Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 20 recites the limitation “code” on line 3 of the claim, which renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the code refers to the code on line 2 of the claim or to another. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Charfi (US 2013/0268911).
Per Claim 1:
Charfi teaches:
- a memory to store machine-executable code; and a processor to execute the code (par. 0018), the processor configured to create a listing of a plurality of management functions, to receive a subset of the management functions ([0003] Implementations of the present disclosure include computer-implemented methods for generating a lifecycle model. In some examples, methods include actions of receiving a lifecycle model, the lifecycle model including a representation of a lifecycle of an entity, the lifecycle including a plurality of states and transitions between states, storing the lifecycle model in computer-readable memory, the computer-readable memory, receiving one or more artifacts, the entity including the one or more artifacts, each artifact of the one or more artifacts being associated with at least one state of the plurality of states, storing the one or more artifacts in the computer-readable memory, receiving a generic lifecycle management toolset from the computer-readable memory, processing the lifecycle model and the one or more artifacts to configure the generic lifecycle management toolset and define an adapted lifecycle management toolset that is specific to the entity, the adapted lifecycle management toolset including a lifecycle management interface, storing the adapted lifecycle management toolset in the computer-readable memory, and providing the lifecycle management interface for display on a display device, the lifecycle management interface displaying representations of states of the plurality of states and a status of each state. [0014] In some implementations, actions include: receiving one or more update semantic definitions, each update semantic defining a subset of the one or more artifacts that are updated during a state transition and one or more user roles that perform updating of the subset of the one or more artifacts, wherein the generic lifecycle management toolset is configured further based on the one or more update semantics definitions. In some implementations, the update semantics definitions can be provided in a spreadsheet or in another form.), and to create an execution script based on the subset of the management functions ([0063] … In some examples, the testing artifacts category 522 can include artifacts related to the process of analyzing and ensuring the quality of the service. In some implementations, the testing artifacts category 522 can include documents describing a high-level test strategy, a detailed test plan, test cases, test scripts, and/or reports that document any errors found during the tests.).
Per Claim 2:
Charfi teaches:
- wherein the processor is further configured to publish the listing of the management functions to a managed system (par. 0003).
Per Claim 3:
Charfi teaches:
- wherein the subset of the management functions are received from the managed system (par. 0003).
Per Claim 4:
Charfi teaches:
- wherein the processor is further configured to receive an update schedule from the managed system (par. 0069).
Per Claim 5:
Charfi teaches:
- wherein the processor is further configured to determine that a time associated with the update schedule has elapsed (par. 0069).
Per Claim 6:
Charfi teaches:
- wherein the processor is further configured to provide the execution script to the managed system in response to determining that the time associated with the update schedule has elapsed (par. 0063, 0069, 0071).
Per Claim 7:
Charfi teaches:
- wherein the processor is further configured to provide an indication to the managed system that the execution script is available in response to determining that the time associated with the update schedule has elapsed (par. 0063 and 0071).
Per Claim 8:
Charfi teaches:
- wherein the processor is further configured to receive a request for the execution script in response to providing the indication that the execution script is available, and to provide the execution script to the managed system in response to the request (par. 0063 and 0071).
Per Claim 9:
Charfi teaches:
- wherein creating the execution script is in response to determining that the time associated with the update schedule has elapsed (par. 0063 and 0071).
Per Claim 10:
Charfi teaches:
- wherein the execution script includes at least one of a hardware update, a firmware update, and a software update (par. 0014 and 0063).
Per Claims 11-19:
These are method versions of the claimed system discussed above (claims 1-9, respectively), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, these claims are also anticipated by Charfi.
Per Claim 20:
This is another version of the claimed system discussed above (claims 1, 2 and 10), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, this claim is also anticipated by Charfi.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yaros (US 10,282,177) teaches a method for selecting elements in a user interface from a plurality of application lifecycle management data.
/QAMRUN NAHAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2199