Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of group I in the reply filed on 08/21/26 is acknowledged.
Claims 9-20 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 08/21/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 114898660B.
Regarding claim 1, CN’660 teaches a mask plate assembly (see Figs 1-4 for display screen 110), comprising: one or more mask plates (110,120), wherein each of the one or more mask plates defines a plurality of openings (porous surface); and one or more electrode pairs (first electrode 131, second electrode 132), wherein each of the one or more electrode pairs comprises two electrodes, the two electrodes are disposed on one of the one or more mask plates and spaced apart from each other (see Figs 2-3), and the two electrodes (131, 132) are configured to apply a compensation voltage to the one of the one or more mask plates; wherein each of the one or more mask plates comprises a piezoelectric material (piezoelectric film layer 120).
As to claim 2, in CN’660 (see Abstract) each of the one or more mask plates is made of piezoelectric material, and the piezoelectric material is a piezoelectric ceramic or an alloy of the piezoelectric ceramic and a metal.
Regarding claim 3, in CN’660 (see Fig 2) the mask plate assembly comprises a plurality of electrode pairs; and the plurality of electrode pairs are disposed in different regions of one of the one or more mask plates at intervals; wherein one of the two electrodes (131, 132) of the same one of the one or more electrode pairs is disposed on one of two opposite surfaces of the one of the one or more mask plates (see Fig 2); and the other of the two electrodes (131, 132) of the same one of the one or more electrode pairs is disposed on the other of two opposite surfaces of the one of the one or more mask plates.
As to claim 4, in CN’660 the compensation voltages applied by different electrode pairs are capable of being the same; or the compensation voltages applied by different electrode pairs are different (since the control unit 130 is configured to determine the voltage difference when exceeding a threshold or not exceeding).
Regarding claim 5, CN’660 teaches the plurality of electrode (131, 132) pairs are arranged in parallel and spaced apart from each other (see Figs 2-3).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 109061958 B in view CN 114898660B.
As to claim 1, CN’958 discloses (see Figs 1-5) a mask plate assembly (used in manufacturing electronic product), comprising: one or more mask plates (01), wherein each of the one or more mask plates defines a plurality of openings (see Fig 1); and one or more electrode pairs (100, 200), wherein each of the one or more electrode pairs comprises two electrodes, the two electrodes are disposed on one of the one or more mask plates and spaced apart from each other (see Fig 2), and the two electrodes are configured to apply a compensation voltage to the one of the one or more mask plates (the vertical volage generating unit S in communication to the electrodes applying voltage on the electrode), wherein each of the one or more mask plates (with the volage generating unit S) capable of comprising a piezoelectric material. In any event, CN’660 teaches in manufacturing a display device the one or more mask plates (a display screen body 110) comprises a piezoelectric material (layer 120). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a piezoelectric material in CN’958 since it is known to generate a voltage using a piezoelectric material by applying mechanical stress or deformation/bending process as taught by CN’660 (see Abstract).
As to claim 2, in CN’958 each of the one or more mask plates is made of a conductive film layer formed by transparent conductive material, schematic, ITO (indium tin oxide, Indium tin oxide).
Regarding claim 3, in CN’958 (see Fig 2) mask plate assembly comprises a plurality of electrode pairs; and the plurality of electrode pairs (100, 200) are disposed in different regions of one of the one or more mask plates at intervals; wherein one of the two electrodes of the same one of the one or more electrode pairs is disposed on one of two opposite surfaces of the one of the one or more mask plates (see Fig 2); and the other of the two electrodes of the same one of the one or more electrode pairs is disposed on the other of two opposite surfaces of the one of the one or more mask plates (see Fig 2).
As to claim 4, in CN’958 the compensation voltages applied by different electrode pairs are capable of being the same; or the compensation voltages applied by different electrode pairs are different (see claim 3, different volage applied).
Regarding claim 5, in CN’958 (see Figs 2-3) teaches the plurality of electrode pairs (100, 200) are arranged in parallel and spaced apart from each other.
Claim(s) 6-7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 114898660B as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of CN 111223405 B and JP 2004311319 A.
As to claims 6-7, CN’660 teaches (see English Translation) determining the electric field applied to the piezoelectric film layer 120 and detecting the surface of the piezoelectric film layer to generate a positive and negative charges to reduce the deformation of the piezoelectric film layer 120 but lacks specifically teaching one or more first sensors including a displacement sensor or a temperature sensor. However CN’405 teaches (English Translation and Fig 2) one or more first sensors (pressure sensor module 11) arranged on a corresponding one of the one or more mask plates (between the display screen body 1 and the pressure compensation film 2), and each of the one or more first sensors is configured to detect a deformation direction and a deformation size of the corresponding one of the one or more mask plates or detect a temperature of the corresponding one of the one or more mask plates. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include one or more first sensors to monitor in CN’660 to transmit the deformation information to the processing module. With respect to a displacement sensor or a temperature sensor, JP’319 teaches (see English Translation para [0039], [0072] & [0075] and claims for detecting units and a control unit performing feedback control) each of the one or more first sensors is a displacement sensor (movement driving unit 204 with control unit for supplying a drive signal 206) or a temperature sensor (220). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a displacement sensor to control the magnitude of the force in the desired direction or a temperature sensor in CN’660 to monitor volume thermal expansion coefficient and the linear expansion coefficient of the material (metal) of the mask and determine the amount of displacement as taught by JP’319 (see English Translation on para [0075]).
Regarding claim 8, CN’660 teaches (see Figs 2-3) a main mask frame (200 and a plurality of sub mask frames (S, S’), wherein the plurality of sub mask frames are arranged on the main mask frame(20), the number of the one or more mask plates is two or more, each of the plurality of sub mask frames is arranged with one of the one or more mask plates. However, CN’660 lacks teaching one or more first sensors with one or more mask plates. JP’319 teaches (see English Translation para [0039], [0072] & [0075] and claims for detecting units and a control unit performing feedback control) one or more first sensors (temperature sensor 220 and displacement sensor [movement drive part 204]) with one or more mask plates (mask holding part 202). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include one of the one or more mask plates is arranged with one or more first sensors to monitor in CN’660 to transmit the deformation information to the processing module.
YEWEBDAR T. TADESSE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1717
/YEWEBDAR T TADESSE/