DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gu (US Pat Pub# 2022/0149793).
Regarding claim 12, Gu teaches a circuit comprising a first antenna port (Fig. 1, as shown ANT1 with a port etc.); a first plurality of radio frequency signal paths (Fig. 1 and Sections 0029-0037, radio frequencies with plurality paths as shown); first antenna switching circuitry 106/111 (Fig. 1) configurable to selectively couple one or more of the first plurality of RF signal paths to the first antenna port (Fig. 1, as shown switching to couple with one of the plurality of signal paths etc.); and sounding reference signal switching circuitry 106/111 (Fig. 1) coupled, directly or indirectly, between an SRS amplifier 101-104 (Fig. 1) and one of the first plurality of RF signal paths, the SRS switching circuitry configurable to selectively route an SRS signal from the SRS amplifier to the first antenna port through one of the first plurality of RF signal paths (Fig. 1 and Sections 0029-0038, plurality of sound reference signal paths going through the amplifiers, switches, and antennas and integrated in the components etc.).
Regarding claim 13, Gu teaches selectively switching, using second antenna switching circuitry, each of a second plurality of radio frequency signal paths to a second antenna port, at least one of the second plurality of RF signal paths comprising a second RF signal filter 107-110 (Fig. 1); and wherein selectively coupling using the SRS switching circuitry, further comprises selectively routing the SRS transmission signal from the SRS amplifier to the second antenna port through the second RF signal filter 107-110 (Fig. 1 and Sections 0029-0038, plurality of sound reference signal paths going through the plurality of amplifiers, switches, and antennas etc.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gu (US Pat Pub# 2022/0149793) in view of Ibrahim et al. (US Pat Pub# 2021/0400654).
Regarding claim 14, Gu teaches the limitations in claim 12. However, Gu fails to teach an FDD path and a TDD path.
Ibrahim teaches an FDD path and a TDD path; and wherein selectively switching, using first antenna switching circuitry, each of a first plurality of radio frequency signal paths to the first antenna port, further comprises simultaneous operating, through the first antenna port, in both FDD and TDD modes (Section 0084, simultaneous performing the TDD and FDD operations etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate an FDD path and a TDD path as taught by Ibrahim into Gu’s circuit in order to improve functionality.
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: Regarding claims 1 and 15, claims 1 and 15 are allowed over applicant’s amendments to the claims and remarks filed on 7/30/2026.
The prior art of record fails to teach the claimed subject matter as claimed and substantially connected in claims 1-11 and 15-20.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s Remarks
Examiner’s Response
“Gu does not disclose this limitation of claim 12 for the reasons discussed with
respect to claim 1. Accordingly, claim 12 and its dependent claim 13 are not anticipated by Gu. Accordingly, Applicant respectfully requests reconsideration and withdrawal of the rejections under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(1).”
See Interview Summary filed on 7/16/2026. Further, claim 12 was not amended like claim 1 therefore the remarks can not apply to claim 12.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDREW WENDELL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648 8/11/2026