonymous relaying of the messages to provide decentralized and dispersed data exchange of Reed, in order to communication is distributed across independent routing points, thereby enabling secure, decentralized and dispersed data exchange without reliance on a central intermediary (Reed).
With respect to claim 4, Bivens in view of Cui, and further in view of Reed discloses the metaverse implementation method according to claim 1, wherein other services can be registered in the backend name resolver (Bivens, ¶0016, teaches the server 120 is generally a suitable server (e.g., including a physical server and/or virtual server) operable to store data in a memory and/or provide access to application(s) or other services).
With respect to claim 5, Bivens in view of Cui, and further in view of Reed discloses the metaverse implementation method according to claim 1, wherein the onion network comprises multiple nodes, and communication between nodes is facilitated through anonymous relaying to ensure decentralized and dispersed data exchange (Bivens, ¶0016-¶0017, teaches the server 120 may be a backend server associated with a particular organization that facilitates conducting interactions between entities and one or more users. In other embodiments, the server 120 may be organized in a distributed manner… any other suitable network, operable to facilitate communication between the components of system 100, ¶0034, teaches transfer of data between computing nodes (e.g., first user device 104, second user device 106 and server 120), wherein computing nodes are onion network, Reed, Abstract, teaches the onion routing network allows the connection between the initiator and responder to remain anonymous, Col-2, II. 61-62, teaches provide a distributed routing network as decentralized and dispersed data exchange, Col-4, II. 59-62, teaches onion routing proxy builds an anonymous connection through Several other onion routers (i.e. multiple nodes) to the final destination, Such as the responder).
With respect to claim 6, Bivens in view of Cui, and further in view of Reed discloses the metaverse implementation method according to claim 1, wherein a second persistent data recording server and a second backend name resolver can be registered in the first backend name resolver, ensuring consistency of information between the first and second backend name resolvers (Bivens, ¶0016, teaches It may be noted that real-world information 130 and metaverse information 160 may be stored in and managed by separate servers. In this context, the server 120 may have access to the real-world information 130 and the metaverse information 160 stored at respective servers, ¶0033, teaches the server 120 may be configured to allow users (e.g., first user 110) registered with the server 120 to perform one or more data interactions in the real-world environment as well as the metaverse environment 102, ¶0045, teaches server 120 may send a notification to a registered first user device 104 of the first user 110, wherein the notification may include information relating to the requested metaverse data interaction 164.).
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bivens in view of Cui, in view of Reed, and further in view of Woong (KR 20200004543). An English translation has been attached with this application.
With respect to claim 2, Bivens in view of Cui, and further in view of Reed discloses the metaverse implementation method according to claim 1, wherein after step d, when a transaction occurs, the first user device can deposit funds into a account, which then transfers the funds to a designated account associated with the second user device (Bivens, ¶0059, teaches metaverse data interactions 164 may include financial transactions performed by the first user 110 in the respective environments. These transactions may include transferring funds from the digital wallet of the first user 110 to a second digital wallet of the second user 112).
However, Bivens in view of Cui, and further in view of Reed remain silent on a payment proxy account via a payment proxy server.
Woong discloses a payment proxy account via a payment proxy server (¶0016-¶0017, teaches the authentication data and application-based proxy payment service providing system 1 includes a payment request terminal 100, a proxy payment service providing server 300, a proxy payment terminal 400… , the payment request terminal 100 may be connected to the proxy payment service (i.e. proxy payment account) providing server 300 through the network 200. In addition, the proxy payment service providing server 300 may be connected to the payment request terminal 100, the proxy payment terminal 400, the seller terminal 500, and the sales staff terminal 600 through the network 200. In addition, the proxy payment terminal 400 may be connected to the proxy payment service providing server 300 through the network (200).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Bivens’s in view of Cui’s, and further in view of Reed’s system with a payment proxy account via a payment proxy server of Woong, in order to secure middle layer that hides real account details, improves routing flexibility, and enhance user convenience (Woong).
With respect to claim 7, Bivens in view of Cui in view of Reed, and further in view of Woong discloses the metaverse implementation method according to claim 2, wherein the payment proxy server supports various payment methods, including but not limited to credit cards, mobile payments, etc (Woong, ¶0002, teaches payment methods such as payment through mobile cards and simple payments on mobile phones have become faster and easier, ¶0004, teaches when the holder holds a credit card or the like of the guardian, ¶0007, teaches various electronic money and mobile electronic payment services, ¶0016-¶0017, teaches the authentication data and application-based proxy payment service providing system 1 includes a payment request terminal 100, a proxy payment service providing server 300, a proxy payment terminal 400… , the payment request terminal 100 may be connected to the proxy payment service (i.e. proxy payment account) providing server 300 through the network 200).
With respect to claim 8, Bivens in view of Cui in view of Reed, and further in view of Woong discloses the metaverse implementation method according to claim 2, wherein encryption technology is utilized in the payment proxy server to secure transactions, preventing unauthorized alteration or leakage of sensitive information (Woong, ¶0007, teaches the payment system can securely manage secure user authentication techniques and financial related information to provide secure financial transactions, and can be applied to emphasize simplicity, convenience, and safety in various electronic money and mobile electronic payment services, ¶0024, teaches the surrogate payment terminal 400 may be a terminal that receives more authentication data including a pin number or biometric data in order to prevent unauthorized use of the other person, the payment is completed only if the authentication data match the pre-stored authentication data It may be a terminal that performs).
With respect to claim 9, Bivens in view of Cui in view of Reed, and further in view of Woong discloses the metaverse implementation method according to claim 2, wherein smart contract technology is employed in the payment proxy server to ensure fairness and transparency in transactions, preventing issues like fraud (Bivens, ¶0034, teaches data interaction may include requesting by the first user 110 transfer of data objects from a user data file of a second user to a user data file of a third user as part of satisfying an agreement (i.e. smart contract) between the first user 110 and the third user, Woong, ¶0005, teaches in order to prevent fraudulent use when receiving, additionally receive authentication data as well as payment method to authenticate the payer, and the cost of the construction of a separate system or infrastructure by making a process such as payment request and payment process based on the application It is possible to provide an easy-to-use authentication data and application-based proxy payment service by paying and approving an order in a single procedure because it does not need to go through a separate authentication system, ¶0007, teaches the payment system can securely manage secure user authentication techniques and financial related information to provide secure financial transactions, and can be applied to emphasize simplicity, convenience, and safety in various electronic money and mobile electronic payment services, ¶0016-¶0017, teaches the authentication data and application-based proxy payment service providing system 1 includes a payment request terminal 100, a proxy payment service providing server 300, a proxy payment terminal 400… , the payment request terminal 100 may be connected to the proxy payment service (i.e. proxy payment account) providing server 300 through the network 200.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bivens in view of Cui in view of Reed, and further in view of seme (US 2003/0125927).
With respect to claim 3, Bivens in view of Cui, and further in view of Reed discloses the metaverse implementation method according to claim 1, Cui teaches ¶0061, teaches a backend system (e.g., a backend customer service portal (i.e. backend name resolver) or the like) via which external systems (e.g., third-party immersion engines, such as gaming servers, video conferencing servers, etc.) may submit metaverse service request(s)/order(s) 252 associated with end users or devices (e.g., UEs 255).
However Bivens in view of Cui, and further in view of Reed remain silent on wherein an artificial intelligence language translation service can be registered in the first backend name resolver, facilitating the conversion of message exchanges between the first and second user devices.
Seme discloses wherein an artificial intelligence language translation service can be registered in the first backend name resolver, facilitating the conversion of message exchanges between the first and second user devices (¶0028, teaches the content translation module 154 translates the message into the destination language 152 (event 308). Once the translation is complete, the content translation module 154 forwards the translated version of the original message to the specified destination address of the destination device, ¶0030, teaches the content translation module (i.e. artificial intelligence) 154 then translates the message into the language of the user of the source device 142 and subsequently transmits the message to the source device 142. ¶0033, teaches the translation is performed using the translation preference information 120 (FIG. 3) exchanged by each of the devices during the initiation of the session).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Bivens’s in view of Cui’s backend system, and further in view of Reed’s system with an artificial intelligence language translation service can be registered in the first backend name resolver, facilitating the conversion of message exchanges between the first and second user devices of Seme, in order to automatically intercepted, translated and ensuring smooth communication despite language differences (Seme).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GOLAM MAHMUD/
Examiner, Art Unit 2458
/UMAR CHEEMA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2458