DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
This Office Action is in response to the amendments and/or arguments filed on February 24, 2026. Claims 1-19 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Invention II in the reply filed on February 24, 2026 is acknowledged. The applicant’s arguments have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore the restriction requirement has been withdrawn and claims 1-19 are currently under consideration for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on January 15, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 and 5-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Durkin et al. (US 20210270004; hereinafter Durkin; already of record from IDS) in view of Jeong et al. (KR 20220026094; hereinafter Jeong; already of record from IDS: see attached English translation for citations).
In regards to claim 12, Durkin discloses of a power machine (“A power machine can include a frame, a lift arm, and one or more electrical devices for control of one or more work elements. An electrical tilt actuator can be secured to the lift arm to change an attitude of an implement carrier, an electrical lift actuator can be secured to the frame to raise and lower a lift arm, an electrical drive motor can be mounted to a track frame to move a track, or a battery assembly and electrical control module can be secured to the frame, including rearward of an operator station.” (Abstract)) comprising:
a frame (“FIG. 1 illustrates a block diagram that illustrates the basic systems of a power machine 100 upon which the embodiments discussed below can be advantageously incorporated and can be any of a number of different types of power machines. The block diagram of FIG. 1 identifies various systems on power machine 100 and the relationship between various components and systems. As mentioned above, at the most basic level, power machines for the purposes of this discussion include a frame, a power source, and a work element. The power machine 100 has a frame 110, a power source 120, and a work element 130. Because power machine 100 shown in FIG. 1 is a self-propelled work vehicle, it also has tractive elements 140, which are themselves work elements provided to move the power machine over a support surface, and an operator station 150 that provides an operating position for controlling the work elements of the power machine. A control system 160 is provided to interact with the other systems to perform various work tasks at least in part in response to control signals provided by an operator.” (Para 0095));
an electrical power source supported by the frame (“Frame 110 supports the power source 120, which is capable of providing power to one or more work elements 130 including the one or more tractive elements 140, as well as, in some instances, providing power for use by an attached implement via implement interface 170. Power from the power source 120 can be provided directly to any of the work elements 130, tractive elements 140, and implement interfaces 170. Alternatively, power from the power source 120 can be provided to a control system 160, which in turn selectively provides power to the elements that capable of using it to perform a work function. Power sources for power machines typically include an engine such as an internal combustion engine and a power conversion system such as a mechanical transmission or a hydraulic system that is capable of converting the output from an engine into a form of power that is usable by a work element. Other types of power sources can be incorporated into power machines, including electrical sources or a combination of power sources, known generally as hybrid power sources.” (Para 0099));
an attachment assembly supported by the frame (“Loader 200 includes frame 210 that supports a power system 220, the power system being capable of generating or otherwise providing power for operating various functions on the power machine. Frame 210 also supports a work element in the form of a lift arm structure 230 that is powered by the power system 220 and can perform various work tasks. As loader 200 is a work vehicle, frame 210 also supports a traction system 240, which is also powered by power system 220 and can propel the power machine over a support surface. The lift arm structure 230 in turn supports an implement carrier 272, which can receive and secure various implements to the loader 200 for performing various work tasks. The loader 200 can be operated from an operator station 255 from which an operator can manipulate various control devices to cause the power machine to perform various functions. A control system 260 is provided for controlling the various functions of the loader 200.” (Para 0103), see also Para 0104), the attachment assembly including:
a connector assembly electrically coupling the attachment assembly to the power machine (“Loader 200 includes frame 210 that supports a power system 220, the power system being capable of generating or otherwise providing power for operating various functions on the power machine. Frame 210 also supports a work element in the form of a lift arm structure 230 that is powered by the power system 220 and can perform various work tasks. As loader 200 is a work vehicle, frame 210 also supports a traction system 240, which is also powered by power system 220 and can propel the power machine over a support surface. The lift arm structure 230 in turn supports an implement carrier 272, which can receive and secure various implements to the loader 200 for performing various work tasks. The loader 200 can be operated from an operator station 255 from which an operator can manipulate various control devices to cause the power machine to perform various functions. A control system 260 is provided for controlling the various functions of the loader 200.” (Para 0103), “The implement interface 270 also includes an implement power source 235 available for connection to an implement on the lift arm structure 230. The implement power source 235 includes pressurized hydraulic fluid port to which an implement can be coupled. The pressurized hydraulic fluid port selectively provides pressurized hydraulic fluid for powering one or more functions or actuators on an implement. The implement power source can also include an electrical power source for powering electrical actuators and/or an electronic controller on an implement. The electrical power source 235 also exemplarily includes electrical conduits that are in communication with a data bus on the excavator 200 to allow communication between a controller on an implement and electronic devices on the loader 200. It should be noted that the specific implement power source on loader 200 does not include an electrical power source.” (Para 0108));
a first electrically powered implement removably supported by the frame, the first electrically powered implement configured to perform work operations using power from the electrical power source received via the connector assembly (“Loader 200 includes frame 210 that supports a power system 220, the power system being capable of generating or otherwise providing power for operating various functions on the power machine. Frame 210 also supports a work element in the form of a lift arm structure 230 that is powered by the power system 220 and can perform various work tasks. As loader 200 is a work vehicle, frame 210 also supports a traction system 240, which is also powered by power system 220 and can propel the power machine over a support surface. The lift arm structure 230 in turn supports an implement carrier 272, which can receive and secure various implements to the loader 200 for performing various work tasks. The loader 200 can be operated from an operator station 255 from which an operator can manipulate various control devices to cause the power machine to perform various functions. A control system 260 is provided for controlling the various functions of the loader 200.” (Para 0103), “The implement interface 270 also includes an implement power source 235 available for connection to an implement on the lift arm structure 230. The implement power source 235 includes pressurized hydraulic fluid port to which an implement can be coupled. The pressurized hydraulic fluid port selectively provides pressurized hydraulic fluid for powering one or more functions or actuators on an implement. The implement power source can also include an electrical power source for powering electrical actuators and/or an electronic controller on an implement. The electrical power source 235 also exemplarily includes electrical conduits that are in communication with a data bus on the excavator 200 to allow communication between a controller on an implement and electronic devices on the loader 200. It should be noted that the specific implement power source on loader 200 does not include an electrical power source.” (Para 0108), see also Para 0141 and 0144); and
an electric network (“The implement interface 270 also includes an implement power source 235 available for connection to an implement on the lift arm structure 230. The implement power source 235 includes pressurized hydraulic fluid port to which an implement can be coupled. The pressurized hydraulic fluid port selectively provides pressurized hydraulic fluid for powering one or more functions or actuators on an implement. The implement power source can also include an electrical power source for powering electrical actuators and/or an electronic controller on an implement. The electrical power source 235 also exemplarily includes electrical conduits that are in communication with a data bus on the excavator 200 to allow communication between a controller on an implement and electronic devices on the loader 200. It should be noted that the specific implement power source on loader 200 does not include an electrical power source.” (Para 0108)) including:
…
and a second electric circuit configured to receive power from the electrical power source to power an electric actuator of the first electrically powered implement (“The implement interface 270 also includes an implement power source 235 available for connection to an implement on the lift arm structure 230. The implement power source 235 includes pressurized hydraulic fluid port to which an implement can be coupled. The pressurized hydraulic fluid port selectively provides pressurized hydraulic fluid for powering one or more functions or actuators on an implement. The implement power source can also include an electrical power source for powering electrical actuators and/or an electronic controller on an implement. The electrical power source 235 also exemplarily includes electrical conduits that are in communication with a data bus on the excavator 200 to allow communication between a controller on an implement and electronic devices on the loader 200. It should be noted that the specific implement power source on loader 200 does not include an electrical power source.” (Para 0108), “In this regard, referring now to FIG. 27, the lift arm structure 430 according to the illustrated embodiment further includes a connector opening 776 that may be outfitted with a connector 780 for transmitting power and control signals to an electronically powered or controlled implement or other electrical components arranged at the front of the power machine 400. For example, returning to FIG. 16B, electrical wires, represented by arrows 784, may be routed from an electrical source, e.g., the controls subassembly 420 to the connector 780. Particularly, the connector 780 can be used to provide power and control signals from the controls subassembly 420 to high-powered electronic components and attachments, such as, e.g., electronic actuators or motors of an implement that are configured to execute work operations.” (Para 0214)); and
a control system electrically coupled to the attachment assembly via the connector assembly, the control system including one or more electronic processors (“The implement interface 270 also includes an implement power source 235 available for connection to an implement on the lift arm structure 230. The implement power source 235 includes pressurized hydraulic fluid port to which an implement can be coupled. The pressurized hydraulic fluid port selectively provides pressurized hydraulic fluid for powering one or more functions or actuators on an implement. The implement power source can also include an electrical power source for powering electrical actuators and/or an electronic controller on an implement. The electrical power source 235 also exemplarily includes electrical conduits that are in communication with a data bus on the excavator 200 to allow communication between a controller on an implement and electronic devices on the loader 200. It should be noted that the specific implement power source on loader 200 does not include an electrical power source.” (Para 0108), “In this regard, referring now to FIG. 27, the lift arm structure 430 according to the illustrated embodiment further includes a connector opening 776 that may be outfitted with a connector 780 for transmitting power and control signals to an electronically powered or controlled implement or other electrical components arranged at the front of the power machine 400. For example, returning to FIG. 16B, electrical wires, represented by arrows 784, may be routed from an electrical source, e.g., the controls subassembly 420 to the connector 780. Particularly, the connector 780 can be used to provide power and control signals from the controls subassembly 420 to high-powered electronic components and attachments, such as, e.g., electronic actuators or motors of an implement that are configured to execute work operations.” (Para 0214); wherein a controller includes a processor).
However, Durkin does not specifically disclose of a first electric circuit configured to receive and route a first output signal;
generate and provide the first output signal to the first electric circuit via the connector assembly;
receive a first return signal from the first electric circuit via the connector assembly, the first return signal corresponding to transmission of the first output signal through the first electric circuit;
determine, based on the first return signal, a first status for the attachment assembly; and
control routing of power from the electrical power source to the second electric circuit via the connector assembly, based on the first status.
Jeong, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of a first electric circuit configured to receive and route a first output signal (“[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Para 0053), “[Here, when it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller 112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cut off the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.]” (Para 0055), “[That is, the interlock circuit 10 is the first circuit line 14 built in each connector 12 for connecting the high voltage components (inverter, high voltage battery, air compressor, PTC device, etc.) of the eco-friendly vehicle and each The second circuit line 18 built in the inlet 16 and the power supply and detection unit 20 connected to the second circuit line 18 to detect power supply and short circuit to the first and second circuit lines, etc. It consists of including.]” (Para 0015), “[[The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively.]” (Para 0016));
generate and provide the first output signal to the first electric circuit via the connector assembly (“[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Para 0053), “[Here, when it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller 112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cut off the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.]” (Para 0055), [The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively.]” (Para 0016));
receive a first return signal from the first electric circuit via the connector assembly, the first return signal corresponding to transmission of the first output signal through the first electric circuit (“[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Para 0053), “[Here, when it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller 112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cut off the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.]” (Para 0055), [The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively.]” (Para 0016));
determine, based on the first return signal, a first status for the attachment assembly (“[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Para 0053), “[Here, when it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller 112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cut off the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.]” (Para 0055), “[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Para 0051)); and
control routing of power from the electrical power source to the second electric circuit via the connector assembly, based on the first status (“[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Para 0053), “[Here, when it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller 112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cut off the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.]” (Para 0055), “[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Para 0051)).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the electric circuit and control system, as taught by Durkin, to include a first circuit that receives and routes an output signal to an electric circuit via a connector assembly where the status of the attachment signal is determined based on the signal and the routing of power is controlled by the second electric circuit accordingly, as taught by Jeong, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to detect the disconnection of the high voltage connector and therefore avoid a possibility of a major fire or safety risk to the person touching the vehicle (Jeong Para 0007-0008).
In regards to claim 13, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the power machine of claim 12, wherein the attachment assembly includes a second electrically powered implement removably supported by the frame and configured to perform work operations using power from the electrical power source received via the connector assembly (“The embodiments of the disclosure are presented below in the context of compact tracked loaders, with electrical components and other relevant components arranged on and secured to a frame. In some embodiments, electrical components and related systems according to the disclosure can be used with other types of power machines, including with articulated power machines and with non-articulated power machines with tractive elements other than tracks (i.e. wheels). In addition, some embodiments of the disclosure are presented in the context of electrical sub-assemblies for controlling work functions, such as by controlling actuators to maneuver one or more implements. In some embodiments, electrical sub-assemblies according to the disclosure can also be configured for other uses, such as to control other features, actuations, or movements of power machines.” (Durkin Para 0094), “On some power machines, implement interface 170 can include an implement carrier, which is a physical structure movably attached to a work element. The implement carrier has engagement features and locking features to accept and secure any of a number of implements to the work element. One characteristic of such an implement carrier is that once an implement is attached to it, it is fixed to the implement (i.e. not movable with respect to the implement) and when the implement carrier is moved with respect to the work element, the implement moves with the implement carrier. The term implement carrier as used herein is not merely a pivotal connection point, but rather a dedicated device specifically intended to accept and be secured to various different implements. The implement carrier itself is mountable to a work element 130 such as a lift arm or the frame 110. Implement interface 170 can also include one or more power sources for providing power to one or more work elements on an implement. Some power machines can have a plurality of work element with implement interfaces, each of which may, but need not, have an implement carrier for receiving implements. Some other power machines can have a work element with a plurality of implement interfaces so that a single work element can accept a plurality of implements simultaneously. Each of these implement interfaces can, but need not, have an implement carrier.” (Durkin Para 0097));
wherein the electric network includes a third electric circuit associated with the second electrically powered implement and configured to receive and route a second output signal (“[The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively. .]” (Jeong Para 0016), “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), see also Jeong Para 0068)); and
wherein the one or more electronic processors are further configured to:
generate and provide the second output signal to the third electric circuit via the connector assembly (“[The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively. .]” (Jeong Para 0016), “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), see also Jeong Para 0068 and Figs 2-3));
receive a second return signal from the third electric circuit via the connector assembly, the second return signal corresponding to transmission of the second output signal through the third electric circuit (“[The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively. .]” (Jeong Para 0016), “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), “[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Jeong Para 0053) see also Jeong Para 0068 and Figs 2-3);
determine, based on the second return signal, a second status for the attachment assembly (“[The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively. .]” (Jeong Para 0016), “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), “[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Jeong Para 0053) see also Jeong Para 0068 and Figs 2-3); and
control routing of power from the electrical power source to power the second electrically powered implement based on the second status (“[The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively. .]” (Jeong Para 0016), “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), “[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Jeong Para 0053) “[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Jeong Para 0051), see also Jeong Para 0068 and Figs 2-3).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 14, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the power machine of claim 13, wherein the first electrically powered implement is electrically coupled to the electric network via a first attachment connector of the connector assembly and the second electrically powered implement is electrically coupled to the electric network via a second attachment connector of the connector assembly (“The embodiments of the disclosure are presented below in the context of compact tracked loaders, with electrical components and other relevant components arranged on and secured to a frame. In some embodiments, electrical components and related systems according to the disclosure can be used with other types of power machines, including with articulated power machines and with non-articulated power machines with tractive elements other than tracks (i.e. wheels). In addition, some embodiments of the disclosure are presented in the context of electrical sub-assemblies for controlling work functions, such as by controlling actuators to maneuver one or more implements. In some embodiments, electrical sub-assemblies according to the disclosure can also be configured for other uses, such as to control other features, actuations, or movements of power machines.” (Durkin Para 0094), “On some power machines, implement interface 170 can include an implement carrier, which is a physical structure movably attached to a work element. The implement carrier has engagement features and locking features to accept and secure any of a number of implements to the work element. One characteristic of such an implement carrier is that once an implement is attached to it, it is fixed to the implement (i.e. not movable with respect to the implement) and when the implement carrier is moved with respect to the work element, the implement moves with the implement carrier. The term implement carrier as used herein is not merely a pivotal connection point, but rather a dedicated device specifically intended to accept and be secured to various different implements. The implement carrier itself is mountable to a work element 130 such as a lift arm or the frame 110. Implement interface 170 can also include one or more power sources for providing power to one or more work elements on an implement. Some power machines can have a plurality of work element with implement interfaces, each of which may, but need not, have an implement carrier for receiving implements. Some other power machines can have a work element with a plurality of implement interfaces so that a single work element can accept a plurality of implements simultaneously. Each of these implement interfaces can, but need not, have an implement carrier” (Durkin Para 0097), see also Jeong Para 0053); and
wherein the first attachment connector at least partly includes the first electric circuit and the second attachment connector at least partly includes the third electric circuit (“[The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively. .]” (Jeong Para 0016), “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), see also Jeong Para 0068 and Figs 2-3).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 15, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the power machine of claim 12, wherein the attachment assembly includes a second electrically powered implement powered via the second electric circuit(“The embodiments of the disclosure are presented below in the context of compact tracked loaders, with electrical components and other relevant components arranged on and secured to a frame. In some embodiments, electrical components and related systems according to the disclosure can be used with other types of power machines, including with articulated power machines and with non-articulated power machines with tractive elements other than tracks (i.e. wheels). In addition, some embodiments of the disclosure are presented in the context of electrical sub-assemblies for controlling work functions, such as by controlling actuators to maneuver one or more implements. In some embodiments, electrical sub-assemblies according to the disclosure can also be configured for other uses, such as to control other features, actuations, or movements of power machines.” (Durkin Para 0094), “On some power machines, implement interface 170 can include an implement carrier, which is a physical structure movably attached to a work element. The implement carrier has engagement features and locking features to accept and secure any of a number of implements to the work element. One characteristic of such an implement carrier is that once an implement is attached to it, it is fixed to the implement (i.e. not movable with respect to the implement) and when the implement carrier is moved with respect to the work element, the implement moves with the implement carrier. The term implement carrier as used herein is not merely a pivotal connection point, but rather a dedicated device specifically intended to accept and be secured to various different implements. The implement carrier itself is mountable to a work element 130 such as a lift arm or the frame 110. Implement interface 170 can also include one or more power sources for providing power to one or more work elements on an implement. Some power machines can have a plurality of work element with implement interfaces, each of which may, but need not, have an implement carrier for receiving implements. Some other power machines can have a work element with a plurality of implement interfaces so that a single work element can accept a plurality of implements simultaneously. Each of these implement interfaces can, but need not, have an implement carrier” (Durkin Para 0097), see also Jeong Para 0053 and Figs 2-3);
wherein the first electrically powered implement is electrically coupled to the electric network via a first attachment connector of the connector assembly and the second electrically powered implement is electrically coupled to the electric network via a second attachment connector of the connector assembly. (“The embodiments of the disclosure are presented below in the context of compact tracked loaders, with electrical components and other relevant components arranged on and secured to a frame. In some embodiments, electrical components and related systems according to the disclosure can be used with other types of power machines, including with articulated power machines and with non-articulated power machines with tractive elements other than tracks (i.e. wheels). In addition, some embodiments of the disclosure are presented in the context of electrical sub-assemblies for controlling work functions, such as by controlling actuators to maneuver one or more implements. In some embodiments, electrical sub-assemblies according to the disclosure can also be configured for other uses, such as to control other features, actuations, or movements of power machines.” (Durkin Para 0094), “On some power machines, implement interface 170 can include an implement carrier, which is a physical structure movably attached to a work element. The implement carrier has engagement features and locking features to accept and secure any of a number of implements to the work element. One characteristic of such an implement carrier is that once an implement is attached to it, it is fixed to the implement (i.e. not movable with respect to the implement) and when the implement carrier is moved with respect to the work element, the implement moves with the implement carrier. The term implement carrier as used herein is not merely a pivotal connection point, but rather a dedicated device specifically intended to accept and be secured to various different implements. The implement carrier itself is mountable to a work element 130 such as a lift arm or the frame 110. Implement interface 170 can also include one or more power sources for providing power to one or more work elements on an implement. Some power machines can have a plurality of work element with implement interfaces, each of which may, but need not, have an implement carrier for receiving implements. Some other power machines can have a work element with a plurality of implement interfaces so that a single work element can accept a plurality of implements simultaneously. Each of these implement interfaces can, but need not, have an implement carrier” (Durkin Para 0097), see also Jeong Para 0053 and Figs 2-3).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 16, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the power machine of claim 15, wherein the first attachment connector and the second attachment connector are connected to the first electric circuit (“The embodiments of the disclosure are presented below in the context of compact tracked loaders, with electrical components and other relevant components arranged on and secured to a frame. In some embodiments, electrical components and related systems according to the disclosure can be used with other types of power machines, including with articulated power machines and with non-articulated power machines with tractive elements other than tracks (i.e. wheels). In addition, some embodiments of the disclosure are presented in the context of electrical sub-assemblies for controlling work functions, such as by controlling actuators to maneuver one or more implements. In some embodiments, electrical sub-assemblies according to the disclosure can also be configured for other uses, such as to control other features, actuations, or movements of power machines.” (Durkin Para 0094), “On some power machines, implement interface 170 can include an implement carrier, which is a physical structure movably attached to a work element. The implement carrier has engagement features and locking features to accept and secure any of a number of implements to the work element. One characteristic of such an implement carrier is that once an implement is attached to it, it is fixed to the implement (i.e. not movable with respect to the implement) and when the implement carrier is moved with respect to the work element, the implement moves with the implement carrier. The term implement carrier as used herein is not merely a pivotal connection point, but rather a dedicated device specifically intended to accept and be secured to various different implements. The implement carrier itself is mountable to a work element 130 such as a lift arm or the frame 110. Implement interface 170 can also include one or more power sources for providing power to one or more work elements on an implement. Some power machines can have a plurality of work element with implement interfaces, each of which may, but need not, have an implement carrier for receiving implements. Some other power machines can have a work element with a plurality of implement interfaces so that a single work element can accept a plurality of implements simultaneously. Each of these implement interfaces can, but need not, have an implement carrier” (Durkin Para 0097), see also Jeong Para 0053 and Figs 2-3).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 17, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the power machine of claim 16, wherein the electric network includes a first resistor positioned in parallel with the first attachment connector and a second resistor positioned in parallel with the second attachment connector, wherein the first return signal is provided by the first electric circuit based on whether electric current flows through at least one of the first resistor or the second resistor “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), At this time, in order to diagnose each removal position for the plurality of connectors 12 individually, the resistors (R1, R2, R3) connected in parallel to each inlet 16 are adopted as having different resistance values, it is possible to easily identify which connector is disconnected among multiple connectors (Jeong Para 0020)).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 18, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the power machine of claim 13, wherein the one or more electronic processors are configured to determine the first status for the attachment assembly by
determining a status for the first electrically powered implement based on the first return signal (“[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Jeong Para 0053), “[Here, when it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller 112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cut off the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.]” (Jeong Para 0055), “[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Jeong Para 0051)); and
determining a status for the second electrically powered implement based on the first return signal “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), “At this time, in order to diagnose each removal position for the plurality of connectors 12 individually, the resistors (R1, R2, R3) connected in parallel to each inlet 16 are adopted as having different resistance values, it is possible to easily identify which connector is disconnected among multiple connectors (Jeong Para 0020), (“[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Jeong Para 0053), “[Here, when it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller 112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cut off the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.]” (Jeong Para 0055), “[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Jeong Para 0051) see also Jeong Para 0068 and Figs 2-3).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 19, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the power machine of claim 15, wherein, in response to determining a fault status, the one or more electronic processors are further configured to determine a source of the fault status based on the first return signal, wherein the source of the fault status includes at least one of the connector assembly, the first electrically powered implement, or the second electrically powered implement (“[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Jeong Para 0051), “[In addition, after stopping the application of the high voltage to the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal as described above, the control unit 112 generates information on the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal as fault location information. Here, if a unique number (ID) capable of distinguishing each high voltage connector is given, the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal can be easily distinguished. Therefore, the fault location information generates fault location information by matching an interlock open signal with a unique number for distinguishing a high voltage connector. If an interlock open signal is generated in E-Comp., the fault location information matches the ID information that identifies the E-Comp with the interlock open signal to generate fault location information.” (Para 0056), see also Jeong Para 0058).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 1, the claim recites analogous limitations to claim 12 and is therefore rejected on the same premise.
In regards to claim 2, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the system of claim 1, wherein the one or more electronic processors are further configured to control the routing of power from the electrical power source of the power machine to an electric actuator of the power machine along a second electric circuit of the power machine via the connector assembly (“[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Jeong Para 0053), “[Here, when it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller 112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cut off the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.]” (Jeong Para 0055), “[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Jeong Para 0051)); and
wherein the second electric circuit of the power machine is arranged in parallel with the first electric circuit of the electrically powered implement “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), At this time, in order to diagnose each removal position for the plurality of connectors 12 individually, the resistors (R1, R2, R3) connected in parallel to each inlet 16 are adopted as having different resistance values, it is possible to easily identify which connector is disconnected among multiple connectors (Jeong Para 0020)).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 3, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the system of claim 1, wherein the one or more electronic processors are configured to control the routing of power from the electrical power source to a third electric circuit of the electrically powered implement via the connector assembly (“[The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively. .]” (Jeong Para 0016), “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), see also Jeong Para 0068 and Figs 2-3));
wherein the first electric circuit is an interlock loop arranged in parallel with the third electric circuit “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), At this time, in order to diagnose each removal position for the plurality of connectors 12 individually, the resistors (R1, R2, R3) connected in parallel to each inlet 16 are adopted as having different resistance values, it is possible to easily identify which connector is disconnected among multiple connectors (Jeong Para 0020), (“[The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively. .]” (Jeong Para 0016), “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), see also Jeong Para 0068 and Figs 2-3)); and
wherein the output signal is a low voltage signal having a lower voltage than the power routed from the electrical power source to the third electric circuit “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), [The above regulations are intended to prevent the disconnection of the high voltage connector so that the driver or operator is not exposed to high voltage while the high voltage used for driving an eco-friendly vehicle is activated, or to reduce the voltage when the connector is disconnected. There is.] [If the high-voltage connector is disconnected and the high-voltage connector is short-circuited with the car body, it may cause a major fire or safety risk to the person touching the car body. Therefore, in the case of eco-friendly cars, an interlock circuit is used to detect the disconnection of the high voltage connector.] (Jeong Para 0007-0008), wherein the interlock circuit is used to detect the connection of the high voltage connection and is not a high voltage itself compared to the connection).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 5, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the system of claim 1, wherein the one or more electronic processors are configured to determine the status by comparing the output signal to the return signal “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), “At this time, in order to diagnose each removal position for the plurality of connectors 12 individually, the resistors (R1, R2, R3) connected in parallel to each inlet 16 are adopted as having different resistance values, it is possible to easily identify which connector is disconnected among multiple connectors (Jeong Para 0020), (“[Here, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 includes a high voltage interlock circuit in which HVIL+ and HVIL- are paired for each high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit implemented in this way forms a closed circuit when the high voltage connector is fastened, and forms an open circuit when it is removed/disconnected, so that the connector fastening state can be checked. Therefore, no interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is fastened, and an interlock open signal is generated when the high voltage connector is removed/disconnected.]” (Jeong Para 0053), “[Here, when it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller 112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cut off the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.]” (Jeong Para 0055), “[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Jeong Para 0051) see also Jeong Para 0068 and Figs 2-3); and
wherein the one or more electronic processors are configured to:
determine a fault status as the status of the electrically powered implement when the output signal is different from the return signal (“[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Jeong Para 0051), “[In addition, after stopping the application of the high voltage to the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal as described above, the control unit 112 generates information on the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal as fault location information. Here, if a unique number (ID) capable of distinguishing each high voltage connector is given, the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal can be easily distinguished. Therefore, the fault location information generates fault location information by matching an interlock open signal with a unique number for distinguishing a high voltage connector. If an interlock open signal is generated in E-Comp., the fault location information matches the ID information that identifies the E-Comp with the interlock open signal to generate fault location information.” (Para 0056), see also Jeong Para 0058); or
determine a normal status as the status of the electrically powered implement when the output signal is the same as the return signal (“At this time, in order to diagnose each removal position for the plurality of connectors 12 individually, the resistors (R1, R2, R3) connected in parallel to each inlet 16 are adopted as having different resistance values, it is possible to easily identify which connector is disconnected among multiple connectors (Jeong Para 0020), “[The controller 112 determines that the high voltage connector is normally engaged when the interlock open signal is not detected through the high voltage interlock circuit 111, and when the interlock open signal occurs, the specific high voltage connector is removed/disconnected. judged to have been made.]” (Jeong Para 0066)).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 6, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the system of claim 1, wherein, in response to determining a fault status as the status of the electrically powered implement, the one or more electronic processors are configured to control the routing of power from the electrical power source of the power machine via the connector assembly by preventing power from being supplied from the electrical power source to an electric actuator of the electrically powered implement (“[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Jeong Para 0051), “[In addition, after stopping the application of the high voltage to the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal as described above, the control unit 112 generates information on the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal as fault location information. Here, if a unique number (ID) capable of distinguishing each high voltage connector is given, the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal can be easily distinguished. Therefore, the fault location information generates fault location information by matching an interlock open signal with a unique number for distinguishing a high voltage connector. If an interlock open signal is generated in E-Comp., the fault location information matches the ID information that identifies the E-Comp with the interlock open signal to generate fault location information.” (Para 0056), see also Jeong Para 0058).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 7, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the system of claim 6, wherein the electric actuator of the electrically powered implement is configured to receive, via the connector assembly, power from the electrical power source via a second electric circuit of the electrically powered implement that is arranged in parallel with the first electric circuit(“[The first circuit line 14 passes through a plurality of connectors 12 for connecting high voltage components, respectively, and the second circuit line 18 also passes through a plurality of inlets 16 connected to each connector, respectively. .]” (Jeong Para 0016), “[Here, among the interlock circuit lines including the first and second circuit lines 14 and 18, resistors R1, R2, and R3 are formed at portions where each connector 12 and the inlet 16 are separated from each other. connected in parallel.]” (Jeong Para 0017), “[When it is determined that the interlock open signal has occurred, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to cut off the high voltage supplied to the corresponding high voltage connector. Since the high voltage interlock circuit 111 generates an interlock open signal for each high voltage connector, the controller112 can recognize which high voltage connector, that is, which high voltage component has been removed/disconnected. Therefore, the high voltage interlock circuit 111 is controlled to block the high voltage applied to the corresponding high voltage connector. The high voltage interlock circuit 111 supplies a high voltage to the high voltage connector and serves to detect an interlock open signal, so it is possible to easily cutoff the high voltage supplied to the high voltage connector.” (Jeong Para 0067), see also Jeong Para 0068 and Figs 2-3)).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 8, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the system of claim 6, wherein, in response to determining the fault status as the status of the electrically powered implement, the one or more electronic processors are configured to control the routing of power to the electrically powered implement via the connector assembly by disabling the electrical power source (“[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Jeong Para 0051), “[In addition, after stopping the application of the high voltage to the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal as described above, the control unit 112 generates information on the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal as fault location information. Here, if a unique number (ID) capable of distinguishing each high voltage connector is given, the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal can be easily distinguished. Therefore, the fault location information generates fault location information by matching an interlock open signal with a unique number for distinguishing a high voltage connector. If an interlock open signal is generated in E-Comp., the fault location information matches the ID information that identifies the E-Comp with the interlock open signal to generate fault location information.” (Para 0056), “At this time, in order to diagnose each removal position for the plurality of connectors 12 individually, the resistors (R1, R2, R3) connected in parallel to each inlet 16 are adopted as having different resistance values, it is possible to easily identify which connector is disconnected among multiple connectors (Jeong Para 0020), see also Jeong Para 0058).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 9, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the system of claim 8, wherein the one or more electronic processors are configured to disable the electrical power source in response to determining the fault status as the status of the electrically powered implement by executing a safe torque off function for the power machine and the electrically powered implement (“[In the above state, when the vehicle is started and power is supplied to the vehicle, the battery management unit 100 built in the battery pack 100 is connected to the plurality of connectors 101 - 106 to open the interlock. Detects the presence or absence of an interlock open signal. As a result of detecting the interlock open signal, when the interlock open signal is generated, the high voltage application is stopped, and information on the high voltage connector that generated the interlock open signal is stored as fault location information.]” (Jeong Para 0051), “[In addition, after stopping the application of the high voltage to the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal as described above, the control unit 112 generates information on the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal as fault location information. Here, if a unique number (ID) capable of distinguishing each high voltage connector is given, the high voltage connector generating the interlock open signal can be easily distinguished. Therefore, the fault location information generates fault location information by matching an interlock open signal with a unique number for distinguishing a high voltage connector. If an interlock open signal is generated in E-Comp., the fault location information matches the ID information that identifies the E-Comp with the interlock open signal to generate fault location information.” (Para 0056), “At this time, in order to diagnose each removal position for the plurality of connectors 12 individually, the resistors (R1, R2, R3) connected in parallel to each inlet 16 are adopted as having different resistance values, it is possible to easily identify which connector is disconnected among multiple connectors (Jeong Para 0020), see also Jeong Para 0058).
The motivation for combining Durkin and Jeong is the same as that recited for claim 12 above.
In regards to claim 10, the claim recites analogous limitations to claim 13 and is therefore rejected on the same premise.
In regards to claim 11, the claim recites analogous limitations to claim 15 and is therefore rejected on the same premise.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Durkin et al. (US 20210270004; hereinafter Durkin; already of record from IDS) in view of Jeong et al. (KR 20220026094; hereinafter Jeong; already of record from IDS: see attached English translation for citations), as applied to claim 12 above, further in view of Koekemoer (US 20190057295).
In regards to claim 4, Durkin in view of Jeong teaches of the system of claim 1, wherein the electrically powered implement … operable by an electric motor that is powered by the electrical power source of the power machine (“The implement interface 270 also includes an implement power source 235 available for connection to an implement on the lift arm structure 230. The implement power source 235 includes pressurized hydraulic fluid port to which an implement can be coupled. The pressurized hydraulic fluid port selectively provides pressurized hydraulic fluid for powering one or more functions or actuators on an implement. The implement power source can also include an electrical power source for powering electrical actuators and/or an electronic controller on an implement. The electrical power source 235 also exemplarily includes electrical conduits that are in communication with a data bus on the excavator 200 to allow communication between a controller on an implement and electronic devices on the loader 200. It should be noted that the specific implement power source on loader 200 does not include an electrical power source.” (Durkin Para 0108), “In this regard, referring now to FIG. 27, the lift arm structure 430 according to the illustrated embodiment further includes a connector opening 776 that may be outfitted with a connector 780 for transmitting power and control signals to an electronically powered or controlled implement or other electrical components arranged at the front of the power machine 400. For example, returning to FIG. 16B, electrical wires, represented by arrows 784, may be routed from an electrical source, e.g., the controls subassembly 420 to the connector 780. Particularly, the connector 780 can be used to provide power and control signals from the controls subassembly 420 to high-powered electronic components and attachments, such as, e.g., electronic actuators or motors of an implement that are configured to execute work operations.” (Durkin Para 0218)).
However, Durkin in view of Jeong does not specifically teach of wherein the electrically powered implement includes at least one of an auger, a sweeper, a mulcher, a chipper, a breaker, a grapple, or a saw operable by an electric motor that is powered by the electrical power source of the power machine.
Koekemoer, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of wherein the electrically powered implement includes at least one of an auger, a sweeper, a mulcher, a chipper, a breaker, a grapple, or a saw operable by an electric motor that is powered by the electrical power source of the power machine (“FIG. 2A illustrates a front view of a breaker attachment 200 for a mining machine according to one embodiment. FIG. 2B illustrates a side view of the breaker attachment 200. The breaker attachment 200 includes a hammer bit 205 and a breaker body 210. The breaker body 210 further includes a connection interface 215 and houses a hydraulic-driven percussion mechanism. The connection interface 215 includes a coupling 220 that physically secures the breaker attachment 200 to a reciprocal coupling on a mining machine (e.g. at the end of a boom arm). The connection interface 215 further includes hydraulic connectors to receive hydraulic fluid that drives the percussion mechanism. When driven, the percussion mechanism percussively drives the hammer bit 205. In other words, in operation, the hammer bit 205 repeatedly translates in and out of the breaker body 210 along a longitudinal axis 225. Accordingly, the breaker attachment 200, via the hammer bit 205, drills and hammers a worked material, such as concrete or rock, to break apart the worked material. The breaker attachment 200 may further include a wireless breaker tag 230, which is explained in further detail below.” (Para 0019), see also Para 0025).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the implement operatable by an electric motor, as taught by Durkin in view of Jeong, to include being a breaker, as taught by Koekemoer, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to drill and hammer the worked material and therefore breaking apart the material (Koekemoer Para 0019).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Baumenn et al. (US 20220024318) discloses of interlock loop systems for to ensure an implement is connected to the machine.
/KYLE J KINGSLAND/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3663