DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed August 26, 2024 and April 14, 2025 have been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Funaki et al (JP H04113708A; cited in the IDS as Occ Corp; hereinafter Funaki).
Regarding claim 1, Funaki discloses a leaky coaxial cable (see figures 1-5), comprising: an inner conductor (11); an insulation layer (12); and an outer conductor (13); the insulation layer (12) separating the inner conductor (11) from the outer conductor (13; see figure 1); and the outer conductor (13) comprising M perforated segments and N non-perforated segments (see figure 1a-1d), the M perforated segments and the N non-perforated segments are alternately arranged (see figures 1a, 2a and 2b), at least one of the M perforated segments comprises at least three leak holes (13a1-4), spacings between leak holes in each of the at least one perforated segment are the same, and M and N are positive integers greater than or equal to 1 (see figures 1a and 2a).
Regarding claim 2, Funaki discloses the leaky coaxial cable (see figure 1a), wherein lengths of a plurality of non-perforated segments in the N non-perforated segments are the same (see figure 1a), and lengths of a plurality of consecutive perforated segments in the M perforated segments are in ascending order along an axial direction (see figure 1a).
Regarding claim 2, Funaki discloses the leaky coaxial cable (see figure 1a), wherein the plurality of non-perforated segments are consecutive non-perforated segments (see figure 1a) .
Regarding claim 4, Funaki discloses the leaky coaxial cable (see figure 1a), wherein lengths of a plurality of perforated segments in the M perforated segments (see figures 1a) are the same, and lengths of a plurality of consecutive non-perforated segments in the N non-perforated segments are in descending order along an axial direction (see figure 1a).
Regarding claim 5, Funaki discloses the leaky coaxial cable (see figure 4), wherein the plurality of perforated segments (see figures 1a) are consecutive perforated segments (see figure 1a).
Regarding claim 6, Funaki discloses the leaky coaxial cable (see figure 1), wherein lengths of a plurality of consecutive perforated segments (see figure 1a) in the M perforated segments (see figures 1a) are in ascending order along an axial direction, and lengths of a plurality of consecutive non-perforated segments in the N non-perforated segments are in descending order along the axial direction (see figure 1a).
Regarding claim 7, Funaki discloses the leaky coaxial cable (see figure 1a), wherein spacings between leak holes (13a1-4) in all of the at least one perforated segment are the same.
Regarding claim 8, Funaki discloses the leaky coaxial cable (see figure 1a), wherein the leaky coaxial cable (see figure 1a) further comprises a protective outer sheath (4), and the protective outer sheath (4) is configured to protect the outer conductor (13).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Tong (CN 103383447; cited in the IDS) in view of Funaki et al (JP H04113708A; cited in the IDS as Occ Corp; hereinafter Funaki).
Regarding claim 9, Tong discloses a communication system (see figure 1), comprising: a central node device (1); and a first transceiver device (2); the central node device (1) is connected to the first transceiver device (2), and the first transceiver device (2) is connected to a first port of each of at least one leaky coaxial cable (4), the at least one leaky coaxial cable (4); but Tong lacks the at least one leaky cable comprising: an inner conductor; an insulation layer; and an outer conductor; the insulation layer separating the inner conductor from the outer conductor; and the outer conductor comprising M perforated segments and N non-perforated segments, the M perforated segments and the N non-perforated segments are alternately arranged, at least one of the M perforated segments comprises at least three leak holes, spacings between leak holes in each of the at least one perforated segment are the same, and M and N are positive integers greater than or equal to 1. Funaki teaches a leaky coaxial cable (see figures 1-5), comprising: an inner conductor (11); an insulation layer (12); and an outer conductor (13); the insulation layer (12) separating the inner conductor (11) from the outer conductor (13; see figure 1a); and the outer conductor (13) comprising M perforated segments and N non-perforated segments (see figure 1a), the M perforated segments and the N non-perforated segments are alternately arranged (see figures 1a and 2a), at least one of the M perforated segments comprises at least three leak holes (13a 1-4), spacings between leak holes in each of the at least one perforated segment are the same, and M and N are positive integers greater than or equal to 1 (see figures 1a and 2a). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide to Tong with a leaky cable as taught by Funaki to provide means for improving the communication system performance.
Regarding claim 10, Tong discloses the communication system (see figure 1), wherein the communication system further comprises: a first connection device, (see figure 1) configured to connect the first transceiver device (2) and a first port of each leaky coaxial cable of the at least one leaky coaxial cable (4, see figure 1).
Regarding claim 11, Tong discloses the communication system (see figure 1), wherein the communication system further comprises: a second transceiver device (3), wherein the second transceiver device (3) is connected to the central node device (1); and the second transceiver device (3) is connected to a second port of each leaky coaxial cable (4) of the at least one leaky coaxial cable.
Regarding claim 11, Tong discloses the communication system (see figure 1), wherein the communication system further comprises: a second connection device (see figure 1), configured to connect the second transceiver device (3) and the second port of each of the at least one leaky coaxial cable (see figure 1).
Regarding claim 13, Tong discloses the communication system (see figure1), wherein the communication system further comprises: a second transceiver device (see figure 1), wherein the second transceiver device is connected to the central node device (1), and the second transceiver device is connected to the first port of each leaky coaxial cable (4) of the at least one leaky coaxial cable through the first connection device (2).
Regarding claim 14, Tong discloses the communication system (see figure1), wherein the first transceiver device (2) and the second transceiver device (3) perform signal radiation by using different frequency bands; or the first transceiver device (2) and the second transceiver device (3) perform signal radiation by using a same frequency band (see figure 1).
Regarding claim 15, the modified Tong discloses the communication system (see figure 1) wherein lengths of a plurality of consecutive perforated segments (see figure 1a of Funaki) in the M perforated segments are in ascending order along an axial direction, and lengths of a plurality of consecutive non-perforated segments in the N non-perforated segments are in descending order along the axial direction (as taught by Funaki; see figure 1a).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wenger (US 9,388,975), Ishikawa et al (US 9,214,260), Bode et al (US 6,292,072), Mahlandt et al (US 6,246,005), Song (US 12,224,492), Yang et al (US 11,355,856), Tsukamoto et al (US 10,326,496), Asplund et al (US 9,431,716) and Schultze-Buxloh (US 5,467,066) disclose a leaky cable.
January 20, 2026
/ANGEL R ESTRADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841