DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claim(s) 1, 3, 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Danson et al. (US 2018/0110460).
Regarding claim 1, Danson teaches a method for using biometric data to control a contact center environment, the method comprising: receiving session data associated with an interactive communication session between a first representative in the contact center environment and a remote user (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042. The call center having an agent and remote customer interaction. The analysis center (contact center environment) will receives the call session data.); determining, based on the session data, a session characteristic associated with the interactive communication session (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042. The biometric measurements may also be correlated to an empathy level (session characteristics) of the agent.); receiving biometric data associated with the first representative, for a time period corresponding to the interactive communication session; determining, based on the biometric data, a physiological indicator of the first representative; determining an association between the session characteristic and the physiological indicator of the first representative (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042, 0059. The biometric sensors are activated during the time (this would be the time period) that an agent receives and interacts with the communication, such as responding to a phone call, VoIP call, videoconference or video chat, or the like. The biometric sensors may also collect data during interactions between the agents and others, such as clients and other agents. The biometric sensors may be configured to assess the performance of the agent while completing a task.); and controlling an automated function of the contact center environment, based on the association between the session characteristic and the physiological indicator of the first representative (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0035, 0080-0088. The system analyzes biometric data and conducts automated analysis which includes both empathy score and biometric data. Then the system will recommend automated coaching to the agent that has performance rating below a specific parameters.).
Regarding claim 3, Danson teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the physiological indicator comprises at least one of: an indicator of a level of stress of the first representative; an indicator of a level of focus of the first representative; an indicator of a mood of the first representative; or an indicator of an emotion of the of the first representative (see ¶ 0057. Communications may be routed to an agent whose biometric measurements indicate that he or she has a low stress level.).
Regarding claim 7, Danson teaches the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the biometric data comprises at least one of: receiving, from a wearable device of the first representative, at least one of pulse data, respiration data, skin temperature data, or movement data; or receiving, from a camera in the contact center environment, at least one of temperature data, movement data, facial expression data, gaze direction data, or pupil dilation data (see ¶ 0042, 0059. The biometric measurement device 300 is a single device that is wearable by a user. The biometric testing may include collecting biometric measurements such as blood pressure, heart rate, heart rate variability, blood oxygen levels, breath rate, electrocardiogram (EKG) readings, functional magnetic resonance imaging (FMRI) readings, skin temperature, skin conductance, facial expressions, and other measurements. The biometric measurements received from the biometric testing may be sent to an analysis system for analysis.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 10 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Danson et al. (US 2018/0110460) in view of Bushey et al. (US 2005/0135595).
Regarding claim 10, Danson teaches a contact center server, comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more contact center server to perform operations comprising: receiving, at the contact center server, a request for an interactive communication session associated with a remote user (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042. The call center having an agent and remote customer interaction. The analysis center (contact center environment) will receives the call session data.); determining a predicted session characteristic, based on the request for the interactive communication session (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042. The biometric measurements may also be correlated to an empathy level (session characteristics) of the agent.); retrieving, from a data store, a mapping between the predicted session characteristic and a first physiological indicator of a first representative in a contact center environment (see fig. 1-5, 0029-0032, 0038. receive sensor data including biometric measurements, analyze the sensor data, receive empathy data from one or more users, receive performance data from one or more users, compare the sensor data with the performance data and the empathy data, make recommendations based on the comparison of sensor data and performance data, and display the recommendations in various formats to a user.); assigning a representative to the interactive communication session, based on the mapping; and initiating the interactive communication session between the representative and the remote user (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0032-0033, 0057. Based on biometric and empath characteristic, the system can provide routing recommendation for the call.).
Bushey discloses a routing processor, where the processor matches scores retrieved from agent models and the scores that are compared will provide the routing processor to match an agent with the customer, based on customer profiled with the agent model. This provides of retrieving data that of an agent and customer profile in order to match the agent with a customer based on routing recommendation. This is applying two data components to be subjected to comparison and provide routing recommendation (see 0054-0061).
The combination of Bushey to Danson provides comparison of data and routing based on data.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson to incorporate comparison of data and routing based on data. The modification provides retrieving data that of an agent and customer profile in order to match the agent with a customer based on routing recommendation.
Regarding claim 17, Danson teaches One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions executable by a processor, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform operations comprising: receiving, at a contact center server, a request for an interactive communication session associated with a remote user (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042. The call center having an agent and remote customer interaction. The analysis center (contact center environment) will receives the call session data.); determining a predicted session characteristic, based on the request for the interactive communication session (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042. The biometric measurements may also be correlated to an empathy level (session characteristics) of the agent.); retrieving, from a data store, a mapping between the predicted session characteristic and a first physiological indicator of a first representative in a contact center environment (see fig. 1-5, 0029-0032, 0038. receive sensor data including biometric measurements, analyze the sensor data, receive empathy data from one or more users, receive performance data from one or more users, compare the sensor data with the performance data and the empathy data, make recommendations based on the comparison of sensor data and performance data, and display the recommendations in various formats to a user.); assigning a representative to the interactive communication session, based on the mapping; and initiating the interactive communication session between the representative and the remote user (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0032-0033, 0057. Based on biometric and empath characteristic, the system can provide routing recommendation for the call.).
Bushey discloses a routing processor, where the processor matches scores retrieved from agent models and the scores that are compared will provide the routing processor to match an agent with the customer, based on customer profiled with the agent model. This provides of retrieving data that of an agent and customer profile in order to match the agent with a customer based on routing recommendation. This is applying two data components to be subjected to comparison and provide routing recommendation (see 0054-0061).
The combination of Bushey to Danson provides comparison of data and routing based on data.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson to incorporate comparison of data and routing based on data. The modification provides retrieving data that of an agent and customer profile in order to match the agent with a customer based on routing recommendation.
5. Claim(s) 2, 4, 8, 11, 12, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Danson et al. (US 2018/0110460) in view of Bushey et al. (US 2005/0135595).
Regarding claim 2, Danson teaches method of claim 1, wherein controlling the automated function of the contact center environment comprises: receiving, by a contact center server, a request for a second interaction communication session; determining, based on the request, a predicted second session characteristic associated with the second interaction communication session (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042. The call center having an agent and remote customer interaction. The analysis center (contact center environment) will receives the call session data.); determining, based on the request, a predicted second session characteristic associated with the second interaction communication session (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042. The biometric measurements may also be correlated to an empathy level (session characteristics) of the agent.); determining a first score associated with the first representative, based on a mapping between the predicted second session characteristic and a second physiological indicator of the first representative (see fig. 1-5, 0029-0032, 0038. receive sensor data including biometric measurements, analyze the sensor data, receive empathy data from one or more users, receive performance data from one or more users, compare the sensor data with the performance data and the empathy data, make recommendations based on the comparison of sensor data and performance data, and display the recommendations in various formats to a user.); and assigning the second interaction communication session to a representative, based on the first score associated with the first representative (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0032-0033, 0057. Based on biometric and empath characteristic, the system can provide routing recommendation for the call.).
Danson disclose a call center call with routing recommendation, however it would be obvious to have multiple calls to be retrieved and dictate by the server how to handle calls to be routed depended on data that is retrieved from the server for agents.
Bushey discloses a routing processor, where the processor matches scores retrieved from agent models and the scores that are compared will provide the routing processor to match an agent with the customer, based on customer profiled with the agent model. This provides of retrieving data that of an agent and customer profile in order to match the agent with a customer based on routing recommendation. This is applying two data components to be subjected to comparison and provide routing recommendation (see 0054-0061).
The combination of Bushey to Danson provides comparison of data and routing based on data.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson to incorporate comparison of data and routing based on data. The modification provides retrieving data that of an agent and customer profile in order to match the agent with a customer based on routing recommendation
Regarding claim 4, Danson teaches method of claim 1, further comprising: determining, based on a second interactive communication session between a second representative and a second remote user, a second association between the session characteristic and a second physiological indicator of the second representative, wherein the second physiological indicator is different from the physiological indicator (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042, 0059. The call center having an agent and remote customer interaction. The analysis center (contact center environment) will receives the call session data. The biometric sensors are activated during the time (this would be the time period) that an agent receives and interacts with the communication, such as responding to a phone call, VoIP call, videoconference or video chat, or the like. The biometric sensors may also collect data during interactions between the agents and others, such as clients and other agents. The biometric sensors may be configured to assess the performance of the agent while completing a task.); and wherein controlling the automated function of the contact center environment is further based on the second association between the session characteristic and the second physiological indicator of the second representative (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0035, 0080-0088. The system analyzes biometric data and conducts automated analysis which includes both empathy score and biometric data. Then the system will recommend automated coaching to the agent that has performance rating below a specific parameters.).
Danson teaches the call center biometrics and characteristics of the agent, as well routing calls in correlation to agents models. This would obviously be different parameters from each agent, so any additional calls that are made will be matched to agents with agent data being correlated with measurements and values.
Regarding claim 8, Danson teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving second biometric data associated with the remote user, for the time period corresponding to the interactive communication session; determining, based on the second biometric data, a second physiological indicator of the remote user; and determining a second association between the physiological indicator of the first representative and the second physiological indicator of the remote user (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042, 0059. The call center having an agent and remote customer interaction. The analysis center (contact center environment) will receives the call session data. The biometric sensors are activated during the time (this would be the time period) that an agent receives and interacts with the communication, such as responding to a phone call, VoIP call, videoconference or video chat, or the like. The biometric sensors may also collect data during interactions between the agents and others, such as clients and other agents. The biometric sensors may be configured to assess the performance of the agent while completing a task. he biometric sensors may also collect data during interactions between the agents and others, such as clients and other agents.), wherein controlling the automated function of the contact center environment is based on the second association between the physiological indicator and the second physiological indicator (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0035, 0080-0088. The system analyzes biometric data and conducts automated analysis which includes both empathy score and biometric data. Then the system will recommend automated coaching to the agent that has performance rating below a specific parameters.).
Danson teaches the call center biometrics and characteristics of the agent, as well routing calls in correlation to agents models. This would obviously be different parameters from each agent, so any additional calls that are made will be matched to agents with agent data being correlated with measurements and values.
Regarding claim 11, Danson teaches the contact center server of claim 10, wherein the physiological indicator comprises at least one of: an indicator of a level of stress of the first representative; an indicator of a level of focus of the first representative; an indicator of a mood of the first representative; or an indicator of an emotion of the of the first representative (see ¶ 0057. Communications may be routed to an agent whose biometric measurements indicate that he or she has a low stress level.).
Regarding claim 8, Danson teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving second biometric data associated with the remote user, for the time period corresponding to the interactive communication session; determining, based on the second biometric data, a second physiological indicator of the remote user; and determining a second association between the physiological indicator of the first representative and the second physiological indicator of the remote user (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042, 0059. The call center having an agent and remote customer interaction. The analysis center (contact center environment) will receives the call session data. The biometric sensors are activated during the time (this would be the time period) that an agent receives and interacts with the communication, such as responding to a phone call, VoIP call, videoconference or video chat, or the like. The biometric sensors may also collect data during interactions between the agents and others, such as clients and other agents. The biometric sensors may be configured to assess the performance of the agent while completing a task. he biometric sensors may also collect data during interactions between the agents and others, such as clients and other agents.), wherein controlling the automated function of the contact center environment is based on the second association between the physiological indicator and the second physiological indicator (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0035, 0080-0088. The system analyzes biometric data and conducts automated analysis which includes both empathy score and biometric data. Then the system will recommend automated coaching to the agent that has performance rating below a specific parameters.).
Danson teaches the call center biometrics and characteristics of the agent, as well routing calls in correlation to agents models. This would obviously be different parameters from each agent, so any additional calls that are made will be matched to agents with agent data being correlated with measurements and values.
Regarding claim 12, Danson teaches the contact center server of claim 10, the operations further comprising: retrieving, from the data store, a second mapping between the predicted session characteristic and a second physiological indicator of a second representative in the contact center environment, wherein the second physiological indicator is different from the first physiological indicator (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0026-0031, 0038, 0042. The call center having an agent and remote customer interaction. The analysis center (contact center environment) will receives the call session data. The biometric measurements may also be correlated to an empathy level (session characteristics) of the agent. Receive sensor data including biometric measurements, analyze the sensor data, receive empathy data from one or more users, receive performance data from one or more users, compare the sensor data with the performance data and the empathy data, make recommendations based on the comparison of sensor data and performance data, and display the recommendations in various formats to a use.); wherein assigning the representative to the interactive communication session comprises: determining a first score associated with the first representative, based on the first physiological indicator; and determining a second score associated with the second representative, based on the second physiological indicator (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0032-0033, 0057. Based on biometric and empath characteristic, the system can provide routing recommendation for the call.).
Danson disclose a call center call with routing recommendation, however it would be obvious to have multiple calls to be retrieved and dictate by the server how to handle calls to be routed depended on data that is retrieved from the server for agents.
Bushey discloses a routing processor, where the processor matches scores retrieved from agent models and the scores that are compared will provide the routing processor to match an agent with the customer, based on customer profiled with the agent model. This provides of retrieving data that of an agent and customer profile in order to match the agent with a customer based on routing recommendation. This is applying two data components to be subjected to comparison and provide routing recommendation (see 0054-0061).
The combination of Bushey to Danson provides comparison of data and routing based on data.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson to incorporate comparison of data and routing based on data. The modification provides retrieving data that of an agent and customer profile in order to match the agent with a customer based on routing recommendation.
Regarding claim 15, Danson teaches the contact center server of claim 10, the operations further comprising: receiving current biometric data associated with the first representative, for a time period corresponding to the request for the interactive communication session; and determining, based on the current biometric data, a current physiological indicator of the first representative (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0030, 0026-0029, 0042, 0059. The call center having an agent and remote customer interaction. The analysis center (contact center environment) will receives the call session data. The biometric sensors are activated during the time (this would be the time period) that an agent receives and interacts with the communication, such as responding to a phone call, VoIP call, videoconference or video chat, or the like. The biometric sensors may also collect data during interactions between the agents and others, such as clients and other agents. The biometric sensors may be configured to assess the performance of the agent while completing a task. he biometric sensors may also collect data during interactions between the agents and others, such as clients and other agents.), wherein assigning the representative to the interactive communication session is based on: the current physiological indicator of the first representative; and the first physiological indicator of the first representative associated with the predicted session characteristic (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0035, 0080-0088. The system analyzes biometric data and conducts automated analysis which includes both empathy score and biometric data. Then the system will recommend automated coaching to the agent that has performance rating below a specific parameters.).
Regarding claim 18, Danson teaches the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 17, the operations further comprising: retrieving, from the data store, a second mapping between the predicted session characteristic and a second physiological indicator of a second representative in the contact center environment, wherein the second physiological indicator is different from the first physiological indicator (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0022, 0026-0031, 0038, 0042. The call center having an agent and remote customer interaction. The analysis center (contact center environment) will receives the call session data. The biometric measurements may also be correlated to an empathy level (session characteristics) of the agent. Receive sensor data including biometric measurements, analyze the sensor data, receive empathy data from one or more users, receive performance data from one or more users, compare the sensor data with the performance data and the empathy data, make recommendations based on the comparison of sensor data and performance data, and display the recommendations in various formats to a use.); wherein assigning the representative to the interactive communication session comprises: determining a first score associated with the first representative, based on the first physiological indicator; and determining a second score associated with the second representative, based on the second physiological indicator (see fig. 1-5, ¶ 0032-0033, 0057. Based on biometric and empath characteristic, the system can provide routing recommendation for the call.).
Danson disclose a call center call with routing recommendation, however it would be obvious to have multiple calls to be retrieved and dictate by the server how to handle calls to be routed depended on data that is retrieved from the server for agents.
Bushey discloses a routing processor, where the processor matches scores retrieved from agent models and the scores that are compared will provide the routing processor to match an agent with the customer, based on customer profiled with the agent model. This provides of retrieving data that of an agent and customer profile in order to match the agent with a customer based on routing recommendation. This is applying two data components to be subjected to comparison and provide routing recommendation (see 0054-0061).
The combination of Bushey to Danson provides comparison of data and routing based on data.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson to incorporate comparison of data and routing based on data. The modification provides retrieving data that of an agent and customer profile in order to match the agent with a customer based on routing recommendation.
6. Claim(s) 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Danson et al. (US 2018/0110460) in view of Shintani et al. (US 2003/0212567).
Regarding claim 5, Danson teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining the session characteristic comprises: analyzing at least one of an image, a video, or audio data provided to the first representative during the interactive communication session (see ¶ 0060. The system gathers video or images from a camera that shows agent’s face during an interaction between the agent and a client. The video or images may be analyzed by an analysis system such as the analysis control center, and the analysis system may identify a number of facial expressions during the interaction, including “frustration”, “confusion”, and “anger.” These analysis results may be recorded by various components of the system. Furthermore, the analysis results may be correlated with a heightened level of stress and a lowered level of empathy for the agent.).
Danson does not disclose determining that the first representative was exposed to a depiction of a personal injury or property damage during the interactive communication session.
Shintani teaches determining that the first representative was exposed to a depiction of a personal injury or property damage during the interactive communication session (see ¶ 0098-0099. A service center can analyze data which could be images of accident that are seen between viewer and owner of the data.).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson to incorporate images of accidents that would be provided to a agent during a session. The modification provides showing image data to an agent during a session.
7. Claim(s) 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Danson et al. (US 2018/0110460) in view of Klemm (US 2016/0042371).
Regarding claim 6, Danson does not teach the method of claim 1, wherein determining the session characteristic comprises: determining a sentiment associated with the interactive communication session; and determining a relationship between the first representative and the remote user in the interactive communication session, wherein the session characteristic is based on a combination of the sentiment and the relationship.
Klemm teaches wherein determining the session characteristic comprises: determining a sentiment associated with the interactive communication session; and determining a relationship between the first representative and the remote user in the interactive communication session, wherein the session characteristic is based on a combination of the sentiment and the relationship (see ¶ 0048. The profile of the customer provides for sentiment and relationship with the customer between agent and customer.).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson to incorporate customer sentiment and relationship with the customer service center. The modification provides a profile of customer sentiment and relationship.
8. Claim(s) 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Danson et al. (US 2018/0110460) in view of Trefler et al. (US 2006/0173724).
Regarding claim 9, Danson does not teach the method of claim 1, wherein determining the session characteristic comprises determining at least one of: a technical task performed by the first representative during the interactive communication session; or a proficiency used by the first representative during the interactive communication session.
Trefler teaches wherein determining the session characteristic comprises determining at least one of: a technical task performed by the first representative during the interactive communication session; or a proficiency used by the first representative during the interactive communication session (see ¶ 0019. The call center agents when assigning tasks will have the need to have proficiency in a language as well as products. Thus during the call the agent is able to execute the call in the language of choice for proficiency during a call with a customer.).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson to incorporate customer proficiency when handling a call for the call center. The modification provides determining proficiency of an agent for a call session.
9. Claim(s) 13, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Danson et al. (US 2018/0110460) in view of Bushey et al. (US 2005/0135595) further in view of Shintani et al. (US 2003/0212567).
Regarding claim 13, Danson teaches the contact center server of claim 10, wherein determining the predicted session characteristic comprises: analyzing at least one of an image, a video, or audio data associated with the request for the interactive communication session (see ¶ 0060. The system gathers video or images from a camera that shows agent’s face during an interaction between the agent and a client. The video or images may be analyzed by an analysis system such as the analysis control center, and the analysis system may identify a number of facial expressions during the interaction, including “frustration”, “confusion”, and “anger.” These analysis results may be recorded by various components of the system. Furthermore, the analysis results may be correlated with a heightened level of stress and a lowered level of empathy for the agent.).
Danson and Bushey do not disclose determining that the first representative was exposed to a depiction of a personal injury or property damage during the interactive communication session.
Shintani teaches determining that the first representative was exposed to a depiction of a personal injury or property damage during the interactive communication session (see ¶ 0098-0099. A service center can analyze data which could be images of accident that are seen between viewer and owner of the data.).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson and Bushey to incorporate images of accidents that would be provided to an agent during a session. The modification provides showing image data to an agent during a session.
Regarding claim 19, Danson teaches the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 17, wherein determining the predicted session characteristic comprises: analyzing at least one of an image, a video, or audio data associated with the request for the interactive communication session (see ¶ 0060. The system gathers video or images from a camera that shows agent’s face during an interaction between the agent and a client. The video or images may be analyzed by an analysis system such as the analysis control center, and the analysis system may identify a number of facial expressions during the interaction, including “frustration”, “confusion”, and “anger.” These analysis results may be recorded by various components of the system. Furthermore, the analysis results may be correlated with a heightened level of stress and a lowered level of empathy for the agent.).
Danson and Bushey do not disclose determining that the first representative was exposed to a depiction of a personal injury or property damage during the interactive communication session.
Shintani teaches determining that the first representative was exposed to a depiction of a personal injury or property damage during the interactive communication session (see ¶ 0098-0099. A service center can analyze data which could be images of accident that are seen between viewer and owner of the data.).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson and Bushey to incorporate images of accidents that would be provided to an agent during a session. The modification provides showing image data to an agent during a session.
10. Claim(s) 14, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Danson et al. (US 2018/0110460) in view of Bushey et al. (US 2005/0135595) further in view of Klemm (US 2016/0042371).
Regarding claim 14, Danson and Bushey do not teach the contact center server of claim 10, wherein determining the predicted session characteristic comprises: determining a predicted sentiment associated with the remote user; and determining a relationship between the first representative and the remote user, wherein the predicted session characteristic is based on a combination of the predicted sentiment and the relationship.
Klemm teaches wherein determining the session characteristic comprises: determining a sentiment associated with the interactive communication session; and determining a relationship between the first representative and the remote user in the interactive communication session, wherein the session characteristic is based on a combination of the sentiment and the relationship (see ¶ 0048. The profile of the customer provides for sentiment and relationship with the customer between agent and customer.).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson and Bushey to incorporate customer sentiment and relationship with the customer service center. The modification provides a profile of customer sentiment and relationship.
Regarding claim 20, Danson and Bushey do not teach the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 17, wherein determining the predicted session characteristic comprises: determining a predicted sentiment associated with the remote user; and determining a relationship between the first representative and the remote user, wherein the predicted session characteristic is based on a combination of the predicted sentiment and the relationship.
Klemm teaches wherein determining the session characteristic comprises: determining a sentiment associated with the interactive communication session; and determining a relationship between the first representative and the remote user in the interactive communication session, wherein the session characteristic is based on a combination of the sentiment and the relationship (see ¶ 0048. The profile of the customer provides for sentiment and relationship with the customer between agent and customer.).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson and Bushey to incorporate customer sentiment and relationship with the customer service center. The modification provides a profile of customer sentiment and relationship.
11. Claim(s) 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Danson et al. (US 2018/0110460) in view of Bushey et al. (US 2005/0135595) further in view of Shammass et al (US 2012/0296642) in further view of Mayhue et al. (US 2024/0169298).
Regarding claim 16, Danson and Bushey do not teach the contact center server of claim 10, wherein assigning the representative to the interactive communication session comprises assigning the first representative to the interactive communication session, and wherein the operations further comprise: monitoring the interactive communication session between the remote user and the first representative; determining, based on the monitoring, an observed session characteristic associated with the interactive communication session, wherein the observed session characteristic is different from the predicted session characteristic; and based on the observed session characteristic, performing at least one of: initiating an intervention during the interactive communication session; determining a subsequent task for the first representative, following completion of the interactive communication session; or modifying working hours of the first representative within the contact center environment.
Shammass teaches wherein assigning the representative to the interactive communication session comprises assigning the first representative to the interactive communication session, and wherein the operations further comprise: monitoring the interactive communication session between the remote user and the first representative; determining, based on the monitoring, an observed session characteristic associated with the interactive communication session, wherein the observed session characteristic is different from the predicted session characteristic; and based on the observed session characteristic, performing at least one of: initiating an intervention during the interactive communication session; determining a subsequent task for the first representative, following completion of the interactive communication session; or modifying working hours of the first representative within the contact center environment (see ¶ 0162-0164, 0170-0174. A call agent has a call assigned to them, and upon the agent being monitored, a supervisor can intervene and remove the agent from the call and replace the agent with another appropriate agent. Shammass does not disclose reassigning or subsequent tasks, however it is known in the art to reassign a agent based on scores once a replacement has been made in the original call.).
Mayhue discloses monitoring a call behavior and suggested training plans for agent (see fig. 2, ¶ 0038, 0050).
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Danson and Bushey to incorporate customer service functions to intervene and replace agent in live session. The modification provides an agent to be replaced based on behavior.
Conclusion
/ASSAD MOHAMMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2691
/DUC NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2691