DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 6-13 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim US 2022/0326480.
Regarding claim 1, Kim teaches an optical imaging system, comprising: a first lens (fig. 5 first lens 310), a second lens (second lens 320), a third lens (third lens 330), and a fourth lens (fourth lens 340)arranged in order from an object side toward an image plane, wherein the first lens is formed of glass, and wherein a conditional expression 70<v1 (Table 20 3rd embodiment V1 = 81.6) and 0.8≤OAL/f≤0.9 (Table 20 3rd embodiment TTL/f = .8802) is satisfied, where v1 is an Abbe number of the first lens, OAL is a distance from an object-side surface of the first lens to the image plane, and f is a total focal length of the optical imaging system.
Regarding claim 3, Kim teaches the optical imaging system according to claim 1, wherein the fourth lens (fig. 5 340)has a convex image-side surface in a paraxial region)
Regarding claim 6, Kim teaches the optical imaging system according to claim 1, wherein the first lens is a D-cut lens [0071], and a conditional expression 0.5<AR1<1.0 is satisfied, where AR1 is an aspect ratio of an effective diameter of the first lens (see table 20 3rd embodiment).
Regarding claim 7, Kim teaches the optical imaging system according to claim 1, wherein a conditional expression 0.4≤d2/d1≤1.0 is satisfied, where d1 is a distance between the first lens and the second lens, and d2 is a distance between the second lens and the third lens (see table 5 1.573/3.210 = .49).
Regarding claim 8, Kim teaches the optical imaging system according to claim 1, wherein the second lens has negative refractive power (see fig. 5 second lens 320), and the second lens has a concave object-side surface in a paraxial region (see fig. 5).
Regarding claim 9, Kim teaches the optical imaging system according to claim 1, wherein the third lens has positive refractive power, and a conditional expression 1.3<|f/f2+f/f3|≤2.3 is satisfied, where f2 is a focal length of the second lens, and f3 is a focal length of the third lens (see table 19 1st embodiment – 1st embodiment also meets the limitations of claim 1 see table 20).
Regarding claim 10 Kim teaches the optical imaging system according to claim 1, wherein a conditional expression 0.15<R1/f≤0.25 is satisfied, where R1 is a radius of curvature of the object-side surface of the first lens (see table 5 and Table 19 3rd embodiment for F).
Regarding claim 11, Kim teaches an optical imaging system, comprising: a first lens (fig. 1 first lens 110), a second lens (second lens 120), a third lens (third lens 130), and a fourth lens (fourth lens 140) arranged in order from an object side toward an image plane, wherein conditional expressions 70<v1 and 0<v2−v3<15 are satisfied, where v1 (table 1 81.6) is an Abbe number of the first lens, v2 is an Abbe number of the second lens (table 1 v2 = 23.5), and v3 is an Abbe number of the third lens (see table 1 v3 = 20.4).
Regarding claim 12, Kim teaches the optical imaging system according to claim 11, wherein a conditional expression 0.5≤D4/D1≤0.8 is satisfied, where D1 is a maximum effective diameter of the first lens, and D4 is a maximum effective diameter of the fourth lens (See table 1 D1 = 3.0*2, D4= 1.8*2 D1/D4 = .529).
Regarding claim 13, Kim teaches the optical imaging system according to claim 11, wherein in at least one of the second lens and the fourth lens, an object-side surface and an image-side surface thereof have a concave shape (see fig. 1).
Regarding claim 15, Kim teaches the optical imaging system according to claim 11, wherein a conditional expression 0.8≤OAL/f≤0.9 is satisfied, where OAL is a distance from an object-side surface of the first lens to the image plane, and f is a total focal length of the optical imaging system (see table 20 1st embodiment).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4-5, 14 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/PHU VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871