DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
Claims 1-7 are pending in the application and have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kitamura et al. (US 2022/0046509 A1) hereinafter Kitamura.
Claim 1:
Kitamura discloses an article transport facility [1], comprising: a transport vehicle configured to move along a prescribed path [5] to transport an article [100]; a control device configured to control the transport vehicle [400]; and a plurality of access points, each of which configured to perform wireless communication with the transport vehicle [¶71], wherein the control device and the transport vehicle are configured to be communicable with each other in both directions via any of the plurality of access points [¶69; Fig. 3], and wherein the control device transmits a command for communication recovery to the transport vehicle, as communication from the control device to the transport vehicle is valid, when communication from the transport vehicle to the control device is interrupted [¶¶10, 147; Fig. 8; also ¶158].
Claim 2:
Kitamura, as shown in the rejection above, discloses all the limitations of claim 1.
Kitamura also discloses wherein the command comprises a point switching command for causing the transport vehicle to switch the access points of connection destinations [¶¶10, 147; Fig. 8; also ¶158].
Claim 3:
Kitamura, as shown in the rejection above, discloses all the limitations of claim 1.
Kitamura also discloses wherein the command comprises a movement command for moving the transport vehicle from a current position [¶152].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kitamura as applied to claims 1-3 above, and further in view of Matsumoto et al. (US 2022/0377815 A1) hereinafter Matsumoto.
Claim 4:
Kitamura, as shown in the rejection above, discloses all the limitations of claim 1.
Kitamura also discloses wherein: the control device is configured to repeatedly transmit a confirmation signal to the transport vehicle at a set cycle [¶¶10, 147; Fig. 8; also ¶¶156-158 a set cycle is a predetermined cycle which is shown in the feedback, "no" between S301 and S302], the transport vehicle is configured to transmit a reception signal to the control device in accordance with receiving of the confirmation signal [¶¶159-161, reception signal is the indication to controller than communication with "IF" is possible].
Kitamura doesn’t explicitly disclose the control device executes cycle change processing of changing the set cycle to be shorter when the control device does not receive the reception signal from the transport vehicle within a predetermined set period.
However, Matsumoto does disclose the control device executes cycle change processing of changing the set cycle to be shorter when the control device does not receive the reception signal from the transport vehicle within a predetermined set period. [¶152]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the transportation system of Kitamura with the reconnection method of Matsumoto so that the reconnection time required or transition from the disconnected state to the connected state is prevented from being made longer [¶152].
Claim 5:
Kitamura and Matsumoto, as shown in the rejection above, discloses all the limitations of claim 4.
Kitamura also discloses wherein the control device certifies the transport vehicle as a communication failure vehicle [¶¶169-172] when a state in which the control device does not receive the reception signal from the transport vehicle continues for a predetermined certification reference period [this could be interpreted as any amount of time greater than 0 seconds], and wherein the control device stores information on the transport vehicle certified as the communication failure vehicle and information on a position of the transport vehicle at a time of certification in association with each other [position information is sent before wireless communication is lost ¶172].
Claim 6:
Kitamura, as shown in the rejection above, discloses all the limitations of claim 2.
Kitamura also discloses wherein: the control device is configured to repeatedly transmit a confirmation signal to the transport vehicle at a set cycle [¶¶10, 147; Fig. 8; also ¶¶156-158 a set cycle is a predetermined cycle which is shown in the feedback, "no" between S301 and S302], the transport vehicle is configured to transmit a reception signal to the control device in accordance with receiving of the confirmation signal [¶¶159-161, reception signal is the indication to controller than communication with "IF" is possible].
Kitamura doesn’t explicitly disclose the control device executes cycle change processing of changing the set cycle to be shorter when the control device does not receive the reception signal from the transport vehicle within a predetermined set period.
However, Matsumoto does disclose the control device executes cycle change processing of changing the set cycle to be shorter when the control device does not receive the reception signal from the transport vehicle within a predetermined set period. [¶152]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the transportation system of Kitamura with the reconnection method of Matsumoto so that the reconnection time required or transition from the disconnected state to the connected state is prevented from being made longer [¶152].
Claim 7:
Kitamura, as shown in the rejection above, discloses all the limitations of claim 3.
Kitamura also discloses wherein: the control device is configured to repeatedly transmit a confirmation signal to the transport vehicle at a set cycle [¶¶10, 147; Fig. 8; also ¶¶156-158 a set cycle is a predetermined cycle which is shown in the feedback, "no" between S301 and S302], the transport vehicle is configured to transmit a reception signal to the control device in accordance with receiving of the confirmation signal [¶¶159-161, reception signal is the indication to controller than communication with "IF" is possible].
Kitamura doesn’t explicitly disclose the control device executes cycle change processing of changing the set cycle to be shorter when the control device does not receive the reception signal from the transport vehicle within a predetermined set period.
However, Matsumoto does disclose the control device executes cycle change processing of changing the set cycle to be shorter when the control device does not receive the reception signal from the transport vehicle within a predetermined set period. [¶152]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the transportation system of Kitamura with the reconnection method of Matsumoto so that the reconnection time required or transition from the disconnected state to the connected state is prevented from being made longer [¶152].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 Notice of References Cited.
KURT P. LIETHEN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3747
/KURT PHILIP LIETHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3747