DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/13/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In claim 3, Applicant recites “wherein a coil connection route from a positive lead-in terminal to a negative lead-out terminal in the first branch winding is 1a, 7b, 13a, 19b, 25a, 31b, 37a, 43b, 2c, 8d, 14c, 20d, 26c, 32d, 38c, 44d, 2e, 44e, 39e, 33e, 26e, 20e, 15e, 9e, 3d, 45c, 39d, 33c, 27d, 21c, 15d, 9c, 2b, 44a, 38b, 32a, 26b, 20a 14b, 8a; a coil connection route from a positive lead-in terminal to a negative lead-out terminal in the second branch winding is 2a, 8b, 14a, 20b, 26a, 32b, 38a, 44b, 3c, 9d, 15c, 21d, 27c, 33d, 39c, 45d, 3e, 45e, 38e, 32e, 27e, 21e, 14e, 8e, 2d, 44c, 38d, 32c, 26d, 20c, 14d, 8c, 1b, 43a, 37b, 31a, 25b, 19a, 13b, 7a.
While it appears that Applicant is attempting to recite the position of the coil in each layer, the claim does not clearly establish antecedent basis to describe such positions in the layers.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 and 4-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yu et al. (CN11430119; IDS; English Machine Translation Attached).
In claim 1, Yu discloses a stator assembly (Fig. 1-16), comprising: a stator core (11); and stator windings (12) including a U-phase winding (121), a V-phase winding (respective 121), and a W-phase winding (other respective 121; Page 7), wherein an n-number of stator slots (11a) are on an inner circumferential surface of the stator core (11), each stator slot (11a) being divided into an m-number of accommodating layers (Page 7) along a radial direction of the stator core (11), the U-phase winding being laid in the stator slot (11a) and arranged in a same layer in an m-th accommodating layer and across layers in other accommodating layers, wherein n is a multiple of 6, and m is an odd number greater than 3 (Page 7), and wherein the U-phase winding (121) comprises a first branch winding (1211) and a second branch winding (respective 1211) that are formed by connecting a same number and type of coils (121) in series, the V-phase winding (respective 121) is formed by rotating the U-phase winding clockwise by 120°, and the W-phase winding (other respective 121) is formed by rotating the U-phase winding clockwise by 240° (Page 9-10).
In claim 2, Yu discloses wherein: each stator slot (11a) is divided into 5 accommodating layers that include, from an opening of the stator slot (11a) to a bottom of the stator slot (11a), an a-th accommodating layer (Page 9; hereinforth L1), a b-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L2), a c-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L3), a d-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L4), and an e-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L5) in sequence, the first branch winding (1211) comprises a first coil unit (13), a second coil unit (respective 13), and a third coil unit (other respective 13), the first coil unit comprises an S-shaped lead-out coil group (1351) and multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups (Fig. 14-16), the S-shaped lead-out coil group (1351) being located at a head end of the first coil unit (13) and is sequentially connected in series with the multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups (Fig. 14-16), the first coil unit (13) is arranged across the a-th accommodating layer (L1) and the b-th accommodating layer (L2), the second coil unit (respective 13) comprises multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups (Fig. 14-16) sequentially connected in series, the second coil unit (respective 13) being arranged across the c-th accommodating layer (L3) and the d-th accommodating layer (L4), and a head end of the second coil unit (respective 13) is connected to a tail end of the first coil unit (13) through a long pitch hair-pin coil group (Fig. 14-16), and the third coil unit (other respective 13) comprises multiple short pitch hair-pin coils and multiple long pitch hair-pin coils (Fig. 14-16), the multiple short pitch hair-pin coils and the multiple long pitch hair-pin coils being alternately connected in series, the third coil unit (other respective 13) being arranged across the e-th accommodating layer (L5) and the e-th accommodating layer (L5) and connected to a tail end of the second coil unit (respective 13) through a full pitch hair-pin coil group.
In claim 4, Yu discloses wherein, in the third coil unit (other respective 13), the long pitch hair-pin coil and the short pitch hair-pin coil are twisted at a same distance (Fig. 14-16).
In claim 5, Yu discloses wherein: each stator slot (!1a) is divided into seven accommodating layers (Page 7) that include, from an opening of the stator slot (11a) to a bottom of the stator slot (11a), an a-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L1), a b-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L2), a c-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L3), a d-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L4), an e-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L5), an f-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L6) and a g-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L7) in sequence, the first branch winding (13) comprises a first coil unit (131), a second coil unit (respective 131), a third coil unit (other respective 131), and a fourth coil unit (another respective 131), the first coil unit (131) comprises an S-shaped lead-out coil group (1351) and multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups (Fig. 14-16), the S-shaped lead-out coil group (1351) being located at a head end of the first coil unit (131) and sequentially connected in series with the multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups (Fig. 14-16), the first coil unit (131) being arranged across the a-th accommodating layer (L1) and the b-th accommodating layer (L2), the second coil unit (respective 131) comprises multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups sequentially connected in series (Fig. 14-16), the second coil unit (respective 131) being arranged across the c-th accommodating layer (L3) and the d-th accommodating layer (L4), and a head end of the second coil unit (respective 131) being connected to a tail end of the first coil unit (131) through a full pitch hair-pin coil group (Fig. 14-16), the third coil unit (other respective 131) comprises multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups sequentially connected in series (Fig. 14-16), the third coil unit (other respective 131) being arranged across the e-th accommodating layer (L5) and the f-th accommodating layer (L6), and a head end of the third coil unit (other respective 131) being connected to a tail end of the second coil unit (respective 131) through a long pitch hair-pin coil group, and the fourth coil unit (another respective 131) comprises multiple short pitch hair-pin coils and multiple long pitch hair-pin coils (Fig. 14-16), the multiple short pitch hair-pin coils and the multiple long pitch hair-pin coils being alternately connected in series, the fourth coil unit (another respective 131) being arranged across the g-th accommodating layer (L7) and the g-th accommodating layer (L7) and connected to a tail end of the third coil unit (other respective 131) through a full pitch hair-pin coil group.
In claim 6, Yu discloses wherein: each stator slot (11a) is divided into nine accommodating layers (Page 7) that include, from an opening of the stator slot (11a) to a bottom of the stator slot (11a), an a-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L1), a b-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L2), a c-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L3), a d-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L4), an e-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L5), an f-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L6), a g-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L7), an h-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L8) and an i-th accommodating layer (hereinforth L9) in sequence, the first branch winding (13) comprises a first coil unit (131; 131a), a second coil unit (respective 131; 131b), a third coil unit (other respective 131; 131c), a fourth coil unit (another respective 131; 131d), and a fifth coil unit (respective 131; 131e), the first coil unit (131a) comprises an S-shaped lead-out coil group (1351) and multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups, the S-shaped lead-out coil group (1351) being located at a head end of the first coil unit (131a) and sequentially connected in series with the multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups (Fig. 14-16), the first coil unit (131a) being arranged across the a-th accommodating layer (L1) and the b-th accommodating layer (L2), the second coil unit (131b) comprises multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups sequentially connected in series (Fig. 14-16), the second coil unit (131b) being arranged across the c-th accommodating layer (L3) and the d-th accommodating layer (L4), and a head end of the second coil unit (131b) being connected to a tail end of the first coil unit (131a) through a full pitch hair-pin coil group, the third coil unit (131c) comprises multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups sequentially connected in series (Fig. 14-16), the third coil unit (131c) being arranged across the e-th accommodating layer (L5) and the f-th accommodating layer (L6), and a head end of the third coil unit (131c) being connected to a tail end of the second coil unit (131b) through a long pitch hair-pin coil group, the fourth coil unit (131d) comprises multiple full pitch hair-pin coil groups sequentially connected in series, the fourth coil unit (131d) being arranged across the g-th accommodating layer (L7) and the h-th accommodating layer (L8), and a head end of the fourth coil unit (131d) being connected to a tail end of the third coil unit through a full pitch hair-pin coil group, and the fifth coil unit (131e) comprises multiple short pitch hair-pin coils and multiple long pitch hair-pin coils, the multiple short pitch hair-pin coils and the multiple long pitch hair-pin coils being alternately connected in series (Fig. 14-16), the fifth coil unit (131e) being arranged across the i-th accommodating layer (L9) and the i-th accommodating layer (L9) and connected to a tail end of the fourth coil unit (131d) through a full pitch hair-pin coil group.
In claim 7, Yu discloses wherein the first branch winding (1211) and the second branch winding (respective 1211) are connected in series or in parallel (Fig. 3-4).
In claim 8, Yu discloses wherein the U-phase winding, the V-phase winding, and the W-phase winding are connected by a star or delta connection (Fig. 3-4).
In claim 9, Yu discloses wherein the rotor assembly (2) is coaxially arranged inside the stator assembly (1).
In claim 10, Yu discloses wherein the first branch winding (1211) and the second branch winding (respective 1211) are connected in series or in parallel (Fig. 3-4).
In claim 11, Yu discloses wherein the first branch winding (1211) and the second branch winding (respective 1211) are connected in series or in parallel (Fig. 3-4).
In claim 12, Yu discloses wherein the first branch winding (1211) and the second branch winding (respective 1211) are connected in series or in parallel (Fig. 3-4).
In claim 13, Yu discloses wherein the U-phase winding, the V-phase winding, and the W-phase winding are connected by a star or delta connection (Fig. 3-4).
In claim 14, Yu discloses wherein the U-phase winding, the V-phase winding, and the W-phase winding are connected by a star or delta connection (Fig. 3-4).
In claim 15, Yu discloses wherein the U-phase winding, the V-phase winding, and the W-phase winding are connected by a star or delta connection (Fig. 3-4).
In claim 16, Yu discloses a motor comprising a rotor assembly (2) and the stator assembly (1) according to claim 2, wherein the rotor assembly (2) is coaxially arranged inside the stator assembly (1).
In claim 17, Yu discloses a motor comprising a rotor assembly (2) and the stator assembly (1) according to claim 5, wherein the rotor assembly (2) is coaxially arranged inside the stator assembly (1).
In claim 18, Yu discloses a motor comprising a rotor assembly (2) and the stator assembly (1) according to claim 6, wherein the rotor assembly (2) is coaxially arranged inside the stator assembly (1).
In claim 19, Yu discloses a motor comprising a rotor assembly (2) and the stator assembly (1) according to claim 7, wherein the rotor assembly (2) is coaxially arranged inside the stator assembly (1).
In claim 20, Yu discloses a motor comprising a rotor assembly (2) and the stator assembly (1) according to claim 8, wherein the rotor assembly (2) is coaxially arranged inside the stator assembly (1).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ito et al. (US 2023/0179054) teaches a distributed winding coil structure for automatic winding in a fractional slot three-phase AC motor.
Omagari et al. (US 2023/015434) teaches a stator coil including a continuous three-phase coil group the linear portions in the linear portion groups of the respective phases being arranged side by side in order in the continuous three-phase coil group.
RASHAD H. JOHNSON
Examiner
Art Unit 2834
/RASHAD H JOHNSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2834