Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Objections
Claim 14, lines 1-2 is objected to because of the following informalities: “less than all downstream oxidant openings” should be - - less than all of the downstream oxidant openings - -. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 13, line 21 is objected to because of the following informalities: “end wall” should be - -the end wall- -. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 13, line 21 is objected to because of the following informalities: “outer wall” should be - -the outer wall- -. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 13, line 22 is objected to because of the following informalities: “inner oxidant openings” should be - -the inner oxidant openings- -. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 13, line 33 is objected to because of the following informalities: “an valve” should be - -a valve- -. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dai et al (US 20220325890 as referenced in OA dated 9/8/2025) in view of Bucaro et al (US 20230220993 as referenced in OA dated 9/8/2025) and Johnson et al (US 20190242582 as referenced in OA dated 9/8/2025)
Annotated Figure 3 of Dai
Annoated Figure 10 of Bucaro
Regarding claim 1, Dai discloses a combustor assembly comprising:
a combustor (Figure 3) comprising:
an inner wall (Figure 3; 16);
an outer wall (Figure 3; 14) spaced radially with respect to the inner wall to form a combustion chamber (Figure 3; 12);
an end wall (Figure 3; 56) joining the inner wall to the outer wall;
a plurality of fuel ports (Figure 3; 60) extending through one of the inner wall and the outer wall;
a plurality of oxidant openings (Figure 3; 57, 62) extending through one or more of the inner wall, the outer wall, and the end wall, wherein the plurality of oxidant openings includes:
inner oxidant openings (The row of Figure 3; 57 closest to 16) extending through the end wall proximate inner wall;
outer oxidant openings (The two rows of Figure 3; 57 closest to 14) extending through end wall proximate to outer wall and radially outward from inner oxidant openings, wherein one of the inner oxidant openings and the outer oxidant openings has a clockwise orientation (When viewed in the upstream direction Figure 3A; 57 has a clockwise orientation, Paragraph 0060) and the other of the inner oxidant openings and the outer oxidant openings has a counterclockwise orientation (When viewed in the upstream direction Figure 3B; 57 has a counterclockwise orientation, Paragraph 0060. Per Paragraph 0060, Figure 3B is taken along a line similar to Figure 3; A-A but through the middle or top row of 57);
upstream oxidant openings (Figure 3; 62 on 16 axially upstream of 46 but downstream of 56) extending through the inner wall and disposed between the plurality of fuel ports and the end wall; and
downstream oxidant openings (Figure 3; 62 on 16 axially downstream of 46 but upstream of the outlet end of 12) extending through the inner wall and disposed between the plurality of fuel ports and an outlet end (The outlet end of Figure 3; 12) of the combustor opposite the end wall at an inlet end (The inlet end of Figure 3; 12) of the combustor.
Dai does not disclose a controller;
an actuator; and
a combustor comprising:
a plurality of oxidant openings connecting the combustion chamber with a plenum; and
wherein the upstream oxidant openings and the downstream oxidant openings have a downstream orientation
a valve element disposed concentrically with the inner wall and translatable by the actuator from a first position towards a second position and from the second position towards the first position, wherein the valve element overlaps at least one downstream oxidant opening of the downstream oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position;
wherein the controller causes the actuator to translate the valve element based on a signal received by the controller, the signal representative of a differential pressure between the combustion chamber and the plenum such that the combustor operates within a target differential pressure range,
wherein a maximum differential pressure of the target differential pressure range is associated with a minimum flow rate required to maintain stable detonation wave propagation within combustion chamber.
However, Bucaro teaches a combustor assembly (Figure 10, Paragraph 0114) comprising:
a controller (The controller to move Figure 10; 642. Paragraph 0067, 0091, 0093, 0096, 0114);
an actuator (The actuator moving Figure 10; 642. Paragraph 0067, 0091, 0093, 0096, 0114); and
a combustor (Figure 10; 50);
a plurality of oxidant openings (Figure 10; 60, 66) connecting a combustion chamber (Figure 10; 62) with a plenum (Figure 10; 64); and
wherein the plurality of oxidant openings includes:
downstream oxidant openings (Figure 10; 60, 66 are downstream of 44 so that these are downstream oxidant openings)
a valve element (Figure 10; 642 for the inner combustor liner. Paragraph 0067, 0091, 0093, 0096, 0114) disposed concentrically with an inner wall (Figure 2; 41) and translatable by the actuator from a first position (The position of Figure 10; 642 when 637 is open. Paragraph 0091, 0093, 0114) towards a second position (The position of Figure 10; 642 when 637 is partially closed. Paragraph 0091, 0093, 0114) and from the second position towards the first position, wherein the valve element overlaps at least one downstream oxidant opening of the downstream oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position;
wherein the controller causes the actuator to translate the valve element (Paragraph 0067, 0091, 0093, 0114) based on a signal received by the controller (Paragraph 0067, 0091, 0093, 0114), the signal representative of a differential pressure (The pressure drop across the Figure 10; 66. Paragraph 0052, 0056, 0091, 0093, 0110, 0114) between the combustion chamber and the plenum (Figure 10; 64) such that the combustor operates within a target differential pressure range (Functional Language, Paragraph 0052, 0056, 0091, 0093, 0110, 0114),
wherein a maximum differential pressure (Paragraph 0093 states Figure 10; 642 can partially cover and completely uncover 637. The maximum differential pressure at the most partially covered position) of the target differential pressure range is associated with a minimum flow rate (The minimum flow rate when Figure 10; 637 is at the most partially covered position) required to maintain stable wave (The wave of the combustion flame, Paragraph 0024) propagation within combustion chamber (Paragraph 0110 states flashback, upstream combustion wave propagation per Paragraph 0024, and flameholding is reduced. Reducing flashback and flameholding means the combustion wave propagates in the proper direction, downstream, so that stable wave propagation within the combustion chamber is maintained).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Dai to include a controller; an actuator; and a combustor comprising: a plurality of oxidant openings connecting the combustion chamber with a plenum; and a valve element disposed concentrically with the inner wall and translatable by the actuator from a first position towards a second position and from the second position towards the first position, wherein the valve element overlaps at least one downstream oxidant opening of the downstream oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position; wherein the controller causes the actuator to translate the valve element based on a signal received by the controller, the signal representative of a differential pressure between the combustion chamber and the plenum such that the combustor operates within a target differential pressure range, wherein a maximum differential pressure of the target differential pressure range is associated with a minimum flow rate required to maintain stable wave propagation (In the context of Dai, the stable wave propagation of Bucaro is a stable detonation wave propagation) within combustion chamber as taught by and suggested by Bucaro in order to feed an interior of the combustion chamber (Paragraph 0037), to move the valves (Paragraph 0067, 0093) and to control the pressure drop to allow for use of fuel with higher burn temperatures (Paragraph 0110, the modification uses and adds a case module, a valve element, a sensor, a controller, and an actuator to control the valve element).
Dai in view of Bucaro does not teach wherein the upstream oxidant openings and the downstream oxidant openings have a downstream orientation.
However, Johnson teaches a combustor (Figure 3) comprising:
an inner wall (The inner instance of Figure 3; 105);
an outer wall (The outer instance of Figure 3; 105) spaced radially with respect to the inner wall to form a combustion chamber (Figure 3; 115);
a plurality of oxidant openings (Figure 3; 110 through 105) extending through one or more of the inner wall, the outer wall, and the end wall; and
wherein upstream oxidant openings (The second from the right instance of Figure 4; 110 through the inner wall) and downstream oxidant openings (The rightmost instance of Figure 3; 110 through the inner wall) have a downstream orientation (The upstream and downstream oxidant openings have a downstream orientation. Paragraph 005).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Dai in view of Bucaro wherein the upstream oxidant openings and the downstream oxidant openings have a downstream orientation as taught by and suggested by Johnson in order to provide film cooling adjacent to at least the inner wall (Paragraph 0041, The modification has at least the upstream and downstream oxidant openings having a downstream orientation).
Regarding claim 2, Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson teaches the invention as claimed.
Dai does not disclose wherein the valve element overlaps than all of the downstream oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position.
However, Bucaro teaches wherein the valve element overlaps less than all of the oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position (Figure 10; 642 does not cover 60).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Dai wherein the valve element overlaps less than all of the oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position as taught by and suggested by Bucaro in order to feed an interior of the combustion chamber (Paragraph 0037), to move the valves (Paragraph 0067, 0093) and to control the pressure drop to allow for use of fuel with higher burn temperatures (Paragraph 0110, This is the same modification as claim 1).
Regarding claim 3, Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson teaches the invention as claimed.
Dai further discloses a fuel plenum (Annotated Figure 3; labeled fuel plenum) extending circumferentially about one of the inner wall and the outer wall and fluidly communicating with the plurality of fuel ports.
Regarding claim 5, Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson teaches the invention as claimed.
Dai further discloses wherein each of the plurality of oxidant openings has an oblique orientation (Paragraph 0059) that blocks line of sight into the combustion chamber when viewed along an engine axis (Figure 3; A) and along a radial line (A radial line relative to Figure 3; A) relative to the engine axis (Paragraph 0059. Figure 3; 57 being angled circumferentially with respect to A blocks line of sight into the combustion chamber when viewed along the engine axis. 62 being angled circumferentially with respect to A blocks line of sight into the combustion chamber when viewed along the radial axis).
Regarding claim 9, Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson teaches the invention as claimed.
Dai further discloses wherein the upstream oxidant openings have one of clockwise orientation and a counterclockwise orientation (Paragraph 0059, 0062 imparting a circumferential component would mean 62 has a clockwise or counterclockwise orientation).
Claim(s) 13-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dai et al in view of Bucaro and Johnson and Nath et al (US 20240401811)
Regarding claim 13, Dai discloses a combustor (Figure 3) comprising:
an inner wall (Figure 3; 16);
an outer wall (Figure 3; 14) spaced radially with respect to the inner wall to form a combustion chamber (Figure 3; 12);
an end wall (Figure 3; 56) joining the inner wall to the outer wall;
a plurality of fuel ports (Figure 3; 60) extending through one of the inner wall and the outer wall;
a plurality of oxidant openings (Figure 3; 57, 62) extending through one or more of the inner wall, the outer wall, and the end wall, wherein the plurality of oxidant openings includes:
inner oxidant openings (The row of Figure 3; 57 closest to 16) extending through the end wall proximate the inner wall;
outer oxidant openings (The two rows of Figure 3; 57 closest to 14) extending through the end wall proximate to the outer wall and radially outward from the inner oxidant openings, wherein one of the inner oxidant openings and the outer oxidant openings has a clockwise orientation (When viewed in the upstream direction Figure 3A; 57 has a clockwise orientation, Paragraph 0060) and the other of the inner oxidant openings and the outer oxidant openings has a counterclockwise orientation (When viewed in the upstream direction Figure 3B; 57 has a counterclockwise orientation, Paragraph 0060. Per Paragraph 0060, Figure 3B is taken along a line similar to Figure 3; A-A but through the middle or top row of 57);
upstream oxidant openings (Figure 3; 62 on 16 axially upstream of 46 but downstream of 56) extending through the inner wall and disposed between the plurality of fuel ports and the end wall; and
downstream oxidant openings (Figure 3; 62 on 16 axially downstream of 46 but upstream of the outlet end of 12) extending through the inner wall and disposed between the plurality of fuel ports and an outlet end (The outlet end of Figure 3; 12) of the combustor opposite the end wall at an inlet end (The inlet end of Figure 3; 12) of the combustor.
Dai does not disclose a plurality of fuel ports extending through the inner wall;
a controller;
an actuator;
a case module comprising:
an inner case; and
an outer case; and
a combustor disposed between the inner case and the outer case to form a plenum,
a plurality of oxidant openings to fluidly connect the plenum to the combustion chamber; and
wherein the upstream oxidant openings and the downstream oxidant openings have a downstream orientation
a valve element disposed concentrically with one or more of the inner wall and the outer wall and translatable by the actuator from a first position towards a second position and from a second position towards a first position, wherein the valve element overlaps at least one downstream oxidant opening of the downstream oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position,
wherein the controller causes the actuator to translate the valve element based on a signal received by the controller, the signal representative of a differential pressure between the combustion chamber and the plenum such that the combustor operates within a target differential pressure range,
wherein a maximum differential pressure of the target differential pressure range is associated with a minimum flow rate required to maintain stable detonation wave propagation within combustion chamber.
However, Bucaro teaches a combustor (Figure 10, Paragraph 0114) comprising:
a controller (The controller to move Figure 10; 642. Paragraph 0067, 0091, 0093, 0096, 0114);
an actuator (The actuator moving Figure 10; 642. Paragraph 0067, 0091, 0093, 0096, 0114); and
a case module (Annotated Figure 2; labeled outer and inner case) comprising:
an inner case (Annotated Figure 2; labeled inner case); and
an outer case (Annotated Figure 2; labeled outer case); and
a combustor (Figure 10; 50) disposed between the inner case and the outer case to form a plenum,
a plurality of oxidant openings (Figure 10; 60, 66) connecting a combustion chamber (Figure 10; 62) with a plenum (Figure 10; 64), wherein the plurality of oxidant openings includes:
downstream oxidant openings (Figure 10; 60, 66 are downstream of 44 so that these are downstream oxidant openings)
a valve element (Figure 10; 642 for the inner combustor liner. Paragraph 0067, 0091, 0093, 0096, 0114) disposed concentrically with an inner wall (Figure 2; 41) and translatable by the actuator from a first position (The position of Figure 10; 642 when 637 is open. Paragraph 0091, 0093, 0114) towards a second position (The position of Figure 10; 642 when 637 is partially closed. Paragraph 0091, 0093, 0114) and from the second position towards the first position, wherein the valve element overlaps at least one downstream oxidant opening of the downstream oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position;
wherein the controller causes the actuator to translate the valve element (Paragraph 0067, 0091, 0093, 0114) based on a signal received by the controller (Paragraph 0067, 0091, 0093, 0114), the signal representative of a differential pressure (The pressure drop across the Figure 10; 66. Paragraph 0052, 0056, 0091, 0093, 0110, 0114) between the combustion chamber and the plenum (Figure 10; 64) such that the combustor operates within a target differential pressure range (Functional Language, Paragraph 0052, 0056, 0091, 0093, 0110, 0114),
wherein a maximum differential pressure (Paragraph 0093 states Figure 10; 642 can partially cover and completely uncover 637. The maximum differential pressure at the most partially covered position) of the target differential pressure range is associated with a minimum flow rate (The minimum flow rate when Figure 10; 637 is at the most partially covered position) required to maintain stable wave (The wave of the combustion flame, Paragraph 0024) propagation within combustion chamber (Paragraph 0110 states flashback, upstream combustion wave propagation per Paragraph 0024, and flameholding is reduced. Reducing flashback and flameholding means the combustion wave propagates in the proper direction, downstream, so that stable wave propagation within the combustion chamber is maintained).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Dai to include a controller; an actuator; a case module comprising: an inner case; and an outer case; and a combustor disposed between the inner case and the outer case to form a plenum, a plurality of oxidant openings to fluidly connect the plenum to the combustion chamber; a valve element disposed concentrically with one or more of the inner wall and the outer wall and translatable by the actuator from a first position towards a second position and from a second position towards a first position, wherein the valve element overlaps at least one downstream oxidant opening of the downstream oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position, wherein the controller causes the actuator to translate the valve element based on a signal received by the controller, the signal representative of a differential pressure between the combustion chamber and the plenum such that the combustor operates within a target differential pressure range, wherein a maximum differential pressure of the target differential pressure range is associated with a minimum flow rate required to maintain stable wave propagation (In the context of Dai, the stable wave propagation of Bucaro is a stable detonation wave propagation) within combustion chamber as taught by and suggested by Bucaro in order to feed an interior of the combustion chamber (Paragraph 0037), to move the valves (Paragraph 0067, 0093) and to control the pressure drop to allow for use of fuel with higher burn temperatures (Paragraph 0110, the modification uses and adds a case module, a valve element, a sensor, a controller, and an actuator to control the valve element).
Dai in view of Bucaro does not teach a plurality of fuel ports extending through the inner wall;
wherein the upstream oxidant openings and the downstream oxidant openings have a downstream orientation.
However, Johnson teaches a combustor (Figure 3) comprising:
an inner wall (The inner instance of Figure 3; 105);
an outer wall (The outer instance of Figure 3; 105) spaced radially with respect to the inner wall to form a combustion chamber (Figure 3; 115);
a plurality of oxidant openings (Figure 3; 110 through 105) extending through one or more of the inner wall, the outer wall, and the end wall; and
wherein upstream oxidant openings (The second from the right instance of Figure 4; 110 through the inner wall) and downstream oxidant openings (The rightmost instance of Figure 3; 110 through the inner wall) have a downstream orientation (The upstream and downstream oxidant openings have a downstream orientation. Paragraph 005).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Dai in view of Bucaro wherein the upstream oxidant openings and the downstream oxidant openings have a downstream orientation as taught by and suggested by Johnson in order to provide film cooling adjacent to at least the inner wall (Paragraph 0041, The modification has at least the upstream and downstream oxidant openings having a downstream orientation).
Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson does not teach a plurality of fuel ports extending through the inner wall.
However, Nath teaches a combustor assembly (Figure 4) comprising:
a plurality of fuel ports (The ports for Figure 4; 420b. Paragraph 0069. Figure 8; 420b, Paragraph 0183) extending through an inner wall (Figure 4; 406).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson to include a plurality of fuel ports extending through the inner wall.as taught by and suggested by Nath in order to additionally inject fuel through the inner liner (Paragraph 0069, 0183, The modification adds fuel ports on the inner liner which are axially aligned with fuel ports on the outer liner).
Regarding claim 14, Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson and Nath teaches the invention as claimed.
Dai does not disclose wherein the valve element overlaps than all of the downstream oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position.
However, Bucaro teaches wherein the valve element overlaps less than all of the oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position (Figure 10; 642 does not cover 60).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Dai wherein the valve element overlaps less than all of the oxidant openings as the valve element translates towards the second position as taught by and suggested by Bucaro in order to feed an interior of the combustion chamber (Paragraph 0037), to move the valves (Paragraph 0067, 0093) and to control the pressure drop to allow for use of fuel with higher burn temperatures (Paragraph 0110, This is the same modification as claim 13).
Regarding claim 15, Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson and Nath teaches the invention as claimed.
Dai further discloses a fuel plenum (Annotated Figure 3; labeled fuel plenum) extending circumferentially about one of the inner wall and the outer wall and fluidly communicating with the plurality of fuel ports.
Regarding claim 16, Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson and Nath teaches the invention as claimed.
Dai further discloses at least some of the plurality of oxidant openings has an oblique orientation (Paragraph 0059) that blocks line of sight into the combustion chamber when viewed along an engine axis (Figure 3; A) and along a radial line (A radial line relative to Figure 3; A) relative to the engine axis (Paragraph 0059. Figure 3; 57 being angled circumferentially with respect to A blocks line of sight into the combustion chamber when viewed along the engine axis. 62 being angled circumferentially with respect to A blocks line of sight into the combustion chamber when viewed along the radial axis).
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson and Nath as applied to claim 13 above, and further in view of Razdan et al (US 5289686).
Regarding claim 20, Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson and Nath teaches the invention as claimed.
Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson and Nath does not teach wherein the upstream oxidant openings have the same angular orientation as the outer oxidant openings.
However, Razdan teaches wherein upstream oxidant openings (The oxidant openings of Figure 5; 16) have a same angular orientation (Column 4, lines 54-5) as outer oxidant openings (Figure 5; 134).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson and Nath wherein the upstream oxidant openings have the same angular orientation as the outer oxidant openings as taught by and suggested by Razdan because it has been held that applying a known technique, in this case Razdan’s co-swirling of air flows according to the steps described immediately above, to a known device, in this case, Dai in view of Bucaro and Johnson and Nath’s combustor, ready for improvement to yield predictable results, in this co-swirling of air flows, was an obvious extension of prior art teachings, KSR, 550 U.S. 398 (2007), 82 USPQ2d at 1396; MPEP 2143(D) (The modification makes the upstream oxidant openings have the same angular orientation as the outer oxidant openings).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/28/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant asserts that Bucaro cannot be combined with Dai because Bucaro is concerned with continuous combustion (or deflagration combustion) instead of an intermittent combustion (or detonation combustion). Examiner respectfully disagrees. Bucaro teaches avoiding flame holding in at least Paragraph 0107 and 0108, so that Bucaro may also concerned with an intermittent combustion (or detonation combustion). Furthermore, Bucaro never explicitly states a deflagration process. Lastly, pertinent, but not relied upon art states that one of ordinary skill in the art recognizes that deflagration and detonation combustion are interchangeable or can be used together, so that teachings from a deflagration combustor can be applied to a detonation combustor and vice versa.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Burns et al (US 20120153076) states in Paragraph 0019 that deflagration and detonation combustion are interchangeable or can be used together, so that features of one can be applied to the other
O’Meallie et al (US 20200355121) states in Paragraph 0023 that deflagration and detonation combustion are interchangeable or can be used together, so that features of one can be applied to the other
Klemen et al (US 20200361611) states in Paragraph 0042 that deflagration and detonation combustion are interchangeable or can be used together, so that features of one can be applied to the other
Dang et al (US 202102856410) states in Paragraph 0035 that swirlers can be in the same or opposite directions
McMasters et al (US 20090255256) states in Paragraph 0028 that swirlers can be in the same or opposite directions
McMasters et al (US 20090255264) states in Paragraph 0028 that swirlers can be in the same or opposite directions
Zelina et al (US 20180356099 as referenced in OA dated 9/8/2025) states in Paragraph 0046 that typical combustion systems use deflagration
Pal et al (US 20180356093 as referenced in OA dated 9/8/2025) states in Paragraph 0064 that typical combustion systems use deflagration
Zupanc et al (US 20090064657 as referenced in OA dated 12/11/2024) states in Paragraph 0013 that annular combustors and can combustors are interchangeable
Birnkrant et al (US 20160288210 as referenced in OA dated 12/11/2024) states in Paragraph 0037 that annular combustors and can combustors are interchangeable
Bulat et al (US 20230392557 as referenced in OA dated 12/11/2024) states in Paragraph 0026 that annular combustors and can combustors are interchangeable
Toqan et al (US 20070281253 as referenced in OA dated 12/11/2024) states in Paragraph 0071 that annular combustors and can combustors are interchangeable
Bothien et al (US 20160153661 as referenced in OA dated 4/16/2025) states in Paragraph 0004 that the combustor plenum has the same pressure as the compressor outlet
Schumacher et al (US 20070113557 as referenced in OA dated 4/16/2025) states in Paragraph 0005 that the combustor plenum has substantially the same pressure as the compressor outlet
Shows (US 4392347 as referenced in OA dated 4/16/2025) states in Column 2, lines 24-30 that the combustor plenum has the same pressure as the compressor outlet
/EDWIN KANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3741