DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 11-17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (US 2021/0268869).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses a display module, comprising:
a display panel (1, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) and a heat-dissipation part (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) wherein: the heat-dissipation part at least includes a main-heat-dissipation portion (4, behind display 1, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) and a sub-heat-dissipation portion (4, around display 1, figs. 1-5 paragraph 0024-0030); and along a direction perpendicular to a plane of the display panel, the main-heat-dissipation portion (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) is at least partially overlapped with the display panel (1, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024); along a direction in parallel with the plane of the display panel, the sub-heat-dissipation portion (6, figs. 1-5 paragraph 0024-0030) is at least on a side of the main-heat-dissipation portion (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) ; and the sub-heat-dissipation portion includes a blade structure (both 9, figs. 1-5, 18, fig. 5 paragraph 0024-0030)- the baffles 18 and inlets (vents) are interpreted by the Examiner as blade structures; heat dissipation sheets 30 and 31 may also be interpreted as a blade structure); and the main-heat-dissipation portion (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) is connected to the blade structure of the sub-heat-dissipation portion (18, 14(9)/15(9), figs. 1-5 paragraph 0024-0030) and (30, 31, fig.8 paragraph 0035)
Regarding claim 2, Chen further discloses wherein: the main-heat-dissipation portion (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) is disposed on a side of a backlight surface (3, figs.2-4 paragraph 0024) of the display panel (1, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024).
Regarding claim 3, Chen further discloses wherein: the main-heat-dissipation portion (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) includes a hollow structure (5, figs. 1-7 paragraph 0024), and the blade structure includes a hollow structure (18, 14(9)/15(9), figs. 1-5 paragraph 0024/0027-0030- air inlets have hollow portions to allow air flow- and baffles are movable to create cavities for desired air flow; the heat dissipation sheets 30 and 31 have hollow structures between them to allow air flow); and the hollow structure included in the blade structure and the hollow structure included in the main-heat-dissipation portion are connected to communicate with each other (figs. 3, 6, 8 paragraph 0029-0032).
Regarding claim 4, Chen further discloses wherein: a liquid or a gas (water in 11, 12, figs. 1-9 and paragraph 0024) is disposed in both the hollow structure included in the main-heat-dissipation portion (5, figs. 1-7 paragraph 0024) and the hollow structure included in the blade structure (18, 14(9)/15(9), figs. 1-5 paragraph 0024-0030) and (30, 31, fig.8 paragraph 0035) see also paragraph 0027-0032).
Regarding claim 5, Chen further discloses wherein: the hollow structure included in the main-heat-dissipation portion (5, figs. 1-7 paragraph 0024) includes a support part (16/17(19)/18 (20) paragraph 0034), and/or the hollow structure included in the blade structure (18, 14(9)/15(9), figs. 1-5 paragraph 0024/0027-0030) and (30, 31, fig.8 paragraph 0035) includes a support part (28, 27, 1 figs. 1-8 paragraph 0034); and the support part is fixedly connected to the heat-dissipation part (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024).
Regarding claim 11, Chen further discloses wherein: the main-heat-dissipation portion is disposed on a side of a light-exiting surface of the display panel; and the main-heat-dissipation portion includes a light-transmitting region; along the direction perpendicular to the plane of the display panel, the main-heat-dissipation portion at the light-transmitting region is overlapped with a display region of the display panel; and the main-heat-dissipation portion at the light-transmitting region is transparent (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024).
Regarding claim 12, Chen further discloses wherein: the blade structure is one of a flat block shape, a wavy shape and/or a cylindrical shape (18, 14(9)/15(9), figs. 1-5 paragraph 0024/0027-0030- flat block).
Regarding claim 13, Chen further discloses wherein: the main-heat-dissipation portion includes a plurality of heat-conducting strips; and the plurality of heat-conducting strips is inside the display panel and connected to the sub-heat dissipation portion (fig. 8).
Regarding claim 14, Chen further discloses wherein: the display panel includes a plurality of light-emitting elements; and an orthographic projection of the plurality of heat-conducting strips on the plane of the display panel is not overlapped with an orthographic projection of the plurality of light-emitting elements on the plane of the display panel (figs. 1, 8 and paragraph 0024).
Regarding claim 15, Chen further discloses wherein: the display panel includes at least one insulating layer, and the plurality of heat-conducting strips is embedded in the insulating layer (fig. 8 and paragraph 0035).
Regarding claim 16, Chen further discloses wherein: the plurality of heat-conducting strips includes a first heat-conducting strip and a second heat-conducting strip in different film layers of the display panel (fig. 8 and paragraph 0035).
Regarding claim 17, Chen further discloses wherein: a heat-conducting strip of the plurality of heat-conducting strips includes a light-blocking material (fig. 8 and paragraph 0035).
Regarding claim 19, Chen discloses a vehicle terminal, comprising a display module (Abstract, fig. 1 and paragraph 0024), comprising: a display panel (1, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) and a heat-dissipation part (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) wherein: the heat-dissipation part at least includes a main-heat-dissipation portion (4, behind display 1, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) and a sub-heat-dissipation portion (4, around display 1, figs. 1-5 paragraph 0024-0030); and along a direction perpendicular to a plane of the display panel, the main-heat-dissipation portion (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) is at least partially overlapped with the display panel (1, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024); along a direction in parallel with the plane of the display panel, the sub-heat-dissipation portion (6, figs. 1-5 paragraph 0024-0030) is at least on a side of the main-heat-dissipation portion (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) ; and the sub-heat-dissipation portion includes a blade structure (both 9, figs. 1-5, 18, fig. 5 paragraph 0024-0030)- the baffles 18 and inlets (vents) are interpreted by the Examiner as blade structures; heat dissipation sheets 30 and 31 may also be interpreted as a blade structure); and the main-heat-dissipation portion (4, figs. 1-9 paragraph 0024) is connected to the blade structure of the sub-heat-dissipation portion (18, 14(9)/15(9), figs. 1-5 paragraph 0024-0030) and (30, 31, fig.8 paragraph 0035)
Regarding claim 20, Chen further discloses an air-conditioning outlet, wherein the sub-heat-dissipation portion is reused as the air-conditioning outlet (paragraph 0036).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 2021/0268869).
Regarding claim 18, Chen discloses the display module according to claim 1, as mentioned above. Chen does not explicitly disclose wherein: the main-heat-dissipation portion and the display panel are fixed by a thermal conductive adhesive layer. However, the use of thermal conductive adhesives in heat dissipation structures would be deemed obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing as such practices were considered to be standard in the art.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 6, there is no teaching or suggestion in the art of record disclosing the display module of claim 1 in combination with the limitations of claim 6.
Claims 7-10 depend from claim 6 and therefore also contain the allowable subject matter.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US Patent Application Publication 2010/0142149 discloses a display apparatus with a heat dissipation structure.
/DOUGLAS M MENZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2897 6/4/26