Response to Amendment
This action is responsive to an amendment filed on 7/28/25. Claims 1 and 3-20 are pending
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 3-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Haramati et al (USPN. 2021/0150489).
1, 19 and 20. Haramati discloses a system, method and medium for generating templated objects for process mining, the system comprising (figs. 1 and 4, par. 10, automatically applying changed templates across user applications):
at least one processor (fig. 1); and
at least one memory configured to store instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations, wherein the operations include (fig. 1, processor and memory):
receiving a request to initiate an object templating subroutine (figs. 1 and 2, par. 235, request from user device to update customized template);
in response to the request to initiate the object templating subroutine, obtaining a seed file, wherein the seed file contains seed data relating to an object to be generated, and the seed data includes code to automatically generate a data structure with fields associated with a set of data to perform event logging for create, write, update, or delete actions associated with the set of data (figs. 13, 23 and 50, pars. 239, automatically create structure with fields based on trigger, see pars. 338-342, 437 and 554, for type of fields created and associated with update and other actions on objects/files),
wherein, during an event records configuration process for the set of a data, a first GUI is displayed (fig. 105 and 106A, par. 900- 903, GUI displayed including user defined items and modifications),
the first GUI is configured to present editable settings to selectively enable event logging for different events for different record types associated with the set of data (fig. 105 and 106A, par. 900- 903, GUI displayed including user defined items and modifications for different sets of data and record types comprising rows and columns), and
selected events of the different events selected for specific record types defines the code to automatically generate the data structure (figs. 105 and 106A selections creating Corona map view with modified data set, pars. 900-908);
performing validation and/or update actions to the seed data to obtain production data (fig. 23 and par. 13, 239 and 374, data is accessed and changes/updates can be made which may be automatically updated on other interfaces, see also figs. 106A and 106B ,data set generated for user selections for Corona pandemic comprising selection from activities and settings),
wherein performing the update actions to the seed data to obtain the production data includes: during a low code/no code process to configure the object, causing a second GUI to be displayed (fig. 106B, par. 909 and 913, items 14312 selected for map view 14352 may be from one group 14313 of the first GUI, see fig. 106A, data items visual or field are modified without needing to data import/export hence low code/no code),
the second GUI is configured to present selectable record types associated with the object and, for each selected record type, selectable parameters to configure event logging (figs. 106A-B, pars. 909-911, see selectable fields 14312, 14360, 14362 and others, see also pars. 181 and 254, multiple users collaborating use a plurality of screens which are interconnected by relationships and relevance);
the selectable record types and the selectable parameters are defined based on the selected events of the different events selected for the specific record types in the first GUI (fig. 106B, par. 909, items 14312 selected for map view 14352 may be from one group 14313 of the first GUI, see fig. 106A);
selected record types and selected parameters, of the selectable record types and the selectable parameters, update the code to user defined behavior (fig. 106B, pars. 914-921, user selected options of record types, parameters update the code to user selections/interactions), and
generating the object by performing at least one action based on the production data (fig. 106B, cited above sections, see also pars 921-922, modifying of shown groups while viewing the map view 14352 and filtering by categories such as location, by status and the like), wherein the object includes the code to automatically generate an event log when any said create, write, update, or delete action occurs in accordance with the selected record types and the selected parameters (fig. 106B, pars. 914-921, user selected options of record types, parameters update the code to user selections/interactions), the event log captures (figs. 1 and 43 pars. 425, 650 and par. 684, activity log, “any other information relevant to the past active sessions” is recorded in a log, and activity and task details):
a timestamp indicating when the action occurred (fig. 43. Par. 650, timestamp is associated, time tracking and timeline), and
user selected attributes associated with a process of the object that are intended by user selections to be captured when an event of a specified type occurs (fig. 43, par. 205 user actions and input are tracked and trigger other actions, note that the instant application defines user input as user interaction or type of action, see par. 117, Applicant)
the event log automatically stored in the data structure and processed in a process mining process associated with the object to derive insights based on the captured user selected attributes (fig. 50, items 5008-5012, par. 374, update are executed and may comprise different views/results to different users based on permissions/criteria, equated to the process mining, in addition see figs. 44 and 47, par. 538, based on past user selections appropriate template logic is used, and fig. 106B and associations).
3. The system of claim 1, wherein the event log further includes an identifier associated with the create, write, update, or delete actions (figs. 48-49, Task details and files).
4. The system of claim 3, wherein the identifier is for a user who performed an action or an instantiation of the object (figs. 48-49 and related text, Due date and status pertains to an individual or group assignment).
5. The system of claim 3, wherein the event log further includes a description of the create, write, update, or delete actions performed (figs. 48-49, Task details requires a description).
6. The system of claim 5, wherein the event log is configured to record the state of the object before and after the create, write, update, or delete actions (figs. 48-49, Status of an assignment is tracked, Due date).
7. The system of claim 1, wherein the event log is further configured to be written as a co-transaction with a respective create, write, update, or delete action (figs. 48-49, Status of an assignment is tracked, Due date, and pars. 703 and 725, task/data structure is associated with a particular individual and change of location of individual the information is updated and sent).
8. The system of claim 7, wherein the co-transaction is configured to succeed if both entry of the event log and the respective create, write, update, or delete action are successfully completed (fig. 8, status is “done”, see also par. 966, time for task and monitoring).
9. The system of claim 7, wherein the co-transaction is configured to fail if either entry of the event log or the respective create, write, update, or delete action is not successfully completed (figs. 23 and 50, and par. 1280, tracking event and task status “incomplete”).
10. The system of claim 1, wherein updating the seed data includes adding additional event types to the event log (fig. 13, pars. 338-342, field options and adding event/action types).
11. The system of claim 10, wherein the additional event types include categories of business actions and/or categories of activity (fig. 38, pars. 437 and 500, assets and data types, column heading and column types with characteristics).
12. The system of claim 10, wherein updating the seed data includes receiving a text string based on a user input, and automatically modifying the data structure to automatically generate the event logs for the create, write, update, or delete actions based on the text string (figs 13 and 23, user input field and changes enable/cause updates 2370).
13. The system of claim 1, wherein generating the object includes receiving user selections via an interface, the user selections being guided by one or more fields that are required for a create, write, update, or delete action, to thereby cause generation of associated event logs (fig. 25 and pars. 307, 412 and 540, user is guided to make selections for update actions which cause generation of associated event logs such as status, see also figs. 44 and 47, par. 538, based on past user selections appropriate template logic is used).
14. The system of claim 13, wherein the interface provides visual indicators for the one or more fields that are required to guide a user in completing the create, write, update, or delete action (figs. 25, 28 and 36, item 3601, item associated with graphic).
15. The system of claim 13, wherein the associated event logs generated are based on user selections in the one or more fields (pars. 307, 412 and 540, user is guided to make selections for update actions which cause generation of associated event logs such as status).
16. The system of claim 13, wherein the user selections include choices from a set of predefined options presented within the interface (figs. 18 and 19, predefined options within interface).
17. The system of claim 13, wherein the one or more fields are pre-populated with recommended data types (figs. 18 and 19, predefined options within interface).
18. The system of claim 17, wherein the pre-populated recommended data types are determined by analyzing past event logs to identify common data types used in similar instances of the object (figs. 44 and 47, par. 538, based on past user selections appropriate template logic is used).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/6/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. See comments below.
Applicant alleges the relationship between two GUIs as claimed does not exist in Haramati.
Examiner disagrees.
Haramati discloses building a second GUI from a data set selected in part in a first GUI. The selectable fields 14356-1, 14356-4 create additional views based on location such as item 14358 (par. 913). The data items do not require high code to generate the maps/data view.
In summary, the user interactivity with the GUI enables the same tracking of data and display capabilities as that of the claimed system.
In addition with regard to event logs and GUI interface, the claimed event log is equated to any log or activity log (see figs. 1 and 43 pars. 425, 650 and par. 684, activity log, “any other information relevant to the past active sessions” is recorded in a log, and activity and task details). The relevant activities may be affected by calendar changes or sharing a task on multiple systems and interacting between the systems and data (pars. 181 and 254, multiple users collaborating use a plurality of screens which are interconnected by relationships and relevance).
Please refer to the updated office action for newly amended features.
Previous allegations:
Applicant alleges Haramati does not disclose the newly amended claim limitations.
Examiner disagrees.
The relevant portion of the OA reads,
First, “wherein, during an event records configuration process for the set of a data, a first GUI is displayed (fig. 105 and 106A, par. 900- 903, GUI displayed including user defined items and modifications)”.
Haramati discloses interfacing with a plurality of GUI tables and maps by defining and selecting different fields from categories of data and settings.
Second, “wherein performing the update actions to the seed data to obtain the production data includes: during a low code/no code process to configure the object, causing a second GUI to be displayed (fig. 106B, par. 909 and 913, items 14312 selected for map view 14352 may be from one group 14313 of the first GUI, see fig. 106A, data items visual or field are modified without needing to data import/export hence low code/no code)”,
Haramati discloses building a second GUI from a data set selected in part in a first GUI. The selectable fields 14356-1, 14356-4 create additional views based on location such as item 14358 (par. 913). The data items do not require high code to generate the maps/data view.
In summary, the user interactivity with the GUI enables the same tracking of data and display capabilities as that of the claimed system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure in the field of data interfacing:
USPN. 12,026,648: figs. 1, 3 and 4, col. 2, lines 17-48, user collaborating, data sharing, workflow.
USPN. 2020/0380529: pars. 57 and 59, process mining, triggers.
USPN. 9123005: figs 19A-19C automated events, interfacing
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
November 12, 2025
/MARCIN R FILIPCZYK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153