DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in reply to the amended claims filed on 09/11/2025.
Claims 1, 10 and 17 are currently amended.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been examined.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 09/11/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant agues 35 U.S.C. § 101 starting on page 9 of the response. Applicant argues the claims are not drawn to fundamental economic practice.
Examiner respectfully disagrees, the present claims are drawn to predicting and preforming transactions, which falls into fundamental economic practice. The use of training an artificial intelligence model and casting amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the abstract idea to a computer technology.
Therefore, applicant’s arguments regarding 35 U.S.C § 101 are not persuasive.
Applicant argues the 35 U.S.C. § 102 and 103 rejection starting on page 11 of the response. Applicant argues that Jamkhedkar do not teach the newly added claim element. Examiner asserts that the newly cited Sanghvi and Grives references address the newly added claim elements.
For at least the reasons stated above applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
In the instant case, claims 1, 10 and 17 are directed to a system, method, and system.
For the purposes of this analysis, representative claim 10 is addressed. (Step 2A, prong 1) Abstract ideas are in bold below, and represents a “predicting a transaction” which is a grouped under “Certain methods of organizing human activity — fundamental economic practices” in prong one of step 2A (MPEP 2106.04(a)).
Claim 10 recites:
A method comprising:
training, by a provider computing system for a user corresponding to a user device, an artificial intelligence (Al) model to determine at least one predicted transaction of the user using transaction data related to a plurality of transactions of the user with one or more automated teller machines (ATMs) associated with the provider computing system;
receiving, by the provider computing system and via a communication interface from the user device, data indicative of a location of the user device;
determining, by the provider computing system and based on the data indicative of the location of the user device, a corresponding location of an ATM;
determining, by the provider computing system using the Al model, a predicted transaction of the user at the ATM responsive to determining that a proximity between the location of the user device and the corresponding location of the ATM satisfies a threshold criteria;
transmitting, by the provider computing system via the communication interface, information corresponding to the predicted transaction to the user device thereby causing the user device to display one or more graphical user interfaces including an interface element to cast the predicted transaction to the ATM;
redacting, by the provider computing system, information included in the one or more graphical user interfaces cast from the user device to the ATM; and
performing, by the provider computing system responsive to a signal from the ATM indicating selection of the interface element, the predicted transaction.
The additional elements of claim 10 such as “training, by a provider computing system for a user corresponding to a user device, an artificial intelligence (AI) model to … with one or more automated teller machines (ATMs) associated with the provider computing system”, “determining, by the provider computing system and based on the data indicative of the location of the user device, a corresponding location of an ATM”, “… by the provider computing system using the AI model…user device…”, “…by the provider computing system via the communication interface…the user device…ATM…”, “redacting, by the provider computing system, information included in the one or more graphical user interfaces cast from the user device to the ATM”, “…by the provider computing system responsive to a signal from the ATM indicating selection of the interface element…” represent the use of a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and/or does no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. Furthermore, “training, by a provider computing system for a user corresponding to a user device, an artificial intelligence (AI) model to … with one or more automated teller machines (ATMs) associated with the provider computing system” lacks detail on how “training… artificial intelligence (AI) model” is accomplished, therefore it amounts to no more than “apply it” (MPEP 2106.05(f)(1)). Additionally, “receiving, by the provider computing system and via a communication” represent the use of computer functions to perform an economic task of “predicting a transaction” (MPEP 2106.05(f)(2)).
The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration into a practical application, the additional elements amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the abstract idea of using generic computer components. The claim elements when considered separately and in an ordered combination, do not add significantly more than implementing the abstract idea of “predicting a transaction”, Hence, claims 1, 10 and 17 are not patent eligible.
Claim 2 recites the additional elements of “establish a wireless connection between the ATM and the user device”, “authenticate the user of the user device”, “wherein the transaction data is received responsive to establishing the wireless connection and authenticating the user” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. As a result, it is no more than apply it. (MPEP 2106.05(f)(1)). Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 3 recites the additional elements of “transmit, to the user device, a prompt for authentication information in response to establishing the wireless connection”, “receive, from the user device, the authentication information in response to the prompt”, “transmit the authentication information to the provider computing system for authenticating the user of the user device”, “and receive, from the provider computing system, an indication of successful authentication of the user of the user device based on the authentication information.” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 4 recites the additional elements of “receive, from the ATM, the authentication information and data corresponding to the user device”, “authenticate the user of the user device based on a comparison of the authentication information received from the ATM to a profile linked to the data corresponding to the user device” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. As a result, it is no more than apply it. (MPEP 2106.05(f)(1)). Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 5 recites the additional elements of “wherein the transaction data used to train the AI model comprises information related to, for a plurality of previous transactions between the user and the one or more ATMs, a transaction frequency, a transaction location, one or more denominations, and a currency type.” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 6 recites “wherein the predicted transaction of the user at the … is determined based on a time period between a previous instance of the predicted transaction and a current time and a frequency of a plurality of previous instances of the predicted transaction, wherein the frequency of the plurality of previous instances of the predicted transaction is determined based on a transaction history associated with the user.” However, this does no more than describe the abstract idea. The additional elements of “…ATM…” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 7 recites “identify a transaction type of the predicted transaction”, “determine, from the …, a subset of …s configured to perform transactions of the transaction type”, “select the … from the subset of … based on a distance between the location of … and the corresponding location of the ….” However, this does no more than describe the abstract idea. The additional elements of “…one or more ATMs …”, “…user device…” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 8 recites the additional elements of “transmit the corresponding location of the ATM to the user device.” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. As a result, it is no more than apply it. Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 9 recites “wherein the transaction data corresponds to at least one of the predicted transaction or a transaction which is different from the predicted transaction.”, However, this does no more than describe the abstract idea.
Claim 11 recites the additional elements of “transmitting by the provider computing system via the communication interface, a prompt for authentication information to the user device”, “receiving, by the provider computing system via the communication interface from the user device, the authentication information and data corresponding to the user device”, “transmit the authentication information to the provider computing system for authenticating the user of the user device”, “and receive, from the provider computing system, an indication of successful authentication of the user of the user device based on the authentication information.” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 12 recites the additional elements of “wherein the transaction data used to train the AI model comprises information related to, for a plurality of previous transactions between the user and the one or more ATMs, a transaction frequency, a transaction location, one or more denominations, and a currency type.” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 13 recites “wherein the predicted transaction of the user at the … is determined based on a time period between a previous instance of the predicted transaction and a current time and a frequency of a plurality of previous instances of the predicted transaction, wherein the frequency of the plurality of previous instances of the predicted transaction is determined based on a transaction history associated with the user.” However, this does no more than describe the abstract idea. The additional elements of “…ATM…” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 14 recites “identifying … a transaction type of the predicted transaction”, “determining…, a subset of … configured to perform transactions of the transaction type”, “selecting … the … from the subset of … based on a distance between the location of … and the corresponding location of the ….” However, this does no more than describe the abstract idea. The additional elements of “…by the provider computing system…”, “…one or more ATMs …”, “…user device…” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 15 recites the additional elements of “transmitting, by the provider computing system via the communication interface, the corresponding location of the ATM to the user device to direct the user of the user device to the ATM selected.” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. As a result, it is no more than apply it. Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 16 recites “wherein the transaction data corresponds to at least one of the predicted transaction or a transaction which is different from the predicted transaction.”, However, this does no more than describe the abstract idea.
Claim 18 recites the additional elements of “transmit, via the communication interface, a prompt for authentication information to the user device”, “receive, via the communication interface from the user device, the authentication information and data corresponding to the user device”, “authenticate the user of the user device based on a comparison of the authentication information to a profile associated with the user device.” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 19 recites “identify a transaction type of the predicted transaction;”, “determine a subset of … configured to perform transactions of the transaction type”, “select … the … from the subset of … based on a distance between the location of … and the corresponding location of the ….” However, this does no more than describe the abstract idea. The additional elements of “…by the provider computing system…”, “…one or more ATMs …”, “…user device…” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
Claim 20 recites the additional elements of “transmit, via the communication interface, the corresponding location of the ATM to the user device to direct the user of the user device to the ATM selected.” does no more than use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and do no more than generally link the abstract idea to a particular field of use. As a result, it is no more than apply it. Therefore, as it is no more than apply it does not improve the functioning of a computer, or improve other technology or technical field.
The claims as a whole do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. This is because the claims do not affect an improvement to another technology or technical field, the claims do not amount to an improvement to the functioning of a computer system itself, and the claims do not move beyond a general link of the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment.
Accordingly, there are no meaningful limitations in the claims that transform the judicial exception into a patent eligible application such that the claims amount to significantly more than the judicial exception itself.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10, 12-13, 16, and 17
Claims 1-2, 5-6, 9, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jamkedkar et al. (US 2022/0084011 A1) in view of Sanghvi et al. (US 2021/0303317 A1)
Regarding claim 1
Jamkedkar teaches:
A computing system, comprising: one or more automated teller machines (ATMs); and [0019] FIG. 1C illustrates a user 108 interacting with one or more devices 104, 106 for performing a transaction. As an example, user 108 is simultaneously interacting with an ATM 106 and user device 104. As indicated, although many tasks may be performed using a user device 104, the ability to withdrawal and/or deposit cash is so limited. In a current embodiment, a system and method is introduced that enables cardless cash access without the need for a bank card. In particular, a system is introduced that enables the communication between the ATM 106 and the user device 104 for the deposit and/or withdrawal of cash.
a provider computing system comprising: a communication interface configured to communicate with the one or more ATMs and a user device; and [0020] In one embodiment, the withdrawal of cash (and/or deposit) may occur with the use of an application on the user device 104. For example, the user device 104 may open an application (e.g., payment provider application) that enables the communication with the ATM for cardless cash access. To communicate, near field communications, cellular, Bluetooth and/or other communication network may be used singly or in combination to enable the request, authorization and dispensing of cash. In one embodiment, the use of a white label platform is introduced which may have access to numerous ATM vendors (greater than 100,000) and provides a means for a customer to use a mobile device (or other user device 104) and a QR code mechanism to pair the ATM and the user device for the withdrawal of cash. Thus, users are exposed to peer-to-peer (P2P) funds without the use of a card.
at least one processing circuit coupled to the communication interface, the at least one processing circuit comprising at least one processor coupled to at least one memory device, the at least one memory device storing instructions thereon that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processing circuit to: [0071] Components of computer system 800 also include a system memory component 814 (e.g., RAM), a static storage component 814 (e.g., ROM), and/or a disk drive 816. Computer system 800 performs specific operations by processor 818 and other components by executing one or more sequences of instructions contained in system memory component 812 (e.g., for engagement level determination). Logic may be encoded in a computer readable medium, which may refer to any medium that participates in providing instructions to processor 818 for execution. Such a medium may take many forms, including but not limited to, non-volatile media, volatile media, and/or transmission media. In various implementations, non-volatile media includes optical or magnetic disks, volatile media includes dynamic memory such as system memory component 812, and transmission media includes coaxial cables, copper wire, and fiber optics, including wires that comprise bus 810. In one embodiment, the logic is encoded in a non-transitory machine-readable medium. In one example, transmission media may take the form of acoustic or light waves, such as those generated during radio wave, optical, and infrared data communications.
train, for a user corresponding to the user device, an artificial intelligence (AI) model to determine predicted transactions of the user, using transaction data related to a plurality of transactions of the user with the one or more ATMs associated with the provider computing system; [0026] Once the cardless cash icon 204 is selected, the user 108 may be routed to an amount UI 202b, where the user 108 may select the monetary amount to withdraw. In some instances, user's available balance may be provided as a reference. In addition, the amount for withdrawal may be prepopulated (based on previous transactions) to a specific amount. In some instances, the system can use machine learning, transaction history, predictive analysis or the like, to determine either based on the merchant, location, balance, or other, the amount to display. For example, the system can determine that the user 108 is in proximity to an ATM located outside a hair salon which was previously used. Using historical data, the system can present a $100 amount withdrawal option since the user last withdrew this amount on a similar trip.
receive, via the communication interface from the user device, data indicative of a location of the user device; [0021] Note that in some embodiments, location services may be used for detection of the user device 104 which would automatically prompt a user if a cash withdrawal and/or deposit is needed when in proximity to an ATM 104. In other embodiments, the user may enable the service by manually opening the application desired.
determine, based on the data indicative of the location of the user device, a corresponding location of an ATM of the one or more ATMs;[0024] and [0051]: [0024] In some embodiments, the communication 200 is initiated by a user 108 when opening the PayPal application and is presented with the homepage UI 202a which provides the option to select the cardless cash function. Additionally, the homepage UI 202a may include other details and functions. For example, the homepage UI 202a may include profile information (e.g. name, photo, user name), recent activity (e.g., purchases and/or deposits), as well as other functions (e.g., option to transfer, deposit, request, withdrawal cash). As another example, the homepage UI 202a may include the option to locate nearby locations (e.g., ATMs 106, merchant POS and the like) where cash may be withdrawn. As illustrated in homepage UI 202a, a cardless cash icon 204 may be selected to initiate the communication. [0051] At operation 606, the user then has the opportunity to select an option which identifies ATM locations in the vicinity. The ATMs within proximity can be presented on a map, presented on a list, table, pop-up or the like. In addition, the ATM locations can include details regarding the distance, location, affiliations, fees, hours of operation, etc. If multiple ATMs exists within the vicinity, the user has the option of selecting the desired ATM at operation 608. At operation 608, directions to the desired ATM may be provided, which may be presented using Google Maps®, Mapquest®, or other built-in mapping application. Alternatively, if only one ATM is present or if the user is already at the desired ATM, operation 606 continues to operation 610.
determine, using the AI model, a predicted transaction of the user at the ATM, responsive to determining that a proximity between the location of the user device and the corresponding location of the ATM satisfies a threshold criteria; and (claim 6) based on the user information, identifying historical transactions processed for the user device; predicting, based on the historical transactions and a geographical location of the user device, an amount that a user will withdraw from the ATM; and communicating with the user device to prepopulate a withdrawal amount in a user interface of an application of the user device.
transmit, via the communication interface, information corresponding to the predicted transaction to the user device, the user device displaying a user interface including an interface element to cast the predicted transaction to the ATM; (claim 6) based on the user information, identifying historical transactions processed for the user device; predicting, based on the historical transactions and a geographical location of the user device, an amount that a user will withdraw from the ATM; and communicating with the user device to prepopulate a withdrawal amount in a user interface of an application of the user device.
wherein the ATM is configured to: receive, from the user device, transaction data cast by the user device to the ATM; and [0045] In the case where a surcharge is added, an updated response with the surcharge is transmitted 542 from the WLP 506 to the Digital Wallet 542 and a notification is transmitted and displayed 546 with the updated ticket including the surcharge at the user device application 502. The ATM user may then agree to the surcharge through a confirmation sent and submitted 546 at the application 502. The updated request confirming the transaction is sent 548 from the digital wallet back to the WLP 506 where the WLP bins the communication with the ATM and ATM networks 510. The ATM receives 550 the user confirmation including the updated transaction and communicates with the ATM networks for the processing of the cash withdrawal.
execute a transaction according to the transaction data cast from the user device to the ATM. [0045] In the case where a surcharge is added, an updated response with the surcharge is transmitted 542 from the WLP 506 to the Digital Wallet 542 and a notification is transmitted and displayed 546 with the updated ticket including the surcharge at the user device application 502. The ATM user may then agree to the surcharge through a confirmation sent and submitted 546 at the application 502. The updated request confirming the transaction is sent 548 from the digital wallet back to the WLP 506 where the WLP bins the communication with the ATM and ATM networks 510. The ATM receives 550 the user confirmation including the updated transaction and communicates with the ATM networks for the processing of the cash withdrawal.
However, Jamkedkar does not teach: cast one or more graphical user interfaces to the user device, the one or more graphical user interfaces configured to mirror an interface of the ATM;
However, Sanghvi teaches:
cast one or more graphical user interfaces to the user device, the one or more graphical user interfaces configured to mirror an interface of the ATM; [0023] and [0031]: [0023] First enterprise user device 104 may be a desktop computer, laptop computer, tablet, mobile device, ATM, or the like, and may be used by an individual such as a client or employee of an enterprise organization (e.g., a financial institution, or the like). And [0031] As an example, the first enterprise user device 104 may be an ATM, and the first enterprise user device 104 may communicate with the enterprise source host system 103 (which may, e.g., be a control server for the ATM) to cause display of graphical user interfaces to the first user, which may allow the first user to perform a task (e.g., generate report, process transaction, deposit/withdraw funds, or the like). For example, in causing display of the graphical user interfaces, after receiving a user PIN number, the first enterprise user device 104 may display a graphical user interface similar to graphical user interface 305, which is illustrated in FIG. 3. For example, the first enterprise user device 104 may display a home screen that may present the first user with one or more tasks that may be performed using the enterprise service (e.g., use the ATM to perform a deposit, withdrawal, transfer of funds, or the like).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method for cardless cash access of Jemkhedkar in view of cognitive automated platform for custom interface generation as taught by Sanghvi in order to using a cognitive automation model, the computing platform may identify a final graphical user interface corresponding to the user intent, where the final graphical user interface may be a last graphical user interface, of a sequence of graphical user interfaces, that was displayed at a user device to satisfy the user intent. . (Sanghvi (abstract))
Regarding claim 2
Jamkedkar teaches:
establish a wireless connection between the ATM and the user device; [0070] In some examples, I/O component 804 other devices, such as another user device, a merchant server, an email server, application service provider, web server, a payment provider server, an ATM server, and/or other servers via a network. In various embodiments, such as for many cellular telephone and other mobile device embodiments, this transmission may be wireless, although other transmission mediums and methods may also be suitable.
authenticate the user of the user device; [0040] In some embodiments, to onboard a user 108, when a consumer first logs into a payment provider application (e.g., PayPal app), an one-time user authentication code is generated. This one-time user authentication code is then used by a digital wallet backend to obtain a non-transactional token that is associated with the user device 104. This non-transactional token is then used for obtaining the user's 108 uniform resource identifiers (URI) (e.g., customer UEI, device URI, payment accounts URI, etc.) which will be used by the white label platform 506 to pair the request from the user device 104 from the device application 502 with the ATM 508. The onboarding can occur prior to a consumer selecting the ATM button 512 or can occur at the time of the selection, if upon checking 514 it is determined that the user has not been onboarded.
wherein the transaction data is received responsive to establishing the wireless connection and authenticating the user. [0045] In the case where a surcharge is added, an updated response with the surcharge is transmitted 542 from the WLP 506 to the Digital Wallet 542 and a notification is transmitted and displayed 546 with the updated ticket including the surcharge at the user device application 502. The ATM user may then agree to the surcharge through a confirmation sent and submitted 546 at the application 502. The updated request confirming the transaction is sent 548 from the digital wallet back to the WLP 506 where the WLP bins the communication with the ATM and ATM networks 510. The ATM receives 550 the user confirmation including the updated transaction and communicates with the ATM networks for the processing of the cash withdrawal.
Regarding claim 5
Jamkedkar teaches:
wherein the transaction data used to train the AI model comprises information related to, for a plurality of previous transactions between the user and the one or more ATMs, a transaction frequency, a transaction location, one or more denominations, and a currency type. [0026] Once the cardless cash icon 204 is selected, the user 108 may be routed to an amount UI 202b, where the user 108 may select the monetary amount to withdraw. In some instances, user's available balance may be provided as a reference. In addition, the amount for withdrawal may be prepopulated (based on previous transactions) to a specific amount. In some instances, the system can use machine learning, transaction history, predictive analysis or the like, to determine either based on the merchant, location, balance, or other, the amount to display. For example, the system can determine that the user 108 is in proximity to an ATM located outside a hair salon which was previously used. Using historical data, the system can present a $100 amount withdrawal option since the user last withdrew this amount on a similar trip.
Regarding claim 6
Jamkedkar teaches:
wherein the predicted transaction of the user at the ATM is determined based on a time period between a previous instance of the predicted transaction and a current time and a frequency of a plurality of previous instances of the predicted transaction, wherein the frequency of the plurality of previous instances of the predicted transaction is determined based on a transaction history associated with the user. [0026] Once the cardless cash icon 204 is selected, the user 108 may be routed to an amount UI 202b, where the user 108 may select the monetary amount to withdraw. In some instances, user's available balance may be provided as a reference. In addition, the amount for withdrawal may be prepopulated (based on previous transactions) to a specific amount. In some instances, the system can use machine learning, transaction history, predictive analysis or the like, to determine either based on the merchant, location, balance, or other, the amount to display. For example, the system can determine that the user 108 is in proximity to an ATM located outside a hair salon which was previously used. Using historical data, the system can present a $100 amount withdrawal option since the user last withdrew this amount on a similar trip.
Regarding claim 9
Jamkedkar teaches:
wherein the transaction data corresponds to at least one of the predicted transaction or a transaction which is different from the predicted transaction. (Claim 6) based on the user information, identifying historical transactions processed for the user device; predicting, based on the historical transactions and a geographical location of the user device, an amount that a user will withdraw from the ATM; and communicating with the user device to prepopulate a withdrawal amount in a user interface of an application of the user device.
Claims 10, 12-13, and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jamkedkar et al. (US 2022/0084011 A1) in view of Grives et al. (WO 2021/076383)
Regarding claims 10 and 17
training, by a provider computing system for a user corresponding to a user device, an artificial intelligence (Al) model to determine at least one predicted transaction of the user using transaction data related to a plurality of transactions of the user with one or more automated teller machines (ATMs) associated with the provider computing system; [0026] Once the cardless cash icon 204 is selected, the user 108 may be routed to an amount UI 202b, where the user 108 may select the monetary amount to withdraw. In some instances, user's available balance may be provided as a reference. In addition, the amount for withdrawal may be prepopulated (based on previous transactions) to a specific amount. In some instances, the system can use machine learning, transaction history, predictive analysis or the like, to determine either based on the merchant, location, balance, or other, the amount to display. For example, the system can determine that the user 108 is in proximity to an ATM located outside a hair salon which was previously used. Using historical data, the system can present a $100 amount withdrawal option since the user last withdrew this amount on a similar trip.
receiving, by the provider computing system and via a communication interface from the user device, data indicative of a location of the user device; [0021] Note that in some embodiments, location services may be used for detection of the user device 104 which would automatically prompt a user if a cash withdrawal and/or deposit is needed when in proximity to an ATM 104. In other embodiments, the user may enable the service by manually opening the application desired.
determining, by the provider computing system and based on the data indicative of the location of the user device, a corresponding location of an ATM; [0024] and [0051]: [0024] In some embodiments, the communication 200 is initiated by a user 108 when opening the PayPal application and is presented with the homepage UI 202a which provides the option to select the cardless cash function. Additionally, the homepage UI 202a may include other details and functions. For example, the homepage UI 202a may include profile information (e.g. name, photo, user name), recent activity (e.g., purchases and/or deposits), as well as other functions (e.g., option to transfer, deposit, request, withdrawal cash). As another example, the homepage UI 202a may include the option to locate nearby locations (e.g., ATMs 106, merchant POS and the like) where cash may be withdrawn. As illustrated in homepage UI 202a, a cardless cash icon 204 may be selected to initiate the communication. [0051] At operation 606, the user then has the opportunity to select an option which identifies ATM locations in the vicinity. The ATMs within proximity can be presented on a map, presented on a list, table, pop-up or the like. In addition, the ATM locations can include details regarding the distance, location, affiliations, fees, hours of operation, etc. If multiple ATMs exists within the vicinity, the user has the option of selecting the desired ATM at operation 608. At operation 608, directions to the desired ATM may be provided, which may be presented using Google Maps®, Mapquest®, or other built-in mapping application. Alternatively, if only one ATM is present or if the user is already at the desired ATM, operation 606 continues to operation 610.
determining, by the provider computing system using the Al model, a predicted transaction of the user at the ATM responsive to determining that a proximity between the location of the user device and the corresponding location of the ATM satisfies a threshold criteria; (claim 6) based on the user information, identifying historical transactions processed for the user device; predicting, based on the historical transactions and a geographical location of the user device, an amount that a user will withdraw from the ATM; and communicating with the user device to prepopulate a withdrawal amount in a user interface of an application of the user device.
transmitting, by the provider computing system via the communication interface, information corresponding to the predicted transaction to the user device thereby causing the user device to display one or more graphical user interfaces including an interface element to cast the predicted transaction to the ATM; (claim 6) based on the user information, identifying historical transactions processed for the user device; predicting, based on the historical transactions and a geographical location of the user device, an amount that a user will withdraw from the ATM; and communicating with the user device to prepopulate a withdrawal amount in a user interface of an application of the user device.
performing, by the provider computing system responsive to a signal from the ATM indicating selection of the interface element, the predicted transaction. [0045] In the case where a surcharge is added, an updated response with the surcharge is transmitted 542 from the WLP 506 to the Digital Wallet 542 and a notification is transmitted and displayed 546 with the updated ticket including the surcharge at the user device application 502. The ATM user may then agree to the surcharge through a confirmation sent and submitted 546 at the application 502. The updated request confirming the transaction is sent 548 from the digital wallet back to the WLP 506 where the WLP bins the communication with the ATM and ATM networks 510. The ATM receives 550 the user confirmation including the updated transaction and communicates with the ATM networks for the processing of the cash withdrawal.
However, Jamkedkar does not teach: cast one or more graphical user interfaces to the user device, the one or more graphical user interfaces configured to mirror an interface of the ATM;
However, Grieves teaches:
redacting, by the provider computing system, information included in the one or more graphical user interfaces cast from the user device to the ATM; [0100] For example, an automated teller machine may alert the user to the presence of anyone directly behind the user, while mobile phone may not be concerned with the presence of someone behind the user unless the user is accessing sensitive data on the device. [0101] The privacy control unit 840 may signal the device configuration unit 830 to perform one or more actions responsive to determining that the presence of another person is a privacy threat. The privacy control unit 840 may blank the contents of the screen, lock the screen, issue a privacy alert to the user, minimize all application that are currently open, or other actions to minimize the privacy threat. The privacy alert may include an audible, haptic, and/or visible privacy alert to the user. The visible privacy alert may include a graphical user interface that overlays all or a portion of the display of the computing device to hide potentially sensitive information. The user may dismiss the privacy alert if they do not agree with the assessment made by the privacy control unit 840 or may take other action to secure the sensitive data.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method for cardless cash access of Jemkhedkar in view of Adaptive assistive technology techniques for computing device as taught by Grieves in order to provide privacy safeguards for users of the device (Grieves [0098])
Regarding claim 12
Jamkedkar teaches:
wherein the transaction data used to train the AI model comprises information related to, for a plurality of previous transactions between the user and the one or more ATMs, a transaction frequency, a transaction location, one or more denominations, and a currency type. [0026] Once the cardless cash icon 204 is selected, the user 108 may be routed to an amount UI 202b, where the user 108 may select the monetary amount to withdraw. In some instances, user's available balance may be provided as a reference. In addition, the amount for withdrawal may be prepopulated (based on previous transactions) to a specific amount. In some instances, the system can use machine learning, transaction history, predictive analysis or the like, to determine either based on the merchant, location, balance, or other, the amount to display. For example, the system can determine that the user 108 is in proximity to an ATM located outside a hair salon which was previously used. Using historical data, the system can present a $100 amount withdrawal option since the user last withdrew this amount on a similar trip.
Regarding claim 13
Jamkedkar teaches:
wherein the predicted transaction of the user at the ATM is determined based on a time period between a previous instance of the predicted transaction and a current time and a frequency of a plurality of previous instances of the predicted transaction, wherein the frequency of the plurality of previous instances of the predicted transaction is determined based on a transaction history associated with the user. [0026] Once the cardless cash icon 204 is selected, the user 108 may be routed to an amount UI 202b, where the user 108 may select the monetary amount to withdraw. In some instances, user's available balance may be provided as a reference. In addition, the amount for withdrawal may be prepopulated (based on previous transactions) to a specific amount. In some instances, the system can use machine learning, transaction history, predictive analysis or the like, to determine either based on the merchant, location, balance, or other, the amount to display. For example, the system can determine that the user 108 is in proximity to an ATM located outside a hair salon which was previously used. Using historical data, the system can present a $100 amount withdrawal option since the user last withdrew this amount on a similar trip.
Regarding claim 16
Jamkedkar teaches:
wherein the transaction data corresponds to at least one of the predicted transaction or a transaction which is different from the predicted transaction. (Claim 6) based on the user information, identifying historical transactions processed for the user device; predicting, based on the historical transactions and a geographical location of the user device, an amount that a user will withdraw from the ATM; and communicating with the user device to prepopulate a withdrawal amount in a user interface of an application of the user device.
Claims 3, and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jamkedkar et al. (US 2022/0084011 A1) in view of Sanghvi et al. (US 2021/0303317 A1) and further in view of Ithabathula (US 2019/0164165 A1)
Regarding claim 3
Jamkedkar teaches:
transmit, to the user device, a prompt for authentication information in response to establishing the wireless connection transmitting, by the provider computing system via the communication interface, a prompt for authentication information to the user device; [0020] and [0040]: [0020] In one embodiment, the withdrawal of cash (and/or deposit) may occur with the use of an application on the user device 104. For example, the user device 104 may open an application (e.g., payment provider application) that enables the communication with the ATM for cardless cash access. To communicate, near field communications, cellular, Bluetooth and/or other communication network may be used singly or in combination to enable the request, authorization and dispensing of cash. In one embodiment, the use of a white label platform is introduced which may have access to numerous ATM vendors (greater than 100,000) and provides a means for a customer to use a mobile device (or other user device 104) and a QR code mechanism to pair the ATM and the user device for the withdrawal of cash. Thus, users are exposed to peer-to-peer (P2P) funds without the use of a card. [0040] In some embodiments, to onboard a user 108, when a consumer first logs into a payment provider application (e.g., PayPal app), an one-time user authentication code is generated. This one-time user authentication code is then used by a digital wallet backend to obtain a non-transactional token that is associated with the user device 104. This non-transactional token is then used for obtaining the user's 108 uniform resource identifiers (URI) (e.g., customer UEI, device URI, payment accounts URI, etc.) which will be used by the white label platform 506 to pair the request from the user device 104 from the device application 502 with the ATM 508. The onboarding can occur prior to a consumer selecting the ATM button 512 or can occur at the time of the selection, if upon checking 514 it is determined that the user has not been onboarded.
receive, from the user device, the authentication information in response to the prompt; [0030] Once the QR code 208 is received, recognized, and confirmed, transaction processing may occur, as illustrated in processing UI 202d. During the processing, external networking interaction may occur with the ATM 106 and/or user device 104. Note that this will be described below and in conjunction with FIG. 5.
However, Jamkedkar does not teach: transmit the authentication information to the provider computing system for authenticating the user of the user device; and receive, from the provider computing system, an indication of successful authentication of the user of the user device based on the authentication information.
However Ithabathula teaches:
transmit the authentication information to the provider computing system for authenticating the user of the user device; and [0072]
receive, from the provider computing system, an indication of successful authentication of the user of the user device based on the authentication information. [0074]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method for cardless cash access of Jemkhedkar in view of cross-device multifactor authentication for interactive kiosks as taught by Ithabathula in order to supplement security measures in interactive kiosks with additional factors provided by users' mobile computing devices. (Ithabathula [0015])
Regarding claim 4
However, Jamkedkar does not teach: receive, from the ATM, the authentication information and data corresponding to the user device; and authenticate the user of the user device based on a comparison of the authentication information received from the ATM to a profile linked to the data corresponding to the user device.
However, Ithabathula teaches:
receive, from the ATM, the authentication information and data corresponding to the user device; and [0072] Some embodiments may then send the account identifier and the generated code, and in some cases, a transaction identifier, to the account management application, as indicated by block 154. Further, some embodiments may display or otherwise wirelessly convey the code, as indicated by block 156, to the mobile computing device which may sense the code, as indicated by block 160. In some cases, sensing the code may include receiving an NFC wireless transmission via an antenna of the mobile computing device, receiving a code encoded in Bluetooth™ transmission or Wi-Fi™ transmission, or optically sensing the code via a camera of the mobile computing device and extracting the code from a machine-readable image within the display of the user interface of the interactive kiosk (e.g., in operation 156) captured by the camera of the mobile computing device. In some embodiments account management application may request authentication w/ code and account id., as indicated by block 158.
authenticate the user of the user device based on a comparison of the authentication information received from the ATM to a profile linked to the data corresponding to the user device. [0074] Again, and in some cases concurrently, upon sensing the code, some embodiments of the mobile computing devices client authentication application may present the user interfaces described above by which a user may configure access scope, as indicated by block 116, and sense biometric attributes, as described by block 120 The mobile computing device may verify the sensed attribute, as indicated by block 124 and, then, send a result, a device identifier, and the code, as indicated by block 124. The authentication application may receive these values, as indicated by block 162 and determine whether the received code matches a code associated with any of a plurality of request for authentication received within a threshold duration of time.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method for cardless cash access of Jemkhedkar in view of cross-device multifactor authentication for interactive kiosks as taught by Ithabathula in order to supplement security measures in interactive kiosks with additional factors provided by users' mobile computing devices. (Ithabathula [0015])
Claims 11 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jamkedkar et al. (US 2022/0084011 A1) of Grives et al. (WO 2021/076383) and further in view of Ithabathula (US 2019/0164165 A1)
Regarding claims 11 and 18
Jamkedkar teaches:
transmitting, by the provider computing system via the communication interface, a prompt for authentication information to the user device; [0020] and [0040]: [0020] In one embodiment, the withdrawal of cash (and/or deposit) may occur with the use of an application on the user device 104. For example, the user device 104 may open an application (e.g., payment provider application) that enables the communication with the ATM for cardless cash access. To communicate, near field communications, cellular, Bluetooth and/or other communication network may be used singly or in combination to enable the request, authorization and dispensing of cash. In one embodiment, the use of a white label platform is introduced which may have access to numerous ATM vendors (greater than 100,000) and provides a means for a customer to use a mobile device (or other user device 104) and a QR code mechanism to pair the ATM and the user device for the withdrawal of cash. Thus, users are exposed to peer-to-peer (P2P) funds without the use of a card. [0040] In some embodiments, to onboard a user 108, when a consumer first logs into a payment provider application (e.g., PayPal app), an one-time user authentication code is generated. This one-time user authentication code is then used by a digital wallet backend to obtain a non-transactional token that is associated with the user device 104. This non-transactional token is then used for obtaining the user's 108 uniform resource identifiers (URI) (e.g., customer UEI, device URI, payment accounts URI, etc.) which will be used by the white label platform 506 to pair the request from the user device 104 from the device application 502 with the ATM 508. The onboarding can occur prior to a consumer selecting the ATM button 512 or can occur at the time of the selection, if upon checking 514 it is determined that the user has not been onboarded.
However, Jamkedkar does not teach: receiving, by the provider computing system via the communication interface from the user device, the authentication information and data corresponding to the user device; authenticating, by the provider computing system, the user of the user device based on a comparison of the authentication information to a profile linked to the user device.
However, Ithabathula teaches:
receiving, by the provider computing system via the communication interface from the user device, the authentication information and data corresponding to the user device; and [0072] Some embodiments may then send the account identifier and the generated code, and in some cases, a transaction identifier, to the account management application, as indicated by block 154. Further, some embodiments may display or otherwise wirelessly convey the code, as indicated by block 156, to the mobile computing device which may sense the code, as indicated by block 160. In some cases, sensing the code may include receiving an NFC wireless transmission via an antenna of the mobile computing device, receiving a code encoded in Bluetooth™ transmission or Wi-Fi™ transmission, or optically sensing the code via a camera of the mobile computing device and extracting the code from a machine-readable image within the display of the user interface of the interactive kiosk (e.g., in operation 156) captured by the camera of the mobile computing device. In some embodiments account management application may request authentication w/ code and account id., as indicated by block 158.
authenticating, by the provider computing system, the user of the user device based on a comparison of the authentication information to a profile linked to the user device. [0074] Again, and in some cases concurrently, upon sensing the code, some embodiments of the mobile computing devices client authentication application may present the user interfaces described above by which a user may configure access scope, as indicated by block 116, and sense biometric attributes, as described by block 120 The mobile computing device may verify the sensed attribute, as indicated by block 124 and, then, send a result, a device identifier, and the code, as indicated by block 124. The authentication application may receive these values, as indicated by block 162 and determine whether the received code matches a code associated with any of a plurality of request for authentication received within a threshold duration of time.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method for cardless cash access of Jemkhedkar in view of cross-device multifactor authentication for interactive kiosks as taught by Ithabathula in order to supplement security measures in interactive kiosks with additional factors provided by users' mobile computing devices. (Ithabathula [0015])
Claims 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jamkedkar et al. (US 2022/0084011 A1) in view of Sanghvi et al. (US 2021/0303317 A1) and further in view of Van Beek Faletti (US 2021/0225131 A1)
Regarding claim 7
Jamkedkar teaches:
identify a transaction type of the predicted transaction; (claim 6) based on the user information, identifying historical transactions processed for the user device; predicting, based on the historical transactions and a geographical location of the user device, an amount that a user will withdraw from the ATM; and communicating with the user device to prepopulate a withdrawal amount in a user interface of an application of the user device.
determine, from the one or more ATMs, a subset of ATMs configured to perform transactions of the transaction type; and [0024] In some embodiments, the communication 200 is initiated by a user 108 when opening the PayPal application and is presented with the homepage UI 202a which provides the option to select the cardless cash function. Additionally, the homepage UI 202a may include other details and functions. For example, the homepage UI 202a may include profile information (e.g. name, photo, user name), recent activity (e.g., purchases and/or deposits), as well as other functions (e.g., option to transfer, deposit, request, withdrawal cash). As another example, the homepage UI 202a may include the option to locate nearby locations (e.g., ATMs 106, merchant POS and the like) where cash may be withdrawn. As illustrated in homepage UI 202a, a cardless cash icon 204 may be selected to initiate the communication.
However, Jamkedkar does not teach: select the ATM from the subset of ATMS based on a distance between the location of the user device and the corresponding location of the ATM.
However, Van Beek Faletti teaches:
select the ATM from the subset of ATMS based on a distance between the location of the user device and the corresponding location of the ATM. [0058] and claim 21: [0058] In some embodiments, the step of obtaining user feedback data may be based on motion, movement, or relocation of a user device (e.g., the user device 150) towards or into a geographic location, such as a geographic location of an ATM. For example, a user device may broadcast, transmit, detect, or indicate that it has moved into a geographic location of an ATM (e.g., either internally or via the network 130), which may serve to indicate the user's preference for that ATM. In some embodiments, a computer system (e.g., a computer system 110) remote from an ATM may receive such an indication, transmission, or broadcast from a user device. In some embodiments, a computer system local to an ATM, or an ATM itself, may receive such an indication, transmission, or broadcast from a user device. (Claim 21) A computer-implemented method for demonstrating a personalized automated teller machine (ATM) presentation to a user, the method comprising: obtaining, via one or more processors, transaction data of the user via a device associated with the user, wherein the transaction data includes a potential user activity; obtaining, via the one or more processors, a geographic location of the user; generating, via the one or more processors, ATM data based on the geographic location of the user, wherein the ATM data includes a list of ATMs that are within a pre-determined distance of the geographic location of the user; obtaining, via the one or more processors, a further geographic location of the user indicative of movement of the user; selecting, via the one or more processors, an ATM from the list of ATMs based on a determination that the movement of the user is more toward that ATM than other ATMs in the list of ATMs; transmitting, to the selected ATM, presentation data based on the transaction data, wherein the presentation data includes information regarding a transaction entity associated with the potential user activity; and causing, via the one or more processors, at least one display associated with the selected ATM to demonstrate the personalized ATM presentation to the user based on the presentation data.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method for cardless cash access of Jemkhedkar in view of method of demonstrating a personalized automated teller presentation as taught by Van Beek Faletti in order to demonstrate a personalized automated teller machine presentation to a user. (Van Beek Faletti [0016])
Regarding claims 8
Jamkedkar teaches:
wherein, to direct the user of the user device to the ATM selected, the instructions further cause the at least one processing circuit to: transmit the corresponding location of the ATM to the user device. [0051] At operation 606, the user then has the opportunity to select an option which identifies ATM locations in the vicinity. The ATMs within proximity can be presented on a map, presented on a list, table, pop-up or the like. In addition, the ATM locations can include details regarding the distance, location, affiliations, fees, hours of operation, etc. If multiple ATMs exists within the vicinity, the user has the option of selecting the desired ATM at operation 608. At operation 608, directions to the desired ATM may be provided, which may be presented using Google Maps®, Mapquest®, or other built-in mapping application. Alternatively, if only one ATM is present or if the user is already at the desired ATM, operation 606 continues to operation 610.
Claims 14-15, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jamkedkar et al. (US 2022/0084011 A1) n view of Grives et al. (WO 2021/076383) if further view of Van Beek Faletti (US 2021/0225131 A1)
Regarding claims 14 and 19
Jamkedkar teaches:
identify a transaction type of the predicted transaction; (claim 6) based on the user information, identifying historical transactions processed for the user device; predicting, based on the historical transactions and a geographical location of the user device, an amount that a user will withdraw from the ATM; and communicating with the user device to prepopulate a withdrawal amount in a user interface of an application of the user device.
determine, from the one or more ATMs, a subset of ATMs configured to perform transactions of the transaction type; and [0024] In some embodiments, the communication 200 is initiated by a user 108 when opening the PayPal application and is presented with the homepage UI 202a which provides the option to select the cardless cash function. Additionally, the homepage UI 202a may include other details and functions. For example, the homepage UI 202a may include profile information (e.g. name, photo, user name), recent activity (e.g., purchases and/or deposits), as well as other functions (e.g., option to transfer, deposit, request, withdrawal cash). As another example, the homepage UI 202a may include the option to locate nearby locations (e.g., ATMs 106, merchant POS and the like) where cash may be withdrawn. As illustrated in homepage UI 202a, a cardless cash icon 204 may be selected to initiate the communication.
However, Jamkedkar does not teach: select the ATM from the subset of ATMS based on a distance between the location of the user device and the corresponding location of the ATM.
However, Van Beek Faletti teaches:
select the ATM from the subset of ATMS based on a distance between the location of the user device and the corresponding location of the ATM. [0058] and claim 21: [0058] In some embodiments, the step of obtaining user feedback data may be based on motion, movement, or relocation of a user device (e.g., the user device 150) towards or into a geographic location, such as a geographic location of an ATM. For example, a user device may broadcast, transmit, detect, or indicate that it has moved into a geographic location of an ATM (e.g., either internally or via the network 130), which may serve to indicate the user's preference for that ATM. In some embodiments, a computer system (e.g., a computer system 110) remote from an ATM may receive such an indication, transmission, or broadcast from a user device. In some embodiments, a computer system local to an ATM, or an ATM itself, may receive such an indication, transmission, or broadcast from a user device. (Claim 21) A computer-implemented method for demonstrating a personalized automated teller machine (ATM) presentation to a user, the method comprising: obtaining, via one or more processors, transaction data of the user via a device associated with the user, wherein the transaction data includes a potential user activity; obtaining, via the one or more processors, a geographic location of the user; generating, via the one or more processors, ATM data based on the geographic location of the user, wherein the ATM data includes a list of ATMs that are within a pre-determined distance of the geographic location of the user; obtaining, via the one or more processors, a further geographic location of the user indicative of movement of the user; selecting, via the one or more processors, an ATM from the list of ATMs based on a determination that the movement of the user is more toward that ATM than other ATMs in the list of ATMs; transmitting, to the selected ATM, presentation data based on the transaction data, wherein the presentation data includes information regarding a transaction entity associated with the potential user activity; and causing, via the one or more processors, at least one display associated with the selected ATM to demonstrate the personalized ATM presentation to the user based on the presentation data.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method for cardless cash access of Jemkhedkar in view of method of demonstrating a personalized automated teller presentation as taught by Van Beek Faletti in order to demonstrate a personalized automated teller machine presentation to a user. (Van Beek Faletti [0016])
Regarding claims 15, and 20
Jamkedkar teaches:
wherein, to direct the user of the user device to the ATM selected, the instructions further cause the at least one processing circuit to: transmit the corresponding location of the ATM to the user device. [0051] At operation 606, the user then has the opportunity to select an option which identifies ATM locations in the vicinity. The ATMs within proximity can be presented on a map, presented on a list, table, pop-up or the like. In addition, the ATM locations can include details regarding the distance, location, affiliations, fees, hours of operation, etc. If multiple ATMs exists within the vicinity, the user has the option of selecting the desired ATM at operation 608. At operation 608, directions to the desired ATM may be provided, which may be presented using Google Maps®, Mapquest®, or other built-in mapping application. Alternatively, if only one ATM is present or if the user is already at the desired ATM, operation 606 continues to operation 610.
Prior Art of Record Not Currently Relied Upon
Benkreira et al. (US 11,030,624 B2) Teaches: Techniques to preform computational analysis of transactions information for automatic teller machines.
Sloane et al. (US 11,429,972 B2) Teaches: Edge-node touchless authentication architecture.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GREGORY M JAMES/Examiner, Art Unit 3692
/RYAN D DONLON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3692