present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
DETAILED ACTION
This is in response to the original filing of 05/17/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending and have been considered below.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of no claim of foreign priority.
Drawings
The drawings filed on 05/21/2024 are accepted.
Specification
The specification filed on 05/21/2024 is accepted.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted 05/21/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 2-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 2 teaches the limitations of “using the first subset. “at the last line of the claims. It is unclear to the examiner what the applicant is trying to claim the claim limitations is missing essential element to make the limitation fully operational. The limitations do not enable one of ordinary skill in the art to perform the function of the limitations. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 17 teaches the limitations of “using the second plurality of executing programs. “at the last line of the claims. It is unclear to the examiner what the applicant is trying to claim the claim limitations is missing essential element to make the limitation fully operational. The limitations do not enable one of ordinary skill in the art to perform the function of the limitations. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 3-16 and 18-20 the claims are rejected based on depending on objected base claims. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 12 recites the limitation of” filtering the plurality of available networks based on the plurality of available networks” .It is unclear to the examiner what the applicant is trying to claim for examination purpose the examiner will interpreted the limitations as ” filtering the plurality of available networks based on use request” which is consistent with the applicant specification see paragraph 121. Appropriate correction is required.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-19 of U.S. Patent No. 12,086,272 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-20 are anticipated by claims 1-19 of U,S, patent 12,086,272 B2.
18/667,778
12,086272
1. A system for generating network mappings of self-executing program characteristics and conducting blockchain actions based on the network mappings, the system comprising:
one or more processors; and
a non-transitory, computer readable medium comprising instructions that when executed by the one or more processors cause operations comprising:
generating a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs, wherein generating the mapping comprises:
identifying each self-executing program in a first plurality of self-executing programs;
determining respective self-executing program characteristics for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs;
performing a first blockchain action using the first network according to a first self-executing program requirement; determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action; and
performing the first blockchain action using the second plurality of self-executing programs.
2. A method for conducting blockchain actions based on network mappings of self-executing program characteristics, the method comprising:
receiving a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs; and
performing a first blockchain action using the first network by: determining a first self-executing program requirement for the first blockchain action;
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement;
filtering the first plurality of self-executing programs based on the second plurality of self-executing programs to generate a first subset of self-executing programs for performing the first blockchain action; and using the first subset.
4. The method of claim 2, wherein the mapping is generated by: identifying each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs; determining respective relationships between each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs and other self-executing programs in the first plurality of self-executing programs; and recording the respective relationships.
17. A non-transitory, computer readable medium comprising instructions that when executed by one or more processors cause operations comprising:
querying a first plurality of self-executing programs to generate a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs;
storing the mapping;
performing a first blockchain action using the first network, wherein the first blockchain action has a first self-executing program requirement,
and wherein performing the first blockchain action comprises:
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action; and
using the second plurality of self-executing programs.
1. A system for generating network mappings of self-executing program characteristics and conducting blockchain actions based on the network mappings, the system comprising: one or more processors; and
a non-transitory, computer readable medium comprising instructions that when executed by the one or more processors cause operations comprising:
generating a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs, wherein generating the mapping comprises:
identifying each self-executing program in a first plurality of self-executing programs; determining respective relationships between each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs and other self-executing programs in the first plurality of self-executing programs; and
determining respective self-executing program characteristics for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs;
performing a first blockchain action using the first network according to a first self-executing program requirement; determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action; and
performing the first blockchain action using the second plurality of self-executing programs.
2. A method for conducting blockchain actions based on network mappings of self-executing program characteristics, the method comprising:
receiving a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs, and wherein the mapping is generated by: determining respective relationships between each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs and other self-executing programs in the first plurality of self-executing programs; and determining respective self-executing program characteristics for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs; and
performing a first blockchain action using the first network by: determining a first self-executing program requirement for the first blockchain action;
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement;
determining a third plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first blockchain action;
filtering the third plurality of self-executing programs based on the second plurality of self-executing programs to generate a first subset of self-executing programs for performing the first blockchain action; and performing the first blockchain action using the first subset.
16. A non-transitory, computer readable medium comprising instructions that when executed by one or more processors cause operations comprising:
querying a first plurality of self-executing programs to generate a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs,
and wherein the mapping is generated by: identifying each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs; determining respective relationships between each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs and other self-executing programs in the first plurality of self-executing programs; determining respective self-executing program characteristics for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs;
storing the mapping; and
performing a first blockchain action using the first network, wherein the first blockchain action has a first self-executing program requirement;
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action; and
performing the first blockchain action using the second plurality of self-executing programs.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-19 of U.S. Patent No. 11, 755746 B1. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-20 are anticipated by claims 1-19 of U,S, patent 12,086,272 B2.
18/667,778
11,755746 B1
1. A system for generating network mappings of self-executing program characteristics and conducting blockchain actions based on the network mappings, the system comprising: one or more processors; and
a non-transitory, computer readable medium comprising instructions that when executed by the one or more processors cause operations comprising:
generating a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs,
wherein generating the mapping comprises:
identifying each self-executing program in a first plurality of self-executing programs;
determining respective self-executing program characteristics for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs;
performing a first blockchain action using the first network according to a first self-executing program requirement;
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action; and
performing the first blockchain action using the second plurality of self-executing programs.
2. A method for conducting blockchain actions based on network mappings of self-executing program characteristics, the method comprising:
receiving a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs; and
performing a first blockchain action using the first network by:
determining a first self-executing program requirement for the first blockchain action; determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement;
filtering the first plurality of self-executing programs based on the second plurality of self-executing programs to generate a first subset of self-executing programs for performing the first blockchain action; and
using the first subset.
17. A non-transitory, computer readable medium comprising instructions that when executed by one or more processors cause operations comprising:
querying a first plurality of self-executing programs to generate a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs;
storing the mapping;
performing a first blockchain action using the first network, wherein the first blockchain action has a first self-executing program requirement, and
wherein performing the first blockchain action comprises:
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action; and
using the second plurality of self-executing programs.
1. A system for generating network mappings of self-executing program characteristics and conducting blockchain actions based on the network mappings, the system comprising: one or more processors; and
a non-transitory, computer readable medium comprising instructions that when executed by the one or more processors cause operations comprising:
receiving a first user request to generate a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs;
in response to the first user request, querying the first plurality of self-executing programs to generate the mapping by:
identifying each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs; determining respective relationships between each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs and other self-executing programs in the first plurality of self-executing programs; and determining the respective self-executing program characteristics for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs;
receiving a second user request to perform a first blockchain action using the first network, wherein the second user request comprises a first self-executing program requirement;
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action; and
generating a first recommendation for performing the first blockchain action using the second plurality of self-executing programs.
2. A method for conducting blockchain actions based on network mappings of self-executing program characteristics, the method comprising:
receiving a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs; receiving a first user request to perform a first blockchain action using the first network;
determining a first self-executing program requirement for the first user request; determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement;
determining a third plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first blockchain action;
filtering the third plurality of self-executing programs based on the second plurality of self-executing programs to generate a first subset of self-executing programs for performing the first blockchain action; and generating a first recommendation, on a first user device, for performing the first blockchain action using the first subset.
17. A non-transitory, computer readable medium comprising instructions that when executed by one or more processors cause operations comprising:
receiving a first user request to generate a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs;
in response to the first user request, querying the first plurality of self-executing programs to generate the mapping by:
identifying each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs; determining respective relationships between each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs and other self-executing programs in the first plurality of self-executing programs; determining respective self-executing program characteristics for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs;
receiving a second user request to perform a first blockchain action using the first network, wherein the second user request comprises a first self-executing program requirement;
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action;
generating a first recommendation for performing the first blockchain action using the second plurality of self-executing programs; and
storing the mapping.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ponceleon et al U.S. 2020/0387910 A1 in view of Yan et al U.S. 2021/0150524 A1.
Claim 1:Ponceleon et al teaches a system for generating network mappings of self-executing program characteristics and conducting blockchain actions based on the network mappings(par.25,44), the system comprising:
one or more processors (par.55, a processor ); and
a non-transitory, computer readable medium comprising instructions that when executed by the one or more processors cause operations (par.56, a non-transitory computer readable medium 112 that may have stored thereon machine-readable instructions executable by the processor) comprising:
generating a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program (smart contract as per the applicant’s specification see par ) characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs (par.6, map the smart contract to a node, and provision the node to a blockchain network, par. 7, a smart contract from a smart contract repository based on the system policy data and the jurisdiction policy parameters, mapping, by the provision server, the smart contract to a node, and provisioning the node to a blockchain network), wherein generating the mapping comprises:
identifying each self-executing program in a first plurality of self-executing programs (par.48, 57, to select a smart contract from a smart contract repository 107 based on the system policy data and the jurisdiction policy parameters);
determining respective self-executing program characteristics (policy data) for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs (par.49, 57, to select a smart contract from a smart contract repository 107 based on the system policy data and the jurisdiction policy parameters. The processor 104 may fetch, decode, and execute the machine-readable instructions 120 to map the smart contract to a node 108);
performing a first blockchain action using the first network according to a first self-executing program requirement (par.35-36, geo/jurisdiction-specific smart contract execution for compliance adherence in blockchain networks is implemented due to immutable accountability, security, privacy, permitted decentralization, availability of smart contracts, endorsements and accessibility that are inherent and unique to blockchain. In particular, the blockchain ledger data is immutable and that provides for efficient method for geo/jurisdiction-specific smart contract execution for compliance adherence in blockchain networks. Also, use of the encryption in the blockchain provides security and builds trust.);
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action (par.131, 134, A smart contract in the form of a high-level language includes a contract state that needs privacy protection and that is indicated by a first privacy identifier, and a smart contract in the form of bytecode includes a contract state that needs privacy protection and that is indicated by a second privacy identifier; and the first privacy identifier is the same as or has a mapping relationship with the second privacy identifier) ; and
performing the first blockchain action using the second plurality of self-executing programs (par.30, 79, to perform various operations according to example embodiments. Referring to FIG. 5B, the system 540 includes a module 512 and a module 514. The module 514 includes a blockchain 520 and a smart contract 530 (which may reside on the blockchain 520), that may execute any of the operational steps 508 (in module 512) included in any of the example embodiments. The steps/operations 508 may include one or more of the embodiments described or depicted and may represent output or written information that is written or read from one or more smart contracts 530 and/or blockchains 520).
Ponceleon et al fails to teach, however Yan et al in the same field of endeavor teaches
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action (par.131, 134, a smart contract in the form of a high-level language includes a contract state that needs privacy protection and that is indicated by a first privacy identifier, and a smart contract in the form of bytecode includes a contract state that needs privacy protection and that is indicated by a second privacy identifier; and the first privacy identifier is the same as or has a mapping relationship with the second privacy identifier) ; and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Ponceleon et al with the additional features of Yan et al in order to provide blockchain technologies, and in particular, to methods for implementing privacy protection in a blockchain, as suggested by Yan et al par.2.
Claim 17:Ponceleon et al teaches a non-transitory, computer readable medium comprising instructions that when executed by one or more processors cause operations comprising:
querying a first plurality of self-executing programs to generate a mapping of a first network (par.6, map the smart contract to a node, and provision the node to a blockchain network, par. 7, a smart contract from a smart contract repository based on the system policy data and the jurisdiction policy parameters, mapping, by the provision server, the smart contract to a node, and provisioning the node to a blockchain network), wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs(par.49, 57, to select a smart contract from a smart contract repository 107 based on the system policy data and the jurisdiction policy parameters. The processor 104 may fetch, decode, and execute the machine-readable instructions 120 to map the smart contract to a node 108);
storing the mapping;
performing a first blockchain action using the first network, wherein the first blockchain action has a first self-executing program requirement (par.35-36, geo/jurisdiction-specific smart contract execution for compliance adherence in blockchain networks is implemented due to immutable accountability, security, privacy, permitted decentralization, availability of smart contracts, endorsements and accessibility that are inherent and unique to blockchain. In particular, the blockchain ledger data is immutable and that provides for efficient method for geo/jurisdiction-specific smart contract execution for compliance adherence in blockchain networks. Also, use of the encryption in the blockchain provides security and builds trust),
using the second plurality of self-executing programs (par.35-36, geo/jurisdiction-specific smart contract execution for compliance adherence in blockchain networks is implemented due to immutable accountability, security, privacy, permitted decentralization, availability of smart contracts)
Ponceleon et al fails to teach, however Yan et al in the same field of endeavor teaches
and wherein performing the first blockchain action comprises:
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement and the first blockchain action (par.131, 134, A smart contract in the form of a high-level language includes a contract state that needs privacy protection and that is indicated by a first privacy identifier, and a smart contract in the form of bytecode includes a contract state that needs privacy protection and that is indicated by a second privacy identifier; and the first privacy identifier is the same as or has a mapping relationship with the second privacy identifier); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the Effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Ponceleon et al with the additional features of Yan et al in order to provide blockchain technologies, and in particular, to methods for implementing privacy protection in a blockchain, as suggested by Yan et al par.2.
Claims 2-11, 13-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ponceleon et al U.S. 2020/0387910 A1 in view of Yan et al U.S. 2021/0150524 A1 in further view of Hunter U.S. 2021/0073287 A1.
Claim 2:Ponceleon et al teaches a method for conducting blockchain actions based on network mappings of self-executing program characteristics, the method comprising:
receiving a mapping of a first network, wherein the mapping indicates self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of a first plurality of self-executing programs (par.6, map the smart contract to a node, and provision the node to a blockchain network, par. 7, a smart contract from a smart contract repository based on the system policy data and the jurisdiction policy parameters, mapping, by the provision server, the smart contract to a node, and provisioning the node to a blockchain network); and
performing a first blockchain action using the first network by:
determining a first self-executing program requirement for the first blockchain action (par.35-36, geo/jurisdiction-specific smart contract execution for compliance adherence in blockchain networks is implemented due to immutable accountability, security, privacy, permitted decentralization, availability of smart contracts, endorsements and accessibility that are inherent and unique to blockchain. In particular, the blockchain ledger data is immutable and that provides for efficient method for geo/jurisdiction-specific smart contract execution for compliance adherence in blockchain networks. Also, use of the encryption in the blockchain provides security and builds trust);
using the first subset(par.35-36, geo/jurisdiction-specific smart contract execution for compliance adherence in blockchain networks is implemented due to immutable accountability, security, privacy, permitted decentralization, availability of smart contracts).
Ponceleon et al fails to teach, however Yan et al in the same field of endeavor teaches
determining, based on the mapping, a second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement (par.131, 134, A smart contract in the form of a high-level language includes a contract state that needs privacy protection and that is indicated by a first privacy identifier, and a smart contract in the form of bytecode includes a contract state that needs privacy protection and that is indicated by a second privacy identifier; and the first privacy identifier is the same as or has a mapping relationship with the second privacy identifier);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Ponceleon et al with the additional features of Yan et al in order to provide blockchain technologies, and in particular, to methods for implementing privacy protection in a blockchain, as suggested by Yan et al par.2.
the combination fails to teach, however Hunter in the same field of endeavor teaches
filtering the first plurality of self-executing programs based on the second plurality of self-executing programs to generate a first subset of self-executing programs for performing the first blockchain action (par.66-70, perform a lookup operation to select which of the smart contracts to access in response to determining that an event has occurred. In some operations, the smart contract may compare an event to the associative array of conditions corresponding to each of a set of smart contracts to select of the set of smart contracts should be updated and filter out smart contracts that would not change state based on the event.); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Ponceleon et al with the additional features of Hunter in order to reduce computations required to update a set of smart contracts, as suggested by Hunter par.67.
Claim 3: the combination teaches
wherein determining the second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement (Ponceleon et al,par.49, 57) further comprises:
receiving the mapping of the first network (Ponceleon et al, par.6, map the smart contract to a node, and provision the node to a blockchain network); and
comparing the first self-executing program requirement to the self-executing program characteristics corresponding to each self-executing program of the first plurality of self-executing programs (Hunter, par.103, During the lookup operation, the system may compare an event to the associative arrays of conditions corresponding to each of a plurality of smart contracts and select a set of smart contracts based on which of the smart contracts would change state in response to receiving the event).
The same motivation to modify Ponceleon et al in view of Hunter, applied to claim 2 above applies here.
Claim 4: the combination teaches wherein the mapping is generated by:
identifying each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs (Ponceleon et al, par.4);
determining respective relationships between each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs and other self-executing programs in the first plurality of self-executing programs (Hunter, par.102-105); and
recording the respective relationships (Hunter, par.102-105).
The same motivation to modify Ponceleon et al in view of Hunter, applied to claim 2 above applies here.
Claim 5: the combination teaches
determining a third plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first blockchain action (Hunter et al, par. 54, 61);
determining a series of self-executing programs required to be serially executed to perform the first blockchain action (Hunter et al, par. 46-47); and
assigning each self-executing program in the series of self-executing programs to the third plurality of self-executing programs (Hunter et al, par. 46-47).
The same motivation to modify Ponceleon et al in view of Hunter et al, applied to claim 2 above applies here.
Claim 6: the combination teaches:
determining a third plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first blockchain action (Ponceleon et al, par.6,35-36);
determining a plurality of combinations of self-executing programs from the second plurality of self-executing programs required to be executed to perform the first blockchain action (Ponceleon et al, par.4, 6); and
assigning each self-executing program of the self-executing programs in the plurality of combinations to the third plurality of self-executing programs (Ponceleon et al, par.6,35-36).
Claim 7: the combination teaches wherein determining the plurality of combinations of the self-executing programs of the second plurality of self-executing programs required to be executed to perform the first blockchain action further comprises:
generating a feature input based on the plurality of combinations of the self-executing programs of the second plurality of self-executing programs (Hunter, par.96-100);
inputting the feature input into an artificial intelligence model to generate an output (Hunter, par.96-100); and
determining the first subset based on the output (Hunter, par.96-100).
Claim 8: the combination teaches:
filtering the first subset based on a second self-executing program requirement to generate a second subset of self-executing programs for performing the first blockchain action (Hunter, par.66-70); and
performing the first blockchain action using the second subset (Ponceleon et al,par.49, 57).
The same motivation to modify Ponceleon et al in view of Hunter, applied to claim 2 above applies here.
Claim 9: the combination teaches:
retrieving a list of known entities (Hunter, par.102-104, 136); and
filtering the first subset based on the list of known entities to generate a second subset of self-executing programs for performing the first blockchain action (Hunter, par.66-70, 102-104).
The same motivation to modify Ponceleon et al in view of Hunter, applied to claim 2 above applies here.
Claim 10: the combination teaches The method of claim 2, further comprising:
retrieving known entity labels validated by a blockchain platform service (Hunter, par.42); and
filtering the first subset based on the known entity labels to generate a second subset of self-executing programs for performing the first blockchain action (Hunter, par.278-284).
The same motivation to modify Ponceleon et al in view of Hunter, applied to claim 2 above applies here.
Claim 11: the combination teaches wherein determining the second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement further comprises:
determining an asset characteristic for the first blockchain action (Ponceleon et al, par.6,35-36); and
filtering the first plurality of self-executing programs based on whether each of the first plurality of self-executing programs supports the asset characteristic (Hunter, par.66-70).
The same motivation to modify Ponceleon et al in view of Hunter, applied to claim 2 above applies here.
Claim 13: the combination teaches wherein determining that the second plurality of self-executing programs corresponding to the first self-executing program requirement further comprises:
querying each of the first plurality of self-executing programs for a self-executing program characteristic (Ponceleon et al, par.6,.49); and
determining whether each of the first plurality of self-executing programs corresponds to the self-executing program characteristic (Ponceleon et al, par.6, 35-36).
Claim 14: the combination teaches wherein generating a first subset of self-executing programs for performing the first blockchain action further comprises:
generating a feature input based on the second plurality of self-executing programs;
inputting the feature input into an artificial intelligence model to generate an output (Hunter, par.96-100); and
determining the first subset of the first plurality of self-executing programs based on the output (Hunter, par.96-100).
The same motivation to modify Ponceleon et al in view of Hunter, applied to claim 2 above applies here.
Claim 15: the combination teaches wherein generating the feature input based on the second plurality of self-executing programs further comprises:
determining a plurality of self-executing program characteristics for the second plurality of self-executing programs (Ponceleon et al, par.6,35-36); and
generating an array of values representing the plurality of self-executing program characteristics (Hunter, par.57,67-72).
Claim 16: the combination teaches , wherein filtering the first plurality of self-executing programs based on the second plurality of self-executing programs to generate the first subset (Ponceleon et al,par.49, 57) further comprises:
ranking the first plurality of self-executing programs based on the first self-executing program requirement to generate a plurality of rankings (Hunter, par.195-200); and
filtering the plurality of rankings based on a threshold ranking to determine the first subset (Hunter et al, par.166).
The same motivation to modify Ponceleon et al in view of Hunter, applied to claim 2 above applies here.
Claim 18: the combination fails to teach, however Hunter in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein the instructions further cause operations comprising:
generating a feature input based on respective self-executing program characteristics for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs (Hunter, par.96-100);
inputting the feature input into an artificial intelligence model to generate an output (Hunter, par.96-100); and
determining respective relationships between each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs and other self-executing programs in the first plurality of self-executing programs based on the output (Hunter, par.96-100).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the Effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Ponceleon et al with the additional features of Hunter in order to reduce computations required to update a set of smart contracts, as suggested by Hunter par.67.
Claim 19: the combination fails to teach, however Hunter in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein the instructions further cause operations comprising:
generating a feature input based on respective self-executing program characteristics for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs (Hunter, par.96-100);
inputting the feature input into an artificial intelligence model to generate an output (Hunter, par.96-100); and
determining network routes for performing blockchain actions based on the output (Hunter, par.96-100).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the Effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Ponceleon et al with the additional features of Hunter et al in order to reduce computations required to update a set of smart contracts, as suggested by Hunter et al par.67.
Claim 20: the combination fails to teach, however Hunter in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein the instructions further cause operations comprising:
generating a feature input based on respective self-executing program characteristics for each self-executing program in the first plurality of self-executing programs (Hunter, par.96-100);
inputting the feature input into an artificial intelligence model to generate an output (Hunter, par.96-100); and
generating the mapping based on the output (Hunter, par.201, 404, 411, 416).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the Effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Ponceleon et al with the additional features of Hunter et al in order to reduce computations required to update a set of smart contracts, as suggested by Hunter et al par.67.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ponceleon et al U.S. 2020/0387910 A1 in view of Yan et al U.S. 2021/0150524 A1 in further view of Hunter U.S. 2021/0073287 A1 and Stone et al U.S. 2020/0121114 A1.
Claim 12: the combination fails to teach, however Stone et al in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein filtering the second plurality of self-executing programs based on the first self-executing program requirement to generate the first subset further comprises:
determining a plurality of available networks for performing the first blockchain action (par.80-81); and
filtering the plurality of available networks based on the plurality of available networks (par. 16, 22-23).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the Effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Ponceleon et al with the additional features of Stone et al in order to determine the most efficient processing route for blockchain operations, as suggested by Stone et al par.4.
The following prior art are cited to further show the state of the art at the time of applicant’s invention.
Huang U.S. 2021/0314136 A1 Methods and Apparatuses for Processing Service Using Blockchain.
Conclusion
Tuesday, February 17, 2026
/FATOUMATA TRAORE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2436