DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 and 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bach et al. (DE 102010030277 B4).
Re claim 1, Bach et al. teach an actuator assembly of an electromechanical vehicle brake, comprising a brake piston (1) which is linearly displaceable in an axial direction and which serves to apply a brake pad to a brake rotor, a brake calliper unit in which there is formed a holder (2) having an inner circumferential surface which forms a running surface for the brake piston, and a rotation prevention arrangement, wherein the rotation prevention arrangement comprises a ring (9) pushed onto a contact surface on the brake piston and connected in a rotationally fixed manner to the brake piston at an inner circumferential surface, said ring having at least one radially outwardly protruding securing projection (11), and a groove (12), associated with the securing projection, the groove running in an axial direction in the inner circumferential surface of the holder and in which the securing projection is held in such a manner that the brake piston is guided in a rotationally secure manner in the brake calliper unit. (Fig. 2-4)
Re claim 2, Bach et al. teach wherein the groove (12) is closed at an end directed towards the contact surface and forms an axial stop for the securing projection. (See element 12 – Fig. 1)
Re claims 3 and 10, Bach et al. teach wherein the ring (9) is capable of being pressed onto the brake piston (1). (Fig. 2-3)
Re claims 4 and 11, Bach et al. teach wherein the contact surface on the brake piston (1) is a circumferential surface at an axial end of the brake piston that is directed into an interior of the holder. (Fig. 2-3)
Re claims 5 and 12, Bach et al. teach wherein the contact surface terminates at an axial shoulder which forms an axial end stop for the ring (9) in a mounted state. See shoulder at element 11 in Fig. 2.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-9 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hess teaches an actuator assembly comprising a brake piston which is linearly displaceable in an axial direction and which serves to apply a brake pad to a brake rotor, a brake calliper unit in which there is formed a holder having an inner circumferential surface which forms a running surface for the brake piston, and a rotation prevention arrangement, wherein the rotation prevention arrangement comprises a ring pushed onto a contact surface on the brake piston and connected in a rotationally fixed manner to the brake piston at an inner circumferential surface, said ring having at least one radially outwardly protruding securing projection, and a groove, associated with the securing projection, the groove running in an axial direction and in which the securing projection is held in such a manner that the brake piston is guided in a rotationally secure manner in the brake calliper unit.
Li teaches an actuator assembly comprising a brake piston which is linearly displaceable in an axial direction and which serves to apply a brake pad to a brake rotor, and a rotation prevention arrangement, wherein the rotation prevention arrangement comprises a ring pushed onto a contact surface on the brake piston and connected in a rotationally fixed manner to the brake piston said ring having at least one radially outwardly protruding securing projection, and a groove, associated with the securing projection in which the securing projection is held in such a manner that the brake piston is guided in a rotationally secure manner in the brake calliper unit.
Al-Mahshi ‘265 and ‘311 teach an actuator assembly of an electromechanical vehicle brake, comprising a brake piston which is linearly displaceable in an axial direction and which serves to apply a brake pad to a brake rotor, a brake calliper unit in which there is formed a holder having an inner circumferential surface which forms a running surface for the brake piston, and a rotation prevention arrangement, wherein the brake piston is guided in a rotationally secure manner in the brake calliper unit.
Casadio teaches an actuator assembly of an electromechanical vehicle brake, comprising a brake piston which is linearly displaceable in an axial direction and which serves to apply a brake pad to a brake rotor, a brake calliper unit in which there is formed a holder having an inner circumferential surface which forms a running surface for the brake piston, and a rotation prevention arrangement having at least one radially outwardly protruding securing projection, and a groove, associated with the securing projection, the groove running in an axial direction in the inner circumferential surface of the holder and in which the securing projection is held in such a manner that the brake piston is guided in a rotationally secure manner in the brake calliper unit.
Bach et al. teach an actuator assembly of an electromechanical vehicle brake, comprising a brake piston which is linearly displaceable in an axial direction and which serves to apply a brake pad to a brake rotor, a brake calliper unit in which there is formed a holder having an inner circumferential surface which forms a running surface for the brake piston, and a rotation prevention arrangement, wherein the rotation prevention arrangement comprises a ring pushed onto a contact surface on the brake piston and connected in a rotationally fixed manner to the brake piston at an inner circumferential surface, said ring having at least one radially outwardly protruding securing projection, and a groove, associated with the securing projection, the groove running in an axial direction in the inner circumferential surface of the holder and in which the securing projection is held in such a manner that the brake piston is guided in a rotationally secure manner in the brake calliper unit.
/MELANIE TORRES WILLIAMS/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3616
MTWSeptember 1, 2026