CTNF 18/650,890 CTNF 79621 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-20 have been examined. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-6 and 8-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Wu (US 2022/0026519) . Per Claim 1: Wu teaches: - receiving a navigation map of the software under test; performing a first step of a primary set of steps included in the navigation augmented test, wherein the first step specifies a first interaction with a first target element; determining a first set of preconditions associated with a first target state of the software under test where the first interaction is available to be performed with the first target element ([0196] A threshold to be applied to a test statistics to differentiate two events (or two conditions, or two situations, or two states), A and B, may be determined . Data (e.g. CI, channel state information (CSI), power parameter) may be collected under A and/or under B in a training situation. The test statistics may be computed based on the data. Distributions of the test statistics under A may be compared with distributions of the test statistics under B (reference distribution), and the threshold may be chosen according to some criteria. The criteria may comprise: maximum likelihood (ML), maximum aposterior probability (MAP), discriminative training, minimum Type 1 error for a given Type 2 error, minimum Type 2 error for a given Type 1 error, and/or other criteria (e.g. a quality criterion, signal quality condition). The threshold may be adjusted to achieve different sensitivity to the A, B and/or another event/condition/situation/state. The threshold adjustment may be automatic, semi-automatic and/or manual. The threshold adjustment may be applied once, sometimes, often, periodically, repeatedly, occasionally, sporadically, and/or on demand. The threshold adjustment may be adaptive (and/or dynamically adjusted). The threshold adjustment may depend on the object, object movement/location/direction/action, … map, constraint of the map (or environmental model), the event/state/situation/condition, time, timing, duration, current state, past history, user, and/or a personal preference, etc.) - determining a first set of state conditions associated with a first observed current state of the software under test; in response to determining the first set of state conditions does not satisfy the first set of preconditions, using the navigation map to determine a first route including a secondary set of steps that, when performed, produces the first target state from the first observed current state; and performing the secondary set of steps of the first route ([0185] The time shift between two sliding time windows at adjacent time instance may be constant/variable/locally adaptive/dynamically adjusted over time . When shorter time shift is used, the update of any monitoring may be more frequent which may be used for fast changing situations, object motions, and/or objects. Longer time shift may be used for slower situations, object motions, and/or objects. [0186] The window width/size and/or time shift may be changed (e.g. adjusted, varied, modified) upon a user request/choice. The time shift may be changed automatically (e.g. as controlled by processor/computer/server/hub device/cloud server) and/or adaptively (and/or dynamically). ). Per Claim 2: Wu teaches: - wherein the first step includes at least one of: a navigation instruction specifying to navigate to the first target element; or an action instruction specifying a first target action to perform in association with the first target element (par. 0196). Per Claim 3: Wu teaches: - determining a second set of preconditions associated with a second target state of the software under test where the first target action can be performed; determining a second set of state conditions associated with a second observed current state of the software under test; in response to determining the second set of state conditions does not satisfy the second set of preconditions, using the navigation map to determine a second route including a secondary set of steps that, when performed, produces the second target state from the second observed current state; performing the secondary set of steps of the second route to produce the second target state; and performing the first target action (par. 0185-0187). Per Claim 4: Wu teaches: - wherein in response to determining the first set of state conditions satisfy the first set of preconditions: identifying a second step of the primary set of steps specifying a second interaction with a second target element; determining a second set of preconditions associated with a second target state of the software under test where the second interaction with the second target element can be performed; in response to determining the first set of state conditions satisfies the second set of preconditions, determining the first step of the primary set of steps is redundant; and collapsing the first step (par. 0190-0191). Per Claim 5: Wu teaches: - further comprising determining the first target state cannot be produced from the first observed current state; identifying a second step in the primary set of steps specifying a second interaction with a second target element; determining a second set of preconditions associated with a second target state of the software under test where the second interaction is able to be performed; in response to determining the first set of state conditions does not satisfy the second set of preconditions, using the navigation map to determine a second route including a secondary set of steps that, when performed, produces the second target state from the first observed current state; performing the secondary set of steps of the second route; and performing the second interaction with the second target element (par. 0185-0186). Per Claim 6: Wu teaches: - further comprising removing the first step from the primary set of steps (par. 0186). Per Claim 8: Wu teaches: - identifying a set of fallback instructions; determining at least one step of the secondary set of steps of the first route cannot be performed successfully; and performing the set of fallback instructions to produce the first target state (par. 0195-0196). Per Claim 9: Wu teaches: - identifying a second step of the primary set of steps specifying a second interaction with a second target element; determining a second set of preconditions associated with a second target state of the software under test where the second target element is available for the second interaction; determining a second set of state conditions associated with a second observed current state of the software under test; in response to determining the second set of state conditions does not satisfy the second set of preconditions, using the navigation map to determine a second route including a secondary set of steps that, when performed, produces the second target state from the second observed current state; and performing the secondary set of steps of the second route to produce the second target state (par. 0184-0186). Per Claim 10: Wu teaches: - wherein determining the first set of state conditions associated with the first observed current state comprises using at least one sensor defined to collect the first set of state conditions (par. 0206). Per Claims 11 & 13: These are system versions of the claimed method discussed above (claims 1 and 4, respectively), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, these claims are also anticipated by Wu. Per Claim 12: This is a system version of the claimed method discussed above (claims 2 and 3), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, this claim is also anticipated by Wu. Per Claim 14: Wu teaches: - identifying a second step of the primary set of steps specifying a first interaction with a second target element; determining a second set of preconditions associated with a second target state of the software under test where the second target element is available for the first interaction; determining a second set of state conditions associated with a second observed current state of the software under test; determining the second target state cannot be produced from the second observed current state; identifying a third step in the primary set of steps specifying a second interaction with a third target element; determining a third set of preconditions associated with a third target state of the software under test where the third target element is available for the second interaction; in response to determining the second set of state conditions does not satisfy the third set of preconditions, using the navigation map to determine a second route including a secondary set of steps that, when performed, produces the third target state from the second observed current state; performing the secondary set of steps of the second route to produce the third target state; and performing the third interaction with the third target element (par. 0200-0201 and 0206). Per Claim 15: Wu teaches: - further comprising replacing the second step in the primary set of steps with a navigation instruction specifying to navigate to the third target element (par. 0206) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 16-20 are allowed. 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 7 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The cited prior art taken alone or in combination fail to teach, in combination with the other claimed limitations, in response to a determination that the first set of state conditions does not satisfy the first set of preconditions, using a navigation map to determine a first route including a secondary set of steps that, when performed, produces the first target state from the first observed current state, wherein the navigation map built based on data collected in a random exploration testing run performed on the software under test; and performing the secondary set of steps of the first route as recited in independent claim 16 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hartnett (US 2023/0131632) teaches a method for simulating navigation routes. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to QAMRUN NAHAR whose telephone number is (571)272-3730. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 8-4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Lewis Bullock can be reached on (571)272-3759. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /QAMRUN NAHAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/650,890 Page 2 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/650,890 Page 3 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/650,890 Page 4 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/650,890 Page 5 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/650,890 Page 6 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/650,890 Page 7 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/650,890 Page 8 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/650,890 Page 9 Art Unit: 2199