DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
1. This action is in response to the amendment filed on January 16, 2026. Claims 1-20 were originally received for consideration. The received response does not make any amendments to the claims.
2. Claims 1-20 are currently pending consideration.
Response to Arguments
3. The Terminal Disclaimer (TD) filed on January 15, 2026 has been approved. The Double Patenting rejection has been overcome.
4. Applicant's arguments filed on February 9, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The Applicant argues that the Cited Prior Art (CPA), Wenocur et al. (U.S. Patent Pub. No. US 2003/0009694), does not disclose generating a request message for the request that contains reference data representing an authorization to access the at least one protected data source. This argument is not found persuasive. The CPA discloses a resource tag (e.g., a message tag which is used to establish authenticity (paragraphs 0578-0579). Furthermore, the CPA discloses that the authenticity of the sender can be attested to by a presence of a data value that was sent to the sender such as the message tag (paragraph 0545). Furthermore, the Applicant argues that the CPA does not disclose a reference data that represents an authorization to access the protected data source. This argument is not found persuasive. The CPA discloses a resource tag (e.g., a message tag which is used to establish authenticity (paragraphs 0578-0579) and furthermore the CPA discloses a unidirectional message including a body record (paragraph 0555) where data is extracted to confirm that the sender is authentic (paragraph 05557) and that an acceptable message tag is contained in the message (paragraph 0558). Furthermore, the CAP discloses sending a resource tag to a specified user and later receiving back the resource tag and user credential information as a check to access a resource (paragraphs 0577-0579).
Therefore, the arguments are not found persuasive and the rejection is maintained as provided below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wenocur et al. (U.S. Patent Pub. No. US 2003/0009694).
Regarding claim 1, Wenocur discloses:
A computing system, comprising:
a processor (paragraph 0098: processor);
a memory coupled to the processor, the memory storing computer-executable instructions, (paragraph 0098: processor connected across local bus to memory), that, when executed, configure the processor to:
receive transfer parameters of a request for a first transfer of resources including a transfer identifier (paragraph 0565-0568, 0573-0577: sends a resource tag which is based on a resource identifier field and a user credential to the resource owner);
determine that the transferor is eligible to access at least one protected data source based on transferor data associated with the transferor (paragraphs 0578-0580: presenting the resource tag and the user credential information to the resource owner in a manner that allows the resource owner to verify the user’s credential information);
in response to determining that the transferor is eligible to access the at least one protected data source, generate a request message for the request that contains reference data representing an authorization to access the at least one protected data source (paragraphs 0578-0579: resource owner determines whether to grant access to the resource (e.g., email message) by comparing a first cryptographic information of the resource tag to a second cryptographic transformation); and
provide, to a computing device associated with the transferor, the request message (paragraph 0577-0579: providing access to an email message if the credential and resource tag information are validated).
Claim 2 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 1. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the at least one protected data source comprises a web resource and wherein the reference data comprises a uniform resource locator (URL) associated with the web resource (paragraphs 0465, 0649: HTTP get request is generated by clicking a download URL).
Claim 3 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 1. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the at least one protected data source comprises an access-restricted message and wherein the reference data comprises a hyperlink associated with the access-restricted message (paragraph 0573: specific user the right to access a specific resource such as an e-mail).
Claim 4 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 1. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein determining that the transferor is eligible to access the at least one protected data source comprises:
generating an application programming interface (API) request based on the transfer parameters for querying a first server whether the transferor is eligible to access one or more of a set of defined offers (paragraph 0836: API embodied in a set of C functions); and
determining eligibility of the transferor based on a response associated with the API request (paragraph 0577-0579: providing access to an email message if the credential and resource tag information are validated).
Claim 5 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 4. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The computing system of claim 4, wherein each of the defined offers is associated with respective criteria and wherein determining that the transferor is eligible comprises determining that the criteria associated one or more of the defined offers are satisfied based on transferor data associated with the transferor (paragraph 0577-0579: providing access to an email message if the credential and resource tag information are validated).
Claim 6 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 5. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The computing system of claim 5, wherein the transferor data comprises historical transactions data associated with the transferor (paragraph 0579: server’s (resource owner’s) credential information).
Claim 7 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 1. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the reference data comprises a unique identifier associated with the at least one protected data source (paragraphs 0578-0579: resource owner determines whether to grant access to the resource (e.g., email message) by comparing a first cryptographic information of the resource tag to a second cryptographic transformation).
Claim 8 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 1. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein providing the request message comprises:
causing to be displayed, via a user interface on the computing device, message data of the request message (paragraph 0024: graphical user interface controls); and
providing, on the user interface, one or more user interface elements associated with selectable options for accessing the at least one protected data source (paragraph 0577-0579: providing access to an email message if the credential and resource tag information are validated).
Claim 9 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 1. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the request message includes a first data field for receiving the reference data and wherein the first data field is configured to further receive second reference data for an external document associated with the first transfer (paragraph 0577-0579: providing access to an email message if the credential and resource tag information are validated).
Claim 10 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 1. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein message data of the request message includes a flag indicating a content type associated with the at least one protected data source (paragraph 0309: protected data field can have the envelope body block appearing first).
Regarding claim 11, Wenocur discloses:
A computer-implemented method, comprising:
receiving transfer parameters associated with a request for a first transfer of resources, the transfer parameters including an identifier of a designated transferor associated with the first transfer (paragraph 0565-0568, 0573-0577: sends a resource tag which is based on a resource identifier field and a user credential to the resource owner);
determining that the transferor is eligible to access at least one protected data source based on transferor data associated with the transferor (paragraphs 0578-0580: presenting the resource tag and the user credential information to the resource owner in a manner that allows the resource owner to verify the user’s credential information);
in response to determining that the transferor is eligible to access the at least one protected data source, generating a request message for the request that contains reference data representing an authorization to access the at least one protected data source (paragraphs 0578-0579: resource owner determines whether to grant access to the resource (e.g., email message) by comparing a first cryptographic information of the resource tag to a second cryptographic transformation); and
providing, to a computing device associated with the transferor, the request message (paragraph 0577-0579: providing access to an email message if the credential and resource tag information are validated).
Claim 12 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 11. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The method of claim 11, wherein the at least one protected data source comprises a web resource and wherein the reference data comprises a uniform resource locator (URL) associated with the web resource (paragraphs 0465, 0649: HTTP get request is generated by clicking a download URL).
Claim 13 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 11. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The method of claim 11, wherein the at least one protected data source comprises an access-restricted message and wherein the reference data comprises a hyperlink associated with the access-restricted message (paragraph 0573: specific user the right to access a specific resource such as an e-mail).
Claim 14 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 11. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The method of claim 11, wherein determining that the transferor is eligible to access the at least one protected data source comprises:
generating an application programming interface (API) request based on the transfer parameters for querying a first server whether the transferor is eligible to access one or more of a set of defined offers (paragraph 0836: API embodied in a set of C functions); and
determining eligibility of the transferor based on a response associated with the API request (paragraph 0577-0579: providing access to an email message if the credential and resource tag information are validated).
Claim 15 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 14. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The method of claim 14, wherein each of the defined offers is associated with respective criteria and wherein determining that the transferor is eligible comprises determining that the criteria associated one or more of the defined offers are satisfied based on transferor data associated with the transferor (paragraph 0579: server’s (resource owner’s) credential information).
Claim 16 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 15. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The method of claim 15, wherein the transferor data comprises historical transactions data associated with the transferor (paragraph 0579: server’s (resource owner’s) credential information).
Claim 17 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 11. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The method of claim 11, wherein the reference data comprises a unique identifier associated with the at least one protected data source (paragraphs 0578-0579: resource owner determines whether to grant access to the resource (e.g., email message) by comparing a first cryptographic information of the resource tag to a second cryptographic transformation).
Claim 18 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 11. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The method of claim 11, wherein providing the request message comprises:
causing to be displayed, via a user interface on the computing device, message data of the request message (paragraph 0024: graphical user interface controls); and
providing, on the user interface, one or more user interface elements associated with selectable options for accessing the at least one protected data source (paragraph 0577-0579: providing access to an email message if the credential and resource tag information are validated).
Claim 19 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 11. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein the request message includes a first data field for receiving the reference data and wherein the first data field is configured to further receive second reference data for an external document associated with the first transfer (paragraph 0577-0579: providing access to an email message if the credential and resource tag information are validated).
Claim 20 is rejected as applied above in rejecting claim 11. Furthermore, Wenocur discloses:
The method of claim 11, wherein message data of the request message includes a flag indicating a content type associated with the at least one protected data source (paragraph 0309: protected data field can have the envelope body block appearing first).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KAVEH ABRISHAMKAR/
02/09/2026Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2494