DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is responsive to: Application filed 30 Apr. 2024
Claims 1-14 are pending in this case. Claims 1 and 14 are independent claims
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Okubo et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0379807 A1; Effectively Filed: Jun. 5, 2020)(hereinafter “Okubo”).
Regarding independent claims 1 and 14, Okubo disclose an information processing device comprising:
a display control unit that displays on a display device an input screen for inputting information related to a quality of a molding product manufactured by an injection molding machine (0092; 0119; 0123-0124; 0181; 0259);
a receiving unit that receives an operation performed on the input screen (0092; 0119; 0123-0124; 0181; 0259); and
a generation unit that generates the information related to the quality of the molding product according to the operation received by the receiving unit (0092; 0119; 0123-0124; 0181; 0259), wherein
the input screen is a screen that includes a predetermined item, which is the information related to the quality of the molding product and that displays a content for each item in a graph (0009-0011; Figs 16, 21, 30 & 31), and
on the input screen, the content displayed in the graph is changed according to the operation received by the receiving unit (0014; 0026; 0111).
Regarding dependent claim 2, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 1, wherein the item, which is shown in the graph on the input screen, is an item predetermined as input information to be input to an estimation unit that estimates, from the information related to the quality of the molding product, a molding condition required to obtain the quality (0012-0013; 0017; 0022-0024).
Regarding dependent claim 3, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 1, wherein the display control unit displays a reference image representing a reference at which the molding product is determined to be a non-defective product on the corresponding item for each of the items, in the graph on the input screen (0009-0014; 0022; Figs 16, 21, 30 & 31; Okubo disclose a molding conditions determination assist device capable of modifying the molding conditions so that the quality of a mold product comes closer to standard (reference) quality in a case that the quality of a mold product varies due to external factors or slight differences in the components of a molding material).
Regarding dependent claim 4, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 3, wherein the reference image, which is displayed in the graph on the input screen, includes an image indicating a range where the molding product is determined to be a non- defective product, regarding the item for which the range is specified (0014; 0026; 0098; 0204).
Regarding dependent claim 5, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 4, wherein the display control unit displays, among the items for which the range displayed in the graph on the input screen is specified, an item which is included in the range where a value that is specified through the operation received by the receiving unit is determined to be a non-defective product and other items in a distinguishable manner (0014; 0026; 0098; 0204; 0227).
Regarding dependent claim 6, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 3, wherein the reference image, which is displayed in the graph on the input screen, includes an image indicating a boundary between a non-defective product and a defective product for the molding product, regarding the item for which the boundary is specified (0009-0014; 0022; Figs 16, 21, 30 & 31; Okubo disclose a molding conditions determination assist device capable of modifying the molding conditions so that the quality of a mold product comes closer to standard (non-defective) quality in a case that the quality of a mold product varies due to external factors or slight differences in the components of a molding material).
Regarding dependent claim 7, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 6, wherein the display control unit displays, regarding the item for which the boundary displayed in the graph on the input screen is specified, a region on a side where the molding product is determined to be a non-defective product and a region on a side where the molding product is determined to be a defective product in a distinguishable manner with respect to the boundary (0009-0014; 0022; Figs 16, 21, 30 & 31).
Regarding dependent claim 8, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 3, wherein the display control unit displays an image indicating a range where the molding product is determined to be a non-defective product, regarding the item for which the range is specified, and displays an image indicating a boundary between a non-defective product and a defective product for the molding product, regarding the item for which the boundary is specified, as the reference image specified (0009-0014; 0022; 0098; 0204; 0227; Figs 16, 21, 30 & 31; Okubo disclose a molding conditions determination assist device capable of modifying the molding conditions so that the quality of a mold product comes closer to standard (non-defective) quality in a case that the quality of a mold product varies due to external factors or slight differences in the components of a molding material).
Regarding dependent claim 9, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 1, wherein the display control unit displays a character input field for inputting values with respect to at least some of the items, on the input screen that displays the graph or on another input screen that is different from the corresponding input screen (0092; 0181; 0200; 0259; Figs 16, 21, 30 & 31).
Regarding dependent claim 10, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 9, wherein the display control unit displays, in response to an operation of designating the item displayed in the graph on the input screen, the character input field for the designated item on the input screen (0092; 0181; 0200; 0259; Figs 16, 21, 30 & 31).
Regarding dependent claim 11, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 9, wherein the display control unit switches, in response to an operation of designating the item displayed in the graph on the input screen, a display to the other input screen including the character input field for the designated item (0092; 0181; 0200; 0259; Figs 16, 21, 30 & 31).
Regarding dependent claim 12, Okubo disclose the information processing device according to Claim 9, wherein the display control unit changes the content displayed in the graph based on the value input to the character input field (0092; 0181; 0200; 0259; Figs 16, 21, 30 & 31).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okubo in view of Yagi et al. (Pub. No.: US 2024/0042665 A1; Effectively Filed: Mar. 15, 2021)(hereinafter “Yagi”).
Regarding dependent claim 13, Okubo does not expressly disclose the information processing device according to Claim 1, further comprising:
a voice input unit that receives a voice input related to at least some of the items displayed in the graph on the input screen.
Yagi teach a voice input unit that receives a voice input related to at least some of the items displayed in the graph on the input screen (0085).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Yagi with Okubo for the benefit of controlling the injection molding condition in consideration of the change in material property without depending on the operator (0003).
NOTE
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/James J Debrow/
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2174
571-272-5768