Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim (20190198796).
Regarding clam 1, Kim teaches a method of fabricating an electroluminescent device, the method comprising:
providing a substrate with a layer of anode material (par. 57-60);
forming a hole transport layer on the layer of anode material (par. 61 and 66);
forming a layer of quantum dots on the hole transport layer (par. 67-88);
forming a hybrid transport layer comprising an organic layer and inorganic nanostructures on the layer of quantum dots (par. 89-129); and
forming a cathode on the hybrid transport layer (par. 60).
Regarding clam 2, Kim teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the forming the hybrid transport layer comprises preparing a solution with the inorganic nanostructures and an organic material of the organic layer in an organic solvent (par. 89-129).
Regarding clam 3, Kim teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the forming the hybrid transport layer comprises: preparing a first solution with the inorganic nanostructures in a first solvent; and preparing a second solution with an organic material of the organic layer in a second solvent that is different form the first solvent (par. 89-129).
Regarding clam 4, Kim teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the forming the hybrid transport layer comprises preparing a solution with an organic material comprising two or more phosphonic oxide functional groups (P═O) (par. 89-129).
Regarding clam 5, Kim teaches a method of claim 1, wherein the forming the hybrid transport layer comprises: preparing a solution with (1,3,5-Triazine-2,4,6-triyl)tris(benzene-3,1-diyl)tris(diphenylphosphine oxide), 2,4,6-Tris[3-(diphenylphosphinyl)phenyl]-1,3,5-triazine, which has three phosphonic oxide functional groups (P═O) (par. 89-129).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 6 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CALEB E HENRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818